Planview Projectplace Reviews

286 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Brittany Alloway | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Projectplace (or perfect place) great for inter-department workflow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a single company using the product, but our team is all over the United States. We currently use Projectplace to manage the workflow of our publications across the editorial and the design departments. The cards and boards in Projectplace help us stay organized, on track, and gives us a great visual to see where each department and feature stands throughout the production process. The ability to assign cards to different users, leave notes, and start brainstorming conversations in each workspace is extremely beneficial and no other project management interface compares to that visual organizational aspect.
Read Brittany Alloway's full review
Rachel Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Planview Projectplace as File-sharing and Collaboration.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Planview Projectplace as a file sharing and collaboration site. It helps us share information between companies in on place. It is designed to be used for our project team and the customer. To my knowledge, the only language being used is English.
Read Rachel Robinson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

A true place to manage your projects and products...Projectplace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Presently we are using ProjectPlace to manage our most strategic initiative along with exploring for day to day project use. We have also begun to look at the platform for idea management in addition to product management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2020

Easy Gantt

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are just using the Gantt calendar. Is useful to share with the team and upper management. Every team can interact with its own projects and the management people can have a global view.
Read this authenticated review
Shadi Mirza | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

ProjectPlace is the bee's knees, my dudes!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as a Project Management tool to supplement our existing team of project managers. While we used to use it to track hours, currently it's only being used as a place to store creative briefs and the documents the creative team produces to execute on those briefs. It is an integral part of the creative process.
Read Shadi Mirza's full review
Wouter Teerlinck | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

A great tool for project management and team collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Projectplace as a platform for project management (development of large rad infrastructure) and general support for collaboration within our organization. It is used by 80+ project managers and 800+ employees and dozens of teams in 30+ locations.
Read Wouter Teerlinck's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Gantt chart feature is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Projectplace is a great tool for team collaboration. First we tried to use the tool within one department to see how it works. For other departments we used another tool. Now we are integrating Projectplace in the other departments as well as for communication and collaboration between our multiple offices, because we like how it works.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Plan, view and control

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Projectplace is used across the IT department for plan and control projects through Gantt charts. Notes added by Project Owners is spread out across all team members through useful notifications. POs also store some ideas before grooming for new features.
Read this authenticated review
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Projectplace is a very useful tool that fosters collaboration among teams around the world.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Projectplace as a coordination and management tool among the different partners of a European project, both from industry and academia. Here, at Instituto de Telecomunicações, Projectplace is being by our group only in the context of this international project, and we only use English as the official language.
Read João Almeida's full review
Bruno Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Great collaborative tool to improve efficiency.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Projectplace is being used by my team and other colleges in my department and company to organise and manage a European project - 5G Mobix. In the context of this European project, teams from all around Europe participate and the main language used is English.
Read Bruno Silva's full review
Antonio Priscan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2019

Successful pilot run with Planview Projectplace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used it in a test run scenario in numerous office locations spanning multiple countries. The business problems we needed to resolve were mainly communication issues caused by e-mail (hard to track, team members missing in threads etc.). We were looking for a single channel for project team communication, combining with PPM Pro and on-prem instances of Jira.
Read Antonio Priscan's full review
Magdalena Welander | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

My favorite tool to control my business area

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's a tool we are evaluating in the department. It addresses the full view of ongoing projects across business areas and resource availability. The product is used in other parts of the company at different levels. We use only the Swedish language but our company has multiple European sites.
Read Magdalena Welander's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

ProjectPlace

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used for cooperation with outside consultants. It's used companywide at a single location, in both Dutch and English.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2019

Projectplace: Good Surprise on a collaborative tool designed for agile

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are in the process of configuring and implementing Planview Enterprise One, and Projectplace is being used as the main project management tool for this project. We are still in a learning curve, and the tool is being used now with a few users in multi-countries, but it has brought us some interesting new concepts and productivity. Once Enterprise One is implemented, the idea is to have them both linked and syncing so that Projectplace can be used for agile projects and also project document storage, as well as a preferred communication tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2019

Best Tool for Ticket Management System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are extensively a use-project place to manage tickets system. We strictly follow this to resolve whatever issues customers have faced. The customer creates cards, and according to skills or competency, it then gets assigned to a particular engineer so it becomes easy to track the tickets according to the status. We can move it to parked, testable, working on, or verified. We can also make any comments on the card.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Good document management with Projectplace

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, one department is using Projectplace -- the department for Efficiency Audit. We use it as a project tool for projects we have in various municipalities, but only use it internally as a cooperation tool, and for reviewing reports etc. We are mainly situated in one office and one country, but also do some work at our client's locations and our home office.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2018

ProjectPlace? Project Right!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ProjectPlace in two main ways. First, we manage our software development process with internal users. Our PM puts the big picture stories in ProjectPlace and then moves them through until their done. Users can see and comment, label, and move cards around to help us prioritize work for the development team. Secondly, we use it to manage a variety of data collection processes. Cards are assigned to people from various departments over a monthly process as each person completes their work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2018

User for 4 months - Very good impression

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Projectplace is used across the whole organization to plan & control projects having team members in different countries/time zones.
It allows us to assign actions, track their statuses, exchange messages visible to all team members, store data & information and make quick reports on the actual status/pending actions...Also financial information on the benefits of the projects are tracked.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2018

Great for Project Management - UI Needs Some Work

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Projectplace is being used to organize IT projects, along with its ability to notify users on notes added by the project manager, or manager of the project. It is also used to shelve ideas about upcoming projects, and to ensure that those projects are organized.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2018

Save time - use Projectplace!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use ProjectPlace for several project life cycle elements - primarily document review and repository including version control, and tasks and activity tracking using Boards.
Read this authenticated review
Lauri Zachry Truong | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Projectplace, one of the more unique project management tools on the market

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm actually a contractor for Planview Projectplace in addition to my full-time role at Amazing.com. The main business problem Projectplace addresses on the marketing and content teams is version control. You know the document in Projectplace is the most updated one. It is being used by the whole organization, even though my main function with it currently is the marketing team. Multiple countries and locations are involved and English is the language that is mainly being used to communicate.
Read Lauri Zachry Truong's full review
Cathy Lumsden SCMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2017

Projectplace Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Projectplace was implemented this year to support project management of promotional display projects. At Bayer, we have a very seasonal portfolio and the volume of annual projects we have to support Promotional display activity and importance drove us to a solution to support that. Although we are still in a learning curve and have ideas of improving how we use Projectplace in the future I'm happy to say it has added value and provided efficiencies in managing the volume of projects we have. The tool is used across multi-disciplined areas within the Consumer Health division at Bayer Canada (English) and other divisions within Bayer are looking at it.
Read Cathy Lumsden SCMP's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (97)
6.4
Resource Management (73)
7.0
Gantt Charts (81)
8.4
Scheduling (82)
8.4
Team Collaboration (99)
7.3
Support for Agile Methodology (66)
6.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (60)
7.0
Document Management (92)
7.6
Email integration (78)
8.0
Mobile Access (76)
7.2
Timesheet Tracking (59)
7.0

About Planview Projectplace

Projectplace is the collaborative work management solution from Planview that brings teams together to get work done. Whether a team is down the hall or on the other side of the globe, Projectplace aims to provide everything needed to set direction, communicate, execute tasks, track progress, and ultimately achieve goals. A key value proposition is to be one tool designed to work together rather than a collection of point solutions.

The vendor says the the product is built with teams of all size and complexity in mind, from virtual teams of five to entire global enterprises with tens of thousands of active users. Projectplace is intuitive and makes it easy to get started in just minutes and scale as new team members join. Since work types vary, Projectplace is uniquely flexible to fit the job at hand – traditional projects, roadmaps or unstructured work where groups just need to “get stuff done”.

For more information, visit Projectplace.com

Planview Projectplace Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Does not have featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Does not have featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureKanban Boards
Has featureRoadmaps

Planview Projectplace Videos (2)

Planview Projectplace Downloadables

Planview Projectplace Integrations

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux), Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

Planview Projectplace Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Projectplace Enterprise$29per seat

Planview Projectplace Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Planview Projectplace Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, Dutch, French, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish