PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.0 out of 100
PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool

Overview

Recent Reviews

PeopleAdmin review

7 out of 10
July 27, 2016
PeopleAdmin is being used by central HR as well as other departments across the university. It tracks the entire hiring process from start …
Continue reading

PA7 User Review

4 out of 10
February 23, 2016
We use PeopleAdmin 7 across the entire organization. We use it to hire faculty, staff and research. It addresses some of our hiring needs …
Continue reading

PeopleAdmin Review

10 out of 10
February 06, 2015
PeopleAdmin is being used by one department (Human Resources) to service every department in our organization. Our organization is made up …
Continue reading

PeopleAdmin review

4 out of 10
February 16, 2014
It is being used across the whole organization. We use it to automoate our applicant tracking, position description, and performance …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 36 features

New hire portal (7)

9.0
90%

Manager tracking tools (7)

7.0
70%

Compliance tracking and reporting (7)

7.0
70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

The PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform is a talent management platform designed for Higher Education and Government organizations, now from PowerSchool (acquired August, 2018). Modules include analytics, applicant tracking, position management, onboarding, records management, and performance…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is iCIMS?

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to enterprise…

What is CATS ATS?

CATS is a web-based recruiting software. Users can manage the entire recruiting process including custom job applications, posting jobs, resume parsing, custom recruitment workflows, and generating customized reports. Pricing is tiered per user, per month.

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

7.7
77%

Performance and Goals

5.8
58%

Performance Management

2.7
27%

Succession Planning

7.3
73%

Recruiting / ATS

7.3
73%

Product Details

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

PeopleAdmin from PowerSchool (acquired August, 2018) is a talent management platform designed for higher education and government organizations. It includes functionality for hiring, onboarding, performance management, and reporting and analytics. PeopleAdmin automates applicant tracking and testing/assessment documentation, including importing documentation from external sources. These capabilities are designed to streamline the candidate evaluation and selection processes.


PeopleAdmin also includes support for onboarding, including records management. The product also enables performance management, tracking, and reporting. It is optimized for larger academic institutions and networks.

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool Video

SelectSuite Overview

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool Competitors

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

The PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform is a talent management platform designed for Higher Education and Government organizations, now from PowerSchool (acquired August, 2018). Modules include analytics, applicant tracking, position management, onboarding, records management, and performance management.

What are PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool's top competitors?

Cornerstone OnDemand and PageUp are common alternatives for PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool.

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool's best feature?

Reviewers rate New hire portal and Candidate search highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

The most common users of PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Higher Education industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (27)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Shannon Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We are now able to track our recruitment sources to determine our ROI on university paid subscriptions.
  • We have reduced our recruiting approval review times by 50%
  • We have identified areas for improvement substancially by having robust reporting available at our fingertips.
Tamara Toon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • This product has increased our ability to post jobs faster and for repeat applicants to submit applications and for new applicants to build appliacations and submit them.
  • PeopleAdmin saving applicant data and documents in their system is a real timesaver. This allows applicants to upload documents and know they will be there, secure when they return for another position.
  • PA allows us to better serve our committee's and quickly provide them with applicants so that the process can move faster and we can get positions filled faster. It saves manpower overall in the Employment Services unit.
Tracey Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The system allows us to move our position descriptions quickly into job posting and begin to compile applicants. The links posting on each posting help us to get jobs listed on external website with ease.
  • We can better serve our applicants who are potential employees due to the overall ease of the system and the ability to quickly analyze any issues they may encounter when applying.
  • The partnership with an advertising company implemented by PeopleAdmin has added ease to finding the right places to advertise and a way to track the applicant traffic provided through each place.
February 06, 2015

PeopleAdmin Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Better customer service to hiring departments, search committees, and applicants.
  • Faster turnaround time for applicants.
  • Faster turnaround time for hiring departments.
  • Sped up recruitment process for approvals.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It has reduced our "time to post" by at least 3 days due to the electronic approval process.
  • It has reduced our "time to fill" significantly by increasing our exposure to applicants resulting in more applicants in a shorter time. Due to being able to ask candidates disqualifying questions, it has reduced the screening time necessary of recruiters. The electronic routing of the hire form has also reduced the process by at least 3 days as well.
  • Applicants and managers alike can see the status of the postings at all time which reduces phone calls.
  • There are system generated emails that are sent to applicants at different points which reduces fees associated with phone calls and mailings.
February 16, 2014

PeopleAdmin review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Much higher efficency in Applicant Tracking
  • Performance Management is still a return on investment over the paper driven process before it. If your choice is paper or PeopleAdmin in this area...it's still a positive ROI.
  • We have a good ROI in Position Description 5.8. The experience is so good in this area, we can not migrate to another product, or even to PeopleAdmin 7.0.
  • On a negative ROI, reporting is a lot of work out of PeopleAdmin. This product will confound your report writers with the chaotic tables they have.
  • Another negative is much double entry between PeopleAdmin and our ERP system. Integration options are not easy.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Better customer service. Human Resources' customers include the recruits and candidates. Candidates and recruits find PeopleAdmin very usable and easy to use.
  • Increased employee efficiency. Especially for non-HR hiring personnel, PeopleAdmin increases the efficiency of hiring managers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • PeopleAdmin has helped with improving customer service
  • Efficiency when responding to applicants and internal customers
  • Upgrade had too many snags and was not as smooth of a transition as we thought it would be
  • Less paperwork as it is all stored in the system.
  • Need a way to be able to access job descriptions in a word document or be able to track changes to job description.
January 27, 2014

PeopleAdmin Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • PeopleAdmin helps the hiring process to go faster. You can easily view applicants and see if they qualify for the position or not.
  • PeopleAdmin has helped us find exceptional candidates for different positions throughout campus.
  • PeopleAdmin is easy to learn which makes the hiring process easier.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Better Customer Service
  • Faster sourcing of applicants. (the previous system was completely manual)
  • Absolute savings as there were no packets to copy to send to hiring managers, all documents were electronic.
January 21, 2014

Simply Easy & Efficient

Genesis Wallace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • A positive impact would be the increase of customer service. Our department can complete postings and hiring within a timely fashion.
  • I honestly can not see a negative impact for People Admin unless you have employees who do not want change and enjoy pushing paper.