PeopleSoft Campus Solutions Reviews

15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Erica Terry | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Campus Solutions for Student interfacing systems!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PeopleSoft Campus Solutions is used across the whole organization as well as in my department for all daily work tasks; we pretty much lived in this software to help assist all students. This is student facing and students are able to track progress in their degrees, courses, grades etc. We used it for all aspects of our work. It made it a one stop shop.
Read Erica Terry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Nice Feature Set, But Be Ready For Customization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PeopleSoft Campus Solutions as our student records information system. It addresses a lot of business problems, such as admissions, class registration, academic advisement, graduation auditing, and enrollment reporting. At our university, Campus Solutions is used by several different departments, including Admissions, the Registrar's Office, academic departmental offices, professors, and IT.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Deakyne | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

Campus Solutions - Stable yet Stagnant

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

KU uses Campus Solutions as our Student Information System. It populates our learning management system through an export of XML formatted in the SAIP standard by IMS Learning Consortium. It is used enterprise wide to drive all Student information, including Enrollments, Classes, Courses, Instructors, and Grades. While incredibly powerful, it's starting to feel a bit outdated.
Read Matthew Deakyne's full review
Mark Fitzgerald | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2019

Register to use PeopleSoft now for your university

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Campus Solutions is used for a wide variety of back-office functions for higher education and some front end, including course enrollment and registration, grades, identity management, photos and rosters, and other key functions.
Read Mark Fitzgerald's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

Very customizable solution for schools and helps in storing/retrieval of student info

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Campus Solutions across the campus especially to house student information and records and student management. Oracle Peoplesoft CS is our system of records for all students admitted to the university. All financial information, class information, bio-data information is stored in Peoplesoft CS and can be accessed by staff and faculty who have the right access. This brings student info to the forefront and helps us better serve our students.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2019

PeopleSoft Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used in my organization for everything. PeopleSoft is the main software that my organization uses. It is used for payroll, university announcements, payments, etc. PeopleSoft is used for multiple administrative works, accounting work, human resources, faculty work, and more. It addresses multiple problems because it's very versatile as a software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

PeopleSoft, overall good product, but has its shortcomings...

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used mostly in the Career Services Department and across the organization. It's intended to assist with record keeping, rostering, scheduling, and keeping track in general of information for recruiters to help employees, students, etc. Resumes, personally identifiable information, grades, schedules and other important information are stored there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2018

PeopleSoft Campus Solutions Eval

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PCS is the backbone of our Student Enrollment base. All enrollment type information comes out of CS. I provide query, reports, and dashboards on a daily basis for consumption from almost all functional areas around our university. Major business decisions are made based off the information we provide. We also pull CS information to provide data for a number of surveys as well as Institutional reporting.
Read this authenticated review

PeopleSoft Campus Solutions Scorecard Summary

About PeopleSoft Campus Solutions

Oracle's PeopleSoft Campus Solutions is a student management system option.
Categories:  Student Management

PeopleSoft Campus Solutions Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No