PowerSchool SIS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Terica Bergan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Best-in-Class SIS that will take you well into the future!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because our school district is unique in our goals and aggressive in being a leader in our county, we have to do more customization than most and we do not always have the staff knowledge to do some of the customizations. Fortunately, PowerSchool partners with some really great companies that have add-on plug-ins that we can purchase at a reasonable cost or have for free. Their customer support is top notch and will not give up unless there is absolutely no feasible way at a solution.
  • Because PowerSchool is widely used around the state, many of our new teachers already have a good understanding of the tool and this cuts down on so much training that we have to provide initially.
Read Terica Bergan's full review
Ai Ashe | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

PowerSchool Student System Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Able to manage student data and grades painlessly.
  • A parent can get access to the parent portal to monitor student grades.
  • Students can get notifications regarding grade changes.
Read Ai Ashe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

PowerSchool SIS is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I am not very familiar with the financial issues associated with it.
  • I think it is fairly well priced for what it provides compared to others.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Power up with PowerSchool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PowerSchool has made grades accessible to all stakeholders.
  • PowerSchool has provided a means for online class balloting.
  • PowerSchoool has provided a way for our LMS to connect and share information.
Read this authenticated review
Isa Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

PowerSchool - Solid and Flexible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Complete integration between teacher gradebooks and the administrative side of PowerSchool eliminates the need for double data entry.
  • Integration with parent/student portal has eliminated the need for printed report cards, which means both money and time saved.
Read Isa Dunaway's full review
Erika Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2018

Praise for PowerSchool SIS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PowerSchool lessens frustrating for administration, teachers, students, and parents by providing a platform for everyone to have access to the same information. No one feels "in the dark" about any of the information that is accessible via PowerSchool.
  • PowerSchool provides accountability for teachers and administration for following through on individual education plans for students.
  • PowerSchool helps students to feel they are an informed part of the grading process.
Read Erika Muller's full review
Steve Bynum | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

Wonderful Product Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being centralized and having audit ability has improved on error free data reporting.
  • It has also help teachers make better data driven decision on student progress.
Read Steve Bynum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

To PowerSchool, or not to PowerSchool...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed delinquent lunch balances to be taken care of in a timely manner
  • Teachers have quick access to needed student demographic information
  • All student information is easy to find in one location and available for parents to access if they so choose
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

PowerSchool offers a customizable platform for K-12 schools to manage student information in a way that all stakeholders can utilize.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Collecting data is becoming bitter-sweet. Sometimes we have more data than we can utilize.
  • PowerSchool has positively impacted our ability to manage student demographics, medical alerts, assignments and grades, schedules, attendance, discipline and more.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

PowerSchool SIS, the Best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's easy to keep track of students attendance.
  • It's easy to keep track of data.
  • It's customizable to what is needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

PowerSchool SIS is the total package

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has improved our data capabilities because we are able to access the data easily.
  • It has improved our communication with parents-- the parent portal is a really good tool.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Kauffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2018

PowerSchool? Power cool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has created shortcuts for all staff members, saving us time.
  • In creating shortcuts and combining many different systems into one, it is saving our school money.
  • It has created a safety net for teachers because grades and student information is stored electronically, which means teachers not having to worry about losing or misplacing their grade books.
Read Jennifer Kauffman's full review
Joanne Riker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2018

PowerSchool is very user-friendly, but lacks visually pleasing data

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having one system within the school district is beneficial. Teachers are able to access a variety of information and also do input all within the same program.
  • Communication with parents has been impacted greatly, as they always have information at their fingertips without teachers having to call or email them with a grade update. Parents are able to check student's grades at any time.
Read Joanne Riker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

PowerSchool Student Information System Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The Registration addon replaced us having to use a Google Form and manually enter information. Although the cost associated was not ideal, we saw a great improvement in the user experience and accuracy of data entry. It also greatly reduced the labor involved for our Registrar.
  • The amount of services provided by PowerSchool is so immense, it is hard to quantify how much it would cost to individually support and sync separate services.
Read this authenticated review

About PowerSchool SIS

The PowerSchool Student Information System covers administrative needs, such as scheduling, attendance, reporting, data management, faculty management, emergency/medical and health management, registration, and more for K-12 schools and districts. It is easy to use and boasts an industry-leading gradebook, PowerTeacher Pro. Users enjoy a fully web-based SIS that is flexible, configurable, and scalable with real-time updates on any operating system, browser or device.
Categories:  Student Management

PowerSchool SIS Screenshots

PowerSchool SIS Competitors

Infinite Campus, Skyward, Aeries

PowerSchool SIS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

PowerSchool SIS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PowerSchool SIS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Greek, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Vietnamese