Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
953 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 655)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

Lots of style but lacks substance and functionality

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a project manager for a construction/development company. I am currently using Procore to manage two Projects. I use it for tendering, daily reporting, safety, drawing, and document management. In General, compared to other construction management programs I have used, I find Procore slow, not very flexible. for sending out drawings to contractors and consultants it is slow and cumbersome. For each drawing you want to send you need to download and wait for an email for each file—very time consuming, and the link you receive is not labeled. Their tech support people are friendly but not that helpful. The safety inspection tool works ok. The daily log can be used to record lots of data which I don't find helpful. I do like the photos. The RFI and Task function annoys people more than anything and I find it more time consuming than other ways of managing. Overall, Procore is like a multi-tool for Project management, none of which work very well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Honest Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Procore on a daily basis to bridge the gap of communication between the office and field. We also use it for plan and document management. We use it on projects for masonry and concrete (structural, site, etc.). Procore helps solve the issue of having the latest and greatest information. Typically, the office will receive the plans before the field gets them. With a few clicks, office personnel can upload plans and the field will automatically receive - this ensures they are always working with the latest set.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Never miss a milestone ever again!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are managing a project right now that we have taken over from another contractor and being able to coordinate and have everything we have going on in the field located in one place so that we can accurately put together budgets and forecasts and review change orders really has proven to be invaluable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Waste-of-time software

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a consultant on several hundred construction projects. I have been signed up for Procore on several projects without my permission by contractors using this program and it is a complete waste of my valuable time. At one point I was getting 50 emails a day that had nothing to do with me. I called Procore and asked them to stop sending me emails and they refused. I had to threaten them with legal action to stop them from sending me emails.

It has made me very angry that I have to deal with this annoyance when I am so busy trying to work. Who do they think they are breaking the law sending emails to people that don't want to use their stupid program. This needs to stop. If I was a lawyer, I would be suing them right now for all my wasted time.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Bernot | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Procore: Single Source of Project Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Procore provides a single source of truth for project information. We are able to coordinate all data through Procore. We upload drawings, submittals, and forms. We create RFIs, Change Orders, Prime Contracts, Commitments, and Invoices through Procore. We also utilize an ERP connection with our accounting software to ensure financial data is updated automatically. Procore does have powerful tools, but the true power lies in the single solution. Many robust tools are available through different vendors, but Procore provides this functionality in a single comprehensive solution.

The biggest benefit to Procore is providing my team with a single place to view information to answer any question they might have about a project.
Read Richard Bernot's full review
David Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Procore is a great Project management tool for Construction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Procore for our Project Management. We use all the Procore modules from field tools to financials. Procore addressed the issue of connecting our stakeholders from Architects to Subcontractors and Owners. Procore allows our project teams to more effectively manage their projects. We integrate Procore into our Sage Accounting system allowing two way communication.
Read David Wilson's full review
Sara Petterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Sputtering to life

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Procore is used across the company to keep all areas of the construction process updated from the field to the office. We use it to keep in contact with subcontractors, keeping daily logs, maintaining prime contracts, subcontracts, budgets, drawings, documents, updated photos, and drawings. It allows us to keep communication live through the process as well as keep change orders, purchase orders, documents and commitments organized in one place so everyone can see what they need wherever they are.
Read Sara Petterson's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Powerful and Intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Century Exteriors Inc. We use Procore to manage and organize our HR, safety, management, and financials for projects. We primarily use it for project management and safety, as we have grown and become more comfortable with it we have started to use it for other areas such as quality control, HR, and financials over projects. We find Procore covers most PM daily tasks and is simple to use in the field from their app. This is where it counts, field and office. Safety, HR, and quality control are among some of the items that get left behind, having them in an app form helps our workers remember these items needing to be completed. Something I wish they had: Clone inspections and observations Add multiple signatures to inspections and observations. Safety isn't just about filling a form out, we need to legally have workers sign off. We've made them aware of the hazards and safety protocols so we need workers confirmation they have received these. Procore hasn't been that user-friendly to the subcontractor side of construction. We're a subcontractor with occasional contracting. We need something a bit more streamlined or simplified.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
christian Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have recently begun implementing Procore as the company's standard project management software. It is allowing us to standardize our company processes and streamline our construction processes. This has been beneficial as it unifies the company through one standard process which helps us progress towards our goal of being able to move anywhere within the company and know how things are being done.
Read christian Maxwell's full review
Kristen Silvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Rocks!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Procore is used as a communication tool between the office and the field. It is great for someone like myself that works in both settings. It is easy to retrieve information that I need and to add new information. The tracking system of when new info and by whom is added is awesome and a wonderful tool as other programs do not have this feature. The photo feature is great also and always for an easy way to upload pictures for all to see/review. The phone app is easy to operate. My favorite part is being able to get online on any computer and access my projects; it's the simplicity of Procore that I enjoy the most.
Read Kristen Silvan's full review
Bryan Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Small business review of Procore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We do commercial landscape projects, with a few jobs a year that we general on. Procore helps manage our time sheets and stores all documentation in an organized fashion. This allows people in the field to be able to access it without having a bunch of paperwork floating around or in their vehicles since we do not have an on-site office most of the time.
Read Bryan Rose's full review
Tracy Costello | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Love the Commitments Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Procore for all project management. Procore has been instrumental in improving the setup and distribution of project details and information. The commitments tool has become invaluable with managing subsubcontracts and subsubcontractor pay applications. Procore manages the details in one central project location, that are then reconciled with our company accounting software.
Read Tracy Costello's full review
Bruno Pasini | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Don't stay stuck in the past, join Procore and make your way into the future of construction!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a company with multiple project managers, superintendents, and foremen, we use Procore to standardize and streamline all of our processes through the many jobs we execute every year. Procore is a huge part of our day to day, from document control to financial management. It helps us achieve a higher level of organization and consistency through every job.
Procore helps us stay on track and keep track of various aspects, increasing the accountability of all team players involved with the tools (RFIs, Submittals, Specifications, Drawings, PCOs, COs, Daily Logs, POs, Subcontracts, etc.).
Read Bruno Pasini's full review
Reid VanDis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Make Procore Great Again

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use daily logs and daily log reporting to document our work and issues that arise. The inspection tool has been customized to what we want to get inspected on each unit and I get a report every week on the open inspections and deficiencies. We use the drawings tool constantly as the main source of blueprint reading and keeping up to date with changes that our customers are making
Read Reid VanDis's full review
Carrie Bessette | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

Pro-moting Procore!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Procore to manage submittals, drawings, write and send POs and subcontracts on all of our current projects. We also utilize the bidding tool to distribute drawings and specs to our vendors for potential new projects. Workflow seems much smoother with Procore than before. I don't have to remember to send an email to follow up as Procore can do that for me. I also get notifications when someone updates their response to a submittal which is also helpful. Managing our POs and Subcontracts seems a little simpler as well.
Read Carrie Bessette's full review
Maria Housell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Who says you can't have your cake and eat it too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We manage contracts, change orders, and--most important--shop drawing/submittal changes. Since we are nationwide, we usually struggle to keep up with the constant changes that occur throughout the construction process. Procore keeps everything in order, in real time, for everyone to view at any time from anywhere. We can all be on the same page!
Read Maria Housell's full review
Stacey Fournier | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Best move to Procore!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We manage commercial and residential small-to-large construction projects. We use Procore to maintain a current set of drawings, submittals, and RFIs.
Once we started using Procore, our field electricians felt more confident that they were accessing the most current, accurate information (i.e. drawings).
Read Stacey Fournier's full review
Laura Ausbrooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

A Must Have!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Procore as a building material supplier for commercial projects. Since implementing the program, we have seen an increase in information flow for each project and an ease of tracking responses to changes that occur within the course of the project. We can ensure that each member of the team is utilizing the same document versions.
Read Laura Ausbrooks's full review
Branden Clements | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Stepping up the game

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Procore to give clients in healthcare institutions and general contractors transparency. Being able to share information in an instant, catalog, and document our work throughout the years and implement change quickly to field staff. It also serves as our time cards and keeps track of billable hours and budgets. Being a company that is across the US it's nice to have the ability to have a standard across the board and Procore is a platform that helps accomplish that well.
Read Branden Clements's full review
Todd Renken | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Software for project managers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Procore to be our instant non-verbal communication with other project managers and, more importantly, with the installers of the business. Therefore, as a specialty contractor Procore is more than another software to compile documents, send e-mails through, and assign tasks to individuals within or outside of your team. Procore is the software that has deleted other software's and has connected us to other teams from our vendors to the general contractors. Managing resources is essential and is the result to the effectiveness of a manager. Therefore, any project that has a more than one purchase or has a duration greater than a week is developed and managed through Procore. Procore solves many issues but the greatest that it solves is the office being "in-step" with the field installation without being at the site one hundred percent of the time.
Read Todd Renken's full review
Renee Falls | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Small Veteran-Owned Concrete Company Uses Procore with the Big Dogs, too!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a commercial concrete subcontractor. We work for larger general contractors in our area. We use Procore for document storage, daily reports, photos, drawings, specs, and submittals. Procore also keeps a running log/time-stamp of all emails we send through it, in case there is an issue or discrepancy. With Procore's unlimited storage, we are able to upload all documentation needed for each of our projects and free up our desktop computers.
Read Renee Falls's full review
Brooks Burdick | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

We've welcomed Procore into our daily processes and have made our team better as a result.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our main goal for using Procore initially was to create a centralized location for all aspects of document control on our projects. Procore has been a great asset to our team to ensure that both office and field staff are on the same page, and it facilitates communication throughout our organization. We're gradually rolling out different features of the app to our team, and, for the most part, the team is receptive to these new processes and learning the functions quickly.
Read Brooks Burdick's full review
JR Lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

Wonderful Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Procore to capture all field information in a timely manner along with keeping all of our project documents securely stored in one neat location. The ability to take photos and add them directly to RFIs/Plans makes documenting potential issues very simple. Having this ability makes the claims processes much simpler.
Read JR Lucas's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Support for external payroll vendors (1)
4
Dashboards (1)
3
Standard reports (1)
1
Custom reports (1)
1
Data exportability (1)
5
Plan distribution & viewing (517)
8.7
Plan markups & sharing (496)
8.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (484)
8.1
Photo documentation (522)
8.9
Jobsite reports (491)
8.3
Document sharing (537)
8.4
RFI tools (509)
8.3
Collaboration & approvals (496)
7.8
As-built drawings (119)
6.9
Mobile app (507)
8.2
Submittal design and management (1)
1
Meeting Minutes (1)
7
Specifications (1)
1
Change orders (1)
1
Bid creation (1)
5

About Procore

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals
Has featureBIM

Procore Videos (2)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Spanish