TrustRadius
PeopleAdmin is a talent management suite focused on Higher Education and Government clients.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/ps/vP/SSUUIL3VLK81.JPEGPeopleAdmin - a good choice.PeopleAdmin is being used as our Applicant Tracking system. The system is used organization wide with the exception of student hiring. Prior to PeopleAdmin our recruiting process was done via inbox and emailed forms which increased the time it took for us to make a posting and fill a position. Having PeopleAdmin has allowed up to start the approval process and finish the approval process in less time (sometimes a day) and post immediately.,Customer Service. Customized to our needs. They understand HR and the processes. Easy to use for all users.,Internal hiring is difficult but not impossible. Only one user group can manage an area in the workflow, proving to be difficult for search committee/chairs.,5,Better customer service. Less time to fill. Increased awareness in open positions at all levels, ie. President.,,Vendor implemented Implemented in-house,5Recruitment Solutions through PeopleAdmin SelectSuiteThe PeopleAdmin SelectSuite solution is utilized across our institution for all position types including faculty, administrators, staff, students and extra help. We are utilizing position management, applicant tracking, performance, and even onboarding. The SelectSuite software has provided us with the robust tools that we need to make our recruitment efforts a success. We are in the process of enhancing our position management forms and workflows to address several other position update actions as well (promotion requests and salary increase requests).,Customizable Constant updates and fixes Always looking for ways to make the system better.,Performance Management - more flexibility Reclassification (ability to move a position from one position type to another) More support for large media files for musical performance and portfolios,9,We are now able to track our recruitment sources to determine our ROI on university paid subscriptions. We have reduced our recruiting approval review times by 50% We have identified areas for improvement substancially by having robust reporting available at our fingertips.,,SAS Enterprise Data Integration Server, Microsoft Access, Adobe Acrobat DCPeopleAdmin - From a Screener's PerspectivePeopleAdmin was implemented by and is utilized by the Employment Services unit within the Human Resources Department at my Organization. It allows for a broader reach in advertising positions and an easier method for applicants to submit applicants and myself to review and screen apps for search committee review. It has increased our pool size, diversity, and outreach area.,PeopleAdmin is very user-friendly. We have very few applicant issues or items that require PeopleAdmin Customer Support to intervene. The ease of use in screening and in allowing search committee's confidential access to application materials from any internet source is one of the best features - as it allows for more freedom for our users. The Customer Support is great. They are responsive and very helpful - not only to us and our system issues but when we have applicant issues that need to be addressed quickly.,PeopleAdmin lacks basic editing features when building job postings. To add bold or underline you must use textile markup language which is foreign to most non-tech folks and adds a layer of diffulty that seems unnecessary. Functionality is limited in that users cannot re-arrange lists within the system (even via the Admin section) in the sections such as "Posting Docs". Whatever order they are added is the order they have to stay in unless you want to delete them all and re-add. That just seems silly and counterintutive to me. Would like the ability to move from one applicant to the next when screening with a "Next" button on the bottom of the screen rather than having to back out to the applicant list and going that route. Seems like there has to be an better way to move from one applicant to the next.,7,This product has increased our ability to post jobs faster and for repeat applicants to submit applications and for new applicants to build appliacations and submit them. PeopleAdmin saving applicant data and documents in their system is a real timesaver. This allows applicants to upload documents and know they will be there, secure when they return for another position. PA allows us to better serve our committee's and quickly provide them with applicants so that the process can move faster and we can get positions filled faster. It saves manpower overall in the Employment Services unit.,,500,4,1,No,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation,I would look deeper into how to modify the system for our specific processes as much as it was capable. Our product is fairly vanilla and could be better modified to fit our needs.,Implemented in-housePeopleAdmin reviewPeopleAdmin is being used by central HR as well as other departments across the university. It tracks the entire hiring process from start to finish. It addresses ethical issues that arise during the hiring process.,Does well at tracking compliance with anti-discrimination laws which is a particular issue for higher education. Has built in screening tools that allow you to assess and compare candidates using said assessment results and supplemental questions. Offers the generation of defensible audit trails and reporting of all changes, classifcations, employee certifications, and requirements etc.,There is room for improvement with customization for on-boarding process.,7,Better customer service Increased employee efficiency More qualified candidate pools,,7PA7 User ReviewWe use PeopleAdmin 7 across the entire organization. We use it to hire faculty, staff and research. It addresses some of our hiring needs but not all.,Workflow Role Profiles Account Set up,Offer Letter enhancements Organization structure and set up Big picture planning,4,Positive is we are tracking more than we ever have. Negative is that we cannot have PeopleAdmin 7 do everything it needs to do.
Unspecified
PeopleAdmin SelectSuite
24 Ratings
Score 6.8 out of 101
TRScore

SelectSuite Reviews

SelectSuite
24 Ratings
Score 6.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 24 vetted SelectSuite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-19 of 19)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Stephanie Gigliotti, PHR profile photo
August 01, 2016

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin - a good choice."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used as our Applicant Tracking system. The system is used organization wide with the exception of student hiring. Prior to PeopleAdmin our recruiting process was done via inbox and emailed forms which increased the time it took for us to make a posting and fill a position. Having PeopleAdmin has allowed up to start the approval process and finish the approval process in less time (sometimes a day) and post immediately.
  • Customer Service.
  • Customized to our needs.
  • They understand HR and the processes.
  • Easy to use for all users.
  • Internal hiring is difficult but not impossible.
  • Only one user group can manage an area in the workflow, proving to be difficult for search committee/chairs.
Less appropriate for internal hires. The system does not recognize them as existing users and duplicate accounts are created. The system is also not yet mobile for the internal users making it difficult to respond to workflow changes via phones or ipads. We have a lot of traveling hiring managers and they are unable to review and respond to applications while traveling.
Read Stephanie Gigliotti, PHR's full review
Shannon Phillips profile photo
July 26, 2016

Review: "Recruitment Solutions through PeopleAdmin SelectSuite"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The PeopleAdmin SelectSuite solution is utilized across our institution for all position types including faculty, administrators, staff, students and extra help. We are utilizing position management, applicant tracking, performance, and even onboarding. The SelectSuite software has provided us with the robust tools that we need to make our recruitment efforts a success. We are in the process of enhancing our position management forms and workflows to address several other position update actions as well (promotion requests and salary increase requests).
  • Customizable
  • Constant updates and fixes
  • Always looking for ways to make the system better.
  • Performance Management - more flexibility
  • Reclassification (ability to move a position from one position type to another)
  • More support for large media files for musical performance and portfolios
It's a great solution for recruitment. It has enhanced supplemental question drill down options, pool postings, evaluative criteria, search committee features, and combined documents. There are other great features as well such as the reference collection feature and the robust reporting tools.
Read Shannon Phillips's full review
Tamara Toon profile photo
July 26, 2016

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin - From a Screener's Perspective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin was implemented by and is utilized by the Employment Services unit within the Human Resources Department at my Organization. It allows for a broader reach in advertising positions and an easier method for applicants to submit applicants and myself to review and screen apps for search committee review. It has increased our pool size, diversity, and outreach area.
  • PeopleAdmin is very user-friendly. We have very few applicant issues or items that require PeopleAdmin Customer Support to intervene.
  • The ease of use in screening and in allowing search committee's confidential access to application materials from any internet source is one of the best features - as it allows for more freedom for our users.
  • The Customer Support is great. They are responsive and very helpful - not only to us and our system issues but when we have applicant issues that need to be addressed quickly.
  • PeopleAdmin lacks basic editing features when building job postings. To add bold or underline you must use textile markup language which is foreign to most non-tech folks and adds a layer of diffulty that seems unnecessary.
  • Functionality is limited in that users cannot re-arrange lists within the system (even via the Admin section) in the sections such as "Posting Docs". Whatever order they are added is the order they have to stay in unless you want to delete them all and re-add. That just seems silly and counterintutive to me.
  • Would like the ability to move from one applicant to the next when screening with a "Next" button on the bottom of the screen rather than having to back out to the applicant list and going that route. Seems like there has to be an better way to move from one applicant to the next.
PeopleAdmin is a great tool for those that want an easy way to advertise/post and receive applications but the use after that is really limited and isn't recommended past that point in any organization whose committee's utilize a screening rubric in addition to supplemental questions in addition to the application as the system cannot handle more than one of them at a time without a costly upgrade. Every little component that might be helpful costs you to implement. There really is no complete package here. Cost is always an issue so that factors into my decision as well. The return on investment is mediocre in my opinion.
Read Tamara Toon's full review
Kelsea Bolin profile photo
July 27, 2016

SelectSuite: "PeopleAdmin review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used by central HR as well as other departments across the university. It tracks the entire hiring process from start to finish. It addresses ethical issues that arise during the hiring process.
  • Does well at tracking compliance with anti-discrimination laws which is a particular issue for higher education.
  • Has built in screening tools that allow you to assess and compare candidates using said assessment results and supplemental questions.
  • Offers the generation of defensible audit trails and reporting of all changes, classifcations, employee certifications, and requirements etc.
  • There is room for improvement with customization for on-boarding process.
PeopleAdmin is well suited for maintaining a pool of qualified applicants for adjunct faculty positions.
Read Kelsea Bolin's full review
Diane Conners profile photo
February 23, 2016

SelectSuite: "PA7 User Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleAdmin 7 across the entire organization. We use it to hire faculty, staff and research. It addresses some of our hiring needs but not all.
  • Workflow
  • Role Profiles
  • Account Set up
  • Offer Letter enhancements
  • Organization structure and set up
  • Big picture planning
I think that it is well suited if everything is very specific and you have no outliers. For outliers and large differences in hiring practices it is not great.
Read Diane Conners's full review
Tracey Burns profile photo
February 25, 2015

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin -Talent Management with ease"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is used by our entire organization as a recruitment tool to fill full-time and part-time jobs openings. We use PeopleAdmin to post positions, collect applications, screen applicants, and select the candidate to hire. A separate software is used to hire the applicant which is not affiliated.The levels of use and access vary throughout the organization depending on the position level and approval rights of each user.
  • The ease of navigation through the system as a user has improved with the new version 7 release.
  • The technical support is well-trained and good at relaying back any details concerning issues with the system and the amount of time it will take to repair on quick fixes.
  • The forums in place for users help to give examples and/or solutions to common issues. It also provides a place to inquire or discuss possible site revisions.
  • The ability to customize certain features also allows the end user more flexibility.
  • This version of the product is still fairly new with releases or fixes being done to make improvements. The number of issues has drastically reduced but they still have outstanding items many customers would like to use that are inoperable.
  • The number of staff trained to work on high level issues was lacking in the beginning and this has caused many large product fixes to take an excess of a year to be addressed and repaired. The staff is now in place but the backlog has not been cleared out for all cases we have pending.
The product is well suited for an organization or corporation that continually hires and maintains position descriptions. A smaller organization might not need such a large scale system if they only hire on occasion.
Read Tracey Burns's full review
Sara Weixelman profile photo
February 14, 2015

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin will simplify your day!"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleAdmin to manage staff position descriptions and to post open positions and manage searches. This is used by the entire campus although actual access to the software is somewhat centralized. We moved to this from a VERY old paper-based system and it has provided a much more efficient way to store and access staff job descriptions. The applicant tracking side of the software has allowed much better tracking and reporting of our search processes.
  • Provides a dashboard view that provides both a quick glance and the ability to drill down on individual items. This is important for managing multiple staff actions and searches.
  • Applicant information (current and historical) is stored in one convenient place and can be accessed immediately when needed.
  • Information can be sorted, viewed, and searched for in varying ways which is important when working with multiple departments.
  • Moving applicants through workflow is not a very fluid process. When the number of applicants spans multiple pages one is forced to work with each page individually; moving applicants to a status that requires approval precludes moving any others in workflow without filtering them out but it is not obvious that one needs to be aware of this.
  • One can't search for a job description by simply typing in the employee's name - it requires using the position number and often the name is what is at hand.
  • When one changes positions within the organization and requires different access there does not seem to be a way to be added globally to job descriptions in the new unit - the process is far too manual. Although I believe adding new units to ones profile is fairly simple, apparently one can't remove the old units so I continue to see things that I no longer need to.
PeopleAdmin does not seem to handle the higher education hierarchy well - or at least not ours.
Read Sara Weixelman's full review
Alfonso Villalpando profile photo
February 06, 2015

SelectSuite Review: "To be or not to be?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleAdmin to manage the application process and post our open positions. When we have to run a report or queries, PeopleAdmin is a great tool to pull important information. We currently use it in the HR department. PeopleAdmin simplifies the application process and helps us to manage job postings.
  • PeopleAdmin provides excellent customer service and support. We contact PeopleAdmn to address specific issues that we may have and I always get a representative to assist me.
  • The website is always up and I have never experienced any downtime.
  • PeopleAdmin is a great tool to help me assist hiring managers to track applicants.
  • The application process can be very lengthy.
  • Why can't the "Back" button be used? When will PeopleAdmin users be able to use the "back" button and not "inactivate" the system? There are time when I have to close the system and all my other windows to re-boot the system.
I would tell them to be prepared to customize the products they want. PeopleAdmin is not a "One-size-fits-all" product.
Read Alfonso Villalpando's full review
Mario Crisfulla, PHR profile photo
January 31, 2014

SelectSuite Review: "Very Good ATS System"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleAdmin across the entire university. All colleges and departments use it. HR is the system administrator. All benefits eligible position openings are posted through the system. it allows us to control the postings from a standardization and compliance perspective; control the budget expenditures to maintain salary band integrity, control expenditures for grant funded positions as well as overall position control (vs our overall budget).
  • Well laid out tabs capture all relevant data points in one requisition
  • Approval routing features fit our needs nicely
  • Ability to have guest user access is ideal for faculty search committees
  • Mainly labeling of dashboards - more data could be added to aid in ease of reviewing data.
The system is ideal for Higher Ed institutions. Main questions to ask would be about customization options for your organization and what reports are available.
Read Mario Crisfulla, PHR's full review
Genesis Wallace profile photo
January 21, 2014

SelectSuite Review: "Simply Easy & Efficient"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used by my organization to differentiate applications, postings and illustrate candidate work flows. Specifically for UNC Chapel Hill, it helps us to hire for Temporary Staff, Faculty and Non-Faculty positions. Yes, this system is being used across the entire organization and is very easy to use. The business problem that PeopleAdmin addresses is that it prevents use from having to submit a lot of hard copy paperwork, it provides adequate tracking and gives updates and data on positing. For example, I originally came from a local university that required the submission of hard copies and it feels great to work with a university that embraces technology for the sake of efficiency.
  • When posting a position, you are able to list a detail description and include supplemental questions. The supplemental questions can be extremely helpful when you have a large applicant pool. Its helps you to weave through the applicants who are not qualified.
  • As applicants are applying for various positions, you can make it mandatory for the applicant to post a resume/ curriculum vitae and/ or a cover letter. These items can give more details about the applicant.
  • After you have posted the positions and selected candidates for interviews, PeopleAdmin allows you to provide feedback on every applicant to outline who and who were not interviewed and why they were not selected as the final candidate.
  • During the final step of selecting the final candidate, you are able to give a justification for the candidate. Also, you have to include the salaries and positions for other employees who are in the same type position. This helps to ensure impartiality regarding salary.
  • Sometimes the information can be redundant. For example, after you have gone through the applicant pool and labeled who's not selected, it should automatically start the hiring proposal for the final candidate.
We have courses that are helpful to new users and also handouts. After you use PeopleAdmin a few times, it becomes as easy a 1-2-3 or brushing your teeth.
Read Genesis Wallace's full review
No photo available
February 06, 2015

SelectSuite: "PeopleAdmin Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used by one department (Human Resources) to service every department in our organization. Our organization is made up of three sections that use the product, our University (all departments and colleges), our Research Corporation, and our Marshall Health (hospital affiliate employees). Our department posts all full-time and part-time benefit eligible positions on to our PeopleAdmin website. We require all interested applicants for any of the mentioned positions to apply through our PeopleAdmin website. No candidates may be considered without applying through it. PeopleAdmin addresses man business problems for our organization. Some of the most important issues it resolved for us were accurate record keeping of all recruitment and applications, it eliminated a lot of human error when it came to posting positions, closing positions, and reviewing applications, and also it has facilitated the application process for applicants allowing us to receive more applications.
  • Accurately records all applications for a position, eliminating any human error on recording applications.
  • Generates reports for the organization rather than requiring the employee to gather the data themselves.
  • Facilitates the application process by only allowing applicants to submit fully completed applications.
  • Allows departments to ask specific supplemental questions with pass/fail answers to facilitate the screening process.
  • Serves as a library for all positions at the organization so that job descriptions, qualifications, and records are readily available.
  • Continuously working at all times rather than only during open business hours (i.e. deadlines can be extended to midnight rather than 5 p.m. ET).
  • Provides IT support at all time through the PeopleAdmin Community page, FAQ, and live staff that responds to any issues in an extremely timely fashion.
  • Implementation training could have been more detailed and directed to a beginning user.
  • Not being able to see incomplete applications while trying to help an applicant submit an application is difficult.
  • Making the system more user friendly for beginning user.
Organizations who have very few applications and/or very few positions posted are probably less likely to benefit as high from PeopleAdmin. Large organizations who have several positions and/or several applications/applicants can definitely benefit from this product. This product is not as well suited for performance management as I had hoped because there is not a lot of freedom to creating and designing different evaluations for different position types in the system when you have an organization that has thousands of different employees and types.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 04, 2014

SelectSuite: "PeopleAdmin 5.8 Objective Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We, at one point, were using PeopleAdmin for Applicant Tracking, Position Management, and Performance Management. Due to budgetary constraints, we have been unable to upgrade to the latest version (7) of the PeopleAdmin system. We found that both Applicant Tracking and Position Management worked well for out needs however, we needed a more robust system for Performance Management so we dropped that module a few years back.The PeopleAdmin system is being used company-wide. The Human Resources Department is the administrator of the system and all departments and applicants are users of the system. The system has really simplified our recruiting process. It has solved problems with workflow of our requisitions, which used to be a manual process. Now requisitions can be reviewed by all appropriate approving managers, including the budget office, prior to posting. This has reduced our "time to post" by at least 3 days in most cases. Electronic applications have also increased the number of applications that we receive for our positions, reduced recruiting fees, reduced applicant traffic in our department, and reduced copying and mailing expenses. It has also made it much easier for managers and committee members to review applications without having to come to HR and review files. The system has also reduced our "time to fill" significantly as managers can review applicant materials, request interviews, and make hiring decisions much more efficiently in this system. Hire Forms are also electronic so they can be routed through the approval chain must faster than the manual process we once had.
  • PeopleAdmin knows the challenges associated with Public Sector employment, specifically the world of higher education.
  • They stay current with customer needs. They conduct RoundTable discussions across the US where clients can meet to discuss challenges, hear about new product releases, as well as tips and best practices from other institutions. They also take notes on what customers would like to see changed or added to their product line.
  • The system is easy-to-use and generally acceptable to users.
  • Customer service. They have a work-order system that provides frequent communications regarding the status of your request.
  • PeopleAdmin can really improve upon reporting. Trying to get any sort of metrics from this product, specifically in version 5.8, is nearly impossible. I understand that they are working on a new reporting module but that we be an added fee that I'm not sure is within our budget. These types of systems really need to have a robust reporting system in order for HR and other managers to be able to satisfy internal and external reporting requirements.
  • The Performance Management system is not as robust as a system that is designed specifically for performance management. It isn't much more than an evaluation tool with some abilities for employees and managers to keep notes throughout the year.
  • If ever you wish to end relations with PeopleAdmin and go with another system, all of the information that you have put into their system simply becomes data that is at the mercy of your IT department to figure out how to incorporate into some usable format. We are still paying for our Performance Management module after 2 years because we don't want to lose the historical data. They weren't willing to credit us anything for just keeping the system for historic purposes, even though we aren't using it.

This system is definitely most suited for public sector and higher education institutions. I, personally, would want PeopleAdmin to perform a site visit to determine your processes, make suggestions on what process changes may be necessary for effective use of the system, and make recommendations on how best to implement the system.

I would ask if PeopleAdmin integrates with your existing systems. We found that we had about 5 systems that don't talk to each other. This requires a ton of duplicated effort and room for error. We are now working with PeopleAdmin to see if we can integrate their services with our Ellucian environment. It is possible for an additional expense but depending upon what it does for us, it may be well worth it.

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 16, 2014

SelectSuite: "PeopleAdmin review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. We use it to automoate our applicant tracking, position description, and performance reviews.
  • Good options for applicant tracking. Overall the applicant tracking works really well on both the empoloyee and employer side.
  • In 5.8, we have the position description just the way we like it. I know our class and compensation department really likes it.
  • Product support has been better then most products.
  • The 5.8 to 7.0 upgrade is brutal, and does not carry forward historical data.
  • The performance management portion of PeopleAdmin has a bad end user experience in the organization. It is not easy and user friendly.
  • PeopleAdmin in general is very awkward in your switching of different hats (employee, supervisor, employment, etc).
  • Reporting in PeopleAdmin 5.8 is very hard and the structure of tables is strange
  • The newer version does not contain the functionality with 5.8
  • It does not integrate very well with our ERP system
As an applicant tracking system, I am OK recommending PeopleAdmin. However, I do not recommend the Performance Managemet Module. PeopleAdmin not migrating our data, including all historical data, is a pretty poor development mapping on their part. My overall experience with PeopleAdmin has been far less then ideal. Overall, I would think there are better systems then PeopleAdmin for your Talent Management needs. There general expertice in higher educaction can be valuable if you are in higher ed.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 31, 2014

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin should be Reported"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is used throughout The Scripps Research Institute. Human Resources makes the most use of it, but hiring managers for all departments use it for staffing. PeopleAdmin handles job offerings and candidate processing up to hire. The information in PeopleAdmin is required for reporting to governmental agencies.
  • Integration with jobbing.com. PeopleAdmin seamlessly populates job offerings on our jobbing.com web page.
  • PeopleAdmin handles the recruitment process very well.
  • PeopleAdmin if very good at processing job candidates up to hire.
  • PeopleAdmin's internal report writer needs work. Currently, in version 7, reporting can only be done requisition number by requisition number. The report writer needs to be modified so it can create reports enterprise-wide.
  • PeopleAdmin's Data Mart product needs substantial modification. In version 5.8, on a monthly basis, PeopleAdmin provided us with an Microsoft Access database containing our historical data up to that period end. In version 7, the "Data Mart" contains our historical data. The Data Mart consists of over 300 files. These files are not database table downloads nor is it parts of a database data dump. Rather, the files appear to be scrapes from html pages. They contain html codes and other character data that needs to be cleaned before they can be uploaded. The files are not in a table-by-table format. Any one file can contain data from two or more tables. The format of the Data Mart makes it difficult to load the data into a database and format it in a table structure that is comparable to the Access database provided with version 5.8.
PeopleAdmin handles the process of recruiting very well. It integrated into the jobbing.com web pages as well as other job websites. The learning curve for users is not too steep. The web page format is intuitive to users. The user interface looks good. The initial issue would be the number of candidates the organization handles per year. Due to our business, we handle a large number of candidates, but US and international. PeopleAdmin facilitates this process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 21, 2014

SelectSuite Review: "How do you Manage Talent?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used primarily to applicant track, post positions and run reports.
  • Applicant tracking was a good use of this tool for our department. I think it could use a few more customization features but overall it was a good tool to weed out applicants who were not qualified for the position.
  • The system has some canned reporting tools that also worked well for our department and management needs.
  • It was a great place to house our position descriptions and provided a readily accessible source for hiring managers to make requested updates and changes and for employees to see and have access to their position descriptions.
  • The ability to integrate data from other systems presented some problems.
  • The ability to customize was not as readily accessible as they originally shared.
  • There were issues with duplicate entries that were not easily resolved.
There are two important questions to ask during the decision making/selection process:
1. Why is the organization buying an applicant tracking system at this time?
2. How will this new system align with the goals of your organization?
3. Will this new system streamline the recruitment process through automation?
4. Will it be more efficient and cost-effective in facilitationg the hiring
process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 27, 2014

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin-Great Product for Higher Education"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used by our entire organization. It helps with postings, applicant tracking, job descriptions, and routing purposes (department, HR, Compensation, AVC, HR, etc.)
  • Applicant Tracking - Being able to have applicants create an applicant profile and have it stored in the system in order to apply for future positions.
  • Great for tracking the work flow and where the position is currently in the approval process.
  • Keeps history of job descriptions.
  • Allows for multiple user accesses (HR access, hiring manager access, etc.)
  • Since the upgrade-not as user friendly
  • Not able to easily view and track where the position is at in the approval process.
  • With the upgrade-doesn't do all the things that we were promised it would do
  • Needs a function that we can add an electronic singnature or a way to edit and add a signature line and print so we can get job descriptions signed by department heads
PeopleAdmin is great for higher education institutions. Easily accessible, never have issues with it not being available online. It's important to figure out which modules are most important for you and the company and to see if the certain modules work like you think they should. They will easily costumize to your needs. However, with the upgrade some things don't work as properly or as efficiently as we thought they would. I prefer the old system better. Also, no applicant data transferred over with the upgrade...that would have been nice.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 27, 2014

SelectSuite: "PeopleAdmin Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is used throughout our Human Resources department for hiring purposes. It is used to post positions that are available throughout campus and for candidates to apply for these positions. With PeopleAdmin it makes it easy to see who applies for each position and to see how they would fit into the position available. It makes it easy for our department to screen applicants and find the necessary information we need to contact them.
  • PeopleAdmin allows you to easily post current jobs. With PeopleAdmin you are allowed to create a new posting from an old posting. So if multiple positions come up you can easily re-create a new posting without having to start all over.
  • PeopleAdmin allows for easy applicant searches. If someone calls and is having trouble with their application you can easily look them up and help them continue their application or submit their document.
  • PeopleAdmin does a great job of allowing you to ask any question you would like to help you screen applicants. It has a feature where you can ask any question and depending on how they answer will determine if they qualify for the position or not. If they don't qualify for the position then they would get an automatic fail response. You can also custom write the fail response. This helps screen out unneccessary applicants and saves time.
  • A lot of the time people have a hard time uploading their resumes and cover letters becuase PeopleAdmin only allows a document less than 2 MB. It also only recognizes microsoft word and pdf. formats. Uploading these documents aren't as clear for the applicants and we'll get a lot of phone calls asking for help.
  • Applicants sometimes have a hard time writing their answers to the supplemental questions because it only allows 1200 characters including spaces. This feature could be better if they allowed the applicants to write more if they desired.
  • One thing I would like to see in PeopleAdmin is the ability to help an applicant change information on an application after they submit it. If an applicant submits an application accidentally with old information and needs to update it they can't until they apply for a new position.
When deciding to use PeopleAdmin or not one key question to ask is how user friendly it is for applicants to apply for positions. You want the process for applicants to be easy so they are willing to apply without feeeling frustrated. It can become frustrating on your part as well when multiple people call about the same problem when it comes to uploading documents or writing their answers to the supplemental questions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 21, 2014

