PowerSchool SIS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Whitney Garnai, M. Ed. | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

PowerSchool Student Information System Review from an Educator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool is being used by my organization as a full-roll-out Student Information System portal. Not only can staff track attendance, grades, etc., but also parents can login to their Parent View of Power School and then can access their student's grades, attendance, and notifications there. I find power school very user friendly and enjoy using it over Schoolology.
Read Whitney Garnai, M. Ed.'s full review
Pamela Wisecup | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

PowerSchool Student Information System is a Win, Win

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool Student Information System is being used by my entire school system to keep track of student demographics, scheduling, grades, and special education IEP files. By having all this information in one place, our record-keeping is effectively streamlined.
Read Pamela Wisecup's full review
Meg Inscoe | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Educator gives PowerSchool A+

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Floyd County School System in Rome, GA uses PowerSchool to take attendance, see birthdays, rosters, input grades and take lunch orders in the cafeteria. It is incredibly user intuitive and only takes my fellow teachers and me a few minutes to put in grades. At my old school, we used another much more complicated and difficult system. PowerSchool has made my life as a teacher so much easier.
Read Meg Inscoe's full review
Terica Bergan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Best-in-Class SIS that will take you well into the future!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PowerSchool as the master source for all student data. We also use it for managing state reporting data. We have found that it is very customizable and can be tailored to house the data we need. We have 2 school districts, and it is used by both. It allows us to keep all data in a single location to best manage the quality of our data. Importing and exporting data and automating those processes has been invaluable, as we have connected PowerSchool to our state testing system, therefore our roster within other systems is accurate, even when a new student is enrolled.
Read Terica Bergan's full review
Ai Ashe | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

PowerSchool Student System Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool Student Information is used across the entire division to manage student records and grades. It contains student information ranging from demographics to classes they are taking, teachers, grades, etc. It is also used by teachers to print a variety of reports ranging from rosters to individual student reports and attendance.
Read Ai Ashe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

PowerSchool SIS is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool SIS is being used by our entire organization. It addresses many issues for us, as it allows us to do attendance, track grades and leave comments for report cards. It also allows us to have all our information in one place, like parent information, where they live and what their IEP or 504s are.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

PowerSchool SIS is the number 1 solution for schools both large and small

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool's SIS is the way we keep track of all the information for every student in the district. It is an easy program to manage, which is key for us. We also use other PowerSchool tools and having the SIS as the backbone allows all those programs to work really well. It does exactly what it's supposed to do, which is to manage student information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

PowerSchool: The Answer to all of your District's Educational Data Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our school district utilizes PowerSchool throughout the district. It is our primary data hub for all student information including demographics, grades, attendance, and discipline. Every department in the school uses PowerSchool including, teachers, students, administrators, business office, and nurses.

PowerSchool addresses all of our student data needs. We have to collect and manage an enormous amount of student data and PowerSchool offers the ability to handle all of our student data needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Power up with PowerSchool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our school district uses PowerSchool as our primary student information system (SIS). Teachers access it daily to report grades. Parents access it regularly to check grades. The administration uses it to record all attendance. Students access it not only to verify assignments but also to select classes when balloting happens. We connect to PowerSchool through our learning management software (LMS), our mobile platforms, as well as traditional desktops.
Read this authenticated review
Isa Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

PowerSchool - Solid and Flexible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PowerSchool SIS across the entire school for managing student demographics, parents, emergency and other student contacts, assignments and grades, schedules, attendance, discipline and medical alerts as well as special education needs. All our teachers use the integrated grade book. Parents and students have access to see grades, assignments and due dates through a parent/student portal or an app, which has eliminated the need for printed report cards.
Read Isa Dunaway's full review
Erika Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2018

Praise for PowerSchool SIS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool Student Information System is being used across our entire organization. To a degree, different levels of education and departments cater their usage to their needs, but the general uses are the same across our organization.

We use PowerSchool SIS to log and track student grade, to take attendance, store and log student information, email students and parents, generate grade reports, and to make due dates and assignment expectations clear to students and parents. Students have student access and parents have their own access to track grades and assignments as well.

PowerSchool could be described as "the glue" that holds together many of the logistical details in education. It would be nearly impossible to do our jobs without it.
Read Erika Muller's full review
Tracey Longway | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

PowerSchool Makes Databasing Student Information a Breeze.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used as the district-wide student database. Students only need to be registered once in a single location. It allows for one unified history for each student. Transfers from one school to another are simple and easy and all a student's records follow them from one place to another without anything getting lost. There is no confusion for parents and all supporting documentation can be uploaded and attached to each child's record cutting down on the amount of hard copy paperwork that needs to be kept on each student. Anytime someone needs to reference a document it is right there and they don't have to go hunting for the permanent record files.
Read Tracey Longway's full review
Steve Bynum | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

Wonderful Product Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool is the SIS for our student data. It is the central hub for student and teacher data to satisfy the requirements for educational reporting to the state and federal levels. It is being used by our administrators, teachers, parents and students. It helps the parents stay abreast of all the information on their students.
Read Steve Bynum's full review
Terry C. Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

PowerSchool SiS-continued growth

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool is an integral part of our school community. We use it to house student information and for grading purposes. The ease of use for both end users and administrators is an asset. For a sysadmin, the support community is a lifesaver as well.
Read Terry C. Wood's full review
David Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

PowerSchool Student Information System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a K-12 public school district currently using PowerSchool as our primary Student Information System. It houses all student and parent contact information, grades and transcript information, discipline information, and attendance information. We also have it connected to other products which extend the capabilities of PowerSchool. It addresses our need to maintain and report accurate digital records for students.
Read David Murphy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

To PowerSchool, or not to PowerSchool...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PowerSchool for several pieces of our student information. First, we use it for attendance and to track absences and tardies. Secondly, we use the lunch count section. We have just begin to use the automated messaging/calling feature for delinquent lunch balances to help notify families of balances. We also use the gradebook installed to our desktops. It is nice to have a program that all faculty uses so that we are able to help each other with difficulties. It is also nice to have all of our student information in one spot to access.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

PowerSchool offers a customizable platform for K-12 schools to manage student information in a way that all stakeholders can utilize.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for a school district located in a rural area with three schools - elementary, middle, and high school. We use PowerSchool Student Information System in all of our schools to keep track of our students for many things such as grades, attendance, demographics, contact information, etc. It acts as an electronic file of everything we need to store on our students.
Because PowerSchool holds so much information on our students that we can sort and download specific information electronically to use in different ways. For example, if I purchase an online assessment or program that requires student names and grade levels to be entered into their system, I am able to easily export the information from PowerSchool in a CSV file that can be uploaded into the online assessment or program. This saves me hours of time and allows us to begin using the assessment or program sooner.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

PowerSchool SIS, the Best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool SIS is the way that student data is tracked in our school district. We use it for attendance, to house all of the important demographic information and prepare data for State Reporting. Each school in the district uses it for student tracking purposes of data and then at the district level we can see information on a wider scale.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

PowerSchool SIS is the total package

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a school district of 40,000+ and our entire state uses PowerSchool as the SIS. It is able to organize the student data in such a way that we are able to report on our student data as a whole or at individual schools.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Kauffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2018

PowerSchool? Power cool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool Student Information System is being used by my entire organization in one way or another. It is solving a myriad of problems/issues for my organization. With PowerSchool, my school is able to take and access attendance records, record grades by using the grade book feature, create progress reports along with report cards, enter and look at demographics school-wide and per student/class, enter comments into the progress and report cards, create seating arrangements for each class we teach, enter in assignments into the grade book and have them weighted by category or by curriculum standards. PowerSchool is taking many different separate items that both teachers and administrators have to complete or deal with on a daily basis, and puts them in one place, making things easy and accessible to everyone, including parents and students as well.
Read Jennifer Kauffman's full review
Joanne Riker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2018

PowerSchool is very user-friendly, but lacks visually pleasing data

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool Student Information System is used throughout the school. It is used by teachers, administrators, students, and parents. The program is used to house students personal/home information, which allows their school team members to effectively communicate with their given family members. This information is updated by the guidance department or an administrator. PowerSchool Student Information System also provides detailed school information, including grades, attendance, GPA, as well as behavior and communication logs for given school members with administrative logins. The school information is updated by guidance, administrators, as well as classroom teachers.

Students, parents, and support personnel are able to view information but are unable to make any changes within the system. The only time students are able to make edits are during course selection time, where they work within a specific page and submit their requests for the following years classes. The most beneficial part of the PowerSchool Student Information System is for students, parents, and support personnel to view the student's updated grades, which include grades for specific assessments and assignments, as well as missing work.
Read Joanne Riker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

PowerSchool Student Information System Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PowerSchool is being used by the entire Catholic School to manage student demographic information, classes, registration, and grades. We have even expanded it out to now use PowerSchool's Learning Management System. It is a daily tool that is the center of how we keep and manage the abundance of our student information.
Read this authenticated review

About PowerSchool SIS

The PowerSchool Student Information System covers administrative needs, such as scheduling, attendance, reporting, data management, faculty management, emergency/medical and health management, registration, and more for K-12 schools and districts. It is easy to use and boasts an industry-leading gradebook, PowerTeacher Pro. Users enjoy a fully web-based SIS that is flexible, configurable, and scalable with real-time updates on any operating system, browser or device.
Categories:  Student Management

PowerSchool SIS Screenshots

PowerSchool SIS Competitors

Infinite Campus, Skyward, Aeries

PowerSchool SIS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

PowerSchool SIS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PowerSchool SIS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Greek, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Vietnamese