Pega Platform Reviews

174 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 67)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Pega Platform is OK

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to lay over an outdated system that our customer service agents use to support our customers as well as Pega Knowledge for articles for agents to have access to information within the system they are supporting. We only use it in CS, other departments are not using it yet.
Read this authenticated review
John Silva, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Great Robust Platform to Implement 1-on-1 Marketing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pega Platform to create a unified decision hub to centralize all marketing decisions to trigger all campaigns and channel interactions. We are also currently replacing our legacy CRM with Pega CRM. Our goal is to eliminate silos to provide a unified customer engagement platform so our business interacts with customers in a relevant and contextualized fashion.
Read John Silva, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Pega for Field Workforce Management in Google Network Operations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pega across our department to address a workforce management automation issue that we had. Previously, my team was manually assigning field technicians to work requests that we received for our data centres. Pega is now helping us automate that assignment, and also choose the best resource for the job based on logic we have inputted.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Pega Platform - The BPM market leader

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pega Platform is used for one of our client applications, which is related to banking. This platform is mostly used for creating web-based applications in an organization where companies have a process flow. The case management feature in Pega is used for problems like raising service requests in call centres, monitoring and auto resolution of those cases in a defined SLA. This also supports automated processing that does not need manual intervention.
Read this authenticated review
sasya malireddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Pega - A King in Case management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Pega Platform for case management and app development in our department. We provide solutions to our business needs using the Pega Platform. Our apps are built using the Pega platform and features. It addresses problems like employee management, which reduces a lot of the man hours that are put into carrying out the business.
Read sasya malireddy's full review
Ammar Aldaffaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Pega Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Pega as a CRM ticketing system to track customers interactions and document call center cases. It is being used across multiple departments. It is very good at documenting customer's calls, addressing customer's inquiries, and transferring cases between departments. It is also good for building a workflow for multi-step cases, like opening a bank account or any other scenario where multiple steps are needed.
Read Ammar Aldaffaie's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Bot can take your boring work and you can work on more productive work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The purpose of the project is to automate the Wire Processing process in the Advisor Desktop and Front Office Wire Initiation system (FWI) applications. A Wire request is received from the Advisor desktop’s “FWI- Bot queue,” the virtual analyst will then pick the request from this queue and key in the wire in FWI system following the business logic corresponding to the wire type.
Read this authenticated review
Chuck Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2018

Pega Power

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the Pega platform to build custom workflow applications across the organization. I am leading the effort for our back office work to seamlessly orchestrate and automate complex service requests for our customers. We have engaged E&Y to help build a foundation framework where each workflow use case can leverage the common structures.
Read Chuck Kelly's full review
Sankhadeep Basak | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Review from a distance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my organization, Pega is being used by Finance Technology team. We use Pega in the following segments: -
  1. 1. to build an approval workflow for Account Payable and Account Receivable
  2. Business Problem - Automation of approval based on pre-defined rules, routing hierarchy, escalation matrix and on-time reporting
  3. 2. to build a Collection framework
  4. Business Problem - Automation of collection processes without manual interventions, the notification system.
Read Sankhadeep Basak's full review
Dhruba Jyoti Nag | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2018

Pega - an affordable BPM platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is one of the finest BPNM tools out there and has been used to provide a solution to partially automate many processes for which a team of 10 to 15 people was required earlier. Used an established framework also helped in saving a lot of money in research and development of a completely new in-house tool.
Read Dhruba Jyoti Nag's full review
Santo Quattrone | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2018

Pega Can!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization works as System Integrator so we use Pega Platform to build Solutions that accomplish our client's requirements. At this moment, we're working for a very important Italian Telco Operator, building a new solution to manage the sale of product and service to its customers. The Pega Platform offers an "all-in-one" experience avoiding multiple interoperating legacy systems.
Read Santo Quattrone's full review
Dishank Vishnoi | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2018

Pega Power

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my organisation we are using Pega Platform in one department which is AES i.e Application Engineering Services. We have built an application on Pega for insurance domain basically used for handling premiums and claims for London Market.

