Pega Platform

Pega Platform

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Pega Platform

Overview

Recent Reviews

Pega Platform: Good to have

7 out of 10
September 13, 2021
Pega is a product that has the powerful toolset to build concrete CRM. we have switched from a complex system to Pega where we can build …
Continue reading

Good RPA tool

9 out of 10
August 20, 2021
Pega RPA helps to automate the finance operations and reduce the time-consuming manual processes by customer care employees. It is very …
Continue reading

Pega Platform is OK

5 out of 10
January 14, 2020
We use it to lay over an outdated system that our customer service agents use to support our customers as well as Pega Knowledge for …
Continue reading

Pega Platform

8 out of 10
February 05, 2019
We are using Pega as a CRM ticketing system to track customers interactions and document call center cases. It is being used across …
Continue reading

Awesome Platform

10 out of 10
September 05, 2018
We use Pega PRPC across the organization for various Workflow Processes, which include: Prior Authorizations, Claim Processing, Appeals & …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Business rules engine (63)
    9.0
    90%
  • Dashboards (61)
    9.0
    90%
  • Process designer (63)
    8.6
    86%
  • Standard reports (61)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Pega Platform, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$90.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

Process Engine

8.3
83%

Collaboration

8.0
80%

Content Management Capabilties

4.4
44%

Product Details

What is Pega Platform?

Pega allows you to build scalable, enterprise-grade CRM, Robotic Process Automation (RPA), BPM, Case Management, and AI apps, all on one unified platform.

According to the vendor, the Pega Platform transforms business stakeholders into citizen developers with a no code, visual app development experience, while empowering professional developers to architect applications with a model-driven approach in a low code environment. Pega aims to maximize productivity, re-use, and scale for the enterprise while delivering meaningful apps 6.4x faster, reducing development costs by 75% and driving ROI by 321%.

Pega Platform Features

Process Engine Features

  • Supported: Process designer
  • Supported: Process simulation
  • Supported: Business rules engine
  • Supported: SOA support
  • Supported: Process player
  • Supported: Form builder
  • Supported: Model execution

Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Social collaboration tools

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Additional Features

  • Supported: Application Development
  • Supported: Case Management
  • Supported: Cloud Decision Management
  • Supported: Intelligent Virtual Assistant
  • Supported: Mobility
  • Supported: Robotic Automation
  • Supported: Workforce Intelligence

Pega Platform Screenshots

Screenshot of

Pega Platform Downloadables

Pega Platform Integrations

  • Salesforce.com
  • SAP
  • Legacy System APIs
  • standards-based protocols (like SOAP
  • REST and more)

Pega Platform Competitors

Pega Platform Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal Support
Supported LanguagesAll major languages; localization available

Frequently Asked Questions

Pega Platform is a combined business process management and robotic process automation (RPA) platform with advanced workforce analytics from Pegasystems.

IBM Business Automation Workflow, Appian, and Oracle BPM Suite are common alternatives for Pega Platform.

Reviewers rate Model execution highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Pega Platform are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (201)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 72)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We develop applications for our customer for multiple domains like Insurance, Banking, Finance, Material Management etc... We can develop end to end application using Pega Platform. Pega Platform helps to develop the application quickly and deploy to the higher environment. We can easily manage the application versioning so that set of application be used to respective application and it be easily extended and enhanced.
September 13, 2021

Pega Platform: Good to have

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega is a product that has the powerful toolset to build concrete CRM. we have switched from a complex system to Pega where we can build and automate the process that focuses our customers on all various digital channels. PEGA provides digital engagement and AI that adding key functionalities and capabilities around the process of automation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using in my project Pega RPA for integration purposes to interact external systems easily. There are a lot of benefits to give solutions to business problems. Pega has a lot of features which will speed up solution for rapid development, especially case management and rules are playing key roles in Pega.
August 20, 2021

Good RPA tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega RPA helps to automate the finance operations and reduce the time-consuming manual processes by customer care employees. It is very easy to monitor the RPA execution and take timely corrective action when required. It is also very good in displaying consolidated data reports to give clear insights to leadership and stakeholders.
January 14, 2020

Pega Platform is OK

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to lay over an outdated system that our customer service agents use to support our customers as well as Pega Knowledge for articles for agents to have access to information within the system they are supporting. We only use it in CS, other departments are not using it yet.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pega across our department to address a workforce management automation issue that we had. Previously, my team was manually assigning field technicians to work requests that we received for our data centres. Pega is now helping us automate that assignment, and also choose the best resource for the job based on logic we have inputted.
John Silva, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pega Platform to create a unified decision hub to centralize all marketing decisions to trigger all campaigns and channel interactions. We are also currently replacing our legacy CRM with Pega CRM. Our goal is to eliminate silos to provide a unified customer engagement platform so our business interacts with customers in a relevant and contextualized fashion.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega Platform is used for one of our client applications, which is related to banking. This platform is mostly used for creating web-based applications in an organization where companies have a process flow. The case management feature in Pega is used for problems like raising service requests in call centres, monitoring and auto resolution of those cases in a defined SLA. This also supports automated processing that does not need manual intervention.
rahul garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega RPA has been used for a few years and the response is positive, it was started from one department and later on, it has been used in different verticals. It is very good in RDA(robot desktop automation) as well as RPA (robotics process automation), As of now, all the carried projects are related to manual processes automation which reduced man-hours and operation costs.
sasya malireddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Pega Platform for case management and app development in our department. We provide solutions to our business needs using the Pega Platform. Our apps are built using the Pega platform and features. It addresses problems like employee management, which reduces a lot of the man hours that are put into carrying out the business.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The purpose of the project is to automate the Wire Processing process in the Advisor Desktop and Front Office Wire Initiation system (FWI) applications. A Wire request is received from the Advisor desktop’s “FWI- Bot queue,” the virtual analyst will then pick the request from this queue and key in the wire in FWI system following the business logic corresponding to the wire type.
February 05, 2019

Pega Platform

Ammar Aldaffaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Pega as a CRM ticketing system to track customers interactions and document call center cases. It is being used across multiple departments. It is very good at documenting customer's calls, addressing customer's inquiries, and transferring cases between departments. It is also good for building a workflow for multi-step cases, like opening a bank account or any other scenario where multiple steps are needed.
September 05, 2018

Awesome Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pega PRPC across the organization for various Workflow Processes, which include: Prior Authorizations, Claim Processing, Appeals & Grievance Processing, and a few Call Center applications.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Pega Platform for its Robotic Process Automation functionality. We've been using it since early 2015 and have found great value in the robotic process automation platform. We have used both the fully automated robotic process automation "Bots" as well as the robotic "desktop" automation bots that work along side a human for completing their tasks. We use the RPA solutions primarily within our customer service department at this time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company almost exclusively develops in Pega, we have over a dozen teams working with many different clients. Pega as a platform aims to address work flow and business process management, and for the most part, this is what we build. We build web apps that streamline and automate business processes and Pega as a developer tool is relatively easy to get into but has a lot of power and complexity once you get into it. Because of the relative ease for us developers, apps can be built quickly and fine tuned based on the customers needs and team sizes can be kept to a handful of developers.
August 21, 2018

Why Pega Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pega Platform in our Healthcare department, and we are working on making use of Pega across the organization. We use Pega Platform for addressing customer orders, to make a new order, or to manage/cancel/modify their orders through Pega Platform. We also use Pega's Customer Service application for dealing with patients.
August 14, 2018

Pega Power

Dishank Vishnoi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organisation we are using Pega Platform in one department which is AES i.e Application Engineering Services. We have built an application on Pega for insurance domain basically used for handling premiums and claims for London Market.

Earlier it was all paper work and complex processes which Brokers had to undergo for processing premiums and claims but with Pega application coming into the picture all these are processes are simplified and automated.
August 10, 2018

Pega platfrom

Sundeepthi Namana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization we as system architects configure the application to resolve the problem. We configure application assets such as UI forms, automated decisions and correspondence. Then we review the application with business for approvals.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pega platform is used as a development tool to deliver BPM software in our organization. It is used in one SBU not in the whole organization. It is used to develop solutions related to domains such as Healthcare, Insurance Banking and Finance. In addition, it is used to build fleet management system and logistics related system.

Following Pega Best practices and having Pega expertise benefits in developing large scale software solutions in long term. This toll can manage large data sets with reports, It encourages developer to build with the end product in mind. Performance issue handling, Exceptions handling and even including comments is monitored at development time.

There are in built frameworks in Pega platform that provides the ability to develop and deliver solutions faster. Developing UIs in Pega is easy. Developer need to drag and drop inbuilt Pega layouts and can apply necessary CSS and styles using Pega skin. So, UIs can be customized to meet customer needs. These responsive UIs are easily accessible from mobile, tab and desktop with minimum and/or no configuration.

Nagendran Arumugam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega platform is used to build customer care applications which are used by customer care agents. Agents use the applications to file claims for customers and service them. It is used to capture all the details from the customers about their issues and tag it to the claims.

The application manages end to end life cycle of claims.

We have multiple applications built in Peg, for claims management and fraud management.