Percolate Reviews

33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Ashlee Taylor, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Percolate: Your BFF for Social Media Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Percolate in the marketing department of my company for all social media planning and posting. It is only used by our department but we manage all the social profiles for the company. The insurance industry has a lot of red tape and we have to send all marketing materials for legal compliance approval so the approval workflow feature in Percolate allows us to create and schedule social posts and send them through an approval process right in the program.
Read Ashlee Taylor, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

Robust all-in-one tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My agency used Percolate to manage many social media profiles on behalf of multiple clients. It allowed us to streamline communications both internally as well as with our clients, seamlessly coordinating content creation, approvals, and scheduling. It also allowed for easy community management, with all engagement taking place within Percolate rather than across so many different individual social apps.
Read this authenticated review
Topher Cusumano | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2017

Percolate for life

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] used for social media image sourcing, scheduling, and brief development. [It's] used by other departments within the organization for easier collaboration.
Read Topher Cusumano's full review
Olin Graczyk | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2016

A Comprehensive Solution to your Social Content Management Needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Percolate is a tool, and essentially the "hub", for our global social media marketing efforts. We currently utilize Percolate with our clients to resolve the following:
  • Global and local social content calendarizing
  • Access to image libraries that help subsidize costs and manage image rights
  • Global and local templating to create consistency across markets
  • Sharing social briefs across global markets
  • Providing management of releases with user generated content
  • Multiple user role management
  • Structured content approval across all stakeholders
Read Olin Graczyk's full review
Jasmeet S Babra | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2016

Percolate - has promise, but could be better

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Percolate is currently used by our marketing department for scheduling and tracking on everyone's calendars. This tool is also used for social post scheduling and queuing. Percolate also can create campaign specific calendars for every individual in the team.
Read Jasmeet S Babra's full review
Nancy Ryerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2016

Percolate Makes Social Media Scheduling Across Teams Easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Percolate is used across the marketing, communications and grassroots fundraising teams to schedule social media content, organize campaigns across teams and gain approval for social content. It is used primarily by the marketing team and members of the grassroots fundraising team who schedule social media content. We also use it to store photos and videos and discover content through the tool's Twitter discovery option.
Read Nancy Ryerson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Horrible Tool, but Cheap

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Percolate was used by all global social media marketing teams and customer support agents within a specific brand at my organization. The other part of the organization was using a different scheduling/ listening platform that I prefer and had our entire company shift to. We used it to schedule social media content/ outline calendars, review social data and handle community management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2018

Favorite social management platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The marketing team uses Percolate as a way to organize our social media strategy across the various platforms that we post to. It has been extremely beneficial as well as time-saving in that we are able to post to multiple platforms at once all using the easy user interface.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

Percolate makes it easy and organized

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Percolate is being used by our marketing department to create marketing plans, share files, sync information, create a social content calendar, and manage social accounts. Right now we have about 7 people on our team using it. It helps us stay organized and it really helps us keep track of our marketing assets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2014

Everything a community manager needs to create and manage content.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In 2013, we made the decision to split out social publishing tools into social care, and social content.

As part of this split, we migrated off Hootsuite and into Sparkcentral and Percolate.

Percolate is our central content publishing platform where we manage our content, plan upcoming content, find new content for our brand, manage all of our multimedia assets, and manage a central content planning calendar for all of the outbound channels a social media manager usually takes care of. In our care, this means events, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google Plus and our blog. Additionally, Percolate interfaces seamlessly with our corporate Wordpress blog, allowing content to be published not just to the usual social channels, but also to the blog. This greatly reduces the amount of work required to push create, edit and publish our content. It also allows us to create blog content, and immediately schedule sharing the post in social.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ideation (8)
9.4
Approval workflows (10)
8.1
Content collaboration (8)
9.4
Content calendar (10)
8.3
Network for content licensing/production (4)
9.3
Content hub (9)
7.6
Content distribution (9)
9.8
Content promotion (7)
9.4
Content automation (9)
8.0
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (8)
9.2
Content performance analytics (10)
7.1

About Percolate

Percolate is purpose-built to enable marketing teams to deliver marketing initiatives on a global scale, from planning through execution. With Percolate, marketers gain complete visibility into every dimension of their operations, from complex integrated campaigns to individual pieces of content, and can collaborate across functions and geographies to drive campaigns forward.

The vendor states they believe the path to an optimal marketing organization requires agility. So they built Percolate to help marketing organizations become agile by driving effectiveness, providing better orchestration, and greater intelligence.

Percolate Features

Content Creation Features
Has featureIdeation
Has featureApproval workflows
Has featureContent collaboration
Has featureContent calendar
Does not have featureNetwork for content licensing/production
Has featurePayment/Resource management
Content Publishing Features
Has featureContent hub
Does not have featureForms / Gated content
Does not have featureEmbedded CTAs
Has featureContent distribution
Has featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation
Content Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Has featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Does not have featureCompetitive analytics
Has featureContent production analytics
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics
Additional Features
Has featureProofing
Has featureCampaign Calendar
Has featureWork Request
Has featureMetadata
Has featureWork Management
Has featureCampaign Management

Percolate Screenshots

Percolate Integrations

Percolate Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Percolate Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
95%

Percolate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Phone
Live Chat
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Percolate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android