Paypro Workforce Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Debra Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

Paypro is a payroll managers dream!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paypro made payroll so much easier. We were using a different company when I started doing the payroll and it used to take me over an hour or more to process. With Paypro - it takes me 20 minutes. There are times when it might take a bit longer if it is a week with many changes. Paypro is a pleasure from hiring to terminating.
Read Debra Hughes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2020

Great for Custom Reports but not User Friendly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paypro Workforce Management has custom report building that is easy to use and manipulate for data you need to pull. The onboarding system is overly complicated and not user friendly. Workflows are overly complicated and a workflow for PAFs is non-existent, causing our company to have to use paper PAF forms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2020

PayPro has been a game changer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paypro is responsive to any issues. Their tax department and General Ledger support are outstanding. They need to continue to build their platform to make it more intuitive and user friendly. We moved from a very large payroll company and love that PayPro is smaller and responsive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2020

Easy, user-friendly software!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paypro Workforce Management has been great in customer service, especially getting someone on the phone (as opposed to other companies where you send an email and wait for a response or getting passed around on the phone).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2020

Content. Worth the money.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have tried other product like paychex but come back to Paypro Workforce Management - [it] is better in every aspect that the company need like payroll & time and attendance.
It's easy to work, learn and manage the workforce. Every manager uses it well. We run a simple straight-forward payroll, a little complicated rules in time and attendance, and Workforce suit well in all aspect. And most important, they charge less than the other company.
Read this authenticated review
Jack Harder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Paypro Workforce Management will definitely help you improve your business.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Workforce has helped us to better track injuries (including OSHA data and Workers Comp situations), motor vehicle accidents, and other disciplinary incidents. For us, keeping track of these situations pre-Workforce was done using paper/folders, and sometimes creating individual folders to store documents on someone's computer. This system has helped us take better control of several HR-related issues that used to be very cumbersome to handle.
Read Jack Harder's full review
Andrea Spina | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Paypro Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am very happy with the system as a whole. The timekeeper system, payroll processing, time-off requests, and approvals all function well and are easy to use.
Read Andrea Spina's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Good software and an even better partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paypro is great for any business looking to bring on a partner to help customize and fully integrate how your organization utilizes its payroll/HR software efficiently.

Read this authenticated review
Joseph Plower | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

PayPro-fessional

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PayPro has been great at helping us address the complex needs of our customers and consultants. Whether it is a client needing historical access to timecards or enabling us to pay an employee a daily rate they were able to customize their system to meet our needs. That said, it has it's negative challenges as well. Since we have a lot of customization we have found that by making additional changes it sometimes affects the current set up of our system. Recently, we had an issue with paying overtime because we had requested a change to some company-level information that impacted other custom settings that resulted in overtime payments being paid incorrectly.
Read Joseph Plower's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Amazing customer service.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Workforce isn't as user-friendly as the previous HR systems I've worked with. I wasn't here for the entire implementation but it was passed down that it was not a great experience. Workforce is well suited for a company our size (122ees) and it does assist with a lot of functions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

A Happy Paypro Administrator

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paypro is well-suited for employee self-enrollment of benefits, online onboarding, and timekeeping. Employees can go in and request changes, such as to their address, and it will alert the proper person. It's very helpful for reporting. It's great for making sure benefits are properly added. Even tracking employee credentials and assets is a wonderful feature.
Paypro is not as useful for EEO reporting or state-specific reporting if you have a company that has unusual rules when it comes to how PTO is accrued or other functions that are out of the norm.
Read this authenticated review

About Paypro Workforce Management

Paypro's Workforce Management solution is powered by Kronos Workforce Ready and aims to help businesses achieve greater efficiency through automation and greater visibility through real-time data. With Paypro, companies can control labor costs, manage scheduling and payroll, ensure compliance with labor and industry regulations such as the Affordable Care Act (ACA), and maintain one record throughout an employment lifecycle.

Over the past 25 years, the vendor reports that Paypro has grown into a full service Human Capital Management provider, helping its clients in all aspects of payroll, time and labor management, human resources and employee benefits. Paypro has built its business model around world-class customer service. The company’s philosophy and approach to service provides each client with a dedicated customer support team, helping to facilitate the management of an entire workforce from pre-hire to retire. The vendor reports that Paypro is rapidly expanding, paying over 250,000 worksite employees and processing over 5 billion dollars in ACH transactions annually.

Paypro Workforce Management Features

Has featureOne database for all employee records
Has featureAPI integrations and customization
Has featureDedicated U.S.-based service teams
Has featureExpert implementation coaches
Has featureEnhanced payroll data review

Paypro Workforce Management Competitors

Paypro Workforce Management Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Paypro Workforce Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish