Paypro Workforce Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2020

PayPro has been a game changer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll Taxes
  • Payroll General Ledger Support
  • Reporting
  • Ability for administrators to run more reports without needing to go through PayPro
  • Admin functionality can be difficult and not intuitive - ex. setting up 401K
  • Their system is missing some basic checks such as not allowing 401K deductions to exceed the IRS guidelines. There should be more IRS guidelines built into their systems that flag any discrepancies that aren't unique to the individual client.
  • When an employee moves, it needs to automate their taxes and flag a need for new forms (if needed). We had issues with employees updating their address and the taxes not updating. Apparently this is not automatic and there isn't a flag. Also they don't have a report to audit if everyone is receiving their correct taxes based on location.
  • HR onboarding needs to be more user friendly and intuitive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2020

Easy, user-friendly software!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reports, building/adding to reports, and exporting to Excel was a plus
  • The search bar was always on the screen to search any employee--very accessible
  • Viewing employee information and pay history was very accessible and can be customized
  • Entering payroll was very user friendly, easy, and had warnings--different reports to view before sending
  • Before we stopped using Paypro Workforce Management, they changed the view/setup on the site. The way it was before seemed easier to navigate
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2020

Content. Worth the money.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Managing the clock of employees.
  • Processing the reports, specifically for union Local 6 report on a monthly basis.
  • Positive pay can be downloaded quickly.
  • Easy access to all employees info.
  • Employees request for their updates on their benefits.
  • Customer representative - Shirley Corcoran.
  • Creating any report needed by higher management executive.
  • Paypro's department that handles unemployment - communication, reporting needed to be improved.
Read this authenticated review
Jack Harder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Paypro Workforce Management will definitely help you improve your business.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Setting up new employees is very easy and only takes a couple of minutes.
  • We have union and non-union employees, and we have both salaried and hourly employees. Workforce One lets us set up rules based on the union CBA, our office holiday schedule, etc., so we don't have to make many adjustments to timesheets when we have situations that deviate from the norm. The rules kick in and handle the situation for us.
  • Given that Workforce One is a very complicated system, I believe that Paypro did a very good job making it customizable, where possible, and with simplifying each process. The on-boarding was very thorough and we were even provided with step-by-step direction, complete with screenshots. I can't think of anything specific where I am unhappy with the functionality.
Read Jack Harder's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Good software and an even better partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Custom payroll adjustments that made sense for the way our industry works.
  • Excellent support team especially during implementation.
  • Software has a lot of extra features we don’t use much, but they do a good job setting up and implementing the ones we use a lot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Seamless Workforce Management Services, Smart and Friendly Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Service - hands down, their team makes a massive difference across the board.
  • Benefits management. With Paypro, this is one less thing to worry about for us, and our team benefits greatly as it helps us attract/retain talent.
  • I think overall it took me a bit of time to full understand their breadth of their solution, so simplifying parts of the implementation process (but, it's tough, since they do quite a bit)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Extremely Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Amazing Costumer Service representatives
  • Very fast turn around to fix any issues and/or to come up with better and more efficient ways to get work done
  • System is very user friendly.
  • Paypro is constantly asking for feedback so they can continue to better the service and program. I have no complaints at all.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Amazing customer service.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer Service: by far the best customer service I've ever received. Very knowledgeable and responsive.
  • Payroll: reduced our payroll processing by a full day.
  • Timekeeping: the cohesiveness with Kronos and Workforce is very good.
  • Report Writing: Canned reports are antiquated like a dinosaur. Users should be able to design their own reports like all other systems. Click and it's there. Currently, it's not at all what it can be.
  • Very rigid with contract: meaning when a rule change and/or policy has changed the company is charged in order to make the change.
  • Integration within the system. There are times when you change the information in the system then it randomly changes another section.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

A Happy Paypro Administrator

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All-in-one: I feel like Paypro is capable of doing almost anything you'd like.
  • Customer Service: They ease you into using the product in digestible phases, and are such a helpful team every time I call.
  • Customizable Reports: For me, I use it often because I can quickly manipulate employee lists, add or narrow down data, and get a list that helps me with whatever project I'm working on.
  • EDI feeds for benefits: It's wonderful that just by adding a benefit to an employee's profile in Paypro, the insurance company then adds the employee. It's a great time saver.
  • EE0-1 Reporting: Though useful, there were a lot of glitches that forced me to do a lot of arduous manual work.
  • Requesting time off for the following year, at least for our company, is not possible.
  • If you have different kinds of rules for how PTO is accrued, it's not always possible to make it work. You may have to really keep auditing how much time off an employee had in Paypro versus what they ought to have.
Read this authenticated review

About Paypro Workforce Management

Paypro's Workforce Management solution is powered by Kronos Workforce Ready and aims to help businesses achieve greater efficiency through automation and greater visibility through real-time data. With Paypro, companies can control labor costs, manage scheduling and payroll, ensure compliance with labor and industry regulations such as the Affordable Care Act (ACA), and maintain one record throughout an employment lifecycle.

Over the past 25 years, the vendor reports that Paypro has grown into a full service Human Capital Management provider, helping its clients in all aspects of payroll, time and labor management, human resources and employee benefits. Paypro has built its business model around world-class customer service. The company’s philosophy and approach to service provides each client with a dedicated customer support team, helping to facilitate the management of an entire workforce from pre-hire to retire. The vendor reports that Paypro is rapidly expanding, paying over 250,000 worksite employees and processing over 5 billion dollars in ACH transactions annually.

Paypro Workforce Management Features

Has featureOne database for all employee records
Has featureAPI integrations and customization
Has featureDedicated U.S.-based service teams
Has featureExpert implementation coaches
Has featureEnhanced payroll data review

Paypro Workforce Management Competitors

Paypro Workforce Management Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Paypro Workforce Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish