Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
953 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 655)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

Lots of style but lacks substance and functionality

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very frustrating to use for the issuing of drawings electronically—extremely time-consuming. RFIs and tasks are slow to set up and you need to constantly update and manage them—frustrates employees, contractors, and consultants. The bidding tool works ok, same with photos. I don't like the schedule tools; I would much rather use Microsoft Projects for all of my scheduling needs. For marking up drawings or estimating I would much rather use Bluebeam.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Honest Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore is well suited for the construction industry whether it be concrete, masonry, steel, etc. It can take a few moments to learn where everything is located, but it becomes second nature after using it on a daily basis. I enjoy using it as a collaborative tool with my field team daily. On large scale projects, this is a must-have tool. On smaller projects or with smaller companies, I would recommend looking into cheaper software as this can be quite expensive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Never miss a milestone ever again!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We were able to create a unit-by-unit 150-point checklist to review every space and unit of a 342-unit multifamily building using Procore. We were able to customize the checklist to our needs and to create a format and layout that was simple and easy to navigate. We were even able to upload pictures for specific things we wanted to note. One thing that was a nuisance was that if there was something we needed to add or change to the checklist we could only do it for one unit at a time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Waste-of-time software

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If only the rating could be less than zero, I would choose that. I have had nothing but a nightmare with this program. I have now changed all my contracts to state that I refuse to work on a project if I am required to use this program. I would rather NOT have any business than use this program.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Bernot | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Procore: Single Source of Project Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore is attempting to be an attractive solution to GCs, Owners, and Specialty Contractors. It has tools that address many of the specific needs for each type of company.

The financials are designed to incorporate a total contract value budget and those that cost budget may need to adjust their budgeting to utilize Procore's financial tools. This is most visible during the change order process.

Field productivity and time tracking works pretty well for those that self-perform and need a time-tracking solution. This tool is not nearly as robust as some of the stand alone solutions, but again, it is part of Procore's single solution. The time reporting feature can be coerced into producing a printable weekly "timecard", but there is no way to get the individuals signature to accompany that timecard without dramatically increasing the physical print out size of the timecard. Individuals can electronically sign their timecards on their own smartphones.

The submittal tool workflow is by far my favorite. The tool tracks a step by step flow of accountability that is very clear and easy to customize.

RFIs are easy to use and an email reply will be automatically uploaded as an RFI response.

The drawings tool needs work.
Read Richard Bernot's full review
David Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Procore is a great Project management tool for Construction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore is great for General contractors who work with many different subs. Procore keeps everyone informed and coordinated. You can also use Procore with Docusign to make it even easier to get important docs approved.
Read David Wilson's full review
Sara Petterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Sputtering to life

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

General usage and subcontracts are incredible and are easy to use within the Quickbooks platform. Prime contract usability with the Quickbooks platform is where we run into the biggest problem. Another area that could use improvement is the compliance tracking.

A good portion of construction management provides a more streamlined approach throughout all aspects of the construction process. If you are looking for a way to keep the processes in one area and the ability to track jobs through all portions of the process, Procore does a great job with this.
Read Sara Petterson's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Powerful and Intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good for medium to large construction companies, small construction companies need a smaller simpler version as they often are in the office while they're working in the field. They don't have time to do the fine detail of larger company office workforce
Read Matthew Smith's full review
christian Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel Procore is well suited to managing and documenting the construction processes. I have not had any experiences with any scenarios in my work where I have felt that Procore was less appropriate. It may be just because I have my specific roles with the project and do not thoroughly use all of the different tools.
Read christian Maxwell's full review
Kristen Silvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Rocks!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore is great for people like me that jump between the office, field and home office. It is available as an app so can be used on my phone or my iPad. I enjoy the functionality and to date don't see any downsides to it. I would like it to remember/auto fill more areas instead of starting from scratch each time, the time card function specifically.
Read Kristen Silvan's full review
Bryan Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Small business review of Procore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Having the ability to access updated plans on-site and being able to do takeoffs to figure out material quantities onsite instead of back in the office is a great function of Procore. Some of the stuff that is less appropriate to us are the functions just for general projects (since typically we are subcontractors).
Read Bryan Rose's full review
Julia Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Procore gives us all the core tools to ensure we manage our projects effectively

