Planview IdeaPlace

Planview IdeaPlace
Formerly Planview Spigit

Score 9.0 out of 10
Planview IdeaPlace

Overview

What is Planview IdeaPlace?

Planview IdeaPlace offers an “idea-to-impact” solution that includes:
  • An employee-driven innovation management platform, which is backed by proprietary crowd science algorithms to tap employees’ knowledge and insight while enabling diversity, inclusion and cross-organizational collaboration.
  • Services and support by a team...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Spigit is Spectacular

9 out of 10
February 15, 2016
We are using the Spigit platform across the company. We are using it to find innovative solutions to broad client-driven problems. We are …
Continue reading

Spigit for Idea Generation

9 out of 10
January 29, 2016
Spigit is currently being used by one department for two purposes: the generation of ideas, and the management of ideas. We have launched …
Continue reading

Spigit got it!

7 out of 10
January 26, 2016
In my company, Spigit is used across the whole organization, with sponsorship and support from HR/Leadership & Development. It is used as …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Planview IdeaPlace, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Planview IdeaPlace?

Planview IdeaPlace offers an “idea-to-impact” solution that includes: An employee-driven innovation management platform, which is backed by proprietary crowd science algorithms to tap employees’ knowledge and insight while enabling diversity, inclusion and cross-organizational…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Miro?

Miro is an online collaborative whiteboard for cross-functional teams, boasting over 20 million product managers, project managers, Agile coaches, developers, and other team members around the world as users of Miro to collaborate, brainstorm, and visualize ideas.

What is Aha! Roadmaps?

Aha! Roadmaps is a product management solution used to set strategy, prioritize features, and share visual plans. It includes Aha! Ideas Essentials for crowdsourcing feedback. For an integrated product development approach Aha! Roadmaps and Aha! Develop can be used together. Aha! Roadmaps boasts…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Professor Spigit Explains: Herd Behavior and Spigit Pairwise
01:29
Professor Spigit Explains: Predictions
01:35
Spigit Innovation Management Software Overview
01:57
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Planview IdeaPlace?

Planview IdeaPlace offers an “idea-to-impact” solution that includes:
  • An employee-driven innovation management platform, which is backed by proprietary crowd science algorithms to tap employees’ knowledge and insight while enabling diversity, inclusion and cross-organizational collaboration.
  • Services and support by a team of experts who excel at global program design and work with sponsors to optimize impact.
  • Software that is architected and managed for enterprise security and addresses the highest-level requirements around security, confidentiality, availability and privacy.
  • The IdeaPlace Community, a network of innovation leaders and executives, provides customers with insights, best practices and support to help maximize success on the innovation journey.

Planview IdeaPlace Features

  • Supported: Wide portfolio of engagement tools
  • Supported: Pairwise (algorithmic voting), and Predictions modules
  • Supported: Dynamic, configurable reporting and dashboarding
  • Supported: Challenge Templates
  • Supported: Embedded Guides & Tutorials
  • Supported: Gated Ideation Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Idea Consolidation with Machine Learning
  • Supported: Mobile-Enabled

Planview IdeaPlace Screenshots

Screenshot of View IdeasScreenshot of Prediction ResultsScreenshot of Prediction ModuleScreenshot of Pairwise Voting ModuleScreenshot of New ChallengeScreenshot of Idea DetailsScreenshot of Challenge OverviewScreenshot of Analytics OverviewScreenshot of AnalyticsScreenshot of Analytics

Planview IdeaPlace Videos

The benefits of IdeaPlace and why it's an important ingredient in surfacing the most valuable ideas from your crowd.
Professor Spigit explains how to evaluate the true value of an idea using cost, time, and potential revenue.
Somewhere in the mind of an employee, partner, or customer is an idea that can radically transform a business. Spigit enables users to uncover ideas, manage them, and bring them to market with minimal effort from an innovation team.

Planview IdeaPlace Competitors

Planview IdeaPlace Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web, Yes, browser based, same robust security, requires no app download
Supported CountriesAll
Supported Languages11 languages out of the box including: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Chinese, Russian, Arabic, and Japanese. LDK for custom languages and custom localization is also available.

Planview IdeaPlace Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)0%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)100%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (25)

Reviews

(1-21 of 21)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were moving away from a manual approach of capturing ideas and using a more systematic approach. Since we also already had the other Planview suite of tools, we figured it was best to continue with them. Elements from our project management system were integrated into Spigit and they were able to help us get set up and going pretty quickly as needed. The Planview Spigit system was implemented globally within our company, but mostly within the R&D department. We are still looking to see in what other ways we can use it with other departments.
February 15, 2016

Spigit is Spectacular

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using the Spigit platform across the company. We are using it to find innovative solutions to broad client-driven problems. We are trying to address the problems of silos and grassroots idea flow across the company.
Philippe Cassan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Spigit is used in an innovation department to support innovation/crowdsourcing within the company. We use it for crowdsourcing of ideas, brainstorming, and problem solving.
Gregory Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have hands on experience experience deploying, launching, and operating Spigit software. This experience includes four deployments in organizations from ~1,000 users up to 165,000 users. I also have experience with the operation for two other companies. Across those deployments, it has been used both enterprise wide and with various departments whose leaders are looking for employee engagement in innovation activities.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is open to being used across the whole organization, though select groups have used it thus far. It has done well to surface ideas for incremental improvement initiatives as well as enhance employee engagement. Each of the challenges we have run has led to actionable ideas and has seen very strong participation rates.
Deron Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Spigit enterprise-wide to engage the workforce in solving challenging business problems. We have used the platform to address issues ranging from customer satisfaction to talent retention to specification development. Users included sales, marketing, customer service, operations, human resources, engineering, product development, and finance. We incentivized participation and rewarded those with the top ideas.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Spigit is currently being used by one department for two purposes: the generation of ideas, and the management of ideas. We have launched two challenges to develop new product concepts, and we have also built out a separate component of Spigit to serve as a repository of ideas that are being considered for commercialization.
January 26, 2016

Spigit got it!

Paolo De Caro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my company, Spigit is used across the whole organization, with sponsorship and support from HR/Leadership & Development. It is used as a collaborative improvement tool to engage everybody in the company to take part in challenges of disruptive innovation, continuous improvement and operational (micro) improvement. In our company it plays firstly an educational role (to collaboration) and then an operational role. It may be considered in its experimental phase.
January 18, 2016

Contractors view

Gloria Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Spigit is being used across the organization. We are using it as an idea collection platform trying to generate innovation within our culture. Our culture is not accustomed to this as they are very comfortable in silos. We are using this platform to change the way we think. We want our people to understand that not every idea ever thought of is a winner. Good ideas start somewhere and with collaboration they can evolve to a great idea that can affect more than just a few. We generate challenges and reward frequent users and ideators whose ideas are implemented.
Mark Peitli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User

Spigit is being used throughout Ingeus UK operations and is across multiple contracts. The platform is used to generate ideas from staff members to support the business to improve in a numbers of ways such as: ways of working, technologies, and customer service. Ingeus has roughly 100 offices, and so the platform also provides staff from across the company to network and engage with each other; this can be a productive way to share best practise.

Spigit has also been used as a way for management to communicate with staff and involve them in business decisions (through using challenges). Challenges have also been used to gather staff opinion and ideas - for example on new contracts.

Z. Harbi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Spigit is used across the whole organization. We've identified several open topics that will have an "Always-on" type of challenges to capture the normal ideas that people might have related to these general topics. Also, we've identified closed challenges that are sponsored by senior management and these are closed and time bound for people to compete in. It normally addresses problems related to energy saving, cost optimization and process enhancements as well as innovation.
Emily Connors | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Spigit in various departments but for a limited amount of users (200 registered users). These are individuals throughout various functional areas that act as spokespeople for their respective areas on new product concepts. Our main goal with the Spigit software is to generate new product concept ideas that we can bring into our New Product Innovation (NPI) process. We are using it as an idea generator, idea storage and prioritization tool.
January 15, 2016

Start with Spigit

Ximena Ostos Piedrahita | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use it across the whole organization and it's difficult motivate employees to participate. We designed beautiful material to engage all people and configured a special store but no one participated until today. A majority of people were on vacations and returned this week. I hope that next week we have some participation. Whatever, I have to review what happened with my challenge next week, maybe the challenge it not clear to people.
Clark Woolstenhulme | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Spigit in multiple instances or communities. Our biggest community spans engineering, product management/marketing, research, and parts of manufacturing for our consumer electronics division, all working on new product features and ideas for our headphones, music speakers, home theater systems, etc. Our most active community at the moment is the one for our retail salespeople, which is focused on operational improvements -- what selling techniques work best, what merchandising has been successful, and so on. We've also had temporary communities for cross-functional teams of a few dozen people working on special projects.
January 14, 2016

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Spigit was used in one organization, it focused around allowing different groups to collaborate on a specific problem. Most people used it as a way to gather different ideas for a problem their own group had. We also used it as follow up for conferences.
Andrés Hernández | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Internally, Spigit is used across the whole organization. We've created challenges for the entire company and some challenges by department. Most of the time, we've helped to deploy Spigit in other companies, in those companies Spigit has allowed them to save money and increase productivity with new ideas. The innovation process is completed using Spigit because the tool helps them make a decision.
January 11, 2016

Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Spigit is being used across our whole organization, this includes those on the ground floor of our plants and operations. We have used Spigit to address a wide array of business problems from training, to new ideas to foster innovation, collaboration, and ways to better engage our external and internal customers.
Return to navigation