Polycom RealPresence Group Series Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Talking to the World

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Polycom RealPresence Group Series was used at the North American headquarters and select locations throughout the United States, Canada, and Mexico. The business problem it addressed was that is standardized the conferencing software and hardware we had in use. This allowed us to connect directly from any meeting room equipped with the devices to any other meeting room so equipped.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
Brian Coyne | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Polycom RealPresence Group Series Provides High Quality Experience and Decreases Travel Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Polycom RealPresence Group Series 500 is used in about a dozen conference rooms across the united states that require high-quality audio and video. The Polycom RealPresence Group series integrates easily with Microsoft Teams, and our ceiling microphones. The touch panels are easy to use and easy to learn, having the Polycom RealPresence Group series 500 in our high priority, high traffic conference rooms has lead to a better meeting experience,and thus has resulted in a decrease in the need for travel.
Read Brian Coyne's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Great for meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Polycom RealPresence Group Series to participate in conference calls. We use Microsoft Teams to create and host the meetings. It helps bring meetings together and a sense of togetherness. You can see the other people on the screen and the cameras help them to see you and whoever is talking.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Veteran Collaboration Manager

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We standardized our enterprise video conferencing platform around the Polycom RealPresence Group Series for several reasons. The most compelling were:

1) The ability to support HD video quality at the lowest required bandwidth in the industry.
2) Superb sound quality.
3) Flexibility to work with various cloud services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2018

Polycom Group Series - The RealPresence Your Company Has Been Looking For!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Polycom RealPresence Group Series is being used by everyone in our department but has not yet been integrated to use by everyone in the organization. We switched over to Polycom RealPresence Group Series about 3 years ago and it has made such a difference in our ability to connect to others in our department and those that we have meetings and partnerships with. Polycom RealPresence Group Series helps us to better plan meetings and conferences, determine availability of staff, and makes phone and online transactions more efficient, therefore saving valuable time throughout the day.
Read this authenticated review
John-James Worrall | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2018

A 'sure thing' for quality conferencing.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Polycom RealPresence systems for communication both within the company and with external Partners and Customers. I work remotely, so having a system available to me not only allows the highest quality communications for day to day meetings, but a reference point for supporting users when needed. Having a system that connects to the Cloud services that we use, but is also a stand-alone H.323 and SIP system is very versatile.
Read John-James Worrall's full review
John Featheringham | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Polycom RealPresence: Real(ly) good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Polycom RealPresence Group Series codecs are being used across the organization which we support. They enable video conferencing between offices around the globe for training, client meetings, internal meetings, and interviews.
Read John Featheringham's full review
David George | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2018

Difficult to set up - but once its going good video / audio

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[We're] Using it to facilitate group video conferences across several locations including home workers. It allows us to do face to face meetings at a lower cost and disruption than traveling.
Read David George's full review
Adam Bruneau | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2018

Group Series, the only series for your work group.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Group Series codecs are used for our engineers to collaborate and conduct meetings across the globe. It solves the costly problem of constant travel. Our executive team also uses video conferencing to conduct meetings, not as often as the engineers.
Read Adam Bruneau's full review
Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2018

Crisp Sound – Sharp Video!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used in a limited manner at this time. I have been using it at other locations outside of my work to facilitate group meetings, online pieces of training and educational seminars.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
Danny Dunn | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Group Series Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Group series in any conference room scenario where video conferencing is required.
Read Danny Dunn's full review
Chad Rolfes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2017

Opinion of a regional manager

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this platform for most locations across our business globally to connect for all different types of business meetings between different business units, functional groups, and within functional teams. The system allows us to connect and collaborate with our associates more effectively on key topics than traditional conference calls and in some cases save the need to travel to complete meetings face to face.
Read Chad Rolfes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Go for it

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses the Group Series to teleconference with our remote offices and third-party companies using Skype for Business as the backbone for transport. Without adding any significant cost to infrastructure or time, my company was able to implement the Group Series solution at a rate of one office in one day. We were able to overcome the issue of a soft speaker by also installing the SoundStructure module.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2018

Polycom after One Year!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Polycom is used by the whole company for basic audio and web meetings. [We] Use HD video conferences for site to site or external board meetings. Dozens of sites have invested in 300 and 500 room systems. [We're] Phasing out external conferencing products to leverage internal investment. User adopting of advanced features is continuing, hopefully will utilize more.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2018

Still Powerful, but losing relevence slowly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by all the HQ offices. It is primarily utilized to connect associates between the geographically distributed home offices as well as, a bit, from HQ to the branch offices scattered around the country.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Polycom Video Conferencing Systems are a good addition for enterprise video.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently have Polycom RealPresence Group Series in 2 of our conference rooms. One in Santa Monica which is only used by IT, and one in Phoenix which is used by IT and marketing. It allows meetings between these departments in these corporate offices to have more efficient meetings by being able to visibly see the other participants.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2017

Polycom at Work!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used for the entire company to facilitate calls globally. It helps lower the need for travel while still allowing face to face communications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

You May Like this.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently in processs of evaluating multiple difference VC systems, so that we can make recommendations to our end users and customers. We like different thing about difference devices, however have not made and full decisions on which direction to take. We like the Real Presence for its ease of use, and set up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Picture perfect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was used within the IT department for various video conferences and conference calls. This provided a way for the involved parties to test out the system and determine if it is cost effective.
Read this authenticated review

About Polycom RealPresence Group Series

The Polycom RealPresence Group Series is a video conferencing codec that connects to a standards-based video conferencing infrastructure to allow users to make video conference calls. There are three products in the series – RealPresence Group 300, RealPresence Group 500, and RealPresence Group 700. It is certified to use with Office 365 and Skype for Business.

Polycom RealPresence Group Series Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No