PowerDMS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
128 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 109)

Eric Talbot | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

PowerDMS Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Accreditation program of PowerDMS, and the administration and supervisors are the only ones using it in our department. It has helped us organize our files and make them available online for inspection.
  • Their support staff is awesome.
  • Their product is easy to use.
  • The training on how to use their program is extremely helpful and I would recommend it to everyone who is a first time user.
  • The workflow process can be improved a bit but we do not use it very much for accreditation.
  • We also use Lexipol and with them merging it might make things easier for our policy and accreditation to work better together.
Having only used the Accreditation program I can not speak for the other programs, and I have yet to run into a problem. The Accreditation program has become very valuable during this time of COVID19 because we can set it up for assessors to review our files without them having to leave their offices and travel to our department. I have found nothing less appropriate in the use of the program we have.
Read Eric Talbot's full review
Peggy Tennyson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Practical and Simple to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is used by our agency for policy, updates, training and documents as well as the storage of certificates. The entire agency uses the program at various levels. The program offers one stop shopping for most everything we need. The ability to retrieve docs from one location and to validate user review is priceless.
  • Stores Training
  • Tracks time spent as well as items reviewed
  • Easily searchable
  • Security safe
  • Certificate printing
  • Sorting
  • Speed of downloads
  • Lack of IT help for transfer of files
Well suited for policy / handbook tracking. Great for managing certificates and training. Not so good for anything finance related or Human Resources. Good for tracking guidelines and proofs for accreditation. Good for getting a message out and tracking it was received. Not good for non-computer users. Signature proof is perfect for recalling all requirements for standards.
Read Peggy Tennyson's full review
jeff Hamer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

PowerDMS and Illinois Accreditation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use PowerDMS to manage my accreditation assessment for state-level accreditation through the Illinois Law Enforcement Accreditation Program (ILEAP). I have done both methods of ILEAP accreditation - Paper and PowerDMS. Currently, PowerDMS is used only in the accreditation function, but we foresee training and policy being added later. PowerDMS streamlines the ILEAP process, saving not only trees and paper costs, but also time, energy, and the administrative footprint associated with managing police accreditation.
  • Avoids paper files and costs associated with printing, shipping, and storing files.
  • Quickly and efficiently organizes accreditation files.
  • Allows for remote file review by assessors.
  • Not a PowerDMS problem, but training officers to use new software is problematic when the agency can barely afford to keep up with training mandates.
  • PowerDMS does offer a robust help community to help solve this issue though.
Through ILEAP, I routinely recommend PowerDMS as the most efficient and easiest method to conduct an ILEAP accreditation assessment. I've personally urged 50+ departments to look into PowerDMS. Many have signed on and made their assessment easier.
Read jeff Hamer's full review
Teri Horton-Sandlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

PowerDMS Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PowerDMS across the entire organization for policy acknowledgment, training and signatures, and accreditation. The main problem PowerDMS addresses for our organization is the ability to track changes in policy and new training.
  • PowerDMS allows for quick dissemination of documents to all employees
  • PowerDMS allows for pretty much any document to be uploaded to it
  • Uploading videos seems to be difficult as most must be in MP4 format
  • Sometimes in the help section it is hard to find exactly what you are looking for
I don't believe PowerDMS really has any negatives unless it is for the cost aspect. In the longrun though, I think the benefit outweighs the cost. PowerDMS is an excellent choice for policy management. You can track changes to policies, disseminate them quickly, and track who has read and signed the documents.
Read Teri Horton-Sandlin's full review
Monzon Miriam | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

PowerDMS makes accreditation easier.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our agency uses Power DMS for three different assessments. Employees are able to add proofs, send notifications, look at progress reports, and many other tasks without having to keep several files on hand.
  • One of the best programs to create, share, test, and conduct training on policies and critical information.
  • Reduces risks and maintains records and access to records which enables staff to access the most recent documents from anywhere and at any time.
  • It would be nice to be able to upload larger files, such as videos. Currently the capacity is 100 megabytes.
PowerDMS is well suited for my agency because of the large number of employees. It allows for multiple licenses for usage and for employee access. Being able to access the program from anywhere is a definite plus, and it is a very good asset when working from home. I have no complaints about this program. It gets the job done.
Read Monzon Miriam's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

PowerDMS works through Corona

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is used for policy and procedures. We send tests and surveys out to officers. During social distancing it has been very helpful.
  • Review and sign new and revised policies
  • Can do tests
  • Accountability
  • Tracking
PowerDMS is very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Tracy Kizer | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Just what we needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is used by every employee in our department. Our general orders, standard operating procedures, employee notifications, employee benefit memos, and department information is all kept in PowerDMS. You are able to sign-off on written procedures and documents, while they are there for future reference.
So much easier to update and make corrections or changes in GO or SOP.
  • The ability to have employees sign off on documented procedures or GO. If you just want the information to be available, you do not have to have them sign off.
  • Very quick and easy search of all documents. If the word is mentioned in a document, it is in the search.
  • The tracking of certificates is great. It keeps up with dates of expiration and notifies the individual.
  • We have administered the test to employees, which can be multiple-choice, true/false or written response.
  • For our purposes, I think we are able to use to its full extent.
It keeps the documentation that we need. We dispatch for multiple departments and lots of information has to be sent to everyone and that information has to be easily accessible.
Read Tracy Kizer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

PDMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is used company-wide to manage education and policies. We use it to stay compliant with accreditation. Our users can read and sign our policies and we can keep track of which ones they have done or need to read. They can also have their annual education on the site and take tests to be sure they have read and understood the material.
  • It is easy to navigate
  • There is simple troubleshooting
  • It holds all policies needed and more
  • For health, it is hard to keep groups in line with every department and every supervisor we have.
  • There are too many departments to have access to certain documents.
  • Users always need the view function, but then they can access things they do not need.
It is very helpful to keep track of who has done training and set an expiration date. This helps us keep track of licenses or certificates that employees must renew every year or more. It also allows supervisors to run reports to see which employee needs what. It is helpful for them to keep track of their department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

PowerDMS is a game-changer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Power DMS is currently being used by our police department and was recently picked up by our county to be used at other agencies within our county. At our police department, we use it not only to help us in our accreditation process but for a number of things such as training, creating and editing of general orders, SOP's, etc.
  • Storage and maintenance of documents. Being able to create an order that has an audit trail of when it was created, input in the creation of the document, and setting due dates and reminders.
  • Training needs/certificates for ongoing courses that need to be done annually or quarterly.
  • No cons so far!
Power DMS is a great tool for managing your accreditation needs. It is also a great tool for training. It helps to be able to do an online course in Power DMS and create a quiz for the course without having to take up time and money to hold a course in a designated place etc. People can do the course at any time from home or at work, plus you can run a report on all of this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2019

Prime Accreditation Management Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PowerDMS for our CALEA accreditation. Currently, the accreditation manager and the accreditation team within the Staff Services, Planning, and Communication Section are the main users for this system, even though we have licenses for 100 employees. The system allows the agency to document and highlight proofs of compliance to maintain its national accreditation.
  • PowerDMS has outstanding customer service. The success community, webinars, training information sheets, and customer service representatives are top of exceptional quality.
  • The system is fairly easy to navigate and intuitive. There are not a whole lot of complex codes to do what is needed.
  • The ability to update forms and documents while maintaining copies of what was changed is helpful when determining when and what changes have been made in regards to agency accreditation compliance.
  • One of the biggest issues associated with using PowerDMS is that its security allows for certain roles. However, it is sometimes confusing to determine which role you are viewing.
  • In setting up roles a person has to be set up using multiple roles and know how to navigate from one role to another to view documents and assign tasks.
  • The ability to highlight small sections in PDF'S would be nice. The system allows the highlights in HTML to be word by word but in PDF'S you sometimes have to highlight more than you want because of the way the system drags the highlights.
PowerDMS is great for accreditation and policy maintenance. Since we only use it for these solutions, I have no issues where I would state that it is not as well suited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PowerDMS for several purposes. First of all, to store, manage and edit our many policies and other various documents. This allows us to have them easily accessible to staff as well as to the public. We also use PowerDMS to assist our staff with training on our policies, and other critical aspects of their positions.
  • Storing large amounts of documents.
  • Tracking changes to documents and allowing you to compare various versions.
  • Not 508 compliant--this is a must!
It is well suited in a variety of environments, once again, anywhere that holds/stores large amounts of documents. I suppose not necessary if you aren't working with many documents but still would make things easier.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2019

High Recommended Document Management System and More

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented PowerDMS in 2015 to manage our policy and our CALEA Accreditation. The entire department uses PowerDMS for our agencies Policy and Forms Library, Internal Training Course, and Career Development. As the Accreditation Manager, I utilize the software to manage our policy development, distribution, and tracking and document management and facilitation of our accreditation assessment.
  • Document management: paperless organization and distribution method
  • Paperless tracking
  • Training module is a seamless product to streamline internal training needs
  • The Developer and Product Innovators are very open to idea to streamline functionality
The software provides a way to streamline paper documents into a electronic document management system that flows into accreditation assessments seamlessly. Makes it quite easy to go paperless.
Read this authenticated review
Kayne Cushman | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

