Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paylocity

Paylocity

Overview

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Paylocity Review

9 out of 10
July 09, 2024
Incentivized
We utilize the system in a number of different ways including time tracking, payroll, benefits administration, onboarding solutions and …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

8 out of 10
July 09, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for payroll services and HRIS services as well. Looking at implementing more in the next year or so, probably the benefits …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

8 out of 10
July 09, 2024
Incentivized
So we use it for our onboarding employee survey questions. We use it for our payroll, we use it for our documentation, storage, and I-9 …
Continue reading

Paylocity for us....

4 out of 10
July 03, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for payroll, time off requests, community platform, record keeping, etc... It is our primary HRIS system. It helps track FMLA …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

7 out of 10
July 01, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for everything. For payroll, it's our HRIS system. It's a point of truth, that's what we call it. It handles our performance …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

10 out of 10
July 01, 2024
Incentivized
We currently use it for payroll and we are beginning to use it for reviews and performance reviews. And we are starting to roll out your …
Continue reading

Paylocity Review

10 out of 10
July 01, 2024
Incentivized
We use HRIS system every day for everyday use, whether it be clock in, clock out, PTO, employee information, performance reviews, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (959)
    8.7
    87%
  • Pay calculation (928)
    8.6
    86%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (942)
    8.6
    86%
  • Employee demographic data (926)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.paylocity.com/our…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Bitrix24?

Bitrix24 is a local-hosted or cloud-based social intranet and project management platform that also contains core HR (HRMS) and CRM features. Bitrix24 also provides time management services and employee self-service.

What is BrightHR?

British company BrightHR offers a human resources platform which helps replace paper documents with edocuments and contains features for managing employee scheduling and ROTA, sick leave and tardiness, vacation and holiday shift planning, as well as providing employment law legal advice.

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.8
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.2
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.6
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.4
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

7.4
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.1
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.2
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.5
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.4
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.4
Avg 8.0

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

7.8
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity is a software platform designed to give HR pros a way to manage daily tasks in payroll, benefits, talent, and workforce management. The vendor states their technology is backed by a culture that cares about client success, and that they take the time to get to know customers and understand their needs. Paylocity works with users to identify the solutions that will benefit a business today, while paving the way to a better tomorrow.

Paylocity Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paylocity Videos

Paylocity - Care at the Core
Ritch Price Operational Controller, New England Authentic Eats 2,200 Employees

Paylocity Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Paycom, Paycor, and Paychex Flex are common alternatives for Paylocity.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Paylocity are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1690)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 1048)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Onboarding, e-verify, payroll, hris, 401k integration. Paylocity addresses basic needs for our company and compliments the other vendors we use. There are several integrations our company uses to limit the number of other portals we must log into on a regular basis. The payroll automation is a must for our company.
July 09, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So we use it for our onboarding employee survey questions. We use it for our payroll, we use it for our documentation, storage, and I-9 verifications and training to sign off on documents and things like that.
July 09, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Well, I'm more of an operations person, so I'm not really walking each of the clients through it, so I don't know that implementation process. I'm the person who writes proposals, meets with clients, discusses our different products, and then I kind of run the office as well. So I'm doing the payroll and putting onboarding, and offboarding.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for payroll, time off requests, community platform, record keeping, etc... It is our primary HRIS system. It helps track FMLA hours used, Osha Tracking Cases, Reporting through workflows, gaining employee feedback, tracking time off, and various other issues.
July 03, 2024

Paylocity Review

Beverly Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paylocity is our main software for HR & Payroll & Timekeeping; as well as compensation management and review processes; disciplinary journals and Community outreach. It manages to keep all information within one software 'compartment' so that we aren't logging into separate processes to combine the information. We still have many aspects of Paylocity to use yet as a resource but we start with Onboarding, Workflows, surveys, Learning Module & Performance along with Data Insights for report information at our fingertips.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for everything. For payroll, it's our HRIS system. It's a point of truth, that's what we call it. It handles our performance review process. It handles even our employee announcements. It's our engagement tool and really solves everything, compensation, bonuses, and the whole gamut. The only thing it doesn't do is our expenses.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use it for payroll and we are beginning to use it for reviews and performance reviews. And we are starting to roll out your journal option and we are just about to roll out benefits with you as well. So you'll be our benefit portal.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Reviews

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use it for everything. We use it for managing the employee files, and virtual files. We use it to onboard employees. We use it for recruiting. And it's nice because it all rolls together. Even the I-9 and onboarding, you can do the I-9 virtually with everybody you're hiring remotely. We use the surveys aspects quite a bit in it. I use the data insights a lot as far as monitoring, retention, and things like that with employees and different factors that you just don't think about otherwise. As far as a use case, I don't know what I would specifically give you for that, but it does solve a lot of our issues. When I joined the company I'm at now, about four and a half years ago, they had used it. They had Paylocity already. It was implemented, but they were not using it at all. I mean, they didn't have even titles in there. They didn't have hire dates in there. They would just put a hire date based on whenever they paid 'em the first time. And so it made me look really good when I go in and insert very basic information. And now they have an org chart and now they have structured recruiting. And so it made me look really good, really quick.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it for everything from onboarding to benefits 401k and I'm just general management of employee documentation and payroll. So I'm in the system multiple times a day. The payroll processing is very easy, very user-friendly. The system UI is very user-friendly. My business use case is that it saves me time as a department of one. I'm pulled in a lot of different directions, so I'm able to assign tasks through Paylocity through the workflows and documents section. My onboarding has eliminated a lot of paperwork and gives the employee access to everything that they need. I used to get many questions from them in the weeks leading up to them starting and now everything is seamless with the workflows that I've set up within onboarding.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use it for all HRIS, so payroll, time and attendance, performance benefits, onboarding, and recruiting, we use it for everything. We actually switched from ADP because with Paylocity everything is all in one. We can order our background checks, we can do it onboarding right then and there. With ADP, we had to outsource everything, so that was our main goal for Paylocity. Was everything all in one.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So we use Paylocity for HR and payroll. Basically, we use it also for onboarding and the fact that it takes care of our I-9 verifications. We also use it for our ACA. We use it for a lot of different things. I know I can do so much more with Paylocity, but realistically I'm an HR team of one. I just don't have the time to learn how to do the performance reviews, learn how to do the learning management system. I know we pay for it right now and I will get to it at some point, but not right now.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were manual before we got Paylocity, so we do payroll on it. We replaced another company with Paylocity. Our payroll wasn't manual but our time clocks were. Like the old pre Flintstone stone chunk it in type thing and we went to facial recognition.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So we use Paylocity from the very beginning, from the recruiting stage to get all of our job applicants to then do interviews, to then track them, to make an offer, to then have them become an employee, put them through our onboarding, and then we also use it for our payroll processing.
The scope of our use is broad. We literally use it for everything. It's our HRIS system and our payroll, it's our everything. It resolves the need for multiple different systems. I love that everything is just in one place. I love that it's very user-friendly. All my employees can use it and it's easy to help them get on board with using it.
July 01, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're using it for payroll benefits, talent acquisition, and we will be moving our performance management over as well. It is moving us from a lot of manual work. We had several systems that were not talking to each other, so Paylocity gives us a one-stop shop.
June 27, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's our human capital management system. Everything HR that we do is in there. We have just our time and labor with our staff. Our benefits are integrated through there. We do our recruiting and onboarding, applicant tracking through there. So it's really like our hub of everything we do in HR.
June 27, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for all of our HR needs outside of human resources. We use it for timekeeping, scheduling, recruitment, onboarding, and some training. It really has helped us streamline from being a very paper-heavy organization to being a lot more electronic. Currently I'm working on building out a couple more forms and workflows to help us eliminate more of the paper concepts as well as creating an onboarding experience for our new applicants or candidates.
June 27, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for payroll. The HR Edge we recently started using as well. We needed an employee handbook, which we did not have, so we now have our draft of our employee handbook all ready to go. We just have to get it approved. That has been a huge help and a huge solution to one of our major issues, which was not having an employee handbook. We also recently integrated the Bswift platform for our benefits, and that has also been a huge help because prior to Bswift we were doing everything with Excel spreadsheets and now it's a much more streamlined way for our employees to select their benefits. We're able to make changes as we see and as we get alerts. So that's also been a really big help with Paylocity as well.
June 27, 2024

Paylocity Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We initially used it for payroll only and then we liked it so well that we added it. The next thing we added I think was the recruitment piece. And we had a third party recruitment software. We wanted to incorporate the transition of recruitment to payroll so we added onboarding and recruiting. So I think it actually went payroll onboarding and then recruiting. And we just found the ease of use in the sharing of data to be so helpful. Prior to that it was so clunky and inconsistent and led to areas of mistakes, and errors. And then we recently added benefits to it. So every year practically, we're adding a new module of Paylocity and we find the service grade very practical, very user-friendly and it's been easy and fun to do.
Return to navigation