Paycom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
155 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 99)

Chris Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

First in Class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is currently being used as an extension of Human Resources throughout the company. The HR solutions provided by Paycom enable employees such as myself to have all of my work-related information in one place. Previous experiences with other companies were not as efficient or user-friendly.
Read Chris Rose's full review
Steve Sturges | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Most modern Payroll and HR Software on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is our payroll provider, but we also use the app for much of our data transfer to and from employees. The use of the app actually helps communicate with each staff member directly. Communication is one of the most important issues their product addresses. The other ones are probably efficiency of operation and morale. Employees like to manage their own stuff.
Read Steve Sturges's full review
Rex Farmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Paycom Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Paycom app is used across the origination and is very helpful for employees. Especially with electronic signatures on HR docs, saving employees time as they don't come in when it's not their shift. The time off request has made management much easier. Multiple languages is a nice feature for us as well.
Read Rex Farmer's full review
Armaan Dossani | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Paycom Makes Human Resource Management Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this platform to engage all aspects of our Human Resources Department from onboarding to Payroll to PTO to just basic communication from top-level to the team members on the field. Paycom helps us streamline all communication and makes it simple for our teams to be up to date with information while aligning all of us to one end goal.
Read Armaan Dossani's full review
Michael &quot;Sully&quot; Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Paycom delivers phenomenal customer service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Paycom for Time and Attendance, Ad Hoc Reporting, and to help with Benefits Administration. Both Operations and Human Resources use it. It helps us keep track of payroll for sites throughout the southwest region. This allows site managers, directors, and other operations leaders to upload payroll information before the deadline for HR to review and audit in time for submission.
Read Michael "Sully" Sullivan's full review
Sherry Fair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Paycom -- A Trusted Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Parent Promise, a nonprofit service organization, we use Paycom's software across the entire organization for payroll services. The one task Paycom's services addresses is making labor allocation streamlined and much easier to accomplish. We have to allocate staff time across several revenue sources so that we invoice grantees and private funders according to the contracts issued. Labor Allocation allows us to this in a manner that saves me an incredible amount of time. We also use Paycom payroll, payroll tax deposits, and direct deposit. We recently started including expenses with payroll deposits which is saving us time an money.



Read Sherry Fair's full review
Hunter Hirn | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Paycom for a variety of services, from Payroll to PTO, etc. Their platform is implemented across the company. It is user friendly for those that are not "technologically advanced."
Read Hunter Hirn's full review
Peter Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Paycom as our HR platform throughout our whole workforce for clocking in and out, requesting time off, performance reviews and tracking, benefits enrollment, and many more HR related actions.
Read Peter Ellison's full review
Leandro Utrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Paycom really saved us time and delivered what was promised

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Paycom for our restaurant, payroll for the corporate stores and we are loving it so far. The system does offer great tools that help us to maximize our time. Not only that, Paycom helps us to have accurate information, as we have the candidates/employees changing their information instead of another person.

The system works pretty well, but as any system it is not perfect and does have some room for improvement that would create even more value.
Read Leandro Utrera's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Smooth ride

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is used company-wide for payroll, PTO accrual, and benefits management. The mobile app is also available for employees to use and is a beneficial tool. Benefits include the ability to review current and past pay stubs, request time off, or check availability for PTO. The user may also review personal information and make changes as necessary.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is used across the entire company for benefits, PTO tracking, company information, reviews, etc. It is very user friendly and straightforward which makes the training process simple. Compared to our last vendor, Paycom is easier to use and you can find the information you need quicker. You are also able to view past reviews at a glance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Paycom Service Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is used by my organization for all employee enrollment, benefits, payroll, vacation/PTO accruals, etc. Paycom is used across the majority of the organization. Paycom addresses problems such as benefits enrollment, new hire onboarding, payroll and direct deposit, and performance evaluations. Payom has assisted the organization with streamlining pretty much every aspect of payroll services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Efficient, thorough, user-friendly human resource and payroll platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is used for employee tracking, scheduling, payroll and training across the organization as a whole. Paycom helps us operate more efficiently and communicate inter-departmentally on staffing in an organized and easy to use platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Great investment in people and their pay console

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is used both by my employees and contractors. I love it because it allows me to onboard both employees and contractors, manage multiple payrolls, and give compliance information to everyone using automation and scheduling. It shares information through feeds with my benefit providers, so I have one less administrative task to complete every time we hire or terminate. We have their core product, their time and attendance, their cobra, their document management, their governmental compliance. We do not have their learning nor their recruiting modules.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Paycom: Best in the Industry

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Paycom at Farmers Insurance (Scott Streller Agency) for Onboarding and Payroll. Without referring to instructions, a first-time user can onboard in a matter of minutes. If you have a question and need to speak to a Paycom representative, they are fast and knowledgeable. Payroll is always on time and paystubs are sent quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Paycom HCM User Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is used as the benefits and payroll application for HR/Accounting and end users. This is for all FTEs across the org. It is the company's primary HCM tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Well-Equipped Customer Support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Paycom for our entire organization. It allows employees to easily access all of our information without having to contact or visit the HR department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Horrible Service

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My review with Paycom is not a positive one. This system went live in December and it has been a nightmare since. Today none of our employees got paid because Paycom did not take the responsibility to process our payroll timely.

How can a payroll company act so irresponsible towards their clients? This is an HCM that no company should use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Very pleased with our decision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Paycom across our entire company. Our initial rollout was with payroll, but we have also brought expense management and the learning management modules online as well.
Read this authenticated review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used it to manage our HR and compensation platform. As a user, it was very easy to add employees, verify w-2's, and I-9's and other requests for myself. As someone who had to manage it for other employees I liked how easy it was to input information and because we had a smaller support force this product made it easy for us to be able to incorporate all of our payroll easily. It's a great product.
Read John Chavez's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Paycom Pays Off for Small Organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Paycom is the system of record for payroll and HR benefits. We use the Org Chart functionality, along with the Employee Directory (which shows employee photos and email addresses). We use the Documents feature to store our handbooks (e.g. University, staff, disability) and contracts for adjunct professors. And we use the Checklists primarily for the onboarding capabilities (e.g. to house all the forms that new employees need to submit when joining the organization). There's a Learning module as well, which has tutorials and quizzes on the Paycom functionalities.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Sean Mackay, MHR, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Paycom is a Huge Time Saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We switched from another HRIS/payroll provider over to Paycom a little over a year ago and I can honestly say that it has been one of the best decisions our HR department has made. I was the point-of-contact throughout the implementation process and their service model was certainly refreshing. I had been accustomed to long holds on 1-800 numbers and having a dedicated service rep at Paycom has been great for our team.

We use Paycom for electronic onboarding, online learning management system (LMS), benefit administration, and survey facilitation to name a few. Paycom truly has robust options that are integrated within their system that are easy to use.
Read Sean Mackay, MHR, SPHR's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (73)
7.6
Employment history (73)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (67)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (71)
7.4
Organizational charting (53)
6.4
Organization and location management (55)
6.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (57)
6.6
Pay calculation (88)
6.7
Support for external payroll vendors (45)
7.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (7)
7.4
Benefit plan administration (69)
6.9
Direct deposit files (88)
7.8
Salary revision and increment management (71)
7.4
Reimbursement management (59)
7.6
Approval workflow (72)
7.6
Balance details (76)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (63)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (92)
8.2
Update personal information (93)
8.2
View company policy documentation (77)
7.6
Employee recognition (49)
5.8
View job history (77)
7.4
Tracking of all physical assets (24)
5.9
Report builder (68)
7.1
Pre-built reports (68)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (51)
5.6
New hire portal (64)
7.0
Manager tracking tools (54)
6.4
Corporate goal setting (34)
4.6
Individual goal setting (39)
5.0
Line-of sight-visibility (32)
4.6
Performance tracking (41)
6.6
Performance plans (52)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (50)
7.0
Review status tracking (48)
6.7
Review reminders (52)
7.1
Multiple review frequency (48)
7.2
Create succession plans/pools (22)
9.2
Candidate ranking (27)
7.2
Candidate search (29)
7.1
Candidate development (27)
6.5
Job Requisition Management (38)
6.7
Company Website Posting (42)
7.3
Publish to Social Media (31)
6.0
Job Search Site Posting (35)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (36)
5.1
Applicant Tracking (44)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (45)
7.1

About Paycom

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Paycom Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No