Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paylocity

Paylocity

Overview

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Paylocity Review

9 out of 10
July 09, 2024
Incentivized
We utilize the system in a number of different ways including time tracking, payroll, benefits administration, onboarding solutions and …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

8 out of 10
July 09, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for payroll services and HRIS services as well. Looking at implementing more in the next year or so, probably the benefits …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

8 out of 10
July 09, 2024
Incentivized
So we use it for our onboarding employee survey questions. We use it for our payroll, we use it for our documentation, storage, and I-9 …
Continue reading

Paylocity for us....

4 out of 10
July 03, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for payroll, time off requests, community platform, record keeping, etc... It is our primary HRIS system. It helps track FMLA …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

7 out of 10
July 01, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for everything. For payroll, it's our HRIS system. It's a point of truth, that's what we call it. It handles our performance …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

10 out of 10
July 01, 2024
Incentivized
We currently use it for payroll and we are beginning to use it for reviews and performance reviews. And we are starting to roll out your …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

10 out of 10
July 01, 2024
Incentivized
We use HRIS system every day for everyday use, whether it be clock in, clock out, PTO, employee information, performance reviews, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (959)
    8.7
    87%
  • Pay calculation (928)
    8.6
    86%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (942)
    8.6
    86%
  • Employee demographic data (926)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.paylocity.com/our…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Bitrix24?

Bitrix24 is a local-hosted or cloud-based social intranet and project management platform that also contains core HR (HRMS) and CRM features. Bitrix24 also provides time management services and employee self-service.

What is BrightHR?

British company BrightHR offers a human resources platform which helps replace paper documents with edocuments and contains features for managing employee scheduling and ROTA, sick leave and tardiness, vacation and holiday shift planning, as well as providing employment law legal advice.

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.8
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.2
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.6
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.4
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

7.4
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.1
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.2
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.5
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.4
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.4
Avg 8.0

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

7.8
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity is a software platform designed to give HR pros a way to manage daily tasks in payroll, benefits, talent, and workforce management. The vendor states their technology is backed by a culture that cares about client success, and that they take the time to get to know customers and understand their needs. Paylocity works with users to identify the solutions that will benefit a business today, while paving the way to a better tomorrow.

Paylocity Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paylocity Videos

Paylocity - Care at the Core
Ritch Price Operational Controller, New England Authentic Eats 2,200 Employees

Paylocity Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Paycom, Paycor, and Paychex Flex are common alternatives for Paylocity.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Paylocity are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1690)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 944)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 09, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been able to really be able to reduce time spent on those lower level administrative tasks. Our employees are able to update their information on their own, or find some of the basic answers they are looking for when needed. In addition, our accounting team handles payroll and HR handles the HRIS pieces. With that split in responsibilities, and the way Paylocity functions, we've been able to add in various audit steps and work seamlessly together without spending a great deal of time on added communications.
July 09, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Simplified the recruiting process and onboarding quite a bit. I haven't used another platform that does onboarding quite as seamlessly as Paylocity. And from a user experience when I was onboarded, it was really straightforward and easy to use, especially for a fully remote work environment.
July 09, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The one thing Paylocity has not been able to do is to figure out our timekeeping schedule, which is a custom ingrown process. Now, UKG also couldn't do that, but they had offered a custom made solution, so that's something that Paylocity could look into a little bit more.
July 09, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think they definitely made processing payroll easier. Like I said, onboarding, offboarding, definitely a lot less paper that we're dealing with and our clients are dealing with. I don't know, running out of the steam here.
July 03, 2024

Paylocity Review

Beverly Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Has helped eliminate the bottleneck of HR being responsible for every department's individual needs; since they can control their scheduling, point systems, etc - that frees up our HR department to focus on employee engagement, retention and promoting growth & development of our Managers as well as our employees.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's great, especially when it comes to managing our time off. We have a really robust system of different time off schedules and it's able to accommodate all the different ones that we have, including mental health day and volunteer days, and it's just very, again, user-friendly, great for employees, and great for HR and the managers.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's simpler for our supervisors to approve their timecards. So that process has shortened quite a bit and the fact that I can just quickly go in and see who has or hasn't, instead of having to search it out makes it much quicker for me. I do the payroll, so it's definitely cut down on my work for sure.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Reviews

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
I have used their time tracking before at my last organization, so it's been over four years ago. That was one hiccup that I didn't like, to be honest. They were two separate things basically. So employees would go enter their time when I did payroll, and I had to go pull a report, export it, and then go and upload it into payroll. And it was just too much. We had a lot of hourly employees and it was a headache. That was the one piece that if they could kind of fix that integration, and surely they have by now. That was four years ago. But that was the one piece of them that I got away from. And my company now we have hourly, but it's like three people, so it's not really worth messing with, but that's one piece. If they could kind of fix that, that would be good.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Recruiting would be a big one. Before it was a really manual process and now we have candidates at the tip of our hands and we can see all their information right away without having to go to a third party business to find recruitment.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Well, I'm a department of one, so I kind of do it all and I don't have a ton of time to spend tracking applicants and paying attention to all of that stuff. So I appreciate that I have one system where I can do everything. It tracks everything right there for me and it retains all of the information in the system so I don't have to have a bunch of different systems that I'm constantly going through and it saves me a lot of time.
June 27, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have a co-op internship program and we no longer have to track their hours. There are only hourly employees because we started also with Paylocity time and labor. That's been a huge help of not having to calculate their hours each week and just being able to put that into payroll that is actually more automated with Paylocity.
June 27, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Just that way. Our CEO just talked to us about quality and automation and automation allows us to do higher things. And I ended up this year we had about 35 job descriptions and I ended up rewriting more than half, more than half of them, 20 something because the roles changed. Automation allowed us to free up in many ways so that we could provide more customer support to our stakeholders, the university, our donors, our trustees, and each other. So it's been wonderful.
June 27, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I would say at my previous company we had recruiting. I have the recruiting at this company, but in my previous company, we were a federal contractor. So having that recruiting tool that we could capture the data that we need for our affirmative action plan was amazing. Here, I don't have a federal contract or affirmative action plan, but we still use the recruiting module and being able to post it and fill in our positions to where I can just go to the recruiting module. It automatically feeds in and then disperses to the places that I need it to. It really saves me time.
Return to navigation