TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/xk/Hv/MRCLPU6XTXP9.PNGInnotas for Project Management, Demand Management and Predictive Portfolio AnalysisInnotas is being used by the Information Technology Department to manage projects, manage resource capacity, and manage the project funnel. It solves the problem of ensuring business solutions are delivered to our customers on time and within budget. It also allows us to manager our resource capacity and report up to management through dashboards.,Innotas does a great job of predictive modeling to align projects based on resource capacity, given user defined criteria. Innotas has the tools and capabilities to effectively manage the day to day project execution. Innotas has very flexible management reporting with the use of portfolios and dashboards. Innotas synchronizes time reported by associates to tasks that the resources are assigned to in projects. Innotas is accessible from anywhere there is internet access since it is a cloud based application providing flexibility for the user.,It would be helpful to provide the ability to link projects and tasks within projects together more effectively to promote program management. Features to promote Agile/SCRUM more effectively would make it easier to integrate all of the projects across our organization.,9,A single view into projects, finances, budgets, etc. eliminates PowerPoint presentations, excel spreadsheets and other administrative work. The tool helps justify additional resources based on project demand and capacity.,Microsoft ProjectLove Innotas! Perfect fit for our company! We need to use more features of it.Innotas is being used for project management and dashboard reporting for IT and company projects.,Project Management Dashboard Reporting Support,Integration with Outlook. Ghant chart view cuts off the description of the tasks. Bulk edit for resources in projects.,10,Increased efficiency. One central place for reporting all projects. Stay on task with project plans on schedule, on time.,Clarizen,Asset Vision,,4,Project Management Reporting Now Application Portfolio Management,Reporting Project tracking Resources,Application Portfolio Management. Resource management.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability,Have more functional areas involved.,Vendor implemented,No,Change management was minimal,None,10,No,10,Yes,They always do!,Projects Dashboards Reporting and building reports,Time entering Cannot bulk edit resources,9Support was head and shoulders above other vendors.Recently had to work with Innotas to do an authentication migration of our existing SSO infrastructure. On this project I'm currently working with about 10 vendors whose SAAS applications that we use that are using SSO. Innotas support in this migration was an oasis in a bleak and parched desert of general pushback, unwillingness to work, and lack of technical knowledge. The support person I worked with was an 180 degree opposite of my experience with other vendors. Kudos on them for hiring intelligent people willing to go out of their way to insure a customer met their deadlines on a project.,Excellent support.,I have none to report.,10,Their support level allowed me to achieve a tight deadline on a project that had C level visibility. Note the critical nature of this project was not mentioned to innotas, as far as they knew it was just another day like any other but they went above and beyond to assist.Innotas, the PPM Superhero!The City of Tacoma has two seperate instances of Innotas. One is being utilized by the centralized IT Department's Business Solutions team to manage it's portfolio of SAP, Web and Information Services projects for all City of Tacoma departments. Tacoma Public Utilities Project Management team also recently implemented an instance in an effor to improve scheduling and tracking of all utility technology projects. Along with the basics of the project approval and scheduling process, there is a large focus on resource planning, time tracking and KPI reporting. Some of the main organiational pain points being addressed by this tool include: 1) A distinct project approval and prioritization path based on a clearly defined methodology and criteria. 2) A clear picture of resource allocation and capacity. 3) Tracking estimates vs actuals and monitoring commitments to ensure service level agreements are being met. 4) Gaining a factual representation of actual work being delivered to each customer.,Incredible tool for the integration of project, portfolio and asset management. Talented, professional and service oriented support staff. Always focused on technological advancement and product improvement.,Needs simplification of reporting capabilities. During implementation, needs to improve upon understanding the customer base and their processes so that the customer can be guided how to get the best utlization of the program for their needs. Continual hands-on support and review of the customer's system could be helpful as new capabilities are implemented. Could use a slicker look and feel to the resource capacity planning process/screens.,8,Transparent project portfolio management Improved resource management More reliable project reporting,100,3,Dashboard and report management Project status tracking Resource Management,Request tracking tool for our Telecom team Fast track low risk projects,Financial Management Improve Resource Capacity Planning Application Management,9,Vendor implemented,7,9,Yes,Many times in the past I have been on the phone with someone who didn't initially understand the issue we were having or desired change. Or in some cases, I didn't understand the solution they were suggesting. In each case, the support agent was patient and took the necessary time to ask questions and ensure mutual understanding.,Project data / task management Timesheet entry Admin functionality,Reporting Resource Management,Yes, but I don't use it,8,9Innotas ReviewInnotas is used by the IT organization w/in our company to track the separation of capitalized and operational time of all IT resources (contractor and employees). It is also used to manage the intake, processing, and decision of requests submitted by the business to IT. Finally, it is used to create and run reporting of both resource time and IT requests.,The robust reporting available from Innotas allows the consumer to drill down to any level of detail desired. It helps to drive the power users (managers, project managers, and leadership) to maintain a high-level of quality input into the system as inaccurate or sloppy inputs translate into the reports. The ability to customize the request workflow from submission to decision and any interim decision gates along the way allows for clear transparency from the submitter, administrator, and decision maker's perspective The level of engagement from the Innotas community has only improved from its implementation. Any question or discussion topic is sure to be addressed in an impressively timely manner and the opportunity to help others creates a perpetuates the sense of community.,As our organization's primary Innotas admin, the most common suggestion I heard from our project managers was the lack of capability to roll-up projects into a master plan. Other similar concerns between the functionality of Innotas and MS Project were raised as well, such as the ability to mulit-select, tab to fields and customize project plan columns. Though I improved upon my ability to create desired reports for various consumers, the structure and navigation of the reporting engine was time consuming to learn. I don't, however, have any specific suggestions for improvement in this regard. The last version of Innotas that I used before I left my position made it difficult to view as much of the project plan as was ideal due to the real estate used by the application. It is very common for specific project tasks to be designated as a capitalized or operational expense despite the parent task under which it is created. The system's inability to designate these individual tasks as capitalized or operational expenses made for a cumbersome and somewhat unorthodox creation of the project plan. For instance, rather than having a single development phase we had to create two - one for Capitalized development work and Operational development work.,6,I did not have access to this level of decision making nor analysis, but since our license has been twice renewed I imagine that it is still useful to fulfill the objectives for which it was chosen. From our project managers perspective they would still prefer to manage their plans exclusively in MS Project, however they do understand and accept the business needs to track resource time and their split between capitalized and operational tasks. Our ability to create a process capable of handling requests from the business to IT and the integration of those approved requests into existing projects was a key decision to centralize the communication between the two organizations.,,1,8
Unspecified
Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)
26 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Reviews

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)
26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 26 vetted Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Daniel Rolph, MBA, CSM, ITIL profile photo
March 29, 2017

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Innotas for Project Management, Demand Management and Predictive Portfolio Analysis"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Innotas is being used by the Information Technology Department to manage projects, manage resource capacity, and manage the project funnel. It solves the problem of ensuring business solutions are delivered to our customers on time and within budget. It also allows us to manager our resource capacity and report up to management through dashboards.
  • Innotas does a great job of predictive modeling to align projects based on resource capacity, given user defined criteria.
  • Innotas has the tools and capabilities to effectively manage the day to day project execution.
  • Innotas has very flexible management reporting with the use of portfolios and dashboards.
  • Innotas synchronizes time reported by associates to tasks that the resources are assigned to in projects.
  • Innotas is accessible from anywhere there is internet access since it is a cloud based application providing flexibility for the user.
  • It would be helpful to provide the ability to link projects and tasks within projects together more effectively to promote program management.
  • Features to promote Agile/SCRUM more effectively would make it easier to integrate all of the projects across our organization.
Innotas is well suited to managing the execution of projects, managing resources, reporting progress and project initiation funnels. Because it is a cloud based solution, entering tasks one by one can be time confusing. I would recommend building new plans in Microsoft Project and importing the tasks into Innotas once the majority of the details are entered.
Read Daniel Rolph, MBA, CSM, ITIL's full review
Catherine Moreno, PMP profile photo
January 21, 2016

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Love Innotas! Perfect fit for our company! We need to use more features of it."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Innotas is being used for project management and dashboard reporting for IT and company projects.
  • Project Management
  • Dashboard Reporting
  • Support
  • Integration with Outlook.
  • Ghant chart view cuts off the description of the tasks.
  • Bulk edit for resources in projects.
I have loved the product since 2009!
Read Catherine Moreno, PMP's full review
Dennis Dollins profile photo
March 29, 2016

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Support was head and shoulders above other vendors."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Recently had to work with Innotas to do an authentication migration of our existing SSO infrastructure. On this project I'm currently working with about 10 vendors whose SAAS applications that we use that are using SSO. Innotas support in this migration was an oasis in a bleak and parched desert of general pushback, unwillingness to work, and lack of technical knowledge.

The support person I worked with was an 180 degree opposite of my experience with other vendors. Kudos on them for hiring intelligent people willing to go out of their way to insure a customer met their deadlines on a project.
  • Excellent support.
  • I have none to report.
Read Dennis Dollins's full review
Jeremy C. Porter profile photo
April 30, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Innotas, the PPM Superhero!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The City of Tacoma has two seperate instances of Innotas. One is being utilized by the centralized IT Department's Business Solutions team to manage it's portfolio of SAP, Web and Information Services projects for all City of Tacoma departments. Tacoma Public Utilities Project Management team also recently implemented an instance in an effor to improve scheduling and tracking of all utility technology projects. Along with the basics of the project approval and scheduling process, there is a large focus on resource planning, time tracking and KPI reporting.

Some of the main organiational pain points being addressed by this tool include:
1) A distinct project approval and prioritization path based on a clearly defined methodology and criteria.
2) A clear picture of resource allocation and capacity.
3) Tracking estimates vs actuals and monitoring commitments to ensure service level agreements are being met.
4) Gaining a factual representation of actual work being delivered to each customer.
  • Incredible tool for the integration of project, portfolio and asset management.
  • Talented, professional and service oriented support staff.
  • Always focused on technological advancement and product improvement.
  • Needs simplification of reporting capabilities.
  • During implementation, needs to improve upon understanding the customer base and their processes so that the customer can be guided how to get the best utlization of the program for their needs. Continual hands-on support and review of the customer's system could be helpful as new capabilities are implemented.
  • Could use a slicker look and feel to the resource capacity planning process/screens.
Innotas is progressive; focused on constant improvement and continually adding value to their product. If your organization does not have a solid change management process in place that will allow for the regular integration of these improvements, updating processes and providing the training necessary to get the most out of the tool, then you may want to reconsider this investment.
Read Jeremy C. Porter's full review
David Hill profile photo
March 16, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas): "Innotas Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Innotas is used by the IT organization w/in our company to track the separation of capitalized and operational time of all IT resources (contractor and employees). It is also used to manage the intake, processing, and decision of requests submitted by the business to IT. Finally, it is used to create and run reporting of both resource time and IT requests.
  • The robust reporting available from Innotas allows the consumer to drill down to any level of detail desired. It helps to drive the power users (managers, project managers, and leadership) to maintain a high-level of quality input into the system as inaccurate or sloppy inputs translate into the reports.
  • The ability to customize the request workflow from submission to decision and any interim decision gates along the way allows for clear transparency from the submitter, administrator, and decision maker's perspective
  • The level of engagement from the Innotas community has only improved from its implementation. Any question or discussion topic is sure to be addressed in an impressively timely manner and the opportunity to help others creates a perpetuates the sense of community.
  • As our organization's primary Innotas admin, the most common suggestion I heard from our project managers was the lack of capability to roll-up projects into a master plan. Other similar concerns between the functionality of Innotas and MS Project were raised as well, such as the ability to mulit-select, tab to fields and customize project plan columns.
  • Though I improved upon my ability to create desired reports for various consumers, the structure and navigation of the reporting engine was time consuming to learn. I don't, however, have any specific suggestions for improvement in this regard.
  • The last version of Innotas that I used before I left my position made it difficult to view as much of the project plan as was ideal due to the real estate used by the application.
  • It is very common for specific project tasks to be designated as a capitalized or operational expense despite the parent task under which it is created. The system's inability to designate these individual tasks as capitalized or operational expenses made for a cumbersome and somewhat unorthodox creation of the project plan. For instance, rather than having a single development phase we had to create two - one for Capitalized development work and Operational development work.
Though the implementation process can be very quick and relatively painless, it is important to ensure that ample training time is allowed for the power users to get up to speed in whatever capacity they will be using the system. Our project managers had the most difficult time of all roles and due to our deployment date of the system and training time necessary, we ended up continuing to allowing them to manage their plans at a detailed level in MS Project so long as the separation of capitalized and operational expenses was entered and tracked accurately. In other words, during the set-up process resources must still complete the tasks to which they are assigned and effectively learn the new system - this adds to the appropriate time after selection, but before deployment.
Read David Hill's full review
Adam Marley profile photo
March 04, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Innotas helped expose the breadth of our portfolio and reduce resource over-utilization"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Innotas was used by our Project Management Department for portfolio and resource management across the creative portions our organization. It helped us get a grip on the quantity and variety of projects we were undertaking, as well as which resources were committed to which projects. It gave upper level management insight into how their creative workforce was being utilized. Shining a light on that data helped the company to have more confidence in the status of projects, and plan the future direction of projects and resources more effectively. It also helped expose where resources were over-committed, particularly when managers and salespeople were manipulating software developers into doing work for their pet projects under-the-radar.
  • Gives insight to the breadth of your project portfolio. When everybody has their wishlist of what they want done, Innotas shows what is being achieved, and by whom. That is crucial data for management.
  • Exposes resource over-utilization. When a developer is committed to more than one project, it drags down both. Every additional project reduces a developer's productivity.
  • Provides visibility to the project timelines. Management doesn't just want their wishlist completed, they need to know how long it will take. Innotas helps provide the high-level view they need to control the flow.
  • The details of projects, resources and time can be tedious to manage. Innotas does not alleviate the tedium. An intuitive interface for manipulating projects and resources that breaks out of the MS Project mold would go far to make it a better management tool.
Innotas is best suited for management of large portfolios with medium-to-large resource pools in a waterfall style of project management. It is less flexible for agile projects, but it does work well in tandem with agile project tools. In that scenario, it provides the high level view of projects and resource utilization while the agile tool(s) handle the give and flex of the tighter details in the project.
Read Adam Marley's full review
Andrey Gordiyenko, PMP, CSM profile photo
April 12, 2014

