Paycom

Paycom

Customer Verified
Score 7.0 out of 10
Paycom

Overview

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.
Read more

Recent Reviews

User Friendly

9 out of 10
January 03, 2023
I am responsible for all of our onboarding with new hires. I utilize the applicant tracking system everyday. I like the system a lot I …
Continue reading

Employee Review.

10 out of 10
November 09, 2022
I utilize Paycom as an employee to input my vacation requests, update benefit profiles, and make changes to basic information as needed.
Continue reading

Paycom is Great!

9 out of 10
November 08, 2022
Paycom helps us tremendously with day to day employee management and payroll. It helps us make sure we are compliant with anything related …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Paycom Differs From Its Competitors

HR Consolidation

We have had several Paycom Specialist but overall we are happy and although we may never speak to our main specialist we are always happy with the paycom we speak to.
Continue reading

Self-Service

Yes our supervisors/managers are limited with time and Paycom has helped save time and process with payroll and elimimated the stress during time cards
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

We replaced our timekeeping and payroll systems, which were not in good shape. We plan to add additional platforms in the future.
Continue reading

Self-Service

By providing employees with the tools to make their own time keeping updates, it is saving all our leadership team members time and ultimately money. Paycheck previews prior to pay dates is also a huge advantage, to correcting problems before they arise.
Continue reading

Self-Service

Management can look up their own employee's information instead of calling HR all the time. I will be teaching them more as we go along.
Continue reading

Self-Service

We express to all use Paycom on their own by submitting punch change requests or pto requests. It's helped a lot by making employees self sufficient.
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

Paper files are fortunately a thing of the past - I love not having the paper clutter my desk! We moved from endless file cabinets, folder and paper documents to an easy to use paperless web-based system that I can access anywhere as long as I have internet access. It make working remotely a …
Continue reading

Self-Service

Having the iPhone and Android versions of the app on our employees phones has made a world of difference in having them take control of their benefits and payroll. They can easily make changes to their address, W-4, direct deposits, benefit qualifying events and view all the documents that they …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

Overall Paycom customer service has been pretty great. However, we have a new representative or dedicated specialist that has not been as good as what we have had previously. It is a pity that they have to assign a new specialist to our organization. We were pretty happy with who we
were with.
Continue reading

Self-Service

As an administrator we have been able to use paycom to easily track and manage attendance, payroll, pto requests, fmla and other options.
Employees have been able to request, submit and track their own attendance, approve their time cards, request time off and use fmla when needed. As well as …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

Not yet, but we hope to do that in the coming months. We hope to replace our current application process with applicant tracking and our current reimbursement process with Expense Management.
Continue reading

Self-Service

In this information age, everyone wants access to their information 24/7. Paycom has allowed our employees to better manage and control their own payroll and benefits data and to see how they are spending their salary dollars. It has also helped us gain a better handle on salary distribution and …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

We had a separate applicant tracking system and expense reimbursement system prior to Paycom. Now my managers and employees can access everything all in one place. We have received positive feedback about having everything housed in Paycom. In fact, when we have explored other systems for training …
Continue reading

Self-Service

Yes, Paycom has enabled our leaders and employees to better manage their own HR information. It's one of the best reasons to get the system. I monitor the Direct Data Exchange and our employee data usage has consistently scored over 97% for 11 months over the past year. Our organization is …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

  1. ACA reporting and benefits administration has been streamlined.
  2. Work time has been cut down to a few days.
  3. Flexibility in producing or editing reports either pre-prepared or thru report writer (manually thru drop-down menus with a few clicks).
  4. Easy submitting information.
  5. Weekly digital feeds to …
Continue reading

Self-Service

Employees love:
  1. Having their personal information at their fingertips from anywhere.
  2. Ability to make changes to personal information.
  3. Being able to print check stubs and WS-2 forms.
  4. Select their medical benefits.
  5. Adding comments to e-timesheet.
  6. Requesting time off.
  7. Verifying vacation and sick time totals.
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

As a consulting company, we were running payroll through Deltek, as it houses all our projects, accounting, and timesheets. Everything HR was being handled via paper and information manually entered into the payroll system for processing (benefits, tax information, etc.). Now, everything is …
Continue reading

Self-Service

Paycom is a great tool for the every day life of HR. With on-boarding, benefits, employee information, and much more. Employees enjoy the ease of the self service to make changes to addresses, phone numbers and taxes, and request time off.
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

We replaced at least six different products with Paycom: HR system, payroll program, timekeeping, to-do lists, spreadsheets/word documents (for reviews etc), Docusign.
Continue reading

Self-Service

Our employees now control their timecard and their personal information. No longer does someone from HR/Payroll have to make changes for individuals.
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

Yes, we were able to make super upgrades by going to Paycom in the Payroll and HR onboarding and tracking areas compared to what we had prior. We were doing several manual steps that we don't have to anymore.
Continue reading

Self-Service

Paycom helps our managers to keep up with any request that they are sent that used to be paper on their desk prior to Paycom. Paycom helps all of our employees to feel like they have control of their HR info and the ability to make changes without even being at work.
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

We have been able to replace our time management as well as our performance tracking and performance reviews in Paycom. Consolidating these has made the process a lot smoother for our HR team as well as made the data easier to track and more accessible to the parties that need to access it.
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

The consolidation of time off entries and OT hours is a major plus for our organization. Having the ability to manage everything in one single place has maximize our time and efforts. The onboarding and company required certification/training feature has also helped us streamline our process and …
Continue reading

Self-Service

Paycom has allowed our departments to delegate this work of managing time off matters to one single person in each department - this eliminates errors and redundancy. Employees are better at updating their own payroll tax information and personnel changes - there is no longer a need to email four …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

Yes, this took place of our HRIS, our Payroll webportal, and part of our LMS, which had a performance feature to it.
It has saved employee headaches for trying to remember where to go for what.
It has saved me, the administrator, a headache for having to wait for the HRIS to sync to payroll - one …
Continue reading

Self-Service

Managers are now able to see their employees' bank of time off - I no longer have to keep monthly reports on the workforce.
Employees can manage their own direct deposit changes and benefit changes. They complete it themselves on the portal. This saves me time and it eliminates the possibility …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

No, we didn't go down that route with them. They have messed up our federal and state fillings more than once now. We have had so many issues in other modules that it doesn't even make sense to add to our problems. It has been a disappointing experience and we won't add to that.
Continue reading

Self-Service

The only good thing about Paycom is that the web access and the mobile access interfaces look exactly the same and that employees for the most part can access, set, update, and change their information and settings on their own. They can also do that with their direct deposit information and …
Continue reading

Self-Service

I can't answer the first question, but as an employee one of the things I love about Paycom is how easy it is to access HR information.
Continue reading

Self-Service

It has increased our employee's usage incredibly. It is rare that HR is asked to update information on behalf of an employee as the employee self service portal is so easy to navigate.
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

I wasn't involved in or responsible for this project or any part in this project but have witnessed the overall improvement that Paycom resulted in after implementation and after the teams were able to use it full scale with all the features available to us, starting with new candidates and …
Continue reading

Self-Service

It has helped our teams organize data in a better, more efficient way, and overall efficiency has increased dramatically, considering now we are able to have both a platform for our team members to view store edit information as well as the backend archiving and integration capabilities that have …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

Paycom has become the single system now for employees doing self management of their data, overview of HR's policies, for HR to roll out training paths, appraisal data, recruitment data, and compliance in different scenarios where employees need to get their pay as per certain laws like FMLA, …
Continue reading

Self-Service

HR has massively benefitted from using Paycom by being able to define custom workflows for reaching and viewing the policies for employees, recruitment activities, finding top notch talent, employee compliance, employee training, and career progression by giving them the next phase of key role …
Continue reading

HR Consolidation

The collection of such [a] large amount of data and specifically of employees regarding each and every aspect helped the organization in many ways. Tracking performance and schedules their attendance etc made it very easy for us. We can particularly rely on this product for long-term …
Continue reading

Self-Service

With the lot and lot of data, we usually tend to get confused regarding the data we need [a] particular point of time. It not only saved our time but helped us to manage and make the data more systematic so that we can [easily] look [at] some specific information at any time.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (311)
    8.5
    85%
  • Direct deposit files (306)
    8.0
    80%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (310)
    8.0
    80%
  • Pay calculation (304)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

Product Review: Paycom Quickly & Effortlessly Keeps Employee Reimbursement On Track
03:00
Product Review: Paycom Serves As Not Only Payroll, But Time Clock For User
01:56
Product Review: Payroll Manager Finds Paycom Works Well As An Integration
01:28
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

38 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

What is Bitrix24?

Bitrix24 is a local-hosted or cloud-based social intranet and project management platform that also contains core HR (HRMS) and CRM features. Bitrix24 also provides time management services and employee self-service.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

A Seamless, Comprehensive Experience
01:27
The Old Way
00:31
Inefficiency at Work
00:31
Data Overload
00:31
Why Not At Work?
00:31
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.1Avg 8.0

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.6Avg 8.1

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.8Avg 8.2

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

7.8Avg 8.2

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

4.8Avg 7.9

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.4Avg 7.7

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

6.9Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

5.7Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.1Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

6.8Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

6.7Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycom?

Paycom provides HR and employee-driven payroll technology to enhance the entire employee life cycle. It is designed to support employee management from hire to retire in one system. Through a self-service app, employees can request time off, clock in and out, and do their own payroll, so they to be accountable for the accuracy of their personal data. Beti automatically builds and manages payroll through an employee-driven experience.

Paycom Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycom Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Paycom Videos

The Paycom Experience
The Old Way
Inefficiency at Work
Data Overload
Why Not at Work?

Paycom Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

ADP Workforce Now, Ceridian Dayforce, and Paycor are common alternatives for Paycom.

Reviewers rate Create succession plans/pools highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Paycom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 332)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My organization uses paycom to manage time off requests, benefits enrollments, paycheck documentation, & learning. In the "Payroll" section, you can view past pay stubs, check your pay rate, get year-end tax forms, test a sample paycheck and more. Under "Time-Off Requests", you can view your time off accruals and request time off. Those are the two sections we use most often.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycom is our system of record for employees. The tracking and automation of nearly all aspects of HR through Paycom are key to managing staff for my organization as a department of 1.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
<div>My company has been using 3 years. I have a kiosk to punch in and out from my computer and I use the app to keep track of all my payroll needs.</div><div><br></div><div>The app is user friendly. Any one with a smart phone can use it! I like to keep track of my weekly hours and request time off from the app.<br></div><div>I don't have to bother anyone in HR to ask them how many vacation days I have remaining or to print prior pay stubs. All I need to know is on the app.<br></div>
January 03, 2023

User Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am responsible for all of our onboarding with new hires. I utilize the applicant tracking system everyday. I like the system a lot I just wish we had a demo profile to test out certain things. Sometimes when I am looking for a specific person it pulls up other people with different last names first. Other than that, everything else is easy to use and easy to understand.
December 31, 2022

Happy at Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I was looking for a Payroll company that could handle very specific needs for our Compnay for payroll, clocking in and attendance.
When I came across Paycom I found that there was no scenario or task I put in front of them that they were not able to accommodate and was specific for our Compnay. I chose Paycom for the innovation of our employees being able to punch in and out on their mobile devices. This has also helped streamline the processing of payroll and has decreased the amount of payroll errors by 99%. It is also great that employees are able to request time off and it gets in front of scheduling for a quicker response and it helps scheduling jobs with the proper amount of employees on crew. We are going on just over a year and the Paycom systems are updated regularly with new features for both employees and employer. Along the way whenever an issue has come up, Paycom client services has gone above and beyond to help get the right answers and corrections to any issues. I look forward to a long relationship with Paycom and am excited to see the new innovations that come.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our Agency uses Paycom for both payroll and our HRIS. Paycom has a great mobile app that our employees love! Employees can easily allocate hours to different cost centers on a daily basis - no more manual allocations. Paycom holds employees more accountable for their clock in/clock out punches and initiating a correction. Paycom has a great onboarding module that takes work off of the HR department and provides the documentation needed for employment. The performance review module is very automated and easy for all levels of employees to use.
December 30, 2022

HR all in one place!

Nicole Nance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycom for our HR platform. This includes payroll, training, document housing, I-9s, performance reviews, and benefits. All of our employees use Paycom report time. Our warehouse employees use a kiosk attached to Paycom for their punch clock. We also use Paycom to track our attendance points for our attendance policy. Our recruiting, from posting a job to applicant tracking, to job offers and onboarding processes runs through Paycom. Because this tool addresses all aspects of HR, it allows us to utilize one product and keep all of our information in one place.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycom for time management, time-off requests and payroll. Paycom has been great for helping employees record their time accurately, calculating their pay efficiently and keeping the employee informed of their own paycheck. This product has taken away the need for manually calculating mileage, time worked and overtime. We use Paycom for 80+ employees so we have a wide range of employees and skill level with technology. All of our employees understand the system and how to use it so that they get paid correctly each payroll. Managers can view their employees time-off requests, approve their timecards and it is much more efficient.
November 08, 2022

