Pega Platform

Pega Platform

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Pega Platform

Overview

Recent Reviews

Pega Platform: Good to have

7 out of 10
September 13, 2021
Pega is a product that has the powerful toolset to build concrete CRM. we have switched from a complex system to Pega where we can build …
Continue reading

Good RPA tool

9 out of 10
August 20, 2021
Pega RPA helps to automate the finance operations and reduce the time-consuming manual processes by customer care employees. It is very …
Continue reading

Pega Platform is OK

5 out of 10
January 14, 2020
We use it to lay over an outdated system that our customer service agents use to support our customers as well as Pega Knowledge for …
Continue reading

Pega Platform

8 out of 10
February 05, 2019
We are using Pega as a CRM ticketing system to track customers interactions and document call center cases. It is being used across …
Continue reading

Awesome Platform

10 out of 10
September 05, 2018
We use Pega PRPC across the organization for various Workflow Processes, which include: Prior Authorizations, Claim Processing, Appeals & …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Business rules engine (63)
    9.0
    90%
  • Dashboards (61)
    9.0
    90%
  • Process designer (63)
    8.6
    86%
  • Standard reports (61)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Pega Platform, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$90.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

Process Engine

8.3
83%

Collaboration

8.0
80%

Content Management Capabilties

4.4
44%

Product Details

What is Pega Platform?

Pega allows you to build scalable, enterprise-grade CRM, Robotic Process Automation (RPA), BPM, Case Management, and AI apps, all on one unified platform.

According to the vendor, the Pega Platform transforms business stakeholders into citizen developers with a no code, visual app development experience, while empowering professional developers to architect applications with a model-driven approach in a low code environment. Pega aims to maximize productivity, re-use, and scale for the enterprise while delivering meaningful apps 6.4x faster, reducing development costs by 75% and driving ROI by 321%.

Pega Platform Features

Process Engine Features

  • Supported: Process designer
  • Supported: Process simulation
  • Supported: Business rules engine
  • Supported: SOA support
  • Supported: Process player
  • Supported: Form builder
  • Supported: Model execution

Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Social collaboration tools

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Additional Features

  • Supported: Application Development
  • Supported: Case Management
  • Supported: Cloud Decision Management
  • Supported: Intelligent Virtual Assistant
  • Supported: Mobility
  • Supported: Robotic Automation
  • Supported: Workforce Intelligence

Pega Platform Screenshots

Screenshot of

Pega Platform Downloadables

Pega Platform Integrations

  • Salesforce.com
  • SAP
  • Legacy System APIs
  • standards-based protocols (like SOAP
  • REST and more)

Pega Platform Competitors

Pega Platform Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal Support
Supported LanguagesAll major languages; localization available

Frequently Asked Questions

Pega Platform is a combined business process management and robotic process automation (RPA) platform with advanced workforce analytics from Pegasystems.

IBM Business Automation Workflow, Appian, and Oracle BPM Suite are common alternatives for Pega Platform.

Reviewers rate Model execution highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Pega Platform are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (201)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 54)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 14, 2020

Pega Platform is OK

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is much faster, but you can’t complete the same things in it. Pega does work well with Salesforce though and can track cases. Pega requires a lot more setup and training than Salesforce, at least at my company. I don’t even know if Salesforce offers the same thing as Pega in task completion.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can only compare it to our legacy ticketing system we were using previously (based in Remedy) and Pega far outfunctions that system. It provides us the ability to customize intake forms, business rules, and reporting that far outperforms Remedy. We can also intergrate Pega with a much larger tool set.
John Silva, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega was by far the best one on leveraging AI and BPM to drive 1-1 personalization. Pega Next-Best-Action capabilities were definitely what made us choose them among the competition. Moreover, Pega has a robust community of users that made us feel we were making the right decision. If you look at their website you'll see all the companies using Pega (Verizon, Ford, GM, Sprint, American Express, etc).
rahul garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega RPA and UIPath both are tools for Robotic process automation. In our projects we were dealing with Pega applications which are easily coupled with Pega RPA. It is better in a multi-threading environment as separate features are provided in Pega RPA. In UIPath, one needs to know VB.NET in order to write custom code which is not a popular programming language. And in Pega RPA, it is a C# and .Net application which is famous among programmers.
sasya malireddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business needs have a lot of dealing wherein case management is of utmost importance. We had to have a concrete structure of cases, child cases, and their binding cases. Also, data appropriation and its synchronization in these particular cases also play a very important role in our daily delivery routine.
February 05, 2019

Pega Platform

Ammar Aldaffaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega is a browser portal verses with Oracle you get an installed console and BUI
Pega is Java base. If you need software you can manage with not coding, Pega is a good option however you can still do so much with the OSC without any coding. JIRA would be better for service desk tickets, Pega is better as a CRM platform
September 05, 2018

Awesome Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega Platform provided me the many OOTB features like SLA, Workflow, Reports, which are very much needed for my application development with very minimal or no changes. Even customization is very simple and robust. Business rule management is very much needed in my application, which we could not only implement easily, but also delegate easily to business.
August 10, 2018

Pega platfrom

Sundeepthi Namana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega Platform is the best BPM tool with more modularity, scalability and the best case management features. Very suitable for Banking, health insurance, and finance projects. The platform is used by analysts, developers and a number of other roles within a single Pega implementation project. The Pega product enhancements launched every year reduce a lot of customization. Pega is not suitable for reporting type projects because reporting is not enhanced
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We did evaluate multiple products offerings with Pega Platform capabilities and observed that Pega PRPC rules engine and case management capabilities are better over so many BPM Tools. We also conducted a detailed study with developers to identify the best products out of Suite of BPM products. It's observed that Rules engines integration is very streamlined with forms in Pega whereas other tools multiple have powerful data model capabilities but lacks the ease of creating business rules.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega offers a business-friendly toolkit for defining applications. Unlike traditional BPM tools, there is much fewer complications, the technical syntax to handle in modeling processes and hardly any hard-coded programming. A well-trained business user can be trusted to create a business application from the Pegasystems BPM framework if desired. Pega also provides "Case Life cycle Management" - which allows any business user to capture and process the full scope of work in their operations, be it document handling, approvals, decision making, etc. These tasks can all be built into a process flow to automate as much as possible. The usage of design-once, the deploy-anywhere user interface has helped in saving a lot of effort.
Ashish Kamdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cheaper than TIBCO and has a better front-end as compared to TIBCO.
Cheaper than Salesforce when the target audience is the internal customers like call center agents and claim specialists.
June 20, 2018

Catchup Pega

Phanindra reddy Bommu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We compare Pega BPM with a wide range of other Business Process Management Software services provided by competitors. We also come up with determined by price, available features, and supplier standing. One BPM tool has its own advantage and Pega has all the features available.