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Punch List from the App: from the creation of punch. It's easy to document and upload pictures to make sure that any change order or change request is properly documented. It also notifies everyone in the project that has to do something, from sending CO for approval to ordering more materials.
Read Julia Gonzalez's full review
Tracy Costello | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Love the Commitments Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a colleague is willing to follow the process and support given during setup, I think it can be a successful transition. If the colleague is someone who likes to fly through things and explore, without following a plan, they can end up with more cleanup than necessary.
Read Tracy Costello's full review
Bruno Pasini | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Don't stay stuck in the past, join Procore and make your way into the future of construction!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore really is the latest out there for Construction Project Management. It covers all sides of Documents and Risk Control, Financial Management and Labor/ QC.
Out of all construction management products out there, Procore is definitely the most complete and one of the most user-friendly. If properly implemented is a great investment for anyone in the industry seeking to better standardize construction management processes.
Read Bruno Pasini's full review
Reid VanDis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Make Procore Great Again

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore has greatly reduced the paper plans we print off and use. Having a location for all of the documents needed on the job site on a tablet makes decisions much quicker.
Job pictures being stored and time-stamped is a very reliable way to communicate information accurately as to progress on a specific day.
Read Reid VanDis's full review
Chad Kimball | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

5 programs in one

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In construction, Procore has made my life extremely easier from the storage of all documents, being able to organize all of our work documentation, managing timesheets, and the ability to accurately pinpoint areas my guys need to do extra work/specific work that gets relayed to them right away. Personally, I have not found a situation where Procore was not appropriate.
Read Chad Kimball's full review
Maria Housell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Who says you can't have your cake and eat it too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore is great at tracking for construction projects. The financial side can tend to be a little confusing, which is why we do not use it as our only record. We are still using QuickBooks. Is there a way to sync/link our QuickBooks to Procore? Perhaps we are just not comfortable with it yet.
Read Maria Housell's full review
Laura Ausbrooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

A Must Have!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When we are in the bidding process of a project, Procore has made the distribution of project documents straightforward and efficient. Every member of the project team has the same information in a format that is easy to access. In the construction world, new print sets with changes are posted all the time, and Procore has enabled us an easy way to get that information to the entire project team. It is a platform that is built to fit the needs of a general contractor, so there are functions that it offers that as a supplier, we don't use. Still, we have been able to confirm many of those to meet work in other ways than they were initially intended.
Read Laura Ausbrooks's full review
Branden Clements | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Stepping up the game

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sharing information to clients within any construction or healthcare platform works flawlessly with Procore. Keeping track of clients as you would with a CRM, isn't as great. It's not granular enough nor should it have to be.
Read Branden Clements's full review
Todd Renken | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Software for project managers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Procore is the greatest for communicating, non-verbally, with the installation crew to the project manager. Therefore, in situations of a scope gap between trades or unclear architectural drawings. Procore allows the foreman of the team to take of picture of the existing or furnished field condition and place the picture within the plans (detail or floor plan pages) and show the general contractor, architect, or client that additional work needs to be completed due to the existing condition. Being able to upload multiple sets of drawings also helps streamline the process of field verification of our scope of work as a glazing contractor. The places that Procore is less appropriate is in the meeting notes. As a subcontractor, we do not use this function as much as other users would.
Read Todd Renken's full review
Renee Falls | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Small Veteran-Owned Concrete Company Uses Procore with the Big Dogs, too!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that Procore is definitely better suited for general contractors working on larger projects. It serves its functions well for us, but we do not need all of the bells and whistles that Procore offers. It definitely helps keep everything organized, though, which is huge for us. Also, RFIs and daily reports are very important for us and those are the daily items I use.
Read Renee Falls's full review
JR Lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

Wonderful Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whether you are a general contractor (GC) or a subcontractor everyone can benefit from the organizational boost Procore can give you if used correctly. It allows you to keep all of your projects' documents in one secure location. With the great app, accessing procore through a mobile device makes the job of a field superintendent slightly easier.
Read JR Lucas's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Support for external payroll vendors (1)
4
Dashboards (1)
3
Standard reports (1)
1
Custom reports (1)
1
Data exportability (1)
5
Plan distribution & viewing (517)
8.7
Plan markups & sharing (496)
8.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (484)
8.1
Photo documentation (522)
8.9
Jobsite reports (491)
8.3
Document sharing (537)
8.4
RFI tools (509)
8.3
Collaboration & approvals (496)
7.8
As-built drawings (119)
6.9
Mobile app (507)
8.2
Submittal design and management (1)
1
Meeting Minutes (1)
7
Specifications (1)
1
Change orders (1)
1
Bid creation (1)
5

About Procore

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals
Has featureBIM

Procore Videos (2)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Spanish