Paypro Workforce Management Reviews

32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 23, 2020
Colleen Witten | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Occupational Training Center uses Paypro Workforce Management for Human Resources, Payroll, and Time Management. We also have our payroll uploaded directly to our General Ledger. Workforce Management has been an excellent product for our company to use. We have a very complex payroll and GL Paypro has been able to meet all of our needs over the years.

We have always had excellent customer service--they will work with you until a problem is resolved. I highly recommend this product!
  • Customer service
  • General ledger upload
  • All of the payroll functionalities
  • At times I am not able to get everything I need in one report
We have a very complex payroll and general ledger, but Paypro has gone above and beyond to meet our needs.
I have never had a problem with support. I am always able to reach someone via email.
Read Colleen Witten's full review
September 24, 2020
Debra Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paypro for our payroll as well as our medical/dental. We use the system across the entire organization. The associates at Paypro make the payroll process a pleasure.
  • Customer service is exceptional
  • The flow of the software is flawless
  • Payroll and benefits in the same package
  • Kronos changed and many of the options for use were moved around. Have to learn to navigate the new platform.
Paypro made payroll so much easier. We were using a different company when I started doing the payroll and it used to take me over an hour or more to process. With Paypro - it takes me 20 minutes. There are times when it might take a bit longer if it is a week with many changes. Paypro is a pleasure from hiring to terminating.
I am always able to get an answer to my questions as soon as I ask. If there is an associate that can not answer my question - they will make sure that someone else helps me. The company is very responsive.
Read Debra Hughes's full review
November 08, 2020
Ann Marie Spinney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paypro Workforce Management across [the] entire organization.
  • Good customer service.
  • Comprehensive product.
  • Flexible options for different payroll needs.
  • Some features are hidden deep in menus.
  • Sometimes changes are made to the screen view and you don't know about it.
Good for multi-EIN corporations.
Most answers received in a timely manner. Glad to have a single contact for most questions. Also they have specialist[s] for tax dept, T&A and benefits.
Read Ann Marie Spinney's full review
December 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paypro Workforce Management is used as our HR and payroll system across the entire organization. The system is our only HR admin system and all information is electronically stored here.
  • Reports
  • Phone app for employees and admins
  • Employee portal
  • Complicated onboarding
  • Workflows are complicated
  • Ease of use
Paypro Workforce Management has custom report building that is easy to use and manipulate for data you need to pull. The onboarding system is overly complicated and not user friendly. Workflows are overly complicated and a workflow for PAFs is non-existent, causing our company to have to use paper PAF forms.
Customer support is OK, but they are unable to make changes to systems our company finds imperative. Digital employee reviews are overly complicated and customer support has not been able to update them for us. Workflows do not work for our organization and we were informed they could not be changed.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Paypro primarily for payroll. We have challenges with being a small company but having employees in many states. PayPro has helped us with payroll taxes in both new states and when we no longer have employees in a given state. Last year we expanded our services with PayPro to include the HR services. We now onboard new employees in PayPro Workforce. Our employees are able to enroll in benefits and annual enrollment right through PayPro which flows directly into payroll.
  • Payroll Taxes
  • Payroll General Ledger Support
  • Reporting
  • Ability for administrators to run more reports without needing to go through PayPro
  • Admin functionality can be difficult and not intuitive - ex. setting up 401K
  • Their system is missing some basic checks such as not allowing 401K deductions to exceed the IRS guidelines. There should be more IRS guidelines built into their systems that flag any discrepancies that aren't unique to the individual client.
  • When an employee moves, it needs to automate their taxes and flag a need for new forms (if needed). We had issues with employees updating their address and the taxes not updating. Apparently this is not automatic and there isn't a flag. Also they don't have a report to audit if everyone is receiving their correct taxes based on location.
  • HR onboarding needs to be more user friendly and intuitive.
Paypro is responsive to any issues. Their tax department and General Ledger support are outstanding. They need to continue to build their platform to make it more intuitive and user friendly. We moved from a very large payroll company and love that PayPro is smaller and responsive.
Sometimes response time can be a little lagging. I feel that they are sometimes a little thin on people and don't have the manpower to respond quickly.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paypro Workforce Management was used as our payroll company for seven years and used only by our payroll department.
  • Reports, building/adding to reports, and exporting to Excel was a plus
  • The search bar was always on the screen to search any employee--very accessible
  • Viewing employee information and pay history was very accessible and can be customized
  • Entering payroll was very user friendly, easy, and had warnings--different reports to view before sending
  • Before we stopped using Paypro Workforce Management, they changed the view/setup on the site. The way it was before seemed easier to navigate
Paypro Workforce Management has been great in customer service, especially getting someone on the phone (as opposed to other companies where you send an email and wait for a response or getting passed around on the phone).
Paypro Workforce Management has always been just a phone call away and always finds a quick solution.
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paypro Workforce Management in payroll and time clock [for] all employees. It is being used by the whole organization. All manager[s] can see the in and out of employees, can manage their request, [and] can see the benefits days they are entitle[d to]. All employees, if able, can see and look at their benefits days.
Time and attendance help monitor employees time in the bldg. Payroll help[s] me process their pay check, help create all needed report[s] in regards to each employees pay [and] personal information. Easy to produce report like the EEO and many more report that save me time in creating.
  • Managing the clock of employees.
  • Processing the reports, specifically for union Local 6 report on a monthly basis.
  • Positive pay can be downloaded quickly.
  • Easy access to all employees info.
  • Employees request for their updates on their benefits.
  • Customer representative - Shirley Corcoran.
  • Creating any report needed by higher management executive.
  • Paypro's department that handles unemployment - communication, reporting needed to be improved.
We have tried other product like paychex but come back to Paypro Workforce Management - [it] is better in every aspect that the company need like payroll & time and attendance.
It's easy to work, learn and manage the workforce. Every manager uses it well. We run a simple straight-forward payroll, a little complicated rules in time and attendance, and Workforce suit well in all aspect. And most important, they charge less than the other company.
Our customer service representative Shirley Corcoran, always return my call and help with all my request. She is great.
Time and attendance is a little slower. Unemployment inquiry needs a lot of improvement.
Read this authenticated review
December 30, 2019
Jack Harder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses Workforce One to manage our payroll and HR. We track incidents and accidents with it, including OSHA recordables, and we use it for OSHA 300 and 300A documents. We track employee credentials, such as driver licenses and professional certifications, and we also track company assets, such as cell phones, tablets, and EZPasses. Workforce One is our resource for all employee information, including a reference for various labor reports when we need to report labor-related information to other parties.
  • Setting up new employees is very easy and only takes a couple of minutes.
  • We have union and non-union employees, and we have both salaried and hourly employees. Workforce One lets us set up rules based on the union CBA, our office holiday schedule, etc., so we don't have to make many adjustments to timesheets when we have situations that deviate from the norm. The rules kick in and handle the situation for us.
  • Given that Workforce One is a very complicated system, I believe that Paypro did a very good job making it customizable, where possible, and with simplifying each process. The on-boarding was very thorough and we were even provided with step-by-step direction, complete with screenshots. I can't think of anything specific where I am unhappy with the functionality.
Workforce has helped us to better track injuries (including OSHA data and Workers Comp situations), motor vehicle accidents, and other disciplinary incidents. For us, keeping track of these situations pre-Workforce was done using paper/folders, and sometimes creating individual folders to store documents on someone's computer. This system has helped us take better control of several HR-related issues that used to be very cumbersome to handle.
