Paycor Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
295 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 143)

Tiffany Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

For a core HR system, it pays to use Paycor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Our employees find Paycor to be much easier to use than previous systems. Managers struggle with Time and Attendance sometimes when they can't remove PTO or someone works an overnight shift and the manager needs to fix a punch but it keeps going to the wrong day. From an HR point of view, the system is extremely easy to use and navigate.
Read Tiffany Kramer's full review
James Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Paycor: Great product for a hands on HR professional

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I think Paycor's user experience interface is fantastic. I feel people who might not be so tech-savvy have an easy time navigating the system and figuring things out on their own. From an administrator perspective, I feel that the UI is great as well. I love the look of the payroll grid and how it can display anything that I might want it to for a quick high-level overview.
Read James Perkins's full review
Adrienne Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2020

Paycor: the HR tool you need

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is very easy to use and very intuitive. However, if there is something you can't figure out, they have a ton of training you can do. You can also look at their community if you want to ask for help from other users. They also get back to you within 48 hours if you need to contact support.
Read Adrienne Hernandez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

Practical system with lots of options!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Navigating the system can be challenging at first, the customer service support is difficult to get ahold of quickly, the reporting function can be cumbersome to navigate to find the right report with the data needed, the scheduling integration took some troubleshooting to get data and functions set up correctly. Overall the system is useful and functional for our payroll, onboarding, and scheduling needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

Make the switch to Paycor!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Paycor is very user friendly. Making data easy to view for employees, and for administrators. The score reflects the opportunity for improvement in the accrual display for time off. This could be improved for both administrators and employees. Regardless though, more user friendly than our previous provider. Love that Paycor is constantly making improvements based on feedback.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

DON'T DO IT! Don't go with Paycor, you will be sorry!!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
I was not in my position when the decision was made to go with Paycor, but in the beginning, I defended Paycor to my leadership team when we started to realize the issues and limitations the software had. Unfortunately, because of the lack of support from Paycor I have had to eat my words. I can't get the simplest things corrected. Our organization is looking to replace Paycor soon, and I couldn't be happier.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Paycor, from paper time cards to payroll in the cloud.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
After the initial learning curve Paycor works well for our company. The time card entry screen could use some work for data entry. The benefits that HR and accounting see are worth the quirkiness with the time card entry screen.
Read this authenticated review
Lisa Bloodworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Pay less with Paycor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Paycor is easy to use, but just like all programs can always do with a little bit of tweaking. The wizard for the setup would be nice it if was a little more straight forward in the configurations where to find things that we would like to update. It would be helpful to view the changes before leaving the config page.
Read Lisa Bloodworth's full review
Shealeen Kirby | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Paycor allows the ability for job costing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The usability is great! I love how we are able to get immediate reporting after payroll is run. I love the fact that we are able to get a general ledger export after every payroll that has been customized so there is very little time associated with trying to edit a journal entry to get it usable into our system. It has allowed us to save time on creating journal entries, job costing reporting has been a huge help, and the ability to have so much flexibility on reporting. This product really has saved us time and a ton of headaches!
Read Shealeen Kirby's full review
Janet Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

My day is much easier with Paycor!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Excellent rating. I have had to contact support a couple of times over the past year but overall, it isn't necessary because it is such an easy system to use. I will share that your customer support is great. That question hasn't been part of the survey but it is always a pleasure to work with the support team when necessary.
Read Janet Cox's full review
Zane Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

A breath of fresh air from survivors of ADP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
We have a complex organization and we were able to utilize Paycor and make it our own. The system is easy to uses and train new admin staff on. I think that a direct push/integration with our accounting system to record the GL details would save us at least 10 hours per month and earn them the last 2 points out of 10.
Read Zane Stevens's full review
Tiffanie Lipscomb, RN BSN | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Paycor helps us save more and pay more

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Paycor is easy to use with the training they provide. If you need help there are a lot of different avenues for help. You can call the help desk, online tutorials, or they also have a knowledge base with many different levels of help. You always have options.
Read Tiffanie Lipscomb, RN BSN's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (130)
7.8
Employment history (141)
7.8
Job profiles and administration (126)
7.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (123)
7.6
Organizational charting (86)
5.1
Organization and location management (93)
7.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (89)
9.2
Pay calculation (162)
7.7
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.2
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (7)
7.4
Benefit plan administration (116)
8.6
Direct deposit files (160)
8.3
Salary revision and increment management (137)
8.0
Reimbursement management (8)
7.6
Approval workflow (91)
7.0
Balance details (106)
6.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (90)
6.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (130)
7.6
Update personal information (133)
8.0
View company policy documentation (96)
7.0
Employee recognition (7)
8.4
View job history (117)
7.5
Tracking of all physical assets (39)
6.7
Report builder (124)
6.1
Pre-built reports (127)
6.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (78)
4.0
New hire portal (118)
6.9
Manager tracking tools (83)
7.2
Corporate goal setting (1)
7.3
Individual goal setting (39)
6.6
Line-of sight-visibility (33)
6.6
Performance tracking (38)
6.4
Performance plans (52)
6.2
Performance improvement plans (47)
6.2
Review status tracking (51)
7.3
Review reminders (49)
8.8
Multiple review frequency (41)
7.3
Candidate search (1)
9.1
Job Requisition Management (39)
6.2
Company Website Posting (38)
9.2
Publish to Social Media (36)
9.0
Job Search Site Posting (35)
8.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (31)
9.2
Applicant Tracking (40)
9.3
Notifications and Alerts (44)
8.4

About Paycor

Paycor offers a modern, unified HR & payroll solution that aims to help you become more efficient, while helping you connect better with your employees. According to the vendor, the product offers engaging employee self-service and unlimited workflows, thus making it easier to connect to your people, and helping your everyday processes become simplified.

Key benefits include:
  • The platform is designed to be exceedingly usable, while also being robust and feature-filled — enabling you to quickly and easily pay employees from wherever you are, all while ensuring tax compliance.
  • Paycor's time tracking system makes labor management both time- and cost-effective. The solution allows employers to create schedules, manage requests and stay on top of labor distribution.
  • Paycor onboarding enables employers to connect with new hires in a more engaging way by reducing the amount of paperwork to accelerate new hire productivity.
The solution promises to help companies streamline HR and payroll processes and get fast access to employee data.

Paycor acquired Ximble, a cloud-based employee scheduling solution, in May of 2019. The software has since been added to Paycor's core platform and will expand the range of capabilities offered by Paycor. Paycor also acquired Newton Applicant Tracking System (ATS) in 2015 in order to further expand it's HCM offering with a best-in class recruiting software. Newton ATS has been incorporated into the Paycor platform as of March 2020.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Does not have featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Does not have featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Paycor Videos (5)

Paycor Downloadables

Paycor Integrations

bswift, Employee Navigator, PlanSource BenefitsOne, Newton Software, TurboTax, Netspend

Paycor Competitors

Paycor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
24%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

Paycor Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English