Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 58)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 20, 2021
Lacey Davidson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less management turnover know how to talk to people.
  • Less turnover knowing more information about a person to assign them a better position.
  • They have other features like onboarding that can be access.
Read Lacey Davidson's full review
March 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • [Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment] helped with recruitment, hiring the right talent to ensure success.
  • Helped with coaching and mentoring of employees.
  • Helped increase employee engagement by the company using the tool to help with employee development.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2020
Maria Marti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has made a positive impact in that recruiters can asses the way or methods our new applicants learn or would like to be managed.
  • It shouldn't be an excuse for not hiring a well-qualified applicant.
  • It's a handy tool for hiring managers.
Read Maria Marti's full review
September 07, 2018
Wendy Knox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With new hiring, it should help make better hiring decisions which will reduce turnover and save costs.
  • Once it is fully implemented, it should help with Communication. It should save money, again, on turnover costs. If people are communicating better, there should be as many misunderstandings which could cause workplace drama and hurt feelings which could (and has) cost people to leave their jobs.
Read Wendy Knox's full review
September 07, 2018
Tracey Draper, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When used correctly, our managers make better hiring decisions and put people in the right roles. This reduces turnover and increases employee engagement.
  • When used for team dynamics, we have seen reduced conflict and more effective teamwork.
Read Tracey Draper, SPHR's full review
September 06, 2018
Robert Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Putting the right people in the right position is great for employee satisfaction and retention
  • Our customers respond favorably to having people that they're comfortable with
Read Robert Lyons's full review
May 08, 2018
Zachary Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The PI has been very helpful when analyzing employees. You cannot go wrong when you are able to see a candidate or employees work style.
  • The ROI is very positive. A lot of companies have a specific culture that they are trying to create or adhere to. This software helps you see if an employee would be a good fit for your company or not.
Read Zachary Shannon's full review
March 09, 2018
Leslie Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Better usage of my time with evaluating potential candidates, allowing me to actively focus on the best matches.
  • Positive: Providing our Team with insights to their team members strengthening improved communications.
Read Leslie Bradford's full review
June 05, 2018
Carrie Krott, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At my company, the PI has helped teams work together more effectively and has helped managers to really understand with their new associates.
Read Carrie Krott, SHRM-CP's full review
September 13, 2017
Kirsten Marie Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have increased our ability to hire employees with a better ability to perform the jobs for which they are hired.
  • It has helped us develop a better methodology to discuss talent and succession planning.
  • At times we get into negatively loaded discussions, when managers see a different pattern than they wanted. It takes effort to align expectations.
Read Kirsten Marie Jensen's full review
December 08, 2017
Stephen Dossett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact on the knowledge the managers have in their team
  • PI has saved us from some hiring mistakes that would have been bad for the candidate and us as a company
Read Stephen Dossett's full review
November 09, 2017
Molly Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A positive impact PI has had on our overall business objectives is witness it's effect with employee engagement. We've seen how communication styles have changed among teams; therefore, creating a more engaging environment where employees want to be every day!
  • The only negative impact we've had using PI simply came with poor timing. We just launched PI assessments to the entire organization and within the following weeks it was announced that our company was merging with another organization. Some individuals assumed that we were using this PI Assessment to determine if they were able to keep a position with the new company and were either reluctant to take the assessment or didn't complete it with an honest response. When we finally got word out about the great things PI does, and how it has nothing to do with their job position throughout the merger, we were able to ease some tension.
Read Molly Mason's full review
October 30, 2017
Karen Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us to increase the number of 'good' hires and therefore stabilize workforce in certain departments/locations.
  • It has lengthened the amount of time it takes to recruit candidates for a position since they must now have the appropriate profile in order to progress thru our hiring process.
Read Karen Flores's full review
June 27, 2017
Carol Warhurst | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our company turnover has reduced from 22% to 14% since we started using the PI.
Read Carol Warhurst's full review
October 20, 2017
Angela Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better business decision overall
  • Helps place people in groups where they will fit in and be the most productive
  • Helps people understand why they do what they do when they know the result of their own PI.
Read Angela Jackson's full review
January 17, 2018
Jordan Klint | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As our engagement increases our turnover drops.
  • If we let it slide and don't use it as much our turnover increases.
Read Jordan Klint's full review
April 10, 2017
Jennifer Glover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In the recruiting process, we've been able to find good fits for niche positions, and the added benefit is onboarding them is quicker because we already have an idea of what their development plan should be.
Read Jennifer Glover's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Automated data collection (20)
9.4
Data analysis (26)
10.0
Data integration (23)
9.9
Predictive analytics (25)
9.4
Benchmarking (18)
7.8
Report designer (16)
10.0
Pre-built content (23)
8.6
Data management (21)
9.4
Self-service insights (21)
9.9

What is Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment?

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of candidates and employees. According to the vendor, the results allow users to better predict workplace behaviors and motivating needs.

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a scientifically validated, free-choice, stimulus response assessment that was created through a normative sample of thousands of people. It has been investigated in nearly 500 criterion-related validity studies across almost all jobs and countries, built to the standards of the American Psychological Association (APA), Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychologists (SIOP), and the International Test Commission (ITC).

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Features

Has featureAssessments
Has featureGroup Analytics
Has featurePI Insights

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Screenshots

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Video

The Predictive Index Behavioural Assessment

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Competitors

MBTI, DISC, Caliper

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data analysis and Report designer highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment?

The most common users of Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment are from Mid-size Companies and the Financial Services industry.