We went through a very thorough on-boarding process, and received very thorough and specific instruction on the pre-determined packages that we had discussed with the implementation team. Since then, we have reached out to support many times via phone and email, and we've had our issue resolved every time. Whether it's adjusting permissions for various users, helping us create custom reports, or working with us to come up with a creative solution, the customer service has always been very responsive and very efficient.
Read Jack Harder's full review
December 13, 2019
Guy Smalling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the board. The program has saved time, provides on-line reporting for both management and employees.
  • Paypro offers great service.
  • It's an excellent product, at an affordable price.
  • Easier on-the-fly reporting abilities. The current reporting is a bit tedious, even for those less IT-oriented managers.
Well suited for small to mid-size companies.
Of my 30 years experience from ADP to off the shelf payroll packages, Paypro is second to none. They acknowledge when they do not have an answer and quickly provide the follow up with who provided and what the answer is.
Read Guy Smalling's full review
December 10, 2019
Andrea Spina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Paypro Workforce Management for human resource management, timekeeping, and payroll services throughout the entire organization.
  • Timekeeping.
  • Accruals.
  • Report builder could be easier to use.
  • Rules set up could be less cumbersome.
I am very happy with the system as a whole. The timekeeper system, payroll processing, time-off requests, and approvals all function well and are easy to use.
I have had very few issues with the Paypro system. There has never been a time where support was not given when needed. The turnaround time has been very reasonable.
Read Andrea Spina's full review
November 20, 2019
Joseph Plower | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across our organization for time and attendance, payroll processing, onboarding, tax filing and as an employee self-service tool.
  • Great customer service and support.
  • Timely and accurate payroll processing and tax filing.
  • Seamless reporting.
  • System login issues/accounts locking.
PayPro has been great at helping us address the complex needs of our customers and consultants. Whether it is a client needing historical access to timecards or enabling us to pay an employee a daily rate they were able to customize their system to meet our needs. That said, it has it's negative challenges as well. Since we have a lot of customization we have found that by making additional changes it sometimes affects the current set up of our system. Recently, we had an issue with paying overtime because we had requested a change to some company-level information that impacted other custom settings that resulted in overtime payments being paid incorrectly.
Support has been amazing from day one! As an organization, we have challenged PayPro with some unique requests and every time they have figured out how to accommodate the request and make it work. Not to say they get it right on the first try but they work any issues all the way through until they get it right.
Read Joseph Plower's full review
December 03, 2019
Suzanne Burger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the admin HR and payroll functions. Department managers review their employee's timesheets and approve. Employees have various methods available for clocking in and out. Medical deductions are computed automatically. Expiring documents are controlled here.
  • Manage time and attendance
  • Allow form distribution
  • Manage PTO
  • Time clocks are a bit glitchy
  • Not intuitive
Great for having everything in one place, various levels of control can be given to managers.
Paypro Workforce Management has a quick response to my problems.
Read Suzanne Burger's full review
November 18, 2019
Stephen Soucy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for payroll for the entire company.
  • Ease of use.
  • Customizations.
  • Cost.
  • I don't have any complaints.
Well suited for mid-sized companies. It offers a flexible design, committed Support team, and offers a high value.
They worked hard to get customizations completed and functional.
Read Stephen Soucy's full review
December 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paypro deployed the software platform that runs our payroll from when we were a startup through present day. The entire organization utilizes it and they were able to customize it to run efficiently despite the fact that our organization has a lot of abnormal pay cycles and pay rates depending on numerous variables associated with each different project.
  • Custom payroll adjustments that made sense for the way our industry works.
  • Excellent support team especially during implementation.
  • Software has a lot of extra features we don’t use much, but they do a good job setting up and implementing the ones we use a lot.
Paypro is great for any business looking to bring on a partner to help customize and fully integrate how your organization utilizes its payroll/HR software efficiently.

