Postman Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
69 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Sumanthkumar Nagamalli | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

My review on Postman

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a software developer working for an enterprise-level company. I work on developing software using Java and Kotlin for developing restful web services. In order to test those web services, we use Postman for testing the behavior of services. In my organization, most of the developers use Postman for testing purposes. It is a very good tool to use, as it can be understood very easily and supports different formats like JSON XML.
  • It has a group environment through which different teams can integrate and work together.
  • Easy to switch between different modes i.e JSON XML. Authenticating using different protocols is easy.
  • Pricing is also very comfortable.
  • Enterprise version is easy to setup and use but the number of requests is limited. I feel it would be great if there were more requests.
  • Pricing for enterprise should be less.
  • I don't have any more complaints as it is very good tool.
I don't think there are very good alternates to Postman, as of now at least. It is the industry-standard tool and is very easy to use. I recommend every developer start using Postman because it will reduce development time significantly. I don't have complaints apart from that.
Read Sumanthkumar Nagamalli's full review
Lasha Jojua | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great API testing tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is used by several departments: QA, Dev, IT monitoring. Each of them is having their use cases by checking performance and response times during development, testing, or on production environment. Also, teams are connected around one tool, and data sharing or cross-checks for SLI/SLO parameters get easier. It can be integrated into the CI/CD pipeline.
  • Easy to use
  • Integration was possible everywhere I tried.
  • Sharing option is limited between the team
  • Its not possible to test more than 1 API simultaneously
With using Postman, it's possible to create different types of API requests: POST, PUT, UPGRADE, GET, DELETE, get data, which is crucial before deployment. Also, it supports the following response types: HTML, XML, raw data, Js, JSON. Dev team can get coded APIs availability and performance data during development. Easy to integrate in CI pipeline, that automates performance quality checks flow and accelerates the process.
Read Lasha Jojua's full review
Ali Moghrabi | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Postman: A tool to develop and test your API's with ease!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is used by our software development teams, quality assurance teams, as well as our site reliability team. We use it to test API endpoints that we develop, as well as for calling APIs that we interact daily with, such as Microsoft Azure's API. We also use it for building collections of API endpoints that you can call for a specific API. We circulate the collection to teams who need to call that API so they can get onboarded with the API quickly.
  • Execute HTTP requests seamlessly using a lightweight client.
  • Configure HTTP request headers and body payloads easily.
  • The user interface is complicated, especially when you need to dig into one of the many settings.
  • I don't know where else Postman can perform better. So far, I haven't had many issues with Postman other than the learning curve.
Getting started with Postman is relatively easy, which is what I like about the software. Digging into one of the many settings presents a bit of a learning curve, but it is nothing too tricky. I like the collection features because I don't need to dig into documentation on what endpoints are available for a specific API. Or what configurations I need to make to call a particular endpoint; I load the collections for an API I'm interested in, select the endpoint I am interested in and configure the minimum that is required for that endpoint to make a successful call.
Read Ali Moghrabi's full review
Juan Palma | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Easy API testing using Postman

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is being used by our software development team to test multiple APIs we develop internally. Postman allows the development team to see responses to our APIs for troubleshooting purposes. It also allows us to create API documentation on the fly, easily, organically through the process of testing API endpoints.
  • Submit API requests and view responses without the need for a browser or browser extensions.
  • Archive and group API requests by type, application, or any way you see fit.
  • The documentation produced is useful, but it could provide more information.
  • Sharing the documentation could be made easier.
Postman lends itself to testing APIs. Teams that develop web applications using RESTful APIs would benefit greatly from using Postman and its features, that are designed for repeatability and troubleshooting. Developers can install extensions into browsers that allow them to see, effectively, the same things Postman does, but it would be difficult to find a one-stop-shop of features specifically designed to see the interaction of user requests with the web application. Postman is a must if you're developing a web application that leverages an API in any way.
Read Juan Palma's full review
Joshua Cariño | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

A great tool that should never be out of developers list of apps to use when developing web apps.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is our go-to Application for testing all our Rest APIs. It's very userfriendly and has most of the features we look for as devs in testing our APIs. It is also the only testing application we were introduced to even in our Bootcamp as newly hired Associate Software Engineers the last year and no doubt of its capabilities as the whole organization is using it.
  • Send Rest Request easily.
  • Modify different types of parameters with ease.
  • I hope they could develop a trace log like that of Apigee Edge where I could visually see what happened as the request gets processed.
  • Add the auto Beatify or AutoCorrect formats of JSON texts.
Postman is very helpful in testing Rest APIs as request could be made easier with the very easy to use User Interface. Even QAs use this for testing our APIs as a base for determining whether the API works or just due to integration issues.
Read Joshua Cariño's full review
Gary Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Postman is my preferred tool for API and web service testing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is used by several developers in the organization. This program is one of my primary tools in the development of web services/APIs and also in calling external web services. Prior to actually programming calls to external web services, this tool lets you try out calls passing parameters and viewing responses. Tweak as necessary, including authorization, and once satisfied, craft your software to do the same.
  • Issue GET and POST calls to external APIs to verify headers and responses.
  • Verify developed internal APIs.
  • Build a library collection of useful API calls to be used as needed.
  • The history of previous calls is easily searched to pull up calls to be modified and repeated.
  • It is difficult to move a folder from one collection to another.
  • It may be necessary to subscribe to the professional edition to get needed functionality. So far, I have been able to use the free edition to do a substantial amount of work. For example, sharing with teams with large collections would require the paid edition.
  • Switching from team back to individual may result in lost collections that were archived. Export the archive before you do this so you can import it. this area can be confusing.
Postman can run a series of API calls to verify your APIs are working as expected. This functionality is very flexible.

Collections of calls can be shared with teams for effective collaboration.

If your application has some sort of error in the API call, use the browser developer tool (generally F12) to view the call and response in the Network tab. Reproduce the call in Postman to reproduce the unexpected result. Fix your application and re-test with Postman. Iterate until the application behaves as it should.
Read Gary Davis's full review
Sharmin Promi | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

My Postman Delivers...

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been used by the whole organization but mostly by my department.
  • Fast API calls can be made for http protocol and restful service prospective.
  • Free and open source tool.
  • Tool has limited automation capability.
  • Tool has limited report generation capability.
It resolves fast delivery of http calls and API calls and testing team. Many cases on CI/CD env it resolves fast tracking for API calls. Full application flow from a restful service prospective. It is one of the great tools for API testing. It has limited reporting capability and very limited capacity for DB connection.
Read Sharmin Promi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

A tool every developer must know how to use.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use postman during development for testing our REST APIs or external APIs and also as a test runner for our automated tests. We have some features where we need to test an entire flow of a particular feature we built. This can be done very easily via postman collections where we can feed a large number of test cases and automate it using javascript. The tests can be run in a very pragmatic manner and can remove the need to do manual QA in many cases.
  • Handling different request types and end points
  • Test runner that can be used to automate test flows
  • The UI can be confusing at times.
  • It takes a while to get to know the advanced features.
Almost every developer I know of uses Postman in some way or another. In small teams, Postman can reduce the development time by just sharing the Postman collections alone. Because the specs can be laid out, and tasks can be distributed between developers by managers or leads by merely writing down the requests and test cases, and developers can work on passing the test cases.
Much like a TDD framework, but Postman makes it so much faster and with less code. The feature to convert requests to code in different languages is another fantastic feature as you could get away with writing less code, especially during the initial prototyping phase. I can't think of a scenario where it might not be appropriate, but it may not be suited to very large teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Postman Delivers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We write and maintain several WCF applications and integrate with WCF services from other teams and departments. Postman has been great for testing method calls for parameters sent and data being returned. We use it for testing these services and for testing other APIs that we're considering using, just to make sure we're getting the data we expect to get.
  • Easy to configure, just point to the service URL and you're good to start.
  • Easy to set up parameters on method calls.
  • Limited reporting: it would be nice if we could export a log file of failed calls.
  • Not a ton of automation: would be really useful for QA/integration testing.
Postman's a tool that's pretty easy to set up and get started with, and it's very handy for testing API calls for internal and external APIs. This is invaluable when troubleshooting issues with calling the API methods or just confirming the team's understanding of the API methods involved. Teams that don't do much integration with APIs or REST services probably won't see much benefit from Postman.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Develop, test, and debug REST APIs efficiently with Postman

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is used by our Development team to test and debug APIs. This allows us to begin testing earlier in our projects than we would have been able to otherwise, which saves time and money on programming projects. It also reduces the ramp-up time required for new employees to become productive when working with our existing codebase.
  • Intuitive interface - Postman's desktop client is well designed and easy to use.
  • Collaboration - Coworkers can share a work space and work together from any location.
  • Configuration - Postman offers hundreds of settings for extensive customization.
  • Desktop based - While it's possible to run Postman on a phone or tablet, it works best on desktop environments.
  • Data analysis - It would be helpful to be able to run more data analysis directly within the tool. Exporting isn't always as straightforward as it could be.
Postman works great for development teams of any size. It is especially helpful for programmers who regularly work with REST APIs and want to reduce friction in the development process. The pricing is relatively affordable, which makes it a good option even for organizations with a limited budget.

Teams that don't use REST APIs or develop for the web are less likely to benefit from Postman.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2020

Postman: organize and improve efficiency of API development.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our platform uses a lot of microservices. It has a lot of REST API for various purposes such as to get the information about what task is being currently handled by the CI, is there something which seems to be failing, etc. In order to address all of these problems, we use Postman to query the current state of our microservices.
  • Ability to store commands
  • Integrates with Jenkins
  • Faster bug fixes
If you are planning to run different test cases on different environments and it is kind of a repetitive job, I believe it is always better to use Postman since it just gives you an amazing, resilient UI. Its integration with Jenkins makes it easier to execute tests within the build systems itself. Also, they have a Newman feature which enables running Postman form systems that dont have GUI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Postman is the best utility to test APIs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to make test API calls to my own APIs and 3rd party APIs.
  • It allows us to share API calls.
  • Easy to create test API calls.
  • Easy to install.
  • Easier to share to non-workspace users.
Postman is great for testing API calls and diagnosing the results.
Read this authenticated review
Anthony Aziz | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Postman removes a lot of the pain of testing http-based API projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Postman to directly develop and test our APIs. We use it to easily run requests against our own API features in development, run test suites for automated testing, interact and test external web services, and perform maintenance tasks on our APIs where a UI isn't required.
  • Shared team library
  • Save collections of common requests
  • Set up mock servers and mock requests for testing
  • Set up test criteria and scripts
  • UI can be a bit cumbersome
  • Test features is not as fully fleshed out as other automated testing tools
Postman is extremely useful when developing any web-based service, such as RESTful APIs. Particularly when you need to repeat requests, either while iterating overdevelopment, or when doing automated testing. Postman doesn't have any browser rendering, so it is not suitable for testing or mocking front-end UIs. However it is a great tool for bypassing these UIs to test the backing service.
Read Anthony Aziz's full review
Ankit Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

A must API tool in modern IT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is used as API testing tool. It is used in whole organization. Postman is very user friendly and also helps in developing,debugging, and publishing APIs. Postman helps developers to create workspace and save all requests. Overall it's a great tool.
  • API testing is great feature.
  • It provides an import option so we can easily import using Swagger or paste requested content.
  • Sharing is so easy. You can create an account and use it on the easy to use system.
  • Sharing across team is a wonderful feature. The whole team can easily view the same set of API.
  • GUI is easy to use.
  • Free version provides limited sharing across the team. If the free version can upgrade the sharing limit, then it would be more helpful.
  • Syncing of changes sometimes does not work well with me and I have to restart some time.
Postman is well suited for all developers to test API. It can be used for automation API testing as well. It's a good place to store all API and share with the team. Useful to developers for debugging.
Read Ankit Gupta's full review
Ilyas Bakouch | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2019

Feature rich and simple to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Postman every day to build and test our internal and public APIs.
  • Creating collections of requests and sharing them between the team.
  • Keeping the history of previously run requests.
  • Monitoring APIs using collections.
  • The way saving multiple collections is handled.
It is well suited for automatically testing APIs, generating APIs documentation, and monitoring.
Read Ilyas Bakouch's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Great free tool to test API requests

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We regularly use Postman to ensure that our API that we offer customers is working correctly. It is able to quickly and easily format requests and add/remove parameters. It also helps me to show people in other parts of the business who aren't familiar with APIs what JSON APIs are and get a basic understanding of how they work.
  • Saves credentials so you don't have to type them in over and over
  • Allows you to quickly and easily add/remove parameters
  • Enables you to see the results in a well formatted, human readable way.
  • I honestly don't have much to improve on here. Postman meets my admittedly simple needs extremely well.
I like that it's very easy to use. I've been able to show people across the company and in non-technical roles how to use it so that they can gain experience using APIs and understanding how they function. That knowledge helps them troubleshoot issues with clients rather than having to escalate issues up to the engineering department every time they arise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2019

Postman is an essential wrench in the developer toolbox.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Postman where I work extensively for API testing, development, and automation. We also use it for third-party external documentation where we can host automatically generated collections from our Swagger.json on our public developer documentation site, which allows our partners to have easy-to-access examples of all of our endpoints, which is great! Currently, Postman is only used by our technology department, but I suppose anyone in the company that needs an API testing tool could use it.
  • Clear and concise interface for the 'entire' http request lifecycle.
  • Lots of compatibility and support for various protocols, headers, request bodies, etc.
  • Good team sharing ability if you use the paid version.
  • The test runner, and the environment variable hosting is a HUGE time saver.
  • The whole concept of 'collections', creating, saving, importing, exporting, is very well done.
  • Sometimes the UI features that are cool are hard to find, hidden behind menus, etc.
  • The test runner, while incredibly powerful, has some features in it (like saving variable outputs from one request, etc.) that are not obvious, and feel a little hacky to implement.
  • The environment variable configuration is a huge time-saver but could be streamlined by having a better system of 'common' global vars, etc.
Honestly, if you're a developer, and working with any type of API-based communication model, then Postman is a huge help to your workflow. Obviously if your platform didn't have any type of client/server model, or you aren't interacting with third party API's, then Postman would be a totally ineffective piece of software to have on your team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

Life changer for API developers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hands down the best API development tool. After writing any API call, I use Postman to debug and make sure everything is working correctly. Postman is very easy to use and user-friendly. Once someone told me to use it and showed me how things work, I got up to speed within a few days. I was able to automate some of the calls and tests. It's one of those tools that you don't think you need until you use it and realize how much it makes your life easier. Try it out! I highly recommend it if you're an API developer. I tried other apps and this is the most rounded tool.
  • Testing.
  • Automated testing for API calls.
  • Easy to use and user-friendly.
  • More guides would be helpful because sometimes it takes me a while to figure out something.
Postman is one of those tools that does exactly what I want it to do with some more functionalities. For example, if you wrote API calls and wanted to test them, Postman would show you both the request and the response in a very nice view, and if there were an error it would tell you what it is.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2019

Postman, quick, easy and straightforward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Postman to test through several of our integrations and custom developed web services. It's been an invaluable tool as we work through expanding into micro services and other areas. With the tool, it allows us a quick way to develop a payload as well as share our projects with other team mates.
  • Collaboration is easy with teammates.
  • The interface is straight forward.
  • Scripting the project to other languages is a convenient feature.
  • Documentation could be a little bit better organized.
  • They could provide some common examples.
  • The project organizer needs work from a UX perspective.
Postman is perfect for testing and developing web services in a normal or enterprise environment. Using it as a client to perform the consumer experience is optimal. What it is not good for is a tool to generate code, or for automation, as it is built specifically for testing and debugging from a development point of view.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Postman for all your API needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is being used on most development teams at our company. It's not used specifically by certain departments, but on a team-by-team basis. Most IT development teams will be using Postman at some point or another here. It's used for testing endpoints internally or externally either for testing their functionality or transmitting data.
  • Mocking servers - Postman natively supports creating mock servers for your API's and it's very easy to set up, use, and is quite effective.
  • Creating requests - From basic GETs, POSTS, or PUTs, Postman can handle it all with ease. It's very straight forward and consistent to use.
  • Tests - A built-in function of Postman is automation tests to monitor your APIs functionality and performance. A super handy feature all in the same app.
  • Monitoring test cases - Postman doesn't have a great way to monitor your test cases. You can set them up in Postman, but I'd use an outside tool for monitoring them all.
  • Postman doesn't natively support web service testing. Again, if you require this, I'd still recommend Postman, just use an outside tool for this.
Postman is somewhat the go-to for making API calls and tests. So if you're doing anything with that, I'd recommend Postman. If you're doing anything other than what it was designed for, then I wouldn't be able to recommend it. If you're needing to move your tests around to different environments or systems, Postman is great for that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Postman - Web Service Tool Useful Facts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman was implemented two years ago basically to check web services. It is used and managed by different teams in our company.
  • Test, develop, and document web services
  • Simple easy to use and organize
  • History and auto complete features increase efficiency
  • Add up missing validators like for XML
  • Syncing between different apps to store users' settings and share and reutilize on different apps
  • Inbuilt sharing options to share development content directly through Dropbox or something similar
It is efficient and easy to use and can be implemented for singular use by one person. It lack sharing abilities so if you are working together with a team then development sharing needs external help. It lacks instantaneous sharing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Postman is a powerful API development tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is one of the best API testing tools in the market, it is very fast and user-friendly. As a technical lead, I know my whole team is using Postman for API development. It has useful features like tabs, history, and workspaces. It has a rich but lightweight developer experience. It is being used in multiple departments in our company.
  • Able to save requests and parameters.
  • Simple interface.
  • Sharing with teammates.
  • Limited number of API sharing with free account.
Postman saves history so you can revisit and perform tests again at a later stage. It is a cost-effective tool, and even a free version can do almost everything that a developer needs, so it is suitable in all ranges of projects.
The configuration is easy and you can have it up and running in a short amount of time.
Read this authenticated review
Rao Tahir | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2019

