Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Reviews

58 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 56)

Wendy Knox | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

New to PI and I LOVE it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With new hiring, it should help make better hiring decisions which will reduce turnover and save costs.
  • Once it is fully implemented, it should help with Communication. It should save money, again, on turnover costs. If people are communicating better, there should be as many misunderstandings which could cause workplace drama and hurt feelings which could (and has) cost people to leave their jobs.
Read Wendy Knox's full review
Tracey Draper, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

Predictive Index - a great tool to help maximize results through your people

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When used correctly, our managers make better hiring decisions and put people in the right roles. This reduces turnover and increases employee engagement.
  • When used for team dynamics, we have seen reduced conflict and more effective teamwork.
Read Tracey Draper, SPHR's full review
Robert Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2018

Hire the correct people

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Putting the right people in the right position is great for employee satisfaction and retention
  • Our customers respond favorably to having people that they're comfortable with
Read Robert Lyons's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2018

Amazing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has had a significant return on investment as it has allowed us to understand each of our employees and how they work (their behaviors, where they can improve, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
Zachary Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2018

PI Behavioral Assessment Software Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The PI has been very helpful when analyzing employees. You cannot go wrong when you are able to see a candidate or employees work style.
  • The ROI is very positive. A lot of companies have a specific culture that they are trying to create or adhere to. This software helps you see if an employee would be a good fit for your company or not.
Read Zachary Shannon's full review
Kirsten Marie Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2017

A happy PI user for 35 years -

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have increased our ability to hire employees with a better ability to perform the jobs for which they are hired.
  • It has helped us develop a better methodology to discuss talent and succession planning.
  • At times we get into negatively loaded discussions, when managers see a different pattern than they wanted. It takes effort to align expectations.
Read Kirsten Marie Jensen's full review
Molly Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

PI: An eye-opening tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A positive impact PI has had on our overall business objectives is witness it's effect with employee engagement. We've seen how communication styles have changed among teams; therefore, creating a more engaging environment where employees want to be every day!
  • The only negative impact we've had using PI simply came with poor timing. We just launched PI assessments to the entire organization and within the following weeks it was announced that our company was merging with another organization. Some individuals assumed that we were using this PI Assessment to determine if they were able to keep a position with the new company and were either reluctant to take the assessment or didn't complete it with an honest response. When we finally got word out about the great things PI does, and how it has nothing to do with their job position throughout the merger, we were able to ease some tension.
Read Molly Mason's full review
Karen Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2017

Recruiting and Succession Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us to increase the number of 'good' hires and therefore stabilize workforce in certain departments/locations.
  • It has lengthened the amount of time it takes to recruit candidates for a position since they must now have the appropriate profile in order to progress thru our hiring process.
Read Karen Flores's full review
Angela Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2017

PI until I die!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better business decision overall
  • Helps place people in groups where they will fit in and be the most productive
  • Helps people understand why they do what they do when they know the result of their own PI.
Read Angela Jackson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Automated data collection (19)
9.3
Data analysis (25)
9.1
Data integration (23)
9.1
Predictive analytics (23)
9.4
Benchmarking (16)
5.7
Report designer (15)
9.3
Pre-built content (21)
8.8
Data management (20)
8.7
Self-service insights (20)
8.8

About Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of candidates and employees. According to the vendor, the results allow users to better predict workplace behaviors and motivating needs.

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a scientifically validated, free-choice, stimulus response assessment that was created through a normative sample of thousands of people. It has been investigated in nearly 500 criterion-related validity studies across almost all jobs and countries, built to the standards of the American Psychological Association (APA), Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychologists (SIOP), and the International Test Commission (ITC).

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Features

Has featureAssessments
Has featureGroup Analytics
Has featurePI Insights

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Screenshots

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Competitors

MBTI, DISC, Caliper

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No