Earlier it was all paper work and complex processes which Brokers had to undergo for processing premiums and claims but with Pega application coming into the picture all these are processes are simplified and automated.
Read Dishank Vishnoi's full review
Sundeepthi Namana | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

Pega platfrom

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our organization we as system architects configure the application to resolve the problem. We configure application assets such as UI forms, automated decisions and correspondence. Then we review the application with business for approvals.
Read Sundeepthi Namana's full review
Nagendran Arumugam | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

My Experience with PEGA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pega platform is used to build customer care applications which are used by customer care agents. Agents use the applications to file claims for customers and service them. It is used to capture all the details from the customers about their issues and tag it to the claims.

The application manages end to end life cycle of claims.

We have multiple applications built in Peg, for claims management and fraud management.
Read Nagendran Arumugam's full review
Phanindra reddy Bommu | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2018

Catchup Pega

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are service providers for our customers and we are suggesting our customers use Pega for Business Process Management. As we don't have to have to build the system from the scratch. We design the Business Process Flow for our Finance processes. We can have dashboards, reports and also many administrative tasks. There are also notifications/integration as well as SLA escalations built in the tool.
Read Phanindra reddy Bommu's full review
sarat thithy | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Pega is best BPM tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pega platform is used in my organisation for health insurance projects. We have a huge user base who use this application to get approvals for insurance.
Read sarat thithy's full review
Narayana Sastry Yanamandra | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2018

Pega Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My recent project is about Human Resource management applications, allocation of resources into projects, current status of resources, project current status, and how efficiently we used resource through out the financial quarter.
Read Narayana Sastry Yanamandra's full review
Sushant Balur | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

Build for change :)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pega Platform is in the Automation team to automate the data center operations and budget management and tracking before data center-upscale/downscale requests.
Read Sushant Balur's full review
Lei Zhong | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Pega Platform Impression

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pega Platform is the platform that holds all department applications, more and more legacy mainframe applications are moving to Pega, it's becoming the major development environment. Pega helped all different applications across department into a unified portal/platform, ITO is easy to maintain and could build almost everything into it.
Read Lei Zhong's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (59)
7.6
Standard reports (59)
8.2
Custom reports (58)
7.8
Process designer (61)
8.8
Process simulation (53)
8.5
Business rules engine (61)
8.5
SOA support (48)
8.8
Process player (45)
7.4
Support for modeling languages (6)
5.4
Form builder (56)
8.1
Model execution (52)
8.5
Social collaboration tools (47)
8.6
Content management (9)
4.4

About Pega Platform

Pega allows you to build scalable, enterprise-grade CRM, Robotic Process Automation (RPA), BPM, Case Management, and AI apps, all on one unified platform.

According to the vendor, the Pega Platform transforms business stakeholders into citizen developers with a no code, visual app development experience, while empowering professional developers to architect applications with a model-driven approach in a low code environment. Pega aims to maximize productivity, re-use, and scale for the enterprise while delivering meaningful apps 6.4x faster, reducing development costs by 75% and driving ROI by 321%.

Pega Platform Features

Process Engine Features

Has featureProcess designer
Has featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Has featureProcess player
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution

Collaboration Features

Has featureSocial collaboration tools

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Additional Features
Has featureApplication Development
Has featureCase Management
Has featureCloud Decision Management
Has featureIntelligent Virtual Assistant
Has featureMobility
Has featureRobotic Automation
Has featureWorkforce Intelligence

Pega Platform Screenshots

Pega Platform Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Legacy System APIs, standards-based protocols (like SOAP, REST and more)

Pega Platform Competitors

Pega Platform Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

For the latest information on pricing, visit https://www.pega.com/products/pega-7-platform/pricing

Pega Platform Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pega Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global Support
Supported Languages: All major languages; localization available