Tool For Testing And Debugging Of REST APIs and Web Services

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a software engineer and lead a developers team at my organization. In my organization, we develop lots of APIs and web services on a daily basis for APIs and web services testing. We use Postman to test small APIs for individuals especially. I like it because it makes the development of APIs and web services easy and fast.
  • Powerful user interface
  • Easy to use
  • Transparent processes: we can see what happens throughout from management to executive level.
  • In my team, everyone is accountable for their deliveries.
  • We can't test WSDL. Postman needs further improvement in this field too.
  • I don't see any other cons in the Postman.
Postman helped me to create dummy backends for my web app without having to worry about having an actual backend while working on my front-end. It helps in creating API structures by allowing us to save responses for a callout request and debug all my APIs via postman smoothly and easily.
Read Rao Tahir's full review
Taylor Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

It clearly shines at basic REST requests,

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Postman is used by various departments who develop and maintain web applications and APIs. It provides an easy-to-use REST client that is also deeply customizable, allowing API endpoints to be tested and debugged with test requests and payloads.
  • Fine-tuned control over HTTP requests and various payloads.
  • Quick access to headers, responses, and debugging information.
  • Request grouping, history, and repeated request management.
  • The interface can be a little overwhelming and clunky, especially for newer users.
  • It is geared towards more complex situations, and the controls can be overkill for a simple request.
  • If you have a tendency to have dozens of browser tabs open, you will be overwhelmed with tabs in Postman as well.
Postman is perfect for testing various HTTP requests with its quick and deep ability for manipulating the headers and payload. This makes it ideal for testing and debugging APIs and even simple web applications. Postman offers various payload types (raw text, JSON, form-data, etc.) and customizable HTTP headers. Requests are sorted into tabs, saved in collections, and recorded into a history -- all of which are helpful, but which can also quickly grow unwieldy if one isn't careful.

Postman is flexible enough that you can even use it for less typical requests (i.e. SOAP), but it clearly shines at basic REST requests and offers enough fine tuning to see what's happening "under the hood" of an HTTP exchange. (For instance, when authorization headers were being lost in a recent project, Postman allowed me to disable automatic following of 301 redirects, revealing an invisible but important step in the request.)

There is a wealth of advanced tools which I haven't even begun to explore, but individuals on other teams have used it for more automated situations. The vast majority of its users in our organization are using just the basics for simple requests.
Read Taylor Morgan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Integration testing with your team made easy with Postman

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Postman for local development API testing. It's very useful to test your API endpoint and configure the curl request however you want it. It also supports authentication and pre-request script when we need to generate current timestamps to send to the request for example. It's really easy to test your API endpoint using Postman and we can send anything we want to the endpoint to test any error cases.
  • Easily configurable.
  • Provides all the options that you need to test your API endpoint.
  • The premium version could be used to test your production API endpoint health.
  • Lack of 3rd party integration for monitoring and sending logs.
  • The Chrome extension version is lackluster compared to the desktop version.
  • Can be quite memory expensive
It's really great for testing API endpoint health checks, unit testing your API results, and/or error response. Postman is also really great to use with a team. We can share the request for configuration, input, etc. with our teammate, so anyone can test. Monitoring is really easy and could be done by anyone from anywhere.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

API access control (21)
8.7
Rate limits and usage policies (13)
7.7
API usage data (13)
7.7
API user onboarding (16)
8.4
API versioning (15)
7.9
Usage billing and payments (5)
6.4
API monitoring and logging (20)
8.3

About Postman

Postman, headquartered in San Francisco, offers their flagship API development and management free to small teams and independent developers. Higher tiers (Postman Pro and Postman Enterprise) support API management, as well as team collaboration, extended support and other advanced features.
Categories:  API Management

Postman Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No