Pendo.io Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
95 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Latoya Leslie | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Obtaining actionable insights and improving customer retention made easy with Pendo.io!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo.io is used across our organization to access valuable insights that help our teams identify changes in customer engagement, identify churn, and conduct outreach to new users, active users, and power users. Specifically, we leverage Pendo.io to determine highly used and valuable features, monitor user retention, identify champions, and identify when users fall below a certain engagement/activity threshold.
Read Latoya Leslie's full review
Tamara Schebel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2019

Second company I've used Pendo with, and likely won't be the last.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pendo.io for messaging, onboarding as well as highlighting new features. We use NPS surveys to get continuous feedback from our users. We also use the analytics to keep an eye on how each of our accounts is using our software as well as specific feature usage. The cohort analysis is a new feature that we've been using a lot as we try to improve our onboarding experience with an eye on maintaining engagement over time.
Read Tamara Schebel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Pendo.io is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo.io is used primarily for product analytics and for onboarding purposes. It is mainly utilized by the product and customer success organizations to see what features are being used on an account by account basis and digging into individual user analysis. It helps us know how useful the product features we have implemented are and allows us to understand how to do better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Very helpful tool for understanding product usage!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pendo.io to analyze what features of our software are being used the most and how much they are being used by our customers. It allows us to see usage patterns and find areas we can improve our platform/teach users how to navigate it more effectively.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Weave improves, thanks to Pendo.io

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo.io is used by our organization to collect and track usage information for our products. Customer engagement uses this information to help guide new and existing users, as well as to reach out to customers that appear to be under-utilizing the product. Our Helpdesk uses Pendo.io data to help answer customer questions. Our Product team uses Pendo.io data to guide design and development decisions. We can easily see what areas of the product are heavily used, and those areas that are under-utilized. We can survey our users in-app about their behavior.

We also use Pendo's in-app guides and messaging to communicate with our users. In-app guides and tutorials help users without forcing them to go search for a resource on another page. The built-in NPS polling has been invaluable for us as well.
Read Jennifer Gray's full review
Jeremy Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2019

Pendo.io provides positive impact and results we NEEDED

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pendo.io to deliver Product Release announcements, drive traffic to our KB for self-help resources, and are looking to dive further into the analytical side to understand where our users are spending the majority of their time. This will allow for more targeted information being displayed, as well as continual relationship building by proactively reaching out to those users to see if they need additional guidance, or if we have some areas of our product or knowledge that could be better carved out or explained.
Read Jeremy Robinson's full review
Brendan Lash | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Pendo helps us reduce customer churn!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a Customer Success Manager, it's crucial that I understand how my customers are using our tool and what they are interacting with the most. That's why Pendo is essential in helping me support my customers and in making decisions about how to drive engagement with our software. Not only that, but the Pendo team is incredibly helpful and supportive. I'm so glad we decided to work with Pendo!
Read Brendan Lash's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

Proper Preparation Prevents Poor Performance = PENDO!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo has created an awareness for our internal groups that is vital to our Customer Success teams. We are now able to see where our customers are spending their time. Our Product teams can identify and prioritize new feature development based on user experience and adoption. Overall Pendo analytics and in-app training guides are key to our company's success.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

Best tool for high-level analytics and mico-surveys

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo has been a great friend for the past 2 years! I had found and chose it in my past job and really loved it. So, when I joined my current company, I recommended it to the team. Pendo is great for overall analytics, segmentation, and voice of customer initiatives. "Guides" have improved significantly and are super useful for showing information pop-ups, as well as gathering feedback. The sales, support, and customer success teams are wonderful.
Read this authenticated review
Emily Hardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Pendo changed the way we do product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pendo.io in our Product team for tracking usage data, tracking NPS, creating in-app engagement, and managing in-app education. We are able to use the data from Pendo.io to inform product decisions and improve customer experience. We are able to provide contextual answers to common questions to decrease our support volume.
Read Emily Hardin's full review
Keegan Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2019

A Well Deserved 5 Stars!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo.io has been an absolutely amazing application for our company. We have been able to use this for a catch-all of activities that we have been wanting to execute but didn't know how to. In-app tours for first-time users of our platform, support, notifications and product feedback, user analytics, NPS, product validation and the list goes on. Pendo.io has really served as a great asset in understanding and communicating with our users directly within our application. Pendo.io is predominantly used by our Customer success team but also by our product team and marketing teams. Besides Customer Success and Product teams, the reporting from Pendo.io has proven to be of value to our marketing and finance teams as well.
Read Keegan Ross's full review
Andrzej Jagielski | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

Pendo makes it easy to understand your Product, without giving you a headache!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've been using Pendo to gather data about usage of our multiple services as well as creating personalised guides for our Users. It's been great so far and we've been able to build and track our KPIs around Pendo data, which is capable to not only present data, but allows us to go into detail information about users and create reports and graphs with ease. Guides allowed us to drive adoption and communicate new features to our users as well as get their feedback on the products we work on. I'd definitely recommend Pendo, its biggest advantages are ease of use and outstanding suppport.
Read Andrzej Jagielski's full review
Ted Boren | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Pendo.io: Analytics for Anyone

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo is being used for one of our newer products (where it was easier to work into the code), but not for our flagship product. It's used for analytics, occasional announcements, and invitations to participate in our NPS survey. We could/should be using it more.
Read Ted Boren's full review
Christian Arntsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2019

