Prophix

Prophix

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Prophix

Overview

Recent Reviews

Flexible Reporting Tool

9 out of 10
March 04, 2022
Prophix is being used across the entire organization, from Corporate to R&D. It streamlines the budgeting, forecasting and reporting …
Continue reading

Easy to Administer

10 out of 10
February 28, 2022
Used as data aggregation & reporting tool. We're utilizing this to export Multi-tab workbooks & provide reporting to executive level …
Continue reading

Prophix usability

10 out of 10
January 31, 2022
Used for internal reporting, budgeting and is used across the whole organization. It addresses reporting.
Continue reading

Another Review

9 out of 10
January 28, 2022
Within Prophix, we house all of our data within it. This includes Budget and Actuals. We pull reporting templates and analyze most of our …
Continue reading

Love Prophix

10 out of 10
January 25, 2022
We use Prophix to produce our monthly and yearly financial statements. Our completed ad-hoc reports can include as much or as little data …
Continue reading

Prophix New User

10 out of 10
January 04, 2022
Prophix is being used by the finance department. It is used for budgeting, monthly financial statements, analyses and reporting as needed …
Continue reading

Prophix

8 out of 10
September 21, 2021
Prophix is being used in the insurance services division of our organization. It is being used by multiple products but only this …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Usability 2021

Popular Features

View all 37 features

Financial budgeting (143)

9.2
92%

Management Reporting (138)

9.0
90%

Management reporting (143)

8.9
89%

Forecasting (137)

8.9
89%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Prophix, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Prophix?

Phophix offers a Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that enables budgeting, planning, and reporting. Prophix emphasizes the software’s ability to automate data management and reporting tasks.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

19 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workday Adaptive Planning?

Workday Adaptive Planning(formerly Adaptive Insights) is a financial planning and reporting tool. It includes automated budgeting and forecasting, financial reporting, and other active planning capabilities, including integrations with third-party products like Salesforce.

What is Oracle Cloud EPM?

Oracle’s complete EPM suite is designed to give users the agility needed to respond to change faster. Combined with the simplicity of the cloud, it enables companies of any size to drive accurate and agile plans across finance and operational lines of business, accelerate financial consolidation…

Features Scorecard

Ad-hoc Reporting

8.5
85%

Report Output and Scheduling

8.5
85%

Data Discovery and Visualization

7.7
77%

Access Control and Security

9.3
93%

Mobile Capabilities

8.8
88%

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

8.7
87%

Consolidation and Close

7.8
78%

Financial Reporting and Compliance

8.0
80%

Analytics and Reporting

7.7
77%

Integration

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Prophix?

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

  • Supported: Long-term financial planning
  • Supported: Financial budgeting
  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Scenario modeling
  • Supported: Management reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

  • Supported: Financial data consolidation
  • Supported: Journal entries and reports
  • Supported: Multi-currency management
  • Supported: Intercompany Eliminations
  • Supported: Minority Ownership
  • Supported: Local and consolidated reporting
  • Supported: Detailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

  • Supported: Financial Statement Reporting
  • Supported: Management Reporting
  • Supported: Excel-based Reporting
  • Supported: Automated board and financial reporting

Analytics and Reporting Features

  • Supported: Personalized dashboards
  • Supported: Color-coded scorecards
  • Supported: KPIs
  • Supported: Cost and profitability analysis
  • Supported: Key Performance Indicator setting
  • Supported: Benchmarking with external data

Integration Features

  • Supported: Flat file integration
  • Supported: Excel data integration
  • Supported: Direct links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Support for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Profitability Analysis
  • Supported: Personnel Planning
  • Supported: Sales & Revenue Planning
  • Supported: Cash Flow Planning
  • Supported: Cross Company Planning
  • Supported: CapEx Planning
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: Project Planning
  • Supported: Scenario Planning
  • Supported: Financial Consolidation & Close
  • Supported: Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: AI (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Supported: Visual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix software is the right balance of simplicity and depth of functionality, delivering a CPM solution that is easy, powerful and enables collaboration. Prophix provides a single, unified CPM solution for budgeting, planning, forecasting, reporting, and financial consolidation.Prophix Visual Analytics makes working with data easier and more intuitive for CPM users. With one click information access and structured visual data discovery users can easily see the value in their data.

Uncover powerful insights with stunning interactive charts and graphs
Accelerate the path to analysis
Quickly see data from various viewpoints and perspectives
Enable many users to interact and adjust data on-the-flyAd hoc analysis and templates with Prophix have search capabilities for quick analysis and template creation so that you can interrogate and navigate across multidimensional data to get to exactly what you need in just a few clicks.Workflows with Prophix provide a quick, interactive overview of the tasks you are responsible for, either as a direct owner, or something that you have to approve. Workflow allows you to filter and show you all the tasks that are in progress, past due or finished with a clean interface, showing you relevant, important items right away.

Prophix Videos

Prophix develops Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that integrates financial budgeting, planning, reporting, forecasting, consolidation, analytics, scorecards and dashboards in a single, unified application budgeting software tool.
Move beyond spreadsheets for budgeting with Prophix. Watch this short 1.5 minute overview about how Prophix will make your annual budget process more efficient.
In less than 2 minutes see how Prophix gives you the ability to tailor your financial statements and management reports so that information is delivered in a way that’s both insightful and meaningful. Prophix provides structure reports around business requirements in an error-...
 Show More
See a short 1.5 minute overview about how Prophix gives you a clear picture of all your operational costs and connects them with key factors that are driving your revenues. That increased line-of-sight is made possible because Prophix tracks and monitors all day-to-day operati...
 Show More

Prophix Integrations

  • Direct links to 3rd-party data sources
  • Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics
  • Sage
  • Epicor
  • Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)5%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)95%

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesDenmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Prophix?

Phophix offers a Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that enables budgeting, planning, and reporting. Prophix emphasizes the software’s ability to automate data management and reporting tasks.

What is Prophix's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multi-User Support (named login) and Role-Based Security Model highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Prophix?

The most common users of Prophix are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 120)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 28, 2022

Easy to Administer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hyperion planning lacked the ease of administration -and moreover was even more complicated for end-users to work with. Prophix alleviates that complication - by making the administration easy - and ease of use for end-users even easier!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is a huge step above the rest. The implementation process took less than 3 months compared to others that took 6-12 months. The learning curve with Prophix is so easy that almost everyone catches on right away. Just cannot say enough good things about this aspect of the software.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Both of these other solutions were on our top 3 list. Based on responses to single-sign-on and multi-factor authentications, Solver was rated our number 3 choice. Workday Analytics was more "polished" and offered a great product. In the end, it was the customer service philosophy of Prophix to enable clients the ability to set up and manage the platform themselves that sold the product. Although we were only looking for a budgeting solution, we could also see how Prophix could be a complete reporting solution for us as well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Way less expensive with sufficient functionality. Prophix doesn't have all the bells and whistles but you also don't need a dedicated IT resource or developer to run Prophix. For a mid tier organization, in my opinion, Hyperion could be overpowered. Prophix can be easily administered by a functional Finance / Accounting team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vena and Prophix are designed to target similar markets. In the end the ability to support globally in multiple locations, time zones and languages lead us to choose Prophix. We carried out reviews of demo environments of both systems and felt that Prophix was focused more on ease of use for the whole business rather than just the financial team.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was not involved in the selection of Prophix so am not able to compare against other reporting tools. Prophix is still a relatively uncommon option in Europe, most larger organizations will use an SAP or Oracle or Hyperion offering.
Coupa is now being rolled out for the P2P function across our group of companies.
Emily Anauo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected Prophix over Adaptive because they seemed to be able to tackle our detailed multi-tiered allocations and adaptive could not do that. Also, adaptives customer service was definitely not as robust as Prophix.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When deciding on a new solution 2 years ago, we were transitioning from using Microsoft Forecaster which was outdated. The two solutions that stood out were Prophix and Solver BI360. Prophix became our solution of choice due to the ease of use, workflow, financial reporting, forecasting, budgeting, dashboards, and personnel planning capabilities.
Gavin Scott-Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks is an all in one platform for all financials for small businesses. It acted completely fine for us while we were a small business. But it doesn’t have nearly the features for tracking or multiuser support or submittals. Ultimately Prophix is more future rich when it comes to the needs of a larger enterprise company.
Joe Scheidecker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • BOARD
We liked the Board product but were put off by a the tone of conversations with a few of their people. BI360 was too expensive for what we wanted. We chose Prophix because we really liked their people and they worked with us on pricing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix has proven to be a low cost, responsive solution compared to these other products. Prophix continues to make improvements to its product in the 5 years since we acquired the product. The team at Prophix is responsive, easy to work with, and eager to help. We are very happy with our selection.
Ben Swinney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday Adaptive Planning had some excellent looking features such as report design and processing speed and efficiency. Fiserv Prologue really excels at providing banking specific functionality built-in. We ultimately felt the Prophix provides the best blend of the other two's strengths and did so with a great value for the price and excellent customer service through sales, product, marketing and integration.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Budget Maestro was awful experience. We bailed 80% of the way through implementation because it became abundantly clear that we were going to have to fit into their mold which didn't work for us. When their implementation team started to use the word work-around I knew we were in trouble. Prophix is flexible and robust. Things we couldn't accomplish on BM was easily done on Prophix.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company used Vena for our budgeting and forecasting process, but it never ended up working correctly for our organization. Once we switched to Prophix, we have had a much better experience from the start. Prophix's implementation team helped us design everything very well and showed us what we would need to do after going live. Their customer support is amazing, and the Customer Success team is always willing to add more features, if the need arises. Now our budgeting/ forecasting process is much easier.
Michael Senchuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the end of the day we felt like all three could probably do what we wanted - one was considerably more expensive than where Prophix came in at, so we eliminated it. The other would've been a cheaper solution, but we felt like it was a bit of a downgrade, and we liked the feature set we were getting with Prophix. We also really liked the people we were interacting with as well - we felt they were the type of people we wanted to partner with.
April 01, 2021

Prophix review

Wendell Schmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix has been easier to use and easier to understand how it functions and operates.
Their initial training in getting Prophix is very helpful in getting a good understanding of the product.
I like dealing directly with the software company I am using. Adaptive we were using a consultant so you are really disconnected to the actual software company, and are not as likely to be heard on things that should be changed with the software.
Prophix has always been good about trying to help make the software work best for you.