Paycom is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycom helps us tremendously with day to day employee management and payroll. It helps us make sure we are compliant with anything related to HR, helps onboard new employees, and helps us get our employees paid weekly. Paycom is user friendly once you get everything set up to your company's standards.
Ann Randolph CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycom for our weekly payroll for employees and contractors. Prior to using Paycom we were using a rather well know company online to do our payroll and we were having many problems. Reaching out to customer service was very difficult and once we reached an actual person, we could never get back in touch with the same person to follow up on problems.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We've been a client of Paycom since 2002 and they have been a blessing to us over the years! We work on TV Broadcast towers all over the US and have employees from all over the country, who work in multiple states each year. Paycom makes it easy for us to track time through their Timekeeping system and allocate labor, per diem, mileage, etc to various States, Job #'s, Workers Comp Codes, and Tax Profiles. Their canned reports and report writers are amazing! We are easily able to do job cost imports into our accounting system making job costing a breeze! We have watched Paycom evolve over the years into the amazing product that you see today! They're constantly listening to the needs of their customers and are always open to hear ideas and suggestions that companies may have! Their development team is amazing! We would definitely recommend Paycom to anyone looking for a Payroll, Timekeeping, and HR solution!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Paycom as our payroll and human resource management system. Employees are able to access their payroll information 24/7 from any location. Managers can access and approve their payroll 24/7 from any location.
October 27, 2022

You won't be sorry ....

Deborah Vittitow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For me, PayCom and their agents are a God Send!! The agents are always helpful, know what I'm going through and are able to walk me through resolutions without me feeling like a crazy person. I know I may sound that way when I first call in, but they are like my therapists, and I can breathe a sigh of relief after I talk with them. Now, this doesn't often happen because I've learned a lot about PayCom over the past couple of years. But when it does, it's earth-shattering for me. LOL.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycom has been an essential tool for our organization, helping to simplify tasks such as payroll and employee benefits. Throughout learning these processes, Paycom has been available 100% of the time for any hands-on assistance. I have also been able to utilize some of their online webinars that serve as a guide for almost every aspect of Paycom. I have learned so much in a relatively short period of time that has allowed me to simplify managing employees and their needs, submitting flawless payroll, and smoothly enrolling our employees in their benefits.
October 21, 2022

Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycom is utilized for payroll, time & attendance, applicant tracking, benefits, professional licensure tracking and performance. Using this product has reduced the amount of time spent copying, filing and compliance. We LOVE IT!!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Paycom to its fullest. We currently are using the Beti Payroll System in Paycom. It has been such a great experience moving to Paycom with all that it has. Payroll has become so much easier and takes less time. I love how you can created special reports to my liking or what other managers want to see. Paycom has a great Audit Report and also Validation before sending my weekly and Biweekly Payroll. I have roughly 70 Union Employees that require multiple hourly rates bases on our Union Contract. Paycom is able to adjust to our Union Contracts. When you need extra help our dedicated Paycom Specialist is only an email away. You also can call and get the next available Specialist to help you.
When deciding on your next Payroll Program please consider Paycom!
Bill Walsh - MBA , CEO, COO, CFO | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycom is an employee interactive HRIS System that is used to manage personnel upon the prospective employee's job application until termination and or retirement. We manage time recording and attendance, payroll, employee benefits, documentation of training programs and general communications, as well as distribution of the employee manual, new policies, and procedures. So, essentially, all things that are employee related.
October 20, 2022

Helpful HR solution!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycom as our employee HR solution. It does the work of a full-time employee for us by administering benefits, keeping personnel records, and handling payroll. It has acted as a our one-stop location for employees to access their personnel information. We also use it to manage our expenses and helps facilitate an easy expense reimbursement process by running it through our payroll each time. We also use it heavily for talent acquisition processing, to keep track of candidates and seamlessly move them into our employee side through self-onboarding.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycom is used daily in our business by both employees and managers. The program is user friendly and our employees are able to navigate the portal easily. Any problems we run into are quickly handled by customer support. Overall the program works well for our company and meets all of our needs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycom for payroll and HR services, including ACA, EEO1 Reporting, Benefits and more. Basically the only product we are not using is talent acquisition and surveys. We run 32 separate payrolls every two weeks to get all of our employees paid correctly in their respective entities and run open enrollment through the system. We have 5 payroll and benefits contacts that individually use the system for different purposes.
Return to navigation