PowerDMS: Powerful Document Management Made Simple.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is being used for our Accreditation as well as managing documents, and compliance for other standards.
  • Is frequently updated with new features and bug fixes
  • Has an easy to use UI to navigate
  • Makes Document Management a breeze via search and upload
  • Had issues with support in the past but not recently
  • We can't migrate an in house program to PowerDMS yet but are confident that the requirements we need will be met in the future
PowerDMS has many great uses. One use we use frequently is the test taking feature. It's nice to use that to maintain training and accreditation. The ability to search documents, and in documents, if very powerful, and is often used when looking for specific SOPS and information. Signing documents with timestamps is great as well.
Read Kayne Cushman's full review
Kevin Rhea | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2019

PowerDMS: The only option for document management!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Arizona Association of Chiefs of Police started their state accreditation program in July of 2018. One of my first challenges for a new state accreditation program was how to manage the program. Drawing from my prior experience with PowerDMS as an Accreditation Manager and Assessor for the National and State Accreditation programs in another state, I immediately saw the value that PowerDMS could bring to the process, not only for myself but for our member agencies. PowerDMS is being used by AACOP to manage all phases of the accreditation program, including hosting our standards manual, creating assessments, allowing assessors to audit files off-site and bring added value to Arizona Law Enforcement with the other modules (documents, courses, certificates, tests, etc.). This allows agencies to move away from a paper-driven record keeping system and is a one-stop storage solution for all document retention needs.
  • Document Storage: PowerDMS store all types of documents in any format and allows the administrator to keep track of who receives the documents.
  • Security: PowerDMS security features ensure that documents do not fall into the wrong hands, which is critical in a law enforcement environment.
  • Courses: PowerDMS allows training officers to create courses to push out to their agency, thus freeing up more time for practical "hands-on" training.
  • As a program manager, it would be nice to allow me to share more with my Accreditation Managers.
  • Would like an easier way to create courses and certificates.
  • Combine the course and certificate feature so that you do no t need to create a certificate for a PowerDMS course, only outside courses.
PowerDMS is well suited for any size agency to manage not only all of their policies but all written documentation as well.
Read Kevin Rhea's full review
Lydia Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Easy to use and effective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS houses all of our documents and procedures, as well as training courses and quizzes that help us comply with ISO 13485 standards. It solves our problem of document approvals, revision control, record retention and even verifying training effectiveness. Every employee in the building has a PowerDMS login for training purposes and some for document approval purposes. Before, we were keeping our records in filing cabinets and it would take forever to keep up with that system. Now we just type in what we need, or what team member we're searching for and it's all right there.
  • PowerDMS helps with record retention. I no longer need to worry about where copies of things are in order to be compliant with our policies, because I know everything is safe in PowerDMS.
  • PowerDMS is extremely helpful with training. I've created courses for employees to take, and it automatically scores them and rewards them their certificate with the expiration date, so I don't have to remember all of this myself anymore.
  • PowerDMS is also great for approval workflows. Before I would have to email or manually walk a document over to someone, and then call them to remind them all the time that I need it approved. Now, they get the notification in their email and can get it done ASAP.
  • Sometimes there are glitches. Sometimes I will create a user and then that user will not show up when I search for them.
  • Adding a user to a course seems time-consuming. I have to click more buttons to get to that point than I'd like. Then, I have to "activate" it for them in order for them to easily access their to-do list. It's a lot.
I think PowerDMS is great any time there are a lot of documents and procedures to be kept track of or if there are courses/trainings that need to be completed. You can alter pretty much anything to fit the PowerDMS structure, and it is very helpful. I'd say if there aren't a lot of documents or maybe it's a really small company, it wouldn't be as necessary.
Read Lydia Scott's full review
Sean Gutsick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

A great tool for police!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PowerDMS for our SOPs, memos, and training. We have gone almost 95% paperless and find it a great financial, environmental and space saver! Our admin staff finds it easy to use and our officers find it easy to navigate when reading new memos or searching for information.
  • Great web-based training for both staff and admin users.
  • The interface is user-friendly and easy for our officers to use.
  • Tracks when officers read memos and SOPs. Stops the "I didn't read that yet" excuses.
  • Keeps all our old memos and SOPs for retention, saving us a ton of space.
  • None really.
We had mandatory training from the State of NJ. All we got from them was a DVD. We uploaded the training video and tracked the training. When the state asked, almost a year later, for the training and who did it, we were able to find it. It would have been a lot of work under our old filing system. Now as new officers start, we can give them this training video and track it easily.
Read Sean Gutsick's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2019

PowerDMS is working for us - very happy with our decision to purchase

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PowerDMS throughout our entire agency. We use it for all of our policies and procedures, as well as for sharing information (memos, directives, bulletins, etc) with all of our members. We also use it for record keeping of our training records. And, we use it for accreditation in our agency.
  • Accountability - disseminate information and account for everyone that has received it.
  • Training - tracking all of our training, certificates, and related information.
  • Organization - groups, assignments, and folders keep all of our documents organized and easy to search for.
  • Mobile - mobile app allows for quick and easy access to all of our documents in a mobile environment.
  • Needs a little more flexibility in accounting for varying training time.
  • Needs the ability to store multiple pages (documents) in the certificates.
We use PowerDMS on almost a daily basis to disseminate information. It is extremely easy and efficient to upload documents, push those documents out to selected groups of employees (or all employees), and then track those documents to make sure everyone has received them. We can then follow up with those employees who have not received the information timely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Great Program!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is being used in multiple departments; we use it to track contracts expiration and renewal dates, share information between departments, and staff onboarding and continued training.
  • User friendly. Very easy to navigate, and because it already has so many users it is very easy to search and find the answer from another user on how to do certain functions.
  • Always improving. New updated features are always being added.
  • Useful in many aspects of work.
  • There should be more options on how to run reports. Maybe needs more specific search fields. You can run reports based off of keywords found in documents and such, but it would be nice to be able to run a quick report based off of the workflows started. Also, it would be helpful to run the report to see which workflows are active or non-active, and how much each work flow is used and how effective it is.
Not okay for storing PHI, as the company is not willing to sign a BAA which is necessary in case of a hack.
Read this authenticated review
Ed Goodman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

PowerDMS in Law Enforcement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS provides the user with a 'one-stop' database for all agency-related documents, training, surveys, and accreditation-related processes

PowerDMS is used by the agency for both accreditation purposes, assessment management, and as a document resource center. All policies and procedures are created in PowerDMS which provides a real-time tracking of the approval related activities. Once the document is approved, we track user review and signature for the document. Additionally, we use PowerDMS to provide remote web-based training to staff by incorporating video, PowerPoint presentations, policies, and other documents. The Training module is used to track all training requests, courses, and certificates.
  • PowerDMS provides management with a real-time tracking of policy reviews, approvals, and signatures. This is a great benefit for risk management.
  • PowerDMS allows users to incorporate remote, web-based training in a variety of formats including, but not limited to, video, PowerPoint, miscellaneous documents, interactive activities, and tests.
  • PowerDMS provides a very robust search engine that is very user-friendly.
  • PowerDMS has a mobile application that is available, however, at this time functionality is limited. That being said, the developers are very active in communicating with their customers and are constantly looking to improve all of their services.
PowerDMS is an excellent tool to be used in a law enforcement setting. Being able to run reports on policies and procedures gives management the ability to verify that these documents have been reviewed, received and understood by staff. It also provides a central repository for all critical documents including policies, procedures, training courses and certificates, accreditation related materials, maps, and countless other activities.
Read Ed Goodman's full review
Ethan Dunn | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2018

Worth it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our agency utilizes the full package of PowerDMS! From documents and policy management, to training and accreditation. Every employee uses the program! It cuts down on the paper filing of training records like in the past.
  • Training management
  • Document management
  • Creation of certificates within the software.
  • Most of my complaints or suggestions are regarding the iPhone app. I wish there were more administrative functions on the app, such as approving workflows from training requests or document approvals, along with managing user profiles such as password resets.
Very worthwhile for policy and procedure management. The ability to revise and republish a document instantly to everyone is fantastic! And the ability to schedule a review based on a particular time frame or date is absolutely awesome, and I'm ashamed we never realized this function prior to this year.
Read Ethan Dunn's full review
Bethany Elliott-Thul | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2018

PowerDMS for the win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS houses all of our policies, forms and training. Before PowerDMS we had policies on 3 different sites, now they are on one easy to search and use site. We would run into problems of policies not be updated in all spots, so now that they are in one location, updating is no longer messy and it removes room for error.
  • Support desk is fantastic!
  • Organization
  • Listening to requests of customers
  • Course/certificate can get confusing
I would recommend PowerDMS for any company or group that is looking to organize things. Or if you have staff that need to be more involved, the workflow function is perfect!
Read Bethany Elliott-Thul's full review
Emily Gower | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2018

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is the document management system we utilize to house all of our Standard Operating Procedures, Policies, Training, Certifications, etc. The ability to edit documents in PowerDMS streamlines the process for housing documentation, as well as provides the ability to compare previous versions to currently updated copies. The ability to create a workflow, and allow permissions for certain users for various documents makes this software particularly unique and beneficial to the organization. PowerDMS is a fantastic software tool and I would recommend it to anyone.
  • I particularly like the function of being able to hyperlink documents within PowerDMS. For example, I can create a checklist for credentials and hyperlink the certificate or license to the checklist.
  • Our organization uses PowerDMS tagging to create "buckets" for various departments. The organization uses a list of about 20 tags and this makes finding documents very easy.
  • The ability to customize workflow is a crucial feature our organization uses in PowerDMS. I can set-up a workflow so that all users in the first stage must approve before going to the next stage, or allow everyone to view for approval at the same time. I also like that you can set an expiration date which makes it much less to keep up with when a policy or procedure needs to be reviewed. Whether that is annual, biannually, etc.
  • I think for those administrators who use PowerDMS often, it has to be very intuitive. However, I find that users who do not regularly use the system do not always utilize some of the efficient functionalities.
PowerDMS is well suited for mid to large organizations, especially those that may be geographically spread out. As a document management system, it not only operates as a cloud for housing information, but it streamlines processes for creating, updating, and sending documentation. It creates an archive of previous versions of documents and allows organizations to track training and certificates. Additionally, I find it particularly helpful that each document created has its own unique hyperlink which can be used for linking documents within the system.
Read Emily Gower's full review
Julio Gomez Ramirez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

Useful and practical

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

The software helps to organize and efficiently disseminate documents, policies, memos, training, and surveys to our employees. Being able to run reports and track who has done what has been a great help. We save a significant amount of time building our accreditation files in the program as compared to building them in hard copy.


  • The ease of use makes this a highly powerful tool that is only limited by your creativity in how to use it.
  • I love that the staff take you through every step of the way, and not just sell it to you and dump it on you.
  • Ease of use, efficiency, cloud based, good customer service, a lot of flexibility for personal style.
  • Some of the features should be quicker to come. While I work for a rather small municipality, I've seen some items that would make PDMS much more efficient (from my perspective) and I would like to see them implemented.
  • I have nothing that I could say I dislike.
  • Really, the only thing I don't like is, I wish it was smarter, and you just need to confirm your up loads, and not highlight everything.

We have reduced the need for off shift meetings, reduced overtime, and created a better documentation trail for our policy program.

Read Julio Gomez Ramirez's full review
Stuart Marrs | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

I have the Power! PowerDMS is the Thundercat's meow.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS is used by the College Station Fire Department to organize and publish our policies and protocols. It is used across the entire organization, though more heavily at the chief officers' level. PowerDMS addresses our need to communicate policy changes and receive feedback from our members. Many of our 160+ users use the app to have access to documents on-the-go.
  • PowerDMS uses a forum to address common technical questions. If I have a question, I can easily find someone who has already asked that question and a detailed answer.
  • PowerDMS makes uploading and organizing documents easy. It's drag and drop.
  • PowerDMS is customizable and has some automatic report and notification features that I use to drive my fire chief crazy.
  • I'd like to see PowerDMS fix the bug that changes the capital letters in my file names to first capital only. Every time I upload CPR or EMS, it changes to Cpr and Ems.
PowerDMS is well suited for an organization that is spread out by time and distance. We have 6 stations and three shifts, but PowerDMS keeps us on the same page. In the past, we had documents and forms in numerous locations, this program allowed us to consolidate and tidy-up our storage.
Read Stuart Marrs's full review
Christine Crocker | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2018

Why you should consider PowerDMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization utilized PowerDMS to manage assessment for our member agencies. The ability to conduct these assessments remotley saves time and money.
  • First and foremost their customer service is exceptional. Always very helpful and responsive.
  • They provide great training on the use of the various components of their software.
  • They are responsive to their customers needs.
  • It would be great if we could print a complete standards manual rather than printing each standard separately.
PowerDMS is an excellent program for me to manage my clients. I can send out policies, reports, etc., to everyone simultaneously or individually as necessary.
Read Christine Crocker's full review

About PowerDMS

PowerDMS is a document management system focused on compliance and industry policy regulations. It is commonly used by Law Enforcement, Healthcare, Fire/EMS, and Corrections organizations.

PowerDMS Features

Additional Features
Has featurePolicy Management
Has featureTraining Management
Has featureAccreditation Management

PowerDMS Competitors

SAI360, Navex Global, Lexipol

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

PowerDMS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PowerDMS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS