PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.0 out of 100
PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool

Overview

Recent Reviews

PeopleAdmin review

7 out of 10
July 27, 2016
PeopleAdmin is being used by central HR as well as other departments across the university. It tracks the entire hiring process from start …
Continue reading

PA7 User Review

4 out of 10
February 23, 2016
We use PeopleAdmin 7 across the entire organization. We use it to hire faculty, staff and research. It addresses some of our hiring needs …
Continue reading

PeopleAdmin Review

10 out of 10
February 06, 2015
PeopleAdmin is being used by one department (Human Resources) to service every department in our organization. Our organization is made up …
Continue reading

PeopleAdmin review

4 out of 10
February 16, 2014
It is being used across the whole organization. We use it to automoate our applicant tracking, position description, and performance …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 36 features

New hire portal (7)

9.0
90%

Manager tracking tools (7)

7.0
70%

Compliance tracking and reporting (7)

7.0
70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

The PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform is a talent management platform designed for Higher Education and Government organizations, now from PowerSchool (acquired August, 2018). Modules include analytics, applicant tracking, position management, onboarding, records management, and performance…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is iCIMS?

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to enterprise…

What is CATS ATS?

CATS is a web-based recruiting software. Users can manage the entire recruiting process including custom job applications, posting jobs, resume parsing, custom recruitment workflows, and generating customized reports. Pricing is tiered per user, per month.

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

7.7
77%

Performance and Goals

5.8
58%

Performance Management

2.7
27%

Succession Planning

7.3
73%

Recruiting / ATS

7.3
73%

Product Details

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

PeopleAdmin from PowerSchool (acquired August, 2018) is a talent management platform designed for higher education and government organizations. It includes functionality for hiring, onboarding, performance management, and reporting and analytics. PeopleAdmin automates applicant tracking and testing/assessment documentation, including importing documentation from external sources. These capabilities are designed to streamline the candidate evaluation and selection processes.


PeopleAdmin also includes support for onboarding, including records management. The product also enables performance management, tracking, and reporting. It is optimized for larger academic institutions and networks.

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool Video

SelectSuite Overview

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool Competitors

PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

The PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform is a talent management platform designed for Higher Education and Government organizations, now from PowerSchool (acquired August, 2018). Modules include analytics, applicant tracking, position management, onboarding, records management, and performance management.

What are PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool's top competitors?

Cornerstone OnDemand and PageUp are common alternatives for PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool.

What is PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool's best feature?

Reviewers rate New hire portal and Candidate search highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool?

The most common users of PeopleAdmin Higher Ed Platform, from Powerschool are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Higher Education industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (27)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is used for [the] submission and tracking of applicants for employment at the institution. The product ensures all HR functions related to hiring are tracked and that the search committee can make the best choice possible when hiring. By using PeopleAdmin, the applicants have a consistent portal for entering their materials, no one person is responsible for distributing the materials to the search committee and everything is tracked consistently.
Stephanie Gigliotti, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used as our Applicant Tracking system. The system is used organization wide with the exception of student hiring. Prior to PeopleAdmin our recruiting process was done via inbox and emailed forms which increased the time it took for us to make a posting and fill a position. Having PeopleAdmin has allowed up to start the approval process and finish the approval process in less time (sometimes a day) and post immediately.
Shannon Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The PeopleAdmin SelectSuite solution is utilized across our institution for all position types including faculty, administrators, staff, students and extra help. We are utilizing position management, applicant tracking, performance, and even onboarding. The SelectSuite software has provided us with the robust tools that we need to make our recruitment efforts a success. We are in the process of enhancing our position management forms and workflows to address several other position update actions as well (promotion requests and salary increase requests).
Tamara Toon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin was implemented by and is utilized by the Employment Services unit within the Human Resources Department at my Organization. It allows for a broader reach in advertising positions and an easier method for applicants to submit applicants and myself to review and screen apps for search committee review. It has increased our pool size, diversity, and outreach area.
Tracey Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is used by our entire organization as a recruitment tool to fill full-time and part-time jobs openings. We use PeopleAdmin to post positions, collect applications, screen applicants, and select the candidate to hire. A separate software is used to hire the applicant which is not affiliated.The levels of use and access vary throughout the organization depending on the position level and approval rights of each user.
Sara Weixelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleAdmin to manage staff position descriptions and to post open positions and manage searches. This is used by the entire campus although actual access to the software is somewhat centralized. We moved to this from a VERY old paper-based system and it has provided a much more efficient way to store and access staff job descriptions. The applicant tracking side of the software has allowed much better tracking and reporting of our search processes.
February 06, 2015

To be or not to be?

