Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Reviews

58 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Maria MARTI | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is being used as a recruiting tool. As a recruiter, I like the fact that it can be used to gauge how each applicant fits into our work culture. It gives me an idea as to how they learn, and yes, even a little glimpse into their personality. Only management and the HR department use this program.
Read Maria MARTI's full review
Wendy Walker, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2018

Great Insights!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We purchased the Predictive Index primarily to assist us in recruiting a sales team. I have found the product to be very insightful. As a new member of management at CVR it has given me invaluable insight to my colleagues, and assisted me immediately in giving effective coaching feedback. I have been able to analyze team behaviors and group dynamics using the insprire module. I was floored by how accurate the Predictive Index is in assessing behaviors of myself and my colleagues. Everyone who has taken it within our company is equally impressed. I am excited to use it to assess and hire the best candidates for sales.
Read Wendy Walker, SPHR's full review
Dana Middleton, MSOM | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

PI Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use The PI across our organization in everything from interviews to career planning. Understanding our associates and how we can effectively communicate to support our culture and remain open to innovation is very important to Benco. It all starts with our associates! PI helps to bridge departments and match individuals making sure we are creating successful partnerships. The tools are great for finding the starting point in crucial conversations and when addressing sensitive situations that may arise between co-workers. Finding common grounds and paths consistent with both, or more, parties can help direct a conversation in the right direction.
Read Dana Middleton, MSOM's full review
Danielle Dominick | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2018

PI for candidate use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PI Behavioral Assessment is utilized once we identify an applicant that we'd like to move forward with. It's used as one of our first steps to see if the applicant would be a good fit for our culture, as well as for the position/department they are applying for. Everyone gets their PI placard on their first day with an overview of how to read their results. We also offer a learning and development workshop a few times a year to really dive into what results mean.
Read Danielle Dominick's full review
Wendy Knox | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

New to PI and I LOVE it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we are using PI Behavioral Assessment for screening new hires. The Assessment gives us a good starting point for reviewing candidates as well as questions to ask during the interview process. We will be introducing it to our current team in October. We hope that the Assessment will enable us to improve communications within and between departments.
Read Wendy Knox's full review
Tracey Draper, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

Predictive Index - a great tool to help maximize results through your people

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has used the Predictive Index primarily as part of the selection process for over 20 years. However, when I joined I realized it was an underutilized tool. We didn't share it employees once they came on board and managers really weren't using it either to work with their employees. I have since expanded the use with teams to help team members learn more about one another and their styles and to improve team effectiveness.
Read Tracey Draper, SPHR's full review
Robert Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2018

Hire the correct people

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Predictive Index is part of our culture. No candidate will be hired unless we see what we're looking for in their report? It is invaluable in both hiring, and then managing our workforce effectively. Every employee is approached with their PI in mind.
Read Robert Lyons's full review
Zachary Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2018

PI Behavioral Assessment Software Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The PI software is used by the HR department to assess candidates for job openings. We have also used it to evaluate employees to help guide and coach them in their current position. The PI software very accurately describes people, their strengths, and their weaknesses. It allows you to get a strong insight on somebody so that you can gear each interview so that you can ask specific questions to get answers on strengths and weaknesses.
Read Zachary Shannon's full review
Carrie Krott, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2018

How I Use PI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The PI is used in the interview process at Benco - this is where our candidates/associates first see the assessment. It is then discussed in great detail in our New Hire Orientation program, where we give our new associates a good understanding of the assessment, why we use it and why it is important to our organization. The PI is something that we have ingrained in our culture.
Read Carrie Krott, SHRM-CP's full review
Amanda Koehn, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2018

PI is Fantastic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Gateway Plastics, Inc. we use PI in the Human Resources department as part of the hiring process. It shows us what type of behaviors the candidate innately has, so we can predict how they may or may not like the position/environment the candidate will work in.
Read Amanda Koehn, SHRM-SCP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2018

Amazing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The PI has been incredibly useful for our organization. It has allowed us to not only evaluate candidates but also to increase the effectiveness of managers within our organization. There are incredibly useful tools and there is a misconception that it's only used for hiring. The tools can be used for everything from hiring, managing, evaluating, succession planning, performance reviews, and so on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

PI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PI is being used company wide to help co-workers understand each other better.
Read this authenticated review
Leslie Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2018

PI Transformed My Time Management Evaluating Candidates

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PI Behavioral Assessments started out as a recruiting tool. We chose PI because it offers a refreshing transparency providing insights otherwise not seen. This supports our long-term investment strategy of bringing in new employees that match the roles we have available. How? We are able to evaluate and more precisely match employee capabilities on the front-end by creating intelligent job descriptions that are reflected through our Job Assessment parameters. Our underlying goal is to create and support the most important ingredient in our company. Our employees! They are our most valuable asset. By understanding the dynamics within each individual and bringing out those strengths, they truly look forward to their contributions in their professional role each day. In other words, they look forward to coming to work!

We started this with our Sales department, however; it has migrated to include the entire company. We have learned, and are still learning, how different each role is and therefore, what is required from individuals within given specialty areas. Our long-term goal is to also strengthen our existing management staff and their teams with the insights PI provides. We are very excited to be using PI.
Read Leslie Bradford's full review
Mike Hobby | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2018

PI is a great tool for employee development

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use PI Behavioral Assesment to help us coach employees and leaders. We are working on creating models for roles so that we can use it to help with employment decisions. Right now the big push is for leadership development. I use PI to help my leaders increase their emotional intelligence by understanding how they will behave in different situations.
Read Mike Hobby's full review
Paula Thorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2017

PI Behavioral Assessment - Recommend!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented the PI Behavioral Assessment among all of our supervisory staff and our administrative support staff. We also include the senior leader of our Germany and France operations. We are hoping to understand each other and how to communicate better with each other. Eventually, we will include the entire organization and use it for team communication and recruitment.
Read Paula Thorn's full review
Kirsten Marie Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2017

A happy PI user for 35 years -

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PI across the global organization for all job types except blue collar workers in our warehouses. We use it in recruitment, in promotion/transfer discussions and as part of our leadership development program. At the time of introduction we had more than 60 managers certified in the tool, so that we could quickly get a common understanding and common language about the PI tool, and how to use it ethically and effectively.
Read Kirsten Marie Jensen's full review
Stephen Dossett | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2017

Simple, effective and smart!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Predictive Index and Predictive Learning indicator at Qlik in the hiring process and to help us be better managers of sales teams. For hiring it enables us to have an extra dimension to consider when going through the hiring process. We have a good idea of the types of profiles that are likely to be successful in particular roles, so we are able to make a much more informed decision. With existing team members we are able to coach and communicate more effectively through the understanding we get through PI!
Read Stephen Dossett's full review
Molly Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

PI: An eye-opening tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization is using PI in many ways. We use it to improve communication among teams by providing managers with their teams' PI results and coaching tips, it helps bring self awareness to who we are and what motivates us to better align our strengths to our roles, and we use it in the hiring process to help us pair a job position with what natural needs/motivations a candidate may possess.
Read Molly Mason's full review
Madison Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2017

PI Behavioral Assessment throughout our organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PI Behavioral Assessment throughout our entire organization. This tool has helped us tremendously. We use PI behavioral assessment within our hiring and recruiting team, with our learning and development team, and our coordinator to ensure that the whole company is using PI. We use this tool to hire and keep the right people. For example we use the assessment to ensure that the potential candidate can thrive in this role. Once we’ve hired, we give read backs of their results during their onboarding process. Next, we sit with the new employee and their manager and use the PI scorecards to teach how each person likes to be worked with. We also do readbacks where we go over the results of a team as a team building exercise so that they learn to work with each others similarities and differences. We have used the behavioral assessment and so many other tools through PI. It has been incredibly worth every penny.
Read Madison Sanchez's full review
Karen Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2017

Recruiting and Succession Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use PI for various facets throughout our company. We use it externally when bringing in a candidate for hiring consideration. We actually use PI as a screening tool for all of our positions. We also use PI to assist in managing current employees as well as for succession and career planning.
Read Karen Flores's full review
Carol Warhurst | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2017

Ever wish you had a crystal ball that allowed you to get an answer to the age old question, "Why do people act that way?" Well, look no further, the PI Assessment is your answer!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When my organization first adopted the use of PI Behavioral Assessment, it was for the main purpose of providing a new data set to analyze during the recruitment process. However, it quickly became apparent that there were many other uses for the PI. Within the first year, we built a Team Building & Conflict Resolution Training that used the PI as an informative, fact-based awareness tool to help our teams better understand each other and themselves. We completed PI read backs for all our current staff and recently we have begun conducting PI read backs with each new hire during their orientation on day one. We also review their manager's PI and those of their team members so they have a better understanding of the driving needs and behaviors they can expect from day one.
Read Carol Warhurst's full review
Angela Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2017

PI until I die!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The PI Behavioral Assessment is an integral part of our organization. Not only do we have every potential new employee take the assessment, we've also had all current employees complete it. The PI highlights each individual's strongest traits and characteristics, and helps us in HR to determine where they'd be happiest and most effective within the company! Love it!
Read Angela Jackson's full review
Jordan Klint | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2018

Learn it and love it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PI Behavior Assessment is used in all our departments. While we do use it in development and conflict resolution, its primary role is in the hiring process. We had a high turnover rate a few years back and started to look into some of the reasons and thought that “bad” hires was one of the biggest reasons.
Read Jordan Klint's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Automated data collection (19)
9.0
Data analysis (25)
8.8
Data integration (23)
8.7
Predictive analytics (23)
9.1
Benchmarking (16)
6.1
Report designer (15)
8.9
Pre-built content (21)
8.5
Data management (20)
8.4
Self-service insights (20)
8.5

About Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of candidates and employees. According to the vendor, the results allow users to better predict workplace behaviors and motivating needs.

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a scientifically validated, free-choice, stimulus response assessment that was created through a normative sample of thousands of people. It has been investigated in nearly 500 criterion-related validity studies across almost all jobs and countries, built to the standards of the American Psychological Association (APA), Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychologists (SIOP), and the International Test Commission (ITC).

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Features

Has featureAssessments
Has featureGroup Analytics
Has featurePI Insights

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Screenshots

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Competitors

MBTI, DISC, Caliper

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No