Planview Daptiv

Planview Daptiv

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.7 out of 100
Planview Daptiv

Overview

Recent Reviews

Daptiv - solid tool

8 out of 10
February 25, 2016
We use Daptiv within one branch of our organization for Project and portfolio management and time tracking. We use it for project tracking …
Continue reading

Daptiv PPM customer feedback

8 out of 10
February 19, 2016
Daptiv PPM is being primarily used by the IT department currently. There is some discussion to allow use of the tool outside of IT if …
Continue reading

Useful Tool for Time Management

7 out of 10
March 02, 2015
My communications department uses Daptiv to bill our work - we enter projects and tasks and the amount of time worked on each; this is how …
Continue reading

Daptiv review

7 out of 10
May 06, 2014
Daptiv is used by the Information Technology department for project management, portfolio management, resource management. The intended …
Continue reading

Angela @ YMCA

4 out of 10
January 18, 2014
Daptiv is used by a select few within our organization for project management for our tactical and strategic plan.
Continue reading

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Planview Daptiv, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Planview Daptiv?

Planview Daptiv is a cloud-based project portfolio management (PPM) solution that is now owned by Planview since the January 2021 acquisition of Changepoint). Planview Daptiv PPM covers diverse needs like Portfolio Management, Project Management, Resource Management and Office Management…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Project?

Microsoft Project is a project management software. It provides core PM functionality, including agile workflow support and resource management. Project can be deployed in the cloud or on-premise.

What is WorkOtter PPM?

WorkOtter is presented by the vendor as a simple, flexible, and scalable project portfolio management (PPM) solution for IT, Engineering, and Professional Service PMOs. The software manages the lifecycle of work from ideas through project planning, control, lessons learned, and close. Projects can…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Planview Daptiv?

Planview Daptiv is a cloud-based project portfolio management (PPM) solution that is now owned by Planview since the January 2021 acquisition of Changepoint). Planview Daptiv PPM covers diverse needs like Portfolio Management, Project Management, Resource Management and Office Management functionalities to larger business enterprises across diverse industries, and therefore offers a wide range of features achieving this, such as a resource load charts (e.g. Gantt charts), an easy to use DeskDocs feature for instant file uploading from a computer, a private messaging system as well as the more standard activity stream, a choice of five templates to give a structure to the platform to suit industry needs, integration with various programs and apps (Microsoft Office, Salesforce.com) and email, and many more. Other core functionalities include Work Intelligence, Financial Management, Team Collaboration and Security Administration. It supports four languages (English, French, German, Spanish).

Pricing is dependent on number of users. More advanced reporting features can be had at an additional cost. Implementation support is available.

Planview Daptiv Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Resource Management
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Team Collaboration
  • Supported: Support for Agile Methodology
  • Supported: Support for Waterfall Methodology
  • Supported: Timesheet Tracking
  • Supported: Change request and Case Management
  • Supported: Budget and Expense Management

Planview Daptiv Screenshots

Solve your resource planning challenges with 360 degree constraint-based resource management.Embedded Analytics empower you with better decisions through actionable insightsManage, monitor, and deliver all work across teams and portfolios.Collaborate to assess, prioritize, and plan initiatives.Assess impacts, relationships, and risks across multiple portfolios.

Planview Daptiv Video

The Flexibilty of Daptiv Project Management Software

Planview Daptiv Competitors

Planview Daptiv Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Planview Daptiv's best feature?

Reviewers rate Timesheet Tracking highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Planview Daptiv?

The most common users of Planview Daptiv are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-16 of 16)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 25, 2016

Daptiv - solid tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Daptiv provides one location for consistent information about ALL our projects to support executive reporting
  • Daptiv is very customizable to support your business processes and language
  • Daptiv has improved the usability of their resource planning ability recently and this is increasingly a strength.
  • The Daptiv UI has seen some significant improvements recently that were long in coming. However I am still waiting for more that are on their plan. Lack of ability to customize what appears on specific screens or to add hover over help for less experienced users make it a difficult sell for some of our occasional users.
  • Daptiv comes with Cognos reports that does allow reporting against all the data elements. However the lack of ability to extract data in any form other than an emailed report significantly limits the ability to interface with the data.
  • Changes to many of the data elements are not tracked to who made changes and when.
  • Access to data elements is at a very broad level making it difficult to allow third party users to use the tool with limited access.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Daptiv is particularly well suited for capturing project details in one location and the tool can function as an intake process for project requests.
  • This has been helpful to my organization as it has allowed us to stop using individual spreadsheets that often do not align.
  • The Resource Management function in Daptiv offers an overall view of project demand versus available capacity. This has allowed my team to show internal IT teams as well as the executive teams where resources are being focused.
  • The Time Tracking function was something that my company was missing as a centralized tool. Previously, disparate spreadsheets were used, or in some cases, an outdated tool only used by few teams was still in use. Daptiv has made time tracking easier for users as well as given visibility into where work efforts are expended.
  • A project management function is available in Daptiv however, my teams find that it is not useful for complex projects. It is a functional module, however it would be more useful and more widely used if it was more flexible. Entering tasks is somewhat cumbersome currently.
  • The Reporting functionality is very good in Daptiv, however to create custom reports requires someone to be very familiar with the Cognos tool. In my company we do not have the resources to bring someone on staff with this skillset.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Resource allocation, when fully integrated provides a in depth view of what everyone is working on, as well as their availability.
  • Portfolio reporting provides a good view of where all projects are at in their lifecycle.
  • Time tracking is simple to use.
  • The product becomes slow when used at an enterprise level.
  • Reporting studio is cumbersome and difficult to use.
  • Standard resource management reports do not run out of the box with mid sized enterprises.
  • The product does not fit well with Agile projects out of the box.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customize tasks to each project or user group.
  • Roll up reporting available for project sponsors and department managers.
  • End user friendly if set up correctly.
  • Can be time consuming to complete daily for end user if assigned to multiple projects.
  • When setting up tasks, there are endless numbers of items that can be listed. Sometimes too much detail!
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Time management - it's a great tool for tracking time spent working on different projects.
  • Reports - I love being able to run a report at the end of the year to see how much time I spent on specific projects, how many projects I completed, and how many types of projects I worked on. This really helps me write my annual review.
  • Search function - Sometimes I have a hard time locating previous projects that are closed out that I need to go back into. This could be something that I need more training in to learn how to better name my projects.
  • Multiple people per task - When more than one person is assigned to a task, it would be nice to have a way to close the task for one person without the entire task closing.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It allows flexibility to leadership to forecast better time frames on projects.
  • One place to house all projects that will show progress, cost, etc.
  • It lets users know who is working on what project and time availability they might have to assist on other projects.
  • Unless you allow users to have more access only a select few can generate necessary reports. This does take up some time by users with higher security.
  • Cannot customize for your company logo.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Supported a customized implementation. In my review I explain that ultimately they were not able to meet our needs, but the level of effort they made to try and accommodate was terrific. We were assigned a technologist that worked with us on site to try and customize the tool to suit our needs. I feel the tool itself, at the time of us using it had potential to be great for the standard Project Management Organization.
  • Found the user interface to be a bit clunky at the time we were using it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ability to create generic project plan templates
  • Ability to alert users when their tasks is reaching its deadline
  • Ability to search for projects using keywords
  • The ability to revise the dates within the generic project plan template should be simpler and easier to implement
  • The discussion tabs should be easier to access
  • Announcements should be sent whenever tabs have changed their locations or names
January 10, 2014

Daptiv Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • From an administrative point of view, the platform was easy to configure for the organization we were supporting. Daptiv professional services assisted with conversion from another product and were able to match nearly all of the customized fields and security features available in the other product. This made acceptance and conversion as smooth as possible.
  • From the project manager and contributor point of view, Daptiv allowed easier access to track and monitor tasks. Portfolios were setup to oversee the work executed under each department. Time entry and approval processes allowed accurate tracking of hours spent across all lines of business.
  • From the executive reporting point of view, Cognos sits on top of the Daptiv data model, which allows report designers the capability to extract information in any format to produce reports, dashboards and ad-hoc analysis.
  • Although Daptiv professional services were helpful during our conversion efforts, the team seemed lacking in following an establish process and methodology, leaving much of the requirements gathering process up to others to produce without much in the way of advice or guidance.
  • The resource management module was not initially rolled out for our organization. The interface to those functions seemed overly complex and non-intuitive. The large learning curve, business process re-design and training effort was too costly and time consuming for the organization to absorb at the time.
January 09, 2014

Daptiv - Give it a try!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Daptiv is a great tool for managing projects, resources and timesheets. We were easily able to allocate resources to tasks and keep track of how much time our employees spent working on various assignments.
  • Status reports can be easily created with the report builder tool and can also be setup for automatic email delivery to internal and external stakeholders.
  • The tool is easy to use and new employees can catch on rather quickly. The simple interface allows us to create quick user guides that we use for training and support.
  • We often had slow performance from the system due to the large number of users we had accessing the tool.
  • Daptiv could improve on the access they provide to administrators. Would be nice to have access to our data in backend database tables so that we could easily make mass updates to user accounts and projects.
Kiara Rawa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Flexible Reporting tools
  • Good Customer Service/Support Team
  • Monthly Tech Talks to discuss new features
  • Easy and intuitive project management for users
  • Reporting requires a fairly proficient level of Cognos expertise
  • ProjectTransit tool did not work well within the company's systems although we met technical requirements
  • DaptivConnec is a useful and flexible tool, but required a great deal of help from Daptiv consultants to actually set up and maintain
January 08, 2014

Daptiv - It works for me

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is easy to use and easy to teach others to use.
  • It supports accounting and finance better than other systems I have used.
  • The different resource views are very useful for traffic management.
  • I could only schedule resources weekly and not daily.
  • The latest version would not allow me to import project plans from ms project as the previous version had.
  • It only worked well in IE and was not supported for mobile when I used it.
Diana Ruggiano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Daptiv is an extremely versatile tool and can be used for an array of solutions from timesheets to document repositories and more complex to track projects from inception through deployment and warranty.
  • Daptiv is a very straightforward tool allowing users to jump right in with little to no training.
  • It addition to its use a a respository, Daptiv is also capable of sending email notifications to various resources or distribution lists notifying them that a document has been added and they have been granted access. In the same breath, documents may be attached to projects making it a one stop shop for anyone utilizing the tool collaboratively.
  • One piece of functionality I would like to see improved is attaching multiple documents at the same time. During my role governing the Change Review Board, I would use Daptiv to submit change requests and when approved through email exchange, I would attach multiple approval emails to the change request. This was a tedious and manual effort as there were as many as eight emails to attach all one by one.
  • It would be excellent if Daptiv could be used to generate burndowns for project planning purposes.