Their reps are awesome, they honestly act like they are part of our company and care about helping us fix things and help our business.

Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paypro is being used across the entire organization as our Workforce Management solution on top of our payroll system. Previously, we had to manually manage all of this information across the entire team, and even as a small team we found it to be incredibly difficult to keep up with everything. Paypro came in and provided a high-level of service, taking a lot of the guesswork out of the equation, and walked us through everything in layman's terms. Since then, it has been much smoother and we have an efficient process to follow.
  • Service - hands down, their team makes a massive difference across the board.
  • Benefits management. With Paypro, this is one less thing to worry about for us, and our team benefits greatly as it helps us attract/retain talent.
  • I think overall it took me a bit of time to full understand their breadth of their solution, so simplifying parts of the implementation process (but, it's tough, since they do quite a bit)
I think it fits well for both small businesses and mid-sized companies from what I can tell. However, it appears they have a healthy mix of clients regardless of size.
Anytime we have any kind of question, urgent or not, they are there to help. Their customer service is a huge, huge part of why we've had so much success with Paypro.
Read this authenticated review
November 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently use it for employee time tracking, employee attendance tracking, and benefit tracking.
  • Amazing Costumer Service representatives
  • Very fast turn around to fix any issues and/or to come up with better and more efficient ways to get work done
  • System is very user friendly.
  • Paypro is constantly asking for feedback so they can continue to better the service and program. I have no complaints at all.
Work Force One is right there with the current Payroll and Human Services needs. I love the app where all employees have access to their schedules and pay information.
Customer Service representatives are extremely friendly, helpful, and are very knowledgeable.
Read this authenticated review
November 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workforce is being used by all non-union staff as a self portal. Staff are able to use it to request time off, benefit open enrollment and change personal information. Human Resources uses Workforce for reports, timekeeping (Kronos) and payroll. Significantly reduced the time managing time and payroll.
  • Customer Service: by far the best customer service I've ever received. Very knowledgeable and responsive.
  • Payroll: reduced our payroll processing by a full day.
  • Timekeeping: the cohesiveness with Kronos and Workforce is very good.
  • Report Writing: Canned reports are antiquated like a dinosaur. Users should be able to design their own reports like all other systems. Click and it's there. Currently, it's not at all what it can be.
  • Very rigid with contract: meaning when a rule change and/or policy has changed the company is charged in order to make the change.
  • Integration within the system. There are times when you change the information in the system then it randomly changes another section.
Workforce isn't as user-friendly as the previous HR systems I've worked with. I wasn't here for the entire implementation but it was passed down that it was not a great experience. Workforce is well suited for a company our size (122ees) and it does assist with a lot of functions.
Love Love Love the representatives that have our account. I deal directly with Time & Labor, and HRIS. Sophie Jones, Dawn Henderson, and Ann Sochi are by far the best I've ever worked with.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paypro for many important functions in our organization. All employees use the system to enter time, request time off, request profile changes, view pay statements, view W2s, access company documents, and even for employees to self-enroll during open enrollment. On the HR side, we use Paypro for onboarding, benefits administration, payroll, and almost all important types of reporting and tracking.
  • All-in-one: I feel like Paypro is capable of doing almost anything you'd like.
  • Customer Service: They ease you into using the product in digestible phases, and are such a helpful team every time I call.
  • Customizable Reports: For me, I use it often because I can quickly manipulate employee lists, add or narrow down data, and get a list that helps me with whatever project I'm working on.
  • EDI feeds for benefits: It's wonderful that just by adding a benefit to an employee's profile in Paypro, the insurance company then adds the employee. It's a great time saver.
  • EE0-1 Reporting: Though useful, there were a lot of glitches that forced me to do a lot of arduous manual work.
  • Requesting time off for the following year, at least for our company, is not possible.
  • If you have different kinds of rules for how PTO is accrued, it's not always possible to make it work. You may have to really keep auditing how much time off an employee had in Paypro versus what they ought to have.
Paypro is well-suited for employee self-enrollment of benefits, online onboarding, and timekeeping. Employees can go in and request changes, such as to their address, and it will alert the proper person. It's very helpful for reporting. It's great for making sure benefits are properly added. Even tracking employee credentials and assets is a wonderful feature.
Paypro is not as useful for EEO reporting or state-specific reporting if you have a company that has unusual rules when it comes to how PTO is accrued or other functions that are out of the norm.
Customer service is number one with Paypro. There are different teams to help with HR, TLM, Payroll, and each person assigned to us had been a gift. They go way above and beyond when helping out. It's like they stop everything and focus all their attention on making sure they help. This level is very rare.
Read this authenticated review

What is Paypro Workforce Management?

Paypro's Workforce Management solution is powered by Kronos Workforce Ready and aims to help businesses achieve greater efficiency through automation and greater visibility through real-time data. With Paypro, companies can control labor costs, manage scheduling and payroll, ensure compliance with labor and industry regulations such as the Affordable Care Act (ACA), and maintain one record throughout an employment lifecycle.

Over the past 25 years, the vendor reports that Paypro has grown into a full service Human Capital Management provider, helping its clients in all aspects of payroll, time and labor management, human resources and employee benefits. Paypro has built its business model around world-class customer service. The company’s philosophy and approach to service provides each client with a dedicated customer support team, helping to facilitate the management of an entire workforce from pre-hire to retire. The vendor reports that Paypro is rapidly expanding, paying over 250,000 worksite employees and processing over 5 billion dollars in ACH transactions annually.

Paypro Workforce Management Features

Has featureOne database for all employee records
Has featureAPI integrations and customization
Has featureDedicated U.S.-based service teams
Has featureExpert implementation coaches
Has featureEnhanced payroll data review

Paypro Workforce Management Competitors

Paypro Workforce Management Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Paypro Workforce Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish