Paycor Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
287 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 164)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Paycor Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easier for employees to sign up for Paycor than it was for ADP.
  • Lost alot of time ensuring data on reports are accurate.
Read this authenticated review
Nancy Flippin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Look no further for a reliable, user-friendly payroll/HRIS platform!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Managers have a better line of sight into their employees' time and can manage overtime more easily.
  • The actual time to do the payroll processing decreased from about 6 hours to under 1 hour.
  • The employee portal is easy to use and provides up-to-date information to each employee.
Read Nancy Flippin's full review
Trisha McPherson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Good Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The use of the ATS system has drastically reduced the amount of time our HR staff spends in recruiting and tracking candidates. It makes having multiple positions open at the same time manageable and we are not bogged down in spreadsheets. Plus candidates get more timely communication back from us.
  • Our payroll processing is more accurate and less time consuming because we have more control over our own data than in our previous system.
Read Trisha McPherson's full review
Lisa Bloodworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Pay less with Paycor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved employee experience verses the last payroll service. They were not able to get their paystubs until a few weeks after pay.
  • The ability to have the software work with our reporting software for hours has freed up many hours of data entry and has allowed our department to become more efficient.
  • The data for payroll to put in information is easy to update if necessary and requires little effort to maintain.
Read Lisa Bloodworth's full review
Shealeen Kirby | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Paycor allows the ability for job costing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We had had a huge increase in efficiency in our software development job costing, which has helped us to close our books in record time.
  • I believe that we have had minimized compliance risks with the ability to see an audit log for everything that is done within Paycor.
  • From what I can see, we have had improved employee experience since we had moved from Paychex and ADP prior to our transition to Paycor, which Paycor has allowed us a lot more visibility and functionality that the other providers didn't have.
Read Shealeen Kirby's full review
Cheryl Sammons | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Paycor FITS our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Prior to our conversion to Paycor, we did all of our annual open enrollment changes manually. Paycor assisted us with setting up our Open Enrollment event the first year, but our Benefits Administrator has been able to make the necessary changes and updates each year afterward. We also set up file feeds to our medical insurance provider which has allowed the BA to free up time and focus on other tasks.
Read Cheryl Sammons's full review
Janet Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

My day is much easier with Paycor!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are a church and only have two employees so it's difficult to see the impact Paycor has on the church. However, as previously stated, with my past experience in manually calculating payroll, the time saved in doing just the two employees is significant.
Read Janet Cox's full review
Zane Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

A breath of fresh air from survivors of ADP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The hiring process at the beginning of summer (400 employees) significantly cut down the time taken to enter all the new hires' information.
  • Employees have better access to information and the ability to self service their personal information.
  • Less time on hold and honestly significantly less payroll system issues.
Read Zane Stevens's full review
Sandy Breihan Sinclair | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

My Paycor Review, The Pros & Cons

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Paycor saves time with processing a payroll because the pay grid is super easy to use. Very intuitive!
  • Paycor saves time with administration of benefits as the benefits module is very efficient and easy to use.
  • The only negative impact so far is the time being spent on working through the kinks of the system. The time off module is not working for us yet and the reporting leaves a lot to be desired but they are working on a solution and I am hopeful.
  • UPDATE: We have left Paycor. There were many issues they could not correct.
Read Sandy Breihan Sinclair's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (123)
8.9
Employment history (133)
8.9
Job profiles and administration (120)
8.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (118)
8.9
Organizational charting (81)
6.2
Organization and location management (88)
8.5
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (85)
9.2
Pay calculation (154)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (110)
8.6
Direct deposit files (152)
9.3
Salary revision and increment management (131)
9.2
Reimbursement management (8)
7.6
Approval workflow (85)
7.9
Balance details (100)
7.2
Annual carry-forward and encashment (84)
7.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (123)
8.4
Update personal information (126)
8.8
View company policy documentation (90)
7.9
Employee recognition (7)
8.4
View job history (111)
8.4
Tracking of all physical assets (34)
9.1
Report builder (118)
6.9
Pre-built reports (121)
6.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (73)
5.3
New hire portal (110)
8.0
Manager tracking tools (77)
8.7
Corporate goal setting (1)
7.3
Individual goal setting (34)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
8.4
Performance tracking (33)
7.7
Performance plans (46)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (42)
7.8
Review status tracking (45)
8.7
Review reminders (44)
8.8
Multiple review frequency (38)
7.3
Candidate search (1)
9.1
Job Requisition Management (33)
8.8
Company Website Posting (34)
9.2
Publish to Social Media (32)
9.0
Job Search Site Posting (31)
8.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (28)
9.2
Applicant Tracking (35)
9.3
Notifications and Alerts (39)
8.4

About Paycor

Paycor offers a modern, unified HR & payroll solution that aims to help you become more efficient, while helping you connect better with your employees. According to the vendor, the product offers engaging employee self-service and unlimited workflows, thus making it easier to connect to your people, and helping your everyday processes become simplified.

Key benefits include:
  • The platform is designed to be exceedingly usable, while also being robust and feature-filled — enabling you to quickly and easily pay employees from wherever you are, all while ensuring tax compliance.
  • Paycor's time tracking system makes labor management both time- and cost-effective. The solution allows employers to create schedules, manage requests and stay on top of labor distribution.
  • Paycor onboarding enables employers to connect with new hires in a more engaging way by reducing the amount of paperwork to accelerate new hire productivity.
The solution promises to help companies streamline HR and payroll processes and get fast access to employee data.

Paycor acquired Ximble, a cloud-based employee scheduling solution, in May of 2019. The software has since been added to Paycor's core platform and will expand the range of capabilities offered by Paycor. Paycor also acquired Newton Applicant Tracking System (ATS) in 2015 in order to further expand it's HCM offering with a best-in class recruiting software. Newton ATS has been incorporated into the Paycor platform as of March 2020.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Does not have featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Does not have featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Paycor Videos (5)

Paycor Downloadables

Paycor Integrations

bswift, Employee Navigator, PlanSource BenefitsOne, Newton Software, TurboTax, Netspend

Paycor Competitors

Paycor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
24%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

Paycor Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English