Pega Platform

Pega Platform

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Pega Platform

Overview

Recent Reviews

Pega Platform: Good to have

7 out of 10
September 13, 2021
Pega is a product that has the powerful toolset to build concrete CRM. we have switched from a complex system to Pega where we can build …
Continue reading

Good RPA tool

9 out of 10
August 20, 2021
Pega RPA helps to automate the finance operations and reduce the time-consuming manual processes by customer care employees. It is very …
Continue reading

Pega Platform is OK

5 out of 10
January 14, 2020
We use it to lay over an outdated system that our customer service agents use to support our customers as well as Pega Knowledge for …
Continue reading

Pega Platform

8 out of 10
February 05, 2019
We are using Pega as a CRM ticketing system to track customers interactions and document call center cases. It is being used across …
Continue reading

Awesome Platform

10 out of 10
September 05, 2018
We use Pega PRPC across the organization for various Workflow Processes, which include: Prior Authorizations, Claim Processing, Appeals & …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Business rules engine (63)
    9.0
    90%
  • Dashboards (61)
    9.0
    90%
  • Process designer (63)
    8.6
    86%
  • Standard reports (61)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Pega Platform, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$90.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

Process Engine

8.3
83%

Collaboration

8.0
80%

Content Management Capabilties

4.4
44%

Product Details

What is Pega Platform?

Pega allows you to build scalable, enterprise-grade CRM, Robotic Process Automation (RPA), BPM, Case Management, and AI apps, all on one unified platform.

According to the vendor, the Pega Platform transforms business stakeholders into citizen developers with a no code, visual app development experience, while empowering professional developers to architect applications with a model-driven approach in a low code environment. Pega aims to maximize productivity, re-use, and scale for the enterprise while delivering meaningful apps 6.4x faster, reducing development costs by 75% and driving ROI by 321%.

Pega Platform Features

Process Engine Features

  • Supported: Process designer
  • Supported: Process simulation
  • Supported: Business rules engine
  • Supported: SOA support
  • Supported: Process player
  • Supported: Form builder
  • Supported: Model execution

Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Social collaboration tools

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Additional Features

  • Supported: Application Development
  • Supported: Case Management
  • Supported: Cloud Decision Management
  • Supported: Intelligent Virtual Assistant
  • Supported: Mobility
  • Supported: Robotic Automation
  • Supported: Workforce Intelligence

Pega Platform Screenshots

Screenshot of

Pega Platform Downloadables

Pega Platform Integrations

  • Salesforce.com
  • SAP
  • Legacy System APIs
  • standards-based protocols (like SOAP
  • REST and more)

Pega Platform Competitors

Pega Platform Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal Support
Supported LanguagesAll major languages; localization available

Frequently Asked Questions

Pega Platform is a combined business process management and robotic process automation (RPA) platform with advanced workforce analytics from Pegasystems.

IBM Business Automation Workflow, Appian, and Oracle BPM Suite are common alternatives for Pega Platform.

Reviewers rate Model execution highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Pega Platform are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (201)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 71)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We can easily delegate the rules to business user so that they can configure the data as per the business needs like data type, decision tables etc
  • A very powerful concept has introduced is UI pages which can be leveraged to capture the data instances without creating a case.
  • DXAPI is another powerful way which can be used to run the Pega application in native language and can be achieved using React js
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I have successfully been able to reduce headcount on my teams after the full implementation of Pega.
  • After coming out of the initial implementation phase, Pega is now providing good value. .
  • Today, my team is much more coordinated, less manual, and enjoys good workflow management and timeline management because of the tool.
John Silva, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cost reduction in campaigns - We don't send everything to everyone anymore. We are way more targeted which helps save money on advertising costs.
  • More visibility on what's working and what's not, giving us better analytics.
  • We are starting to create a data-driven culture when it comes to the decision process for marketing campaigns.
rahul garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Once bots are deployed they carry out work 24*7*365, which resulted in saving several work hours.
  • The support team has to monitor regularly. If there is no change in target applications or bots are running fine. This is a bit of negative impact from RPA side.
  • Overall, the organizations are benefited from bots as they save operation cost and work hours.
February 05, 2019

Pega Platform

Ammar Aldaffaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is easy to use by an agent when customized correctly.
  • Reduced the number of software being used by our agents by having everything in one place in Pega.
  • Easy to collaborate between IT and Developers and the business because everything can be collected in Pega. For example, the requirement, and the demo can all be done in Pega so the developers and the business can be on the same page.
David A. Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Pega requires less maintainability and therfore, there is no need for a bigger budget in this area.
  • The process of engineering a new feature can be fast or slow. This depends on how well Pega supports a specific business case.
  • Pega can support big data and it's designed to be deployed easily eliminating offline time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Our company has boomed in the past few years because we of how we use Pega.
  • We will get a project from a client and the turnaround will be so quick they will throw 3-4 more projects at us.
  • Smaller developer teams means less complexity and less overhead.
August 14, 2018

Pega Power

Dishank Vishnoi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reduced the time needed to put in any changes in the system by almost over 50%
  • Reusability of rules and existence of out of box Pega functionalities reduced the development time by 30-40%.
  • Overall project implementation efficiency end to end (requirements to production implementation) increased by 30-40%.
August 10, 2018

Pega platfrom

Sundeepthi Namana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Pega can improve user interface features. For most of the cases business expect different kind of user interface and styles which is a kind of time consuming in comparison with other areas and sometimes may not possible
  • Easy Management of multiple teams who are developing code at a fast pace. The deployment process is so quick in Pega7. Pega development enforces and suggests the involvement of business teams from the start and in each phase. It offers good tools to showcase the changes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reduced time to deliver a quality outcome is an advantage in the competitive business world.
  • Accelerated solution development with industry specific frameworks. Reuse readily available feature to meet the Organizational needs.
  • With Pega reusing common policies and procedures is easy while allowing for differences between customer location and need. As business operations change with time, Existing layers of the ECS can be modified to address the changes. This flexibility is an advantage.