Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
953 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 502)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Waste-of-time software

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are many good project management software options available but this is not one of them. Most other programs do not send out useless notifications to team members when it has nothing to do with them. One called "Newforma" is way better. You get a link to download what you need to look at, end of story. There are no repeat notifications over and over on items that do not concern you.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Bernot | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Procore: Single Source of Project Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

PlanGrid was a drawings solution that tried to become more of a project management solution. The drawings markups on PlanGrid were good, but the project management tools were lackluster.

Procore has more tools and they function much better than PlanGrid (except for the drawing markups). Procore organizes and displays drawing sheets better than PlanGrid. The only characteristic PlanGrid excels over Procore is the drawing markups.
Read Richard Bernot's full review
David Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Procore is a great Project management tool for Construction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Prolog was not as advanced as Procore when we did our Demo of both products in 2015. The web interface was not as user friendly for Prolog as it was for Procore. It seemed like Prolog was playing catch up to Procore. Procore has continued to change in the 3 plus years we have been using them. They are constantly adding new features and improving existing features.
Read David Wilson's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Powerful and Intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sitedocs is a safety management software. Does it well, Procore just had everything in one app. Although there were many QC HR and safety features that are very missed since switching. The ability to all in one spot outweighs but hoping we will start to see these other features added.

Esub, just not as powerful as Procore. Only missing being able to have hidden % markup on change orders to hide your true cost for invoice breakdowns
Read Matthew Smith's full review
christian Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I feel that Procore can do almost everything that Prolog could and a bit more. I also feel it is much more user-friendly and I was able to more easily learn and become proficient with Procore than Prolog. Procore and its support team also completely blows Prolog out of the water; not even close in comparison. Procore has awesome responses to issues and questions.
Read christian Maxwell's full review
Kristen Silvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Rocks!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Viewpoint was difficult to use and learn. Procore I picked up within a 2 hour sit down with one of the other project managers. Easy to work through issues and figure out how to do new things. Help section is much more helpful than any other program I have used.
Read Kristen Silvan's full review
Bruno Pasini | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Don't stay stuck in the past, join Procore and make your way into the future of construction!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As a project management professional with a background in architecture and design, I strongly believe in a good user interface. Procore offers more tools and industry-related procedures and standards than Sage, and its interface is a lot friendlier and easier to browse through, even for the less tech-savvy users.
Read Bruno Pasini's full review
Carrie Bessette | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

Pro-moting Procore!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Procore is much easier to use and can integrate accounting features as well without having to open a different system. You can document share, use accounting functions, send updates to the field, have closing documents, etc all in one place, where SharePoint you couldn't do all of this.
Read Carrie Bessette's full review
Stacey Fournier | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Best move to Procore!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ShareFile would freeze in the field and our field personnel would become very frustrated and just stop using the technology. We found iPads sitting in vans just going unused. That is completely different now that we are using Procore. Our foremen all keep their iPads at the ready in the field.
Read Stacey Fournier's full review
Todd Renken | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Software for project managers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Procore is superior in document tracking and overall project management abilities, including financial tracking. PlanGrid is not used for this purpose, in my understanding. Procore is unique in this attribute and elevates beyond any known software on the market at this time and is the reason why many general contractors in our region are moving to the software.
Read Todd Renken's full review
Michael Gallion | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Procore as seen through a subcontractor's eyes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu is a great program for editing PDFs, measuring areas, etc. This is the main use for Bluebeam we have within our company. Procore does not have the same editing functions as Bluebeam, but takes it to the next step in being able to maintain and organize all construction documents.
Read Michael Gallion's full review
Austin Tuck | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Good product, but not good fit

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Procore was our first dive into field-to-office software. We have not tested or demoed any of the products listed above but these have been the other "big players" that we have heard of other companies in our are using.
Read Austin Tuck's full review
Kristi R-C | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Procore for professionals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any other kind of product like Procore. This was selected by the company where I work. Since I am in charge of training for my company (among other duties) I have the pleasure of making certain our workers are comfortable with Procore and the way it's used for us.
Read Kristi R-C's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Support for external payroll vendors (1)
4
Dashboards (1)
3
Standard reports (1)
1
Custom reports (1)
1
Data exportability (1)
5
Plan distribution & viewing (517)
8.7
Plan markups & sharing (496)
8.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (484)
8.1
Photo documentation (522)
8.9
Jobsite reports (491)
8.3
Document sharing (537)
8.4
RFI tools (509)
8.3
Collaboration & approvals (496)
7.8
As-built drawings (119)
6.9
Mobile app (507)
8.2
Submittal design and management (1)
1
Meeting Minutes (1)
7
Specifications (1)
1
Change orders (1)
1
Bid creation (1)
5

About Procore

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals
Has featureBIM

Procore Videos (2)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Spanish