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin Recruiting Software; Simple is as Simple does."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used the software as an applicant tracking system. Easy to learn and use. Beneficial ATS for a small-med size organization.
  • Simple UI for recruiters to use as an Applicant Tracking System. I've used several ATS's, I prefer a simple system that does the job, rather than one that's too robust.
  • PeopleAdmin consistently reached out to ensure I understood the tool. Help Desk was always on point to troubleshoot any questions I had.
  • The lifecycle from creating the req, through approval process and posting my job was a simple process for all. Many times, ATS's can be a tedious learning process for those who aren't actively using the tool daily.
  • PeopleAdmin hosts an annual conference for users, a hands-on learning experience with classes by the employees and how users are benefiting from the tool. What other ATS hosts something like this for their users?
  • With a simple UI, unfortunately comes simple search fields. I would like to see more fields to search resumes.
  • A comment section for each applicant to track my notes.
The software is useful for a small to medium size company or University. I wouldn't recommend for a company with high growth, due to the search functionality.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 22, 2014

SelectSuite Review: "PeopleAdmin 5.8"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used on our campus as the sole application site for all staff and faculty positions. We are currently using the 5.8 version and there are some drawbacks --- the "back" button is not useful and it does not enable efficient reporting tools for HR and managers.
  • Easy to categorize applicant statuses and to review their information.
  • Quick and easy to post positions, following the reporting structure that you assign.
  • The reporting tool for the applicant pool is hard to manage using Access.
  • Faculty positions need flexibility to name specific attachments and work with confidential letters.
PeopleAdmin has been great with all of our staff positions. The faculty positions need more flexibility with their searches and requirements.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (6)
7.5
Manager tracking tools (6)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (6)
7.9
Corporate goal setting (3)
7.0
Subordinate goal setting (3)
7.0
Individual goal setting (3)
7.0
Line-of sight-visibility (3)
6.0
Performance tracking (3)
2.0
Performance plans (2)
4.0
Plan weighting (2)
2.0
Performance improvement plans (2)
2.0
Review status tracking (3)
4.0
Rater nomination workflow (2)
2.0
Review reminders (2)
4.0
Workflow restrictions (2)
1.0
Multiple review frequency (2)
4.0
Reporting (3)
1.0
Create succession plans/pools (3)
6.3
Candidate ranking (3)
6.3
Candidate search (3)
7.7
Candidate development (3)
7.0
Job Requisition Management (2)
8.2
Company Website Posting (2)
7.2
Publish to Social Media (2)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (2)
8.0
Customized Application Form (2)
8.7
Resume Management (2)
6.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (2)
2.7
Candidate Search (2)
7.9
Applicant Tracking (2)
8.4
Collaboration (2)
7.2
Task Creation and Delegation (2)
7.0
Email Templates (2)
7.7
User Permissions (2)
8.4
Notifications and Alerts (2)
7.5
Reporting (2)
8.6

About SelectSuite

PeopleAdmin SelectSuite is a talent management platform focused on Higher Education and Government clients. Modules include analytics, applicant tracking, position management, onboarding, records management, and performance management.

Note that the older version of PeopleAdmin's talent solution (referred to as version 5 or "5.8") is no longer available, and the majority of clients are currently using SelectSuite v.7. 

Categories:  Talent Management

SelectSuite Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand, PageUp, Workday Talent Management, Neogov, Hirezon Interview Exchange

SelectSuite Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SelectSuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English