Polycom RealPresence Group Series Reviews

42 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Talking to the World

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Polycom RealPresence Group Series stands head and shoulders above Microsoft Teams and Cisco Webex Meetings both for dependability and robust delivery of function. One established the meetings were very hard to break apart but easy to end when so desired. The installation of the devices, the training of technicians, and end-users were both intuitive and easy to manage, where the same interactions with Microsoft Teams and Cisco Webex In my opinion, and experience, were challenging to work through.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
Brian Coyne | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Polycom RealPresence Group Series Provides High Quality Experience and Decreases Travel Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Microsoft Teams Rooms in some of our smaller huddle rooms that still require video, and this was due to the lower cost of the Microsoft Teams Room systems over the Polycom Presence Group series. The Microsoft Teams Rooms are perfect for small, less-used rooms, as they are cheaper, but when it comes to quality, the Polycom RealPresence Group Series beats the Microsoft Teams Room by far.
Read Brian Coyne's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Great for meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The Polycom RealPresence Group Series was top of the line. It had a lot more features as well as the ability to integrate with Microsoft Teams. With Highfive, you had to pay to keep the device running and it was more like renting it. Although we pay maintenance with Polycom we will own the devices. The Highfive camera also didn't move. Lifesize was comparable but it did not integrate with Microsoft Teams at the time. It may as of now, I am not sure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Veteran Collaboration Manager

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Polycom is the most flexible video conferencing hardware solution on the market. They provide a fantastic infrastructure but also have the option to directly register or convert to a cloud service endpoint!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Satellite office conference room solution at lower costs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Conference room systems do not seem to be commonly integrated with Skype for Business, so limited usability. Lifesize looked attractive, but the lower cost and local support of Polycom put it ahead.
Read this authenticated review
Danny Dunn | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Group Series Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

With our investment in the RealPresence infrastructure it just makes sense to use a RealPresence endpoint. The other endpoints integrate with additional work, but the group series just work.
Read Danny Dunn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2018

Polycom Group Series - The RealPresence Your Company Has Been Looking For!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have reviewed Skype and Skype for Business previously, and while I have enjoyed the use of those systems, the video and audio quality of Polycom RealPresence Group Series is far superior. Polycom Real presence Group Series has more functions and capabilities, and experiences far fewer dropped calls or video malfunctions. I would not use Skype or Skype for Business alone again after having used Polycom RealPresence Group Series.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2018

Polycom after One Year!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Went for Polycom due to the INTERNAL quality of HD room to room quality. If we were only looking for external audio or web meetings an external partner and platform seems to be a better choice. But a web provider cannot match the internal COS high-speed WAN quality (I believe).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Polycom Video Conferencing Systems are a good addition for enterprise video.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The GroupSeries has performed much better than all the alternative solutions we have tried. We have been a Lifesize shop for a long time, but their direction was cloud only and more proprietary so we wanted a more open solution. We also use Skype For Business and there is good integration with that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Picture perfect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Polycom is a great company that is always on the edge of new and improving technology.
Read this authenticated review

About Polycom RealPresence Group Series

The Polycom RealPresence Group Series is a video conferencing codec that connects to a standards-based video conferencing infrastructure to allow users to make video conference calls. There are three products in the series – RealPresence Group 300, RealPresence Group 500, and RealPresence Group 700. It is certified to use with Office 365 and Skype for Business.

Polycom RealPresence Group Series Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No