Pendo.io Reviews

96 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Pendo.io is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Pendo.io works great for us as a startup because we can have it do so many different things for us. That was a key point as we were purchasing. We wanted to make sure we wouldn't have to buy multiple products to get the job done.
  • I haven't loved the dashboarding functionality. I want more flexibility in what I am displaying to executives and CSM teams etc.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Weave improves, thanks to Pendo.io

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pendo.io is well suited for companies that want detailed usage information. Page and feature tagging is simple, yet offers incredible information on behaviors (funnels, paths, etc). The Product team finds this detail invaluable in supporting data-driven decisions for design and development.
Pendo.io is well suited for companies that need usage information to guide implementation and customer communication. Customized dashboards allow different teams to view at-a-glance information that is important to their work. The in-app guides make it simple and easy for users to access resources without having to navigate away from their work.

Pendo.io may not be well suited for companies that need to track text/content entered into text boxes within their application, although we have not found that to be a problem.
Read Jennifer Gray's full review
Jeremy Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2019

Pendo.io provides positive impact and results we NEEDED

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pendo.io is well suited to drive a complete overhaul to how businesses interact, inform, educate, and retain customers by the way in which information is delivered based on overall impact and importance. Being able to customize what we message and how we message to our audience members has given us a great ability to target meaningful change.
Read Jeremy Robinson's full review
Emily Hardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Pendo changed the way we do product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pendo.io is great for running analytics and creating quick dashboards so you can provide easy to interpret product usage information to stakeholders through your company.

I also love being able to create targeted guides that provide necessary information to affected users and don't bother anyone else!
Read Emily Hardin's full review
Keegan Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2019

A Well Deserved 5 Stars!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pendo.io is extremely useful at providing insight on high-level and even mid-level detail on use app engagement with simplicity. Building guides are also quick and easy and don't require a strong background in HTML. All-in-all this is a great app to pick up and use without an extremely steep learning curve.
Read Keegan Ross's full review
Andrzej Jagielski | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

Pendo makes it easy to understand your Product, without giving you a headache!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pendo is great if you are looking to understand the usage of your application. It allows to build heatmaps and get the data on specific pages and features usage, as well as it gives you the ability to build basic guides to enhance User Experience. I wouldn't recommend Pendo if you are looking for a very advanced and detailed tool. It has a lot of capabilities, but has its limitations. Don't get me wrong though - it is not a disadvantage, it provides all the key indicators and features that are most important and for us - it is perfect. This way it is not too crowded and makes it easy to use and understand.
Read Andrzej Jagielski's full review
Ted Boren | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Pendo.io: Analytics for Anyone

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good for walkthroughs, guides, and analytics. OK for very simple surveys. Inappropriate for surveys with more than one or two questions, or which require more robust survey functionality.
Read Ted Boren's full review
Brendan Lash | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Pendo helps us reduce customer churn!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would definitely recommend Pendo to other people. Pendo helps me identify which of my customers have not been using the tool recently, which in turn allows me drive engagement and prevent churn - a MUST HAVE for all SAAS companies.
Read Brendan Lash's full review
Ryan Hogg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Powerful Cross-Functional Solution For Usage Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Suited to:
  • Sales teams looking to glean insight into usage for trials.
  • CS teams looking to glean insights into user behaviors and monitor adoption/health.
  • Sales teams analyzing user behaviors in order to optimize subsequent trials and boost conversion.
Read Ryan Hogg's full review
Tim Mullen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2019

Hugely powerful platform which is easy to use and understand

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Definitely well suited if you want to understand what your users are doing and how to provide a great onboarding experience for them. The fact you can also use it to collect valuable feedback on what your users want to see (including NPS), means you have one single system that does a lot of what you need when it comes to user experience.
Read Tim Mullen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Incredible Tool, Robust User Experience, Valuable Company Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pendo.io is a great tool when you need to track the usage of a particular Software your company may utilize. It gives great insight into feature tracking/adoption metrics, and seems to be very flexible in terms of the features it can track. On top of feature tracking, it excels in helping establish "Guides" within your software to help your clients utilize your own tools effectively. Things like NPS tracking also become very simple when using Pendo.io. It is hard to envision scenarios where you wouldn't want to use Pendo.io, provided you're in the software business and interested in the items mentioned above. However, I was not involved in the decision-making process for using this tool, so I am not able to speak to what necessarily is/isn't possible.
Read this authenticated review
Tamara Bugarski | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Pendo helps me do my job in ways I didn't know were possible

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pendo is well suited for scenarios where a company wishes to look at how a customer is using their website to better understand the likes and dislikes of the UI.
Also, it is well suited for easing the on-boarding experience for customers with the aid of help guides that can be created and managed through Pendo.
Read Tamara Bugarski's full review

About Pendo.io

Pendo is a product experience platform that helps software product teams deliver products users love. With Pendo, product teams can answer questions like which features are customers using? Which features are they ignoring? Which ones are driving delight and which are causing pain and confusion? From these same insights, users can set up in-app messages, guides and walkthroughs without any coding to help users get the most value from products. By identifying the specific features and workflows that cause users pleasure and pain, the Pendo platform can be used to guide users through the rough spots and drive them to adopt the features that create raving fans.

For a product tour visit https://www.pendo.io/tour/

Pendo.io Features

Has featureInsights
Has featureGuidance
Has featureSentiment

Pendo.io Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Pendo.io Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No