Alfonso Villalpando | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleAdmin to manage the application process and post our open positions. When we have to run a report or queries, PeopleAdmin is a great tool to pull important information. We currently use it in the HR department. PeopleAdmin simplifies the application process and helps us to manage job postings.
February 06, 2015

PeopleAdmin Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used by one department (Human Resources) to service every department in our organization. Our organization is made up of three sections that use the product, our University (all departments and colleges), our Research Corporation, and our Marshall Health (hospital affiliate employees). Our department posts all full-time and part-time benefit eligible positions on to our PeopleAdmin website. We require all interested applicants for any of the mentioned positions to apply through our PeopleAdmin website. No candidates may be considered without applying through it. PeopleAdmin addresses man business problems for our organization. Some of the most important issues it resolved for us were accurate record keeping of all recruitment and applications, it eliminated a lot of human error when it came to posting positions, closing positions, and reviewing applications, and also it has facilitated the application process for applicants allowing us to receive more applications.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We, at one point, were using PeopleAdmin for Applicant Tracking, Position Management, and Performance Management. Due to budgetary constraints, we have been unable to upgrade to the latest version (7) of the PeopleAdmin system. We found that both Applicant Tracking and Position Management worked well for out needs however, we needed a more robust system for Performance Management so we dropped that module a few years back.The PeopleAdmin system is being used company-wide. The Human Resources Department is the administrator of the system and all departments and applicants are users of the system. The system has really simplified our recruiting process. It has solved problems with workflow of our requisitions, which used to be a manual process. Now requisitions can be reviewed by all appropriate approving managers, including the budget office, prior to posting. This has reduced our "time to post" by at least 3 days in most cases. Electronic applications have also increased the number of applications that we receive for our positions, reduced recruiting fees, reduced applicant traffic in our department, and reduced copying and mailing expenses. It has also made it much easier for managers and committee members to review applications without having to come to HR and review files. The system has also reduced our "time to fill" significantly as managers can review applicant materials, request interviews, and make hiring decisions much more efficiently in this system. Hire Forms are also electronic so they can be routed through the approval chain must faster than the manual process we once had.
January 31, 2014

Very Good ATS System

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleAdmin across the entire university. All colleges and departments use it. HR is the system administrator. All benefits eligible position openings are posted through the system. it allows us to control the postings from a standardization and compliance perspective; control the budget expenditures to maintain salary band integrity, control expenditures for grant funded positions as well as overall position control (vs our overall budget).
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is used throughout The Scripps Research Institute. Human Resources makes the most use of it, but hiring managers for all departments use it for staffing. PeopleAdmin handles job offerings and candidate processing up to hire. The information in PeopleAdmin is required for reporting to governmental agencies.
January 27, 2014

PeopleAdmin Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is used throughout our Human Resources department for hiring purposes. It is used to post positions that are available throughout campus and for candidates to apply for these positions. With PeopleAdmin it makes it easy to see who applies for each position and to see how they would fit into the position available. It makes it easy for our department to screen applicants and find the necessary information we need to contact them.
January 22, 2014

PeopleAdmin 5.8

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used on our campus as the sole application site for all staff and faculty positions. We are currently using the 5.8 version and there are some drawbacks --- the "back" button is not useful and it does not enable efficient reporting tools for HR and managers.
January 21, 2014

Simply Easy & Efficient

Genesis Wallace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleAdmin is being used by my organization to differentiate applications, postings and illustrate candidate work flows. Specifically for UNC Chapel Hill, it helps us to hire for Temporary Staff, Faculty and Non-Faculty positions. Yes, this system is being used across the entire organization and is very easy to use. The business problem that PeopleAdmin addresses is that it prevents use from having to submit a lot of hard copy paperwork, it provides adequate tracking and gives updates and data on positing. For example, I originally came from a local university that required the submission of hard copies and it feels great to work with a university that embraces technology for the sake of efficiency.