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Innotas - Innovative SaaS Solution for Every PMO"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dealertrack uses Innotas as its primary Project and Portfolio Management tool. It is used by the Project Management Organization to establish projects, enter key dates, staff resources, run budgets and generate reporting. The entire business uses Innotas for time-tracking as well.
  • It is a Cloud solution therefore universal access from any Internet terminal is a huge advantage.
  • The data is presented with an intuitive UI layout. The search allows to quickly retrieve any piece of information across the system.
  • We are able to customize reports, filters and dashboards to our specific needs and requirements. Our Innotas instance is truly calibrated for our optimal use.
  • The reporting engine can be tricky, especially for complex output, and requires some prior experience with report-writers as well as training from Innotas.
How big is your organization? How do you intend to configure Innotas? What business goals are you trying to meet? Most importantly, will you have a dedicated staff both for the Innotas implementation and subsequent support and maintenance?
Read Andrey Gordiyenko, PMP, CSM's full review
Bruce Randall PMP profile photo
April 05, 2014

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "This IT Project Manager's Choice for Project Portfolio Management: Innotas"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The strategic business unit had 75 Global IT Resources which were involved not only for current projects and operations, but the IT Integration projects as a result of mergers and acquisitions. Resources were located in the United States, Europe andAPAC regions. I was able to set up access for these resources, have them manage and report on their applications, infrastructure or hybdid projects and conduct weekly project portfolio reviews with the global teams on a weekly basis. Alldata was real time, and Sr. Management could review reports and dashboards in real time as to make proper strategic decisions.
  • Extremely intuitive and user friendly as compared to some of the older products and engines available. Easy to implement, cloud based and cost effective, one annual license gives the end user access to all functionality and support.
  • Easy to understand project portfolio view, configured as you need to reflect how you do business. Makes it easy to look at project details or high level views for project portfolio reviews, teams, issues, status etc..
  • Easy to create reports and dashboards you can develop yourself and if you need assistance, Innotas Support for your issues is alway there and very responsive. Compare this to some of the established product providers and you would go with Innotas every time for PPM solutions.
  • Creation of reusable project templates that reflect your project management life cycle is simple. Creating a new project takes only minutes. Having your team enter time tracking on projects and tasks doesn't get any easier as you can build your team from either top down or bottom up approaches
  • Easy to set up your portfolio with either project or a program consisting of various projects which extremely intuitive when tracking all initiatives within the project portfolio.
  • I might suggest a number of standard reports and dashboards which the end user can select from that cover the majority of requested reports across industries. In my case, I had to work directly with the Innotas implementation expert to create the reports/ dashboards which can take time.
I found that the features and functionality that comes standard with the product met the organizations requirements for tracking portfolios of projects and programs. Rolling this type of system globally was easy, and all the appropriate training material was made available on top of the online training material and Innotas support. I launched this product initially for IT projects, but business projects were soon being added to the overall mix. With the way you can create different categories, programs we were able to handle all the companies needs
Read Bruce Randall PMP's full review
Stephanie Cole profile photo
April 12, 2014

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Innotas is User Friendly"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used just through the IT department. We implemented Innotas to track and approve projects, as well as allocate resources, materials, and cost.
  • Innotas' ability to track and allocate resources, materials, and cost is user friendly.
  • The "MS Project" style project plan is not user friendly. Going from MS Project to Innotas is a irritating transition.
Tracebility is good.
Read Stephanie Cole's full review
No photo available
November 11, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Innotas in need of a facelift"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization is interested in developing an Enterprise PMO, beginning with the IT department. Previously, the organization did not even know which projects they were running, how much they were spending, what benefits they were getting, how long things were taking -- or if they even were aligned with the strategy of the organization. In short, they were running blind.
