Paypro Workforce Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Jack Harder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Paypro Workforce Management will definitely help you improve your business.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses Workforce One to manage our payroll and HR. We track incidents and accidents with it, including OSHA recordables, and we use it for OSHA 300 and 300A documents. We track employee credentials, such as driver licenses and professional certifications, and we also track company assets, such as cell phones, tablets, and EZPasses. Workforce One is our resource for all employee information, including a reference for various labor reports when we need to report labor-related information to other parties.
  • Setting up new employees is very easy and only takes a couple of minutes.
  • We have union and non-union employees, and we have both salaried and hourly employees. Workforce One lets us set up rules based on the union CBA, our office holiday schedule, etc., so we don't have to make many adjustments to timesheets when we have situations that deviate from the norm. The rules kick in and handle the situation for us.
  • Given that Workforce One is a very complicated system, I believe that Paypro did a very good job making it customizable, where possible, and with simplifying each process. The on-boarding was very thorough and we were even provided with step-by-step direction, complete with screenshots. I can't think of anything specific where I am unhappy with the functionality.
Workforce has helped us to better track injuries (including OSHA data and Workers Comp situations), motor vehicle accidents, and other disciplinary incidents. For us, keeping track of these situations pre-Workforce was done using paper/folders, and sometimes creating individual folders to store documents on someone's computer. This system has helped us take better control of several HR-related issues that used to be very cumbersome to handle.
Read Jack Harder's full review
Guy Smalling | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Paypro Workforce Management Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the board. The program has saved time, provides on-line reporting for both management and employees.
  • Paypro offers great service.
  • It's an excellent product, at an affordable price.
  • Easier on-the-fly reporting abilities. The current reporting is a bit tedious, even for those less IT-oriented managers.
Well suited for small to mid-size companies.
Read Guy Smalling's full review
Andrea Spina | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Paypro Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Paypro Workforce Management for human resource management, timekeeping, and payroll services throughout the entire organization.
  • Timekeeping.
  • Accruals.
  • Report builder could be easier to use.
  • Rules set up could be less cumbersome.
I am very happy with the system as a whole. The timekeeper system, payroll processing, time-off requests, and approvals all function well and are easy to use.
Read Andrea Spina's full review
Suzanne Burger | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Prypro Workforce Management- a great choice

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the admin HR and payroll functions. Department managers review their employee's timesheets and approve. Employees have various methods available for clocking in and out. Medical deductions are computed automatically. Expiring documents are controlled here.
  • Manage time and attendance
  • Allow form distribution
  • Manage PTO
  • Time clocks are a bit glitchy
  • Not intuitive
Great for having everything in one place, various levels of control can be given to managers.
Read Suzanne Burger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Good software and an even better partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paypro deployed the software platform that runs our payroll from when we were a startup through present day. The entire organization utilizes it and they were able to customize it to run efficiently despite the fact that our organization has a lot of abnormal pay cycles and pay rates depending on numerous variables associated with each different project.
  • Custom payroll adjustments that made sense for the way our industry works.
  • Excellent support team especially during implementation.
  • Software has a lot of extra features we don’t use much, but they do a good job setting up and implementing the ones we use a lot.
Paypro is great for any business looking to bring on a partner to help customize and fully integrate how your organization utilizes its payroll/HR software efficiently.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Seamless Workforce Management Services, Smart and Friendly Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paypro is being used across the entire organization as our Workforce Management solution on top of our payroll system. Previously, we had to manually manage all of this information across the entire team, and even as a small team we found it to be incredibly difficult to keep up with everything. Paypro came in and provided a high-level of service, taking a lot of the guesswork out of the equation, and walked us through everything in layman's terms. Since then, it has been much smoother and we have an efficient process to follow.
  • Service - hands down, their team makes a massive difference across the board.
  • Benefits management. With Paypro, this is one less thing to worry about for us, and our team benefits greatly as it helps us attract/retain talent.
  • I think overall it took me a bit of time to full understand their breadth of their solution, so simplifying parts of the implementation process (but, it's tough, since they do quite a bit)
I think it fits well for both small businesses and mid-sized companies from what I can tell. However, it appears they have a healthy mix of clients regardless of size.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph Plower | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

PayPro-fessional

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across our organization for time and attendance, payroll processing, onboarding, tax filing and as an employee self-service tool.
  • Great customer service and support.
  • Timely and accurate payroll processing and tax filing.
  • Seamless reporting.
  • System login issues/accounts locking.
PayPro has been great at helping us address the complex needs of our customers and consultants. Whether it is a client needing historical access to timecards or enabling us to pay an employee a daily rate they were able to customize their system to meet our needs. That said, it has it's negative challenges as well. Since we have a lot of customization we have found that by making additional changes it sometimes affects the current set up of our system. Recently, we had an issue with paying overtime because we had requested a change to some company-level information that impacted other custom settings that resulted in overtime payments being paid incorrectly.
Read Joseph Plower's full review
Stephen Soucy | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Paypro - A great payroll company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for payroll for the entire company.
  • Ease of use.
  • Customizations.
  • Cost.
  • I don't have any complaints.
Well suited for mid-sized companies. It offers a flexible design, committed Support team, and offers a high value.
Read Stephen Soucy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Extremely Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently use it for employee time tracking, employee attendance tracking, and benefit tracking.
  • Amazing Costumer Service representatives
  • Very fast turn around to fix any issues and/or to come up with better and more efficient ways to get work done
  • System is very user friendly.
  • Paypro is constantly asking for feedback so they can continue to better the service and program. I have no complaints at all.
Work Force One is right there with the current Payroll and Human Services needs. I love the app where all employees have access to their schedules and pay information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Amazing customer service.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workforce is being used by all non-union staff as a self portal. Staff are able to use it to request time off, benefit open enrollment and change personal information. Human Resources uses Workforce for reports, timekeeping (Kronos) and payroll. Significantly reduced the time managing time and payroll.
  • Customer Service: by far the best customer service I've ever received. Very knowledgeable and responsive.
  • Payroll: reduced our payroll processing by a full day.
  • Timekeeping: the cohesiveness with Kronos and Workforce is very good.
  • Report Writing: Canned reports are antiquated like a dinosaur. Users should be able to design their own reports like all other systems. Click and it's there. Currently, it's not at all what it can be.
  • Very rigid with contract: meaning when a rule change and/or policy has changed the company is charged in order to make the change.
  • Integration within the system. There are times when you change the information in the system then it randomly changes another section.
Workforce isn't as user-friendly as the previous HR systems I've worked with. I wasn't here for the entire implementation but it was passed down that it was not a great experience. Workforce is well suited for a company our size (122ees) and it does assist with a lot of functions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

A Happy Paypro Administrator

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paypro for many important functions in our organization. All employees use the system to enter time, request time off, request profile changes, view pay statements, view W2s, access company documents, and even for employees to self-enroll during open enrollment. On the HR side, we use Paypro for onboarding, benefits administration, payroll, and almost all important types of reporting and tracking.
  • All-in-one: I feel like Paypro is capable of doing almost anything you'd like.
  • Customer Service: They ease you into using the product in digestible phases, and are such a helpful team every time I call.
  • Customizable Reports: For me, I use it often because I can quickly manipulate employee lists, add or narrow down data, and get a list that helps me with whatever project I'm working on.
  • EDI feeds for benefits: It's wonderful that just by adding a benefit to an employee's profile in Paypro, the insurance company then adds the employee. It's a great time saver.
  • EE0-1 Reporting: Though useful, there were a lot of glitches that forced me to do a lot of arduous manual work.
  • Requesting time off for the following year, at least for our company, is not possible.
  • If you have different kinds of rules for how PTO is accrued, it's not always possible to make it work. You may have to really keep auditing how much time off an employee had in Paypro versus what they ought to have.
Paypro is well-suited for employee self-enrollment of benefits, online onboarding, and timekeeping. Employees can go in and request changes, such as to their address, and it will alert the proper person. It's very helpful for reporting. It's great for making sure benefits are properly added. Even tracking employee credentials and assets is a wonderful feature.
Paypro is not as useful for EEO reporting or state-specific reporting if you have a company that has unusual rules when it comes to how PTO is accrued or other functions that are out of the norm.
Read this authenticated review

About Paypro Workforce Management

Paypro's Workforce Management solution is powered by Kronos Workforce Ready and aims to help businesses achieve greater efficiency through automation and greater visibility through real-time data. With Paypro, companies can control labor costs, manage scheduling and payroll, ensure compliance with labor and industry regulations such as the Affordable Care Act (ACA), and maintain one record throughout an employment lifecycle.

Over the past 25 years, the vendor reports that Paypro has grown into a full service Human Capital Management provider, helping its clients in all aspects of payroll, time and labor management, human resources and employee benefits. Paypro has built its business model around world-class customer service. The company’s philosophy and approach to service provides each client with a dedicated customer support team, helping to facilitate the management of an entire workforce from pre-hire to retire. The vendor reports that Paypro is rapidly expanding, paying over 250,000 worksite employees and processing over 5 billion dollars in ACH transactions annually.

Paypro Workforce Management Features

Has featureOne database for all employee records
Has featureAPI integrations and customization
Has featureDedicated U.S.-based service teams
Has featureExpert implementation coaches
Has featureEnhanced payroll data review

Paypro Workforce Management Competitors

Paypro Workforce Management Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Paypro Workforce Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish