PDFelement Reviews

89 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 51)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

I do not recommend PDFelement.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I do not recommend PDFelement for editing PDFs. PDFelement constantly crashed, losing all of my work. The few times it did not crash, I wasn't able to save my documents, losing my work again.
Read this authenticated review
nikhil jaitak | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Wonderful Data Extraction Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is mainly suited for the PDF conversion to Excel or CSV where we want to read the invoices from companies and create a standard sheet. The tool will do the wonders and at a minimal cost.
Read nikhil jaitak's full review
Abbie Duquette | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Absolutely worth the investment.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a wonderful asset to have when you lose your original Word doc, etc. so you can still edit a document (and not have to start from ground zero). That feature alone is why I bought this product and why I will continue to recommend.
Read Abbie Duquette's full review
Steve Rafalsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2018

New to PDFelement 6 Pro, glad to be learning its many features - and leaving Adobe Acrobat behind!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am still experimenting with PDFelement 6 Pro. Though I must say in my testing it did an OCR of a scanned 16-page newsletter and did a very good job, considering how primitive this newsletter was (it was typewritten on an IBM Selectric maybe three decades ago). On better scanned documents I imagine it will do even better.
Read Steve Rafalsky's full review
Matt Shields | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

PDFelement is a timesaver

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Personally, I deal with a lot of vendors and their contracts. PDFelement has made it easy to scan vendor contracts, convert them, make them editable, digitally sign them, and get them sent back to our vendors as quickly as possible.
Read Matt Shields's full review
Madson Pinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

It's worth it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Distribution of class activities to students converting PowerPoint presentations to PDF.
  • Elaboration of registration forms for data collection and diagnosis in companies.
  • Creation of specific form fields, establishing fulfillment criteria. Content review to share between partners and contributors.
  • Combine files from different PDF sources into a single file.
  • Creates a printer that converts any document into PDF.
  • It allows digital signature of the document, facilitating the workflow of the company and relationship with its partners.

Read Madson Pinto's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Excellent product. Especially for the price. User-friendly format and layout. Excellent functionality.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • When you convert a document to PDF from Word, and forget to save the Word copy and have to edit the document.
  • Bates stamping.
  • Editing/adding text, watermarks, notes, typewriter function, converting to PDF, converting from PDF to Word, Excel, PowerPoint or any of the other 7 options!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Awesome value and works well on Mac

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PDFelement is great for turning paper forms into fillable electronic documents. It is also good for creating custom forms. The export feature is pretty amazing and I have found it to be very valuable. Anyone who needs to extract data from forms will find PDFelement well suited for the job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

The perfect tool to change easily pdf documents with a good quality

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it works well for the use I can make of it, but I'm not a graphics professional. Maybe, if I was, I would use other programs, I suppose.

I bought PDFelement to be able to refresh a poster of an event for a lawyer (that it's always the same, and only the text and sponsors' logos change) by myself.
Read this authenticated review
Coleen Carswell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2018

PDFelement provides all of the top features at an affordable price!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PDFelement Pro is well suited for all of our needs and our clients' needs. I bought the Windows version and liked it so much that I purchased the Mac version at the discount that I was offered at checkout. It performs well and is easy to learn and use. Companies could save so much money by using PDFelement instead of Adobe Acrobat Standard/Pro.
Read Coleen Carswell's full review
Allen Schellenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2018

The GOOD, the Bad, and the ugly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I create meeting dockets of up to 200 pages, spaced over 15-20 files consisting of single-page and multiple-paged documents. As each document with a file has its own page numbering system, and these documents come from multiple sources, original page numbers are placed in different locations on the page, using different formats, or sometimes not used at all. Without a consistent page numbering system, it is difficult for the chairperson to direct attention to particular pages during the discussion. However, adding a docket page number to the pages of each individual file (prior to merging them), that directly corresponds to that files listing on the meeting agenda, allows all board members to use a common page numbering system when referring to documents during the discussion.
Read Allen Schellenberg's full review
Lesley Maple | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

PDFelement goes a long way to helping me have a paperless office.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have a very narrow usage of PDFelement in that I use it to convert already created paper documents into digital formats. For that, I think it's very well-suited. I'm less familiar with other aspects of the software and my only experience with some of the features is just simply toying around with them.
Read Lesley Maple's full review

About PDFelement

PDFelement is a PDF editor and document management solution from Wondershare Software headquartered in China. It provides support for editing, converting files, comments and collaboration, and OCR. It is an alternative to Adobe® Acrobat® and offers enterprise-grade PDF functionalities and perpetual licensing.

Sold globally in 9 different languages, PDFelement is a comprehensive PDF solution available on Windows, Mac, iOS, & Android.

More than ever, businesses need a powerful but intuitive solution that is easy to deploy and can be standardized across both Windows and Mac platforms. Wondershare offers PDFelement as a cost-effective solution that meets these requirements, for businesses with finite software budgets seeking to streamline their document workflows.

Enterprise-Class Features
Implement an easyPDF solution with powerful PDF editing, conversion, and collaboration tools.

Lower TCO
Cost-effective pricing delivers faster ROI and reduces your total cost of ownership by 60%.

Ease of Deployment
Get deployment support for Windows SCCM, Windows Terminal Server™, Citrix™, and more.

Easy to Own
Enjoy the freedom of Perpetual Licensing with no lengthy contractual requirements.

License Management
Self-serve license management allows the user to assign, revoke, add and remove licenses, and manage devices.

Standardize on a Single PDF Solution
Enable more users that require PDF capabilities with one standardized solution on both Windows and Mac

PDFelement Features

Has featurePDF Viewer
Has featurePDF Editor
Has featurePDF Annotation & Collaboration
Has featurePDF Conversion
Has featurePDF Form Filling
Has featurePDF Redaction
Has featurePDF Data Extraction
Has featurePDF Optimization
Has featurePDF Protection
Has featurePDF Signature

PDFelement Screenshots

PDFelement Integrations

PDFelement Competitors

Adobe Acrobat DC, FoxitPhantom PDF, Kofax Power PDF (formerly Nuance Power PDF), Nitro Pro, SodaPDF

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
PDFelement Pro$129
PDFelement$79

PDFelement Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PDFelement Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Chinese