Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paycor

Paycor

Overview

What is Paycor?

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Satisfied with Paycor

8 out of 10
July 02, 2024
Incentivized
Paycor is our Time & Attendance, Payroll, ATS, Onboarding HRIS. It addresses each of these and offers additional areas to implement as …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

10 out of 10
July 02, 2024
We use it as a time clock, PTO management, and payroll. There is also functions for W2 management, as well as employee management. The …
Continue reading

TrustRadius survey.

8 out of 10
June 25, 2024
I have no problems, but I would like it to be more self-service. I would like to have the option of keeping some of the reports that have …
Continue reading

Paycor

5 out of 10
June 10, 2024
Incentivized
We used Paycor for our HRIS from 2020 to 2023. We used the payroll, time and attendance, learning management, applicant tracking, and …
Continue reading

Paycor Review

1 out of 10
March 31, 2024
We have used them twice a month since 2018. It was great until 2023, when I believe all of these extra charges came about. IN my …
Continue reading

New Paycor user

7 out of 10
March 06, 2024
Incentivized
We use Paycor for payroll and benefits management. It is a useful tool for managing employees, but we continue to look for ways to better …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 46 features
  • Direct deposit files (299)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pay calculation (301)
    8.4
    84%
  • Update personal information (280)
    8.3
    83%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (275)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

3 videos

Paycor Review: Time-off and Payroll Solved
03:33
Paycor Review: Taking Time Out of Payroll Processing
02:03
Paycor Review: Support Team Keeps Up With Their Users To Keep HR On Track
02:23
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycor?

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.paycor.com/plans-pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

19 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

What is TriNet HR Platform?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Paycor Alternatives & Competitors | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [7/10]

YouTube

SelectHub Analyst Review | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [9/10]

YouTube

Who Is Paycor Suited For? | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [2/10]

YouTube

Paycor Resources | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [10/10]

YouTube

Unsupported Features | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [5/10]

YouTube

User Reviews | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [8/10]

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.9
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.7
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.1
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.3
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.7
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.7
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.2
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

8
Avg 8.0

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.3
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycor?

Paycor's Human Capital Management (HCM) platform aims to modernize every aspect of people management, from recruitment, onboarding and development, to payment and retention. Operating for 30 years, Paycor HR technology helps users to save time, analytics that provide actionable insights and dedicated support from HR experts. The vendor boasts more than 29,000 medium & small businesses using Paycor to help them solve problems and achieve their goals.

Paycor states they build HR software for leaders who want to:

Focus on Strategic Goals

A core HR solution for all employee data, so users never have to switch platforms, log-in to multiple systems, re-key information or open multiple spreadsheets.

Understand Their Business at a Deeper Level

Paycor Analytics brings enterprise-level insights to medium and small business.

See Around Corners

Paycor delivers expert advice at every stage of the process, from the consultative sales approach that seeks to understand the user's business before recommending solutions to ongoing guidance from a dedicated customer success team.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Screenshot of Real-time data insights to make critical business decisions.Screenshot of Paycor expense reportingScreenshot of Recruiting processes streamlined in PaycorScreenshot of Workforce scheduling in PaycorScreenshot of Paycor's mobile app allows employees to punch in and out from their phonesScreenshot of Paycor Home Screen

Paycor Video

Paycor Product Overview

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

ADP Workforce Now, Paycom, and Paylocity are common alternatives for Paycor.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Paycor are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(594)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 301)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The performance management system is easy to customize and add modules as we continue to grow and scale our business. We have been with Paycor for 3 years now and we have added different modules to the performance management system to support our needs as we grow. We like this flexibility to customize the platform to meet our needs as a smaller/mid size business.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I rated this way because I am able to teach myself almost anything I need to know through articles or training hub but I feel as though there are frequent user experience changes and that can be difficult to always keep up with.
June 25, 2024

TrustRadius survey.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I think the service is good, and there's room for improvement. The customer service has been great. They are informative and timely with their responses. I've had great experiences when challenges have presented themselves. They've helped me navigate through the problems on each occasion. I would recommend them to other organizations.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The platform is standard, straightforward and easy to use. We've had no concerns with how the platforms works, functions, and we actually quite enjoy the ability to customize as much as possible. Occasionally, a report may fail to generate or run, but for the most part analytics run very smoothly as well.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think as a regular user, the system works pretty well. As an administrator who has to clean the backend of it, it is a little too much like cleaning a different kind of backend at times.
March 06, 2024

New Paycor user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am still new to using Paycor in HR, but the product is usable from my experience thus far. It takes time to figure out different parts of Paycor, but the difficulty level is manageable. There are glitches that we have come across, but Paycor support has been helpful in addressing the issues.
February 20, 2024

Left a lot to be desired

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paygrid user interface - high usability
Onboarding user interface - high usability
Admin onboarding and acclimation to Paycor - extremely low usability. You are left to learn everything on your own. If you need assistance to get something set up, there is none. You may get a document tutorial at best. At worst, they ignore your asks for literally months on end.
February 19, 2024

Great HR System!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Navigating to each area of Paycor has been super easy compared to a couple of other programs we've used in the past. Our techs have even had much more success in using Paycor than others.
February 19, 2024

Paycor Review.

Matthew Mithoefer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's very user-friendly. I'm rarely looking for something within the system and am unable to find it. Other systems/products are less intuitive. Paycor has good client support when it's needed, but honestly, I've never used it, as I can generally figure the issue out on my own. That can't be said for all our providers/products.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Features are lacking. Very hard to find things in their UI (universally true - team regularly complains about these). Reminders are the only thing that work well (get lots of them) but then you go into the platform and have to hunt down what you're looking for (and it's not always obvious you get it right)
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycor's usability is excellent for human resources capabilities. Where it lacks is its learning management system, which is outdated and lacks personalization to our needs. I have tried time and time again to add some bells and whistles to our modules, but the platform is too limited; we are having to supplement, and we would like everything within the same platform.
Return to navigation