  • Good for doing the basics.
  • Follows PMBOK well
  • Better at planning portfolios than in execution of projects
  • Interface. outdated. Also opens a new window for everything
  • No peer-to-peer, social networking functionality
More suited if you want to set up a portfolio and don't need the day-to-day project management capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 03, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Dive Into Innotas!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Innotas is being used within our Information Technology Department to track time spent on work for maintenance, production support, as well as project level work. It gives upper level management insight into resource management - is there a need for additional resources for the work load placed on current employees. It also tracks the effort for projects being worked on our portfolio to report more accurately the effort by the resources on the project.
  • To me, the best thing it does from a project standpoint is track the effort by all resources on the project. It does require accurate reporting by the resources, but it can be truly helpful to management to know if projects are on track, behind, need additional resources, etc.
  • Based on the tasks entered and their estimates in the beginning, as users enter their time, it reduces the time left on the task, and therefore, reports accurately. It minimizes human error for reporting purposes, and makes reporting extremely easy and effortless.
  • It takes very little time for people to enter their time spent on a task, and it allows them to add comments for historical purposes for specific information about the time spent on a task.
  • It takes some time to figure out how to do things in Innotas and is not very intuitive in my opinion. There are lots of avenues and ways to go about getting it to do what you want it to do. I wish it was a little more straight forward when setting up a project in Innotas.
Since we use Innotas for tracking project work, I personally think it is well suited for that. I think it may be less appropriate for simply tracking a person's time spent at work, although we use it for that as well. We have some teams within IT that use JIRA. I wish we could integrate JIRA and Innotas, and I'm sure there is a way to do that. We just haven't done it; but it would be very beneficial if there was an easy way to integrate those two systems for even better and more accurate reporting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 30, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas): "Innotas Product Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently being used by IT Project Managers to enter Project Plans, Project Status and used for Portfolio reporting.
  • SAAS Solution, no local servers required
  • Ease of Use
  • The product is unstable.
  • No undo/undelete feature.
  • Project completion can only be either 100% or 0%
  • Time consuming to update project plan tasks.
  • Difficult to use for projects over 500 tasks
Can you manage projects over 1000 tasks easily?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 04, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "It does its job"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by OIT, across all departments, to manage our employees, projects, timesheets, customers, and resources. We use it to store information about employees (hire date, department, etc.), projects (status, budget, time contribution by project members, etc.), and so on. It is also used for our employees to record their work time. Basically, it addresses the OIT's need for a database to keep track of all of our essential data.
  • Tremendous amount of functionality in addition to the extensive database - Dashboards, filters, reports, timesheets, Web API, and so on
  • Nearly 100% uptime. During my three years of working with it, it has only gone down once for a couple of hours. Innotas representatives also responded promptly once we alerted them of our problem.
  • Extensive Customization - Allows for creation of custom entities, columns, fields, and so on
  • The search functionality's algorithm is extremely weak. If you slightly mistype a search it will return no results rather than trying to find results close to your spelling. The search feature also seems to have trouble picking up certain special characters such as dashes and colons.
  • While the UI is functional, it can definitely use improvements. For example, the extensive use of popups is definitely an annoyance
  • Poor Documentation - It is difficult to search support or documentation for help. The available documentation and community is very difficult to sift through.
  • Going in hand with poor documentation, since it is not widely used, it is difficult to find help topics related to your problem on Google or other search engines.
Innotas is able to handle a mid-size organization extremely well, but due to its poor searching features, I can see potential problems for extremely large organizations. So a key question to ask would be what is the size of your organization? A lot of tasks are also non-automated (such as dashboard refreshing and filter time updates), so the organization should also be willing to have a decent number of employees who will maintain the system.

Also, depending on the budget or expertise of the organization's employees, an organization may want to consider a newer or more advanced database software. Despite Innotas doing what is required of it reasonably effectively, it is likely better options exist.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 07, 2015

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas): "Innotas Review - Nice Project Management Cloud Computing Software"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Innotas was primarily used at my previous company for project management. It was used for tracking hours, attaching files, managing tasks, creating visibility to managers on project status, financial projections, time frames etc. However, at the time of my departure from the company, the software was being utilized to track employee work distribution to evaluate where focus has shifted, which was when the company decided to use the product across the entire IT department, not just for project managers.
  • Exportation of reports and data
  • Managing tasks is easy and efficient
  • Has appealing design aesthetics
  • Freedom for more administrative power.
  • More awareness of the Innotas message board. It was really helpful when I was working with the tool.
  • Might try to adopt some things Salesforce has going on. Their ap is really nice.
Innotas is suitable for project management.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 09, 2014

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Review: "Only the best PMOs have Innotas"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Innotas was solely used by Information Management to manage its entire portfolio of projects. The PMs maintained the work plans inside of the tool. All staff recorded their time in Innotas. Managed conducted resource management using the tool.
  • Great tool for capturing and maintaining meta data about project.
  • Single source for all projects managed by Information Management.
  • Strong support staff was available during the implementation and ongoing support.
  • Needs better integration of project financials with 3rd party systems
  • Needs more improvement on resource management.
I couldn't envision an enterprise solution of Innotas that would incorporate Information Management projects and other business projects. In other words, I think an Enterprise PMO would struggle setting up Innotas to meet the needs of ALL players.
Read this authenticated review

About Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

Innotas by Planview is a cloud-based PPM solution that delivers a proven approach to managing projects and resources, improving governance and visibility for decision making. According to the vendor, Innotas aligns the project portfolio to achieve company goals, while enabling reprioritization and agility for planning resource capacity. The solution provides a method to collect, prioritize, and execute project work, enabling IT and PMO teams to focus resources on the highest priority, most strategically aligned work that results in maximum value for the organization. Additionally it is the only cloud-based PPM solution provider that has been rated as a "Leader" by Gartner, Forrester, and IDC.

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Features

Additional Features
Has featureProject Portfolio Management
Has featureProject and Program Management
Has featureProject Analytics, Dashboards and Reports
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featurePredictive Planning
Has featureResource Capacity and Demand Planning
Has featureAgile Portfolio Management
Has featureApplication Portfolio Management
Has featureIntegration with 3rd Party Enterprise Systems
Has featureProject Financial Management
Has featureTask Management
Has featureWhat-If Scenario Planning
Has featureProject Request Management and Scoring

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Screenshots

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Integrations

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Innotas offers flexible pricing based on user types.

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English