Pendo.io has absolutely changed how foreUP does business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo.io is being used currently by our entire company. Account Management and Client Success use it for NPS, and to create reports and systems to indicate leading indicators of churn. They also use Pendo to facilitate new customer onboarding.
We have found that the Product and Dev departments also use Pendo.io to understand how the product as a whole is being used and where we find bottlenecks that can improve customer/user experience. It has completely changed how we operate and make data-driven decisions.
Read Christian Arntsen's full review
Tamara Bugarski | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Pendo helps me do my job in ways I didn't know were possible

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo was a new concept to me when I started my Product Management Associate position at a software company. Being new to the software industry, I didn't realize how valuable it would be to look at the analytics of how customers use your website. Throughout my work term, my main task was to look at various statistics on how our customers interacted with the UI (number of clicks, time on site, etc.) that Pendo tracked, and present my findings. Additionally, we also have a guide centre that varies by page which I was responsible for updating and refining. It truly amazed me that there was a software that existed that could do all of what is helpful to the Product Management Team, along with Customer Success. I can't imagine what my term would have been like without Pendo!
Read Tamara Bugarski's full review
Jonathan Slavuter | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Stellar communication tool from a stellar team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo is currently used by several teams at Conductor. Most notably, the Product, Product Marketing, Customer Knowledge & Support, Customer Success, and Engineering teams. While each department has several different use cases for Pendo, we're actively working towards improving our communication and reporting workflows to establish clear procedures and transparency across teams.

For messaging purposes, we use Pendo to communicate:
  • Surveys
  • Education / tooltips / "learn more" opportunities
  • Report overview training videos
  • Feature enhancements / releases / up-sells
  • Usability Improvements & simplifications
  • Partner announcements
  • Error notifications
  • Engagement nurtures & feature highlights
  • User groups / events
For analytics purposes, we use Pendo to track:
  • Page engagement
  • Feature engagement
  • Visitors & account reports
  • On-going trend and click path reporting
  • NPS surveys
Our main drives in using Pendo are to minimize development resources needed to communicate directly to our users in an agile manner, receive feedback from our users easily, keep users informed in the context of their workflows, and understand how users engage with our application to help substantiate product decisions.
Read Jonathan Slavuter's full review
Ryan Hogg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Powerful Cross-Functional Solution For Usage Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Affinio, Pendo.io is being leveraged across departments, spanning Sales, Customer Success, Marketing, and Product.
My team (sales) uses it to glean insights into user behavior and adoption -- specifically during trials. My CS team uses it to monitor and spur customer adoption.
Before Pendo, my team was completely in the dark on usage data for prospects on trial. That information needed to be pulled and analyzed by our operations team, resulting in bottleneck delays. Now, my team is empowered, data-driven, and able to meet unmet needs -- this increases both win rates and deal velocity, as my team can help guide users to 'ah-ha' moments much more quickly and assuredly.
Read Ryan Hogg's full review
Bob Samuels | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2019

Pendo.io makes product analytics easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In the 4 months since implementing, we've made heavy use of Pendo in our Product Management and UX groups to aid in finding hotspots, evaluate the success of features, and seek out areas of improvement or possible retirement. We've begun experimenting with guides and tooltips to prompt usage of more lightly used features and to introduce new functionality to our users.

We've utilized the Salesforce connector to pull data in at the account level to aid in segmentation when evaluating feature usage and rendering guides. Additionally, we've begun pushing account level activity and feature usage reports out to Salesforce that gets used within our Gainsight customer engagement scores.
Read Bob Samuels's full review
Tim Mullen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2019

Hugely powerful platform which is easy to use and understand

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the entire organization to get an understanding of how our users experience our platform and to help guide them to specific areas we want them to see, use and understand. It has solved a huge problem of needing to use up valuable resources to code in guides and tooltips - instead, we can actually understand where our users need help and then implement guides or walkthroughs to help them.
Read Tim Mullen's full review
Byron Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2019

Incredible for in-app NPS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Pendo.io to accomplish in-app NPS and track product usage. It's been incredibly enlightening to see what users get frustrated with, and what they like, in order to compile trends and a plan of attack into our user-base.
Read Byron Duncan's full review
Aaron Beaty | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2019

Pendo.io is a wonderful product to dePend on.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo.io is being used by our business to understand how our customers are using our product and how we can better design our software for the betterment of our customer experience. Pendo.io addresses the need to understand how our customers are interacting with our software and what areas may need improvement based on usage statistics.
Read Aaron Beaty's full review
Harry Kaplowitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2019

Great usage analytics tool for Product Managers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pendo.io to track usage of and engagement with our SaaS application. We've tagged pages and features and identified workflows in order to see if usage on the ground matches our expectations of our user experience and to track feature adoption across clients and client segments. We also use Pendo.io to message our users about new features, upcoming opportunities, and any service outages.
Read Harry Kaplowitz's full review
Nicholas Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Quick and easy messaging and analytics

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pendo is used across our organization and is essential to our user adoption. We use guides to help new users get acclimated and to inform current users about new features and releases. Pendo is also the backbone of our recently stood-up NPS and other user surveys, providing an easy way to integrate the surveys directly into the platform and then push that data out of Pendo and into our other systems. Overall, what should have been a complicated NPS implementation was made super easy by Pendo.
Read Nicholas Roberts's full review
Mark Aronoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Pendo usage for Software Analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pendo on a regular basis to monitor the adoption and engagement with our customers' interaction with our software. It is great for insights into where people spend their time and informs us what they really care about. They appreciate that especially when we use that data to inform our strategic conversations so that we're not playing a "guessing game" or acting like "we don't know" where their interests lie. All in all a great data-driven tool that is universally adopted across the organization.
Read Mark Aronoff's full review

About Pendo.io

Pendo.io is a product engagement platform with features for in-app analytics, surveys and feedback, and guidance.

Pendo.io Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No