Planful

Planful

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Top Rated
Planful

Overview

Recent Reviews

Planful, it pays for itself

10 out of 10
February 09, 2022
We use Planful to budget, forecast, and analyze our business through reporting and structured planning. We create templates for different …
Continue reading

Planful Customer Experience

10 out of 10
December 14, 2021
We use Planful for all of our reporting, including Actuals, Forecast & Budget. We have integrated it with our ERP systems and other data …
Continue reading

Planful Use

10 out of 10
November 10, 2021
We use Planful for reporting and planning purposes. Our reporting is shared throughout the entire company along with user access at each …
Continue reading

Great software

8 out of 10
October 29, 2021
We implement Planful to our clients. Our clients usually use reporting, planning and consolidation functionality within Planful to help …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 44 features

Management Reporting (77)

9.7
97%

Management reporting (78)

9.7
97%

Financial budgeting (81)

9.6
96%

Excel-based Reporting (78)

9.2
92%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Planful, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Planful?

Planful is a cloud-based enterprise performance management (EPM) suite. It includes financial applications for modeling, planning, consolidation, reporting and analytics.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://planful.com/contact-us

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

22 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workday Adaptive Planning?

Workday Adaptive Planning(formerly Adaptive Insights) is a financial planning and reporting tool. It includes automated budgeting and forecasting, financial reporting, and other active planning capabilities, including integrations with third-party products like Salesforce.

What is Oracle Cloud EPM?

Oracle’s complete EPM suite is designed to give users the agility needed to respond to change faster. Combined with the simplicity of the cloud, it enables companies of any size to drive accurate and agile plans across finance and operational lines of business, accelerate financial consolidation…

Features Scorecard

BI Standard Reporting

6.9
69%

Ad-hoc Reporting

8.2
82%

Report Output and Scheduling

8.3
83%

Data Discovery and Visualization

7.8
78%

Access Control and Security

9.7
97%

Mobile Capabilities

7.4
74%

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

9.3
93%

Consolidation and Close

9.4
94%

Financial Reporting and Compliance

8.7
87%

Analytics and Reporting

7.1
71%

Integration

9.1
91%

Product Details

What is Planful?

Planful provides a Continuous Planning platform that enables finance to automate and accelerate FP&A activities, drive faster and more agile planning and decision-cycles, and elevate the financial IQ of the organization so that everyone is making smarter decisions more frequently. Planful is an end-to-end platform for financial planning, consolidation, and reporting & analysis.

STRUCTURED PLANNING Structured Planning with Planful automates labor-intensive planning activities in a complete cloud-based platform – to give the finance team control, consistency, and confidence in corporate financial plans, budgets, and forecasts.

DYNAMIC PLANNING Dynamic Planning with Planful enables flexible, high-frequency, data-driven planning, modeling, and decision-making so users in every corner of the organization can analyze, plan, and make confident decisions at the speed of business.

FINANCIAL CLOSE & CONSOLIDATION Financial Close & Consolidation with Planful empowers finance to accelerate month-end close and reporting cycles by automating data aggregation, journal entries, intercompany eliminations, minority interest, entity consolidation, currency conversion, and financial reporting.

FINANCIAL REPORTING Reporting with Planful provides a library of reporting formats and delivery options, enabling finance and business users to produce a wide range of interactive financial and management reports leveraging one source of truth.

Planful Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

  • Supported: Long-term financial planning
  • Supported: Financial budgeting
  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Scenario modeling
  • Supported: Management reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

  • Supported: Financial data consolidation
  • Supported: Journal entries and reports
  • Supported: Multi-currency management
  • Supported: Intercompany Eliminations
  • Supported: Minority Ownership
  • Supported: Local and consolidated reporting
  • Supported: Detailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

  • Supported: Financial Statement Reporting
  • Supported: Management Reporting
  • Supported: Excel-based Reporting
  • Supported: Automated board and financial reporting

Analytics and Reporting Features

  • Supported: Personalized dashboards
  • Supported: Color-coded scorecards
  • Supported: KPIs
  • Supported: Cost and profitability analysis
  • Supported: Key Performance Indicator setting

Integration Features

  • Supported: Flat file integration
  • Supported: Excel data integration
  • Supported: Direct links to 3rd-party data sources

BI Standard Reporting Features

  • Supported: Pixel Perfect reports
  • Supported: Customizable dashboards
  • Supported: Report Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Predictive modeling
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to Web
  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
  • Supported: Predictive Analytics

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control
  • Supported: Single Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access
  • Supported: Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Planful Screenshots

Planful DashboardPlanful Dynamic ReportPlanful Financial ConsolidationPlanful Planning Control PanelPlanful Structured Planning TemplatePlanful Task Manager

Planful Videos

Planful Downloadables

Planful Integrations

Planful Competitors

Planful Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)25%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)65%

Planful Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesWe have customers in 90 countries
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Planful?

Planful is a cloud-based enterprise performance management (EPM) suite. It includes financial applications for modeling, planning, consolidation, reporting and analytics.

What is Planful's best feature?

Reviewers rate Local and consolidated reporting and Excel data integration and Single Sign-On (SSO) highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Planful?

The most common users of Planful are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 28)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Operational reporting is now just a single click, since the reports will automatically generate and be distributed once the books are closed. We can directly interface with external data sources to automatically refresh data nightly. We have also replicated the formulas used to generate our costs, and refresh the data nightly to validate the next day's product costs.
November 10, 2021

Planful Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As mentioned our 3 month forecast has been moved into the system. Also, our MM&A team is in the process of moving their models into Planful. They are hopeful it will increase efficiency and free up time for them on a daily basis. We are working hand and hand to help.
October 29, 2021

Great software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our clients are able to automate their consolidation process and step away from consolidating their financial data in Excel to consolidating it all automatically in Planful.

Also report packs are usually very often automated with the help from Planful and the ability to send out reports on certain time basis is great.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Replacing Excel with Planful saved a lot of time and avoided problems with Excel changes accidentals. The Spotlight add-in increases the capability to create new reports. It is simpler and easier to update, replacing the time of reports production to analyze those reports; a clear benefit and better use of time, that was spent in operation activities, and now is management functions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planful has helped us simplify and automate our monthly and yearly forecasting cycles by creating one timeline for all users and reducing many manual processes. We are now able to complete our annual budget planning in September of each year instead of January of the current year. Automation is a huge timesaver.
July 27, 2021

Manager FP&A

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
During the monthly close we can manually update Planful with our ERP data as an "On-demand" data load, which allows us to quickly see the impact of various last minute accruals and adjustments. We don't have to wait for overnight processing which is great. This has been a time saver during monthly close.
July 27, 2021

We like Planful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We do not use Planful, we have benefitted greatly from the use of automation by our clients, it is very popular.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Utilize report collectors (automatic report distribution) to any employee in organization (user or non-user), easily roll monthly forecasts to next financial period, create various reports for all levels of organization.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have moved all of our monthly financial reporting over from our legacy system to Planful [(formerly Host Analytics)] reports. This has allowed us to use one standardized format for reporting as well as one source of truth for all relevant financial data.
We do not currently use the automation available, but pull reports down ad hoc.
May 25, 2021

Planful for life!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have been able to pull in data from various sources, have the system perform lookups and calculations utilizing the various modeling capabilities, and basically do all the heavy lifting. Now we just have to enter in a few key data points and the system does all the calculations. Reporting, (Variance, Trend,...) is so quick and easy. Much better than other vendors I've seen, and definitely way better than any reporting out of the ERP. We love the automated report bursting across the company.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team has been able to leverage Box.com to run Data Load Rules overnight using the Cloud Scheduler feature within Planful. This has eliminated the need to manually go into Planful and upload each of our agency's trial balance information each month.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planful [(formerly Host Analytics)] has made an impact on our budgeting process by making it a much smoother process between all departments. Each department can now see and has visibility to other inputs and these inputs can actually be forwarded on to the next team to use. Therefore there is no risk of miscommunication, which we seemed to experience quite frequently before Planful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently working on doing our monthly operations review report (100+ pages each month) in Planful Spotlight Excel. This would save our corporate controller probably a couple of days each month and would also save our plant controllers a day each month. Previously this was all done in Excel and they will no longer be doing their Excel reports.
Lauraleigh Gould | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our planning was in Excel and all manual. That has been replaced with a combination of structured and dynamic planning. Reports were hard-coded in an old version of Crystal Reports and no one remained who could modify them. Accounts were shoved into existing buckets not to have to change the report. This has all been replaced with a combination of standard reporting and Spotlight in Planful.