Paycom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
155 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 99)

Chris Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

First in Class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Addressing the needs of the company-- they tailor the offerings to meet the size, scope, and need of the company they are working for. This allows a company to grow alongside Paycom.
  • One Source-- Paycom got it right. One place to meet the needs of leadership and employee. Having all of the business solutions in one spot makes it more efficient for administration and the employee, which ultimately leads to a better work environment.
  • Easy to use website-- Everything you need to know is contained in one area. When new features are added, or a new employee is hired, they can work through the training deck to have any and all questions answered
  • Provides efficiency- everything is one place.
  • In order for users to access the website, it is required to enter 3 items- username, password, and the last four digits of your social security number. Most websites only require secure login using 2 pieces of information.
  • So far, everything has gone smoothly, and we do not have any real complaints
Read Chris Rose's full review
Michael &quot;Sully&quot; Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Paycom delivers phenomenal customer service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly layout
  • Customer Service is very responsive
  • The reporting feature allows for custom fields
  • Information on reports is sometimes missing or erroneous
  • Report generation is difficult to navigate
  • Employees forget login information ALL THE TIME
Read Michael "Sully" Sullivan's full review
Sherry Fair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Paycom -- A Trusted Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer Service. Paycom's software is easy to use and their customer service is fantastic. There is always a live person there ready to answer all my questions.
  • Labor Allocation. We have to allocate staff time across several revenue sources to invoice accurately. We know with Paycom the numbers will be accurate and it saves an incredible amount of staff time.
  • Bookkeeping. With Paycom's reporting process we are able to pull reports for our bookkeeper to help her perform her job for efficiently.
  • Ability to add expenses with payroll deposits help save us time and money.
  • We are very happy with Paycom's services.
Read Sherry Fair's full review
Hunter Hirn | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They provide quick responses to any questions or concerns. I believe this is specifically important because of the size of company. Some fear their problems may get "lost," when in fact Paycom does a great job not only replying, but also walking users through the issue together.
  • I have no criticism at this time.
Read Hunter Hirn's full review
Peter Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simple structure to the system
  • Ease of use
  • Allows customization to match company branding
  • The transition from Client access to Employee access within the system is not as easy as it could be.
  • They could simplify the standard view, there are several tiles that are infrequently used that do not need to be as prominent on the homepage
  • Some aspects are not easy to use and could be formatted a little differently to ease use.
Read Peter Ellison's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Smooth ride

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accrues PTO accurately.
  • Stores year end documents.
  • Time is calculated efficiently.
  • There is a 5-10 second delay when logging on to the site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Paycom makes it easy to locate W2's and paystubs.
  • Paycom makes it simple to request time off and track PTO.
  • With Paycom, you can work on reviews and it will save your information so you can work on it a little bit at a time.
  • I wish there was a 'save login info' button so I didn't have to look up my password each time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Efficient, thorough, user-friendly human resource and payroll platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • New Hire process - this process has an easy flow for both the user and employee, with notifications to keep you up-to-date. Training and necessary documents are easy to upload and add to the process and can be tailored to fit the specifics of different positions.
  • Scheduling - employees can easily make changes and communicate with management on availability, holidays, etc. The managers then save time by utilizing tools like automatic scheduling.
  • Payroll - Schedules and hours are easy to add to timecards. Employees who use the clock in function can request changes that may need to be made and managers can just log in and approve changes and timecards from different points in the system.
  • Information - company, tax, payroll and benefit information are all readily available and easily accessible for review and update.
  • Interfacing with other required certification software. For instance, Red Cross for 1st Aid, SafeSport certification, etc. Accessing these databases so that employee accounts of persons who already have certifications are up to date and visible for all managers in an organization to view.
  • Some aspects of the scheduling component (when not using automated scheduling) are redundant. It can be confusing to add and remove people from certain groups so they are available to a certain manager for scheduling.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Paycom HCM User Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use for end users.
  • Continuous improvement of application and UI/UX.
  • Real time updates from company administrators to end users.
  • Continue to refine mobile app.
  • Allow for removal of unused links/modules within web site and mobile app.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Horrible Service

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nothing.
  • Communication.
  • Training and Development of staff.
  • Experienced payroll professionals.
  • Knowledge of their product services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Very pleased with our decision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive user interface (mobile & desktop).
  • Ease of customization & integration with other products.
  • Flexibility of the platform.
  • As a manager, the ability to toggle between the ESS side and Client side without having to log into both systems would be nice.
Read this authenticated review
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Look deeper for better or equivalent products for your buck

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Performance reviews - open dialogue performance reviews are the future of performance reviews. Check boxes do not work anymore for every employee.
  • HRIS management and change tracking helps show and employees progression thru pay changes and promotion history.
  • Reporting functions allowed you to design any type of report needed that is particular to each user's needs.
  • Proactive fixes on payroll functionality. I felt like we were the guinea pig to find the flaws and report them to improve their product. Example in point would be combining the retirement contributions pay codes so nobody contributed too much to their plan beyond IRS guidelines. We had employees consistently go over at the end of each year and it never got fixed until we left using them this year.
  • Consistent account representation. Too much turnover.
  • The ability to delete or hide unused fields in reporting. If I no longer use the code, I should be able to hide it. If a code was made in error and never used, it should be deleted instead of finding another way of naming it while keeping the old error code.
Read Toby Lee's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Paycom Pays Off for Small Organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I appreciate that it's an online tool that I can access from home, work, etc.
  • I like that I can log in and make updates whenever I'd like (e.g. to change the amount I contribute to my 401(k).
  • Having the new employee forms in one place prevents emailing forms back and forth and email inboxes from getting clogged.
  • The biggest area of opportunity is usability. It's not the most intuitive site in the sense that things sometimes aren't where you'd expect them to be. I recommend conducting a Usability study with people who use the system (both end user's and administrators).
  • I wish it had a pay-check modeling function that let you run "what if" scenarios. For example, when I was considering changing the amount of my 401(k) contributions, I would have loved to be able to see exactly how that would impact the amount of my paycheck BEFORE I made the change.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Sean Mackay, MHR, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Paycom is a Huge Time Saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The service we receive is great. We can call and get our representative on the phone within moments.
  • The system itself has played an integral role in streamlining and digitizing many of our processes. Onboarding has moved away from the stone age with the help of Paycom, which has been a life saver for us since we have several locations across the United States.
  • The built-in LMS has been great for us with administering organization-wide trainings.
  • The idea of having the applicant tracking portion integrated within our HRIS was great in theory, but ultimately Paycom's ATS offering was subpar for the time that we used it. To their credit, however, they are proactive in hearing client feedback and upgrading their system regularly.
Read Sean Mackay, MHR, SPHR's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (73)
7.6
Employment history (73)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (67)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (71)
7.4
Organizational charting (53)
6.4
Organization and location management (55)
6.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (57)
6.6
Pay calculation (88)
6.7
Support for external payroll vendors (45)
7.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (7)
7.4
Benefit plan administration (69)
6.9
Direct deposit files (88)
7.8
Salary revision and increment management (71)
7.4
Reimbursement management (59)
7.6
Approval workflow (72)
7.6
Balance details (76)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (63)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (92)
8.2
Update personal information (93)
8.2
View company policy documentation (77)
7.6
Employee recognition (49)
5.8
View job history (77)
7.4
Tracking of all physical assets (24)
5.9
Report builder (68)
7.1
Pre-built reports (68)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (51)
5.6
New hire portal (64)
7.0
Manager tracking tools (54)
6.4
Corporate goal setting (34)
4.6
Individual goal setting (39)
5.0
Line-of sight-visibility (32)
4.6
Performance tracking (41)
6.6
Performance plans (52)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (50)
7.0
Review status tracking (48)
6.7
Review reminders (52)
7.1
Multiple review frequency (48)
7.2
Create succession plans/pools (22)
9.2
Candidate ranking (27)
7.2
Candidate search (29)
7.1
Candidate development (27)
6.5
Job Requisition Management (38)
6.7
Company Website Posting (42)
7.3
Publish to Social Media (31)
6.0
Job Search Site Posting (35)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (36)
5.1
Applicant Tracking (44)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (45)
7.1

About Paycom

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Paycom Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No