PCRecruiter Reviews

48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

PCRecruiter is a must have if you want to save time and money.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PCRecruiter is a great tool for staffing agencies. The ability to pull candidate info from your desktop rather than to search through file cabinets is a huge time saver. The only downside to PCRecruiter is that it could be more user-friendly and it takes some time in getting used to the features. The time it saves our recruiters definitely outweighs the Cons.
Read Ray Fisher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

PCRecruiter At A Glance

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PCRecruiter is well suited for moments when you need a student's schedule, or you need to know where a student is at a particular time. However, the grading area of the website is hard to use and does not always make sense. It can easily be changed by accident, leaving you confused and your grades messed up. I think as a whole it is less appropriate for boarding schools as it does not function well for after school activities. It also is just not suitable for 2020. It does not look like it is a new program; it seems like it is from the 90s.
Read this authenticated review
Eric Noon | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

PCRecruiter is definitely worth your consideration.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PCRecruiter is an asset to my recruiting firm and I believe that it would be an asset to yours as well. The database conversion process went very smoothly but you need to be involved as it isn't a set it and forget it thing. You need to verify that the data ends up in the field you want it in; you know your data best. Searching and recalling the data that you are looking for is smooth and being able to click the phone number and have PCR dial my VOIP phone automatically is a wonderful time saver. From there we make call notes and schedule next steps. SIMPLE.
Read Eric Noon's full review
Stewart Moon | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

PCRecruiter Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would think anyone who needs to keep track of positions/candidates could benefit from using PCRecruiter. Even those not in the traditional staffing industry. STI-TEC has modified the way we use company records to meet our business. I could see companies doing the same easily.
Read Stewart Moon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2018

Very happy with PCRecruiter.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PCRecruiter is very well suited for Recruitment agencies, either conducting Permanent Recruitment or acting as a Temp or Labour Hire agency.
Read this authenticated review
Tom Lampl | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2016

Long Time User of PCR and Raving Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used PCRecruiter (PCR) for over 15 years. If every vendor that we work with was as good a PCR my life would be a lot better. The functions of the software meet all of our needs; customer service is extraordinary, if you have a suggestion they listen!
PCR has evolved over the years to keep up with new things that are happening like social media. As stated they listen to suggestions and take input seriously.
Read Tom Lampl's full review
Scott Rivers ✔ | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2016

The Alternative Solution That Provides Amazing Flexibility At A Great Price

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for any recruiting firm that is growing. The price per seat on PCRecruiter (PCR) is better than most of the others out there. You can find ATSs cheaper, but you can't find ATSs with the capabilities of PCRecruiter cheaper. Larger corporate HR groups would need to see if the functions of PCR are needed before implementation. I find that most HR functions are looking for connectivity with their HR systems and overall business systems. If you want a one-stop shop for everything from payroll to recruiting to employee benefits, PCRecruiter probably isn't for you right now. If you are looking for a solid applicant tracking system that will allow you to recruit from your candidates' pools, this could be it.
Read Scott Rivers ✔'s full review
Andy Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2016

Australians Give PCRyan a Call!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PCRecruiter is very well suited to day to day recruitment tasks including client and candidate management, business development, job posting and job workflow. In particular, the workflow for business development activities is quite smooth. It is not particularly well suited for composing emails from within the database, however, the Outlook integration means that this is not a required function.
Read Andy Forbes's full review
Paul Cornell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2016

PCRecruiter - more than just an ATS - This is real recruiting software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can say that from a recruiting perspective it is the best solution we have seen. We evaluate new / different packages each year and PCRecruiter is still the best we have seen. The product is very robust and may be a bit too complex for some applications.
Read Paul Cornell's full review
Mark Carlson, CPC | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Scalable and easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PCRecruiter is well suited whether you conduct direct hire only, temp/contractors, or are blended. From sales to support, this group knows their product well and implement it quickly and efficiently working around your schedule.
Read Mark Carlson, CPC's full review
Dave Bevington | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2015

PCR Review #Outforbloodrecruiter

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

What will the integration process be like with our current data system? How easy will it be to search? Can we plan our calls using PCR? How easy is it to import and export data? How can we better organize our data? What are the other perks of PCR and how can it help us?
Read Dave Bevington's full review
Lee Anthony Iovino | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2014

PCRecruiter - A Robust Solution For Smaller Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have only personally used PCRecruiter in small company environments. In that capacity, it is a robust yet affordable option with features you won't see from other companies at this price point. I cannot comment on how well it works for larger companies with huge recruiting staffs. You will also get more out of PCRecruiter if you are fairly computer literate. If the thought of creating custom fields and custom searches gives you nightmares, you may want to look somewhere else.
Read Lee Anthony Iovino's full review
Adriana Garza | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

The Best Applicant Tracking System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This program is well suited for any company that needs to keep track of one or more companies and employees and/or candidates within each. I would not recommend it if you have a very small company with minimal contacts.
Read Adriana Garza's full review
Gabriel Peña | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2014

PCRecruiter, the gift and the curse

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

What type of management style do you respond best to?
What is the working environment like at your current position?
What is your current compensation, and where would you like it to be?
What is your current commute? What commute time are you comfortable with?
What is the asset size of your current employer?
What applicable skills do you have?
Read Gabriel Peña's full review
Pallabi Ghosal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2014

User Friendly Database

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PCRecruiter works well for the purpose for which my organization uses it (creating a database and tracking applicants). As mentioned, visuals could use an update.
Read Pallabi Ghosal's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (24)
5.7
Company Website Posting (23)
5.4
Publish to Social Media (17)
4.0
Job Search Site Posting (20)
6.2
Customized Application Form (20)
6.5
Resume Management (27)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
5.7
Candidate Search (27)
6.2
Applicant Tracking (26)
6.7
Collaboration (21)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (21)
6.0
Email Templates (27)
5.8
User Permissions (21)
6.7
Notifications and Alerts (21)
5.5
Reporting (25)
5.5

About PCRecruiter

PCRecruiter is a web-based system for candidate sourcing and placement, that combines the core functions of candidate tracking, job publishing, customer and contact relationship management with salesforce automation.

The vendor reports that PCRecruiter has tens of thousands of daily users in over seventy countries around the world.

The vendor also says that PCRecruiter is flexible and appropriate for a range of business models, including permanent or contract placement, candidate sourcing, corporate candidates sourcing, RPO, etc.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

PCRecruiter Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureMS Outlook Integration
Has featureUser-Configurable Screen Layouts and Fields
Has featureJob Posting
Has featureCustom Forms

PCRecruiter Screenshots

PCRecruiter Integrations

Scout, ShoreTel Sky UNPUBLISHED, QuickBooks Desktop Pro, Spark Hire, Indeed.com, CareerBuilder, IBM Kenexa Prove It, Broadlook Capture, Monster

PCRecruiter Competitors

PCRecruiter Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic 2-Year Contract$85Per User per Month

Discounts available based on number of users, affiliations, length of contract, and other needs.

PCRecruiter Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PCRecruiter Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac, Windows IIS Server for On Premise Hosting
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Spanish, Others Upon Request