Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
191 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Ashleigh Arand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix is a great budgeting tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix is a fantastic system and I really enjoy using it. However, some accounting systems don't work too well with Prophix logic and it can be extremely difficult at times to get the two systems to work together. I would just make sure Prophix integrated well with my accounting system before using. :)
Read Ashleigh Arand's full review
Philip Hopkins, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great Customer Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for high level reporting. Less suited for more general detailed reporting.
Well suited for forecasting at the the low level/individual reporting unit. Not well suited for forecasting at a high consolidated level.
Read Philip Hopkins, CMA's full review
Dan Hamzic | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great for budgeting when multiple inputs are required

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for large organizations where inputs from multiple people across organization is needed. This can be done with accountability which is a big plus. Also, Excel templates can be used for those users that do not like to learn new software.

Less appropriate for complex statistical analysis. Also, graph visualization could be nicer.
Read Dan Hamzic's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

How Prophix Has Helped Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix has helped us to get away from Excel spreadsheet management of our company and allowed us to have one source of truth for our Financials. It also allows the users to pull and review the information that is important to them. Prophix gives them the power to review numbers on a daily basis.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Jason Schoming | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Prophix: An intuitive budgeting and forecasting tool for finance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've already referred one colleague's company to Prophix, which they successfully implemented in 2018. Prophix is an excellent product for finance areas looking to consolidate their budgeting functions. The way Prophix organizes data makes it very easy to segment and allocate costs in pretty much any way that you can imagine.
Read Jason Schoming's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Our One Source Of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix does a nice job on the reporting, forecasting and budgeting side. It allows us to get information in a report form to our executives and management team very quickly. Where we found a challenge was on the personnel and headcount side. Planning compensation increases for the out years has been a bit of a challenge for us.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Emily Anauo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2020

Non-Profit Health Care Related Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix is well suited for variance analysis. We use it for a wage analysis by job because it's pretty much impossible to be able to analyze the data by employee in Prophix. If we do want to look at wage analysis variance by employee, we still need to use Excel.
Read Emily Anauo's full review
Sean Pauling | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

Prophix Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The support team at Prophix was able to assist our team in the transition to the cloud. We had a number of issues, but the team adequately answered these questions and worked tirelessly to help our team make a successful transition. We have worked hand-in-hand to create a new user-friendly platform to assist in monthly reporting.
Read Sean Pauling's full review
Rob Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2020

Great system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix is great for anything financial - including close process, budgeting, what-if analysis, forecasting, financial reporting, and dashboards for our operations users. We are still learning how we can use it for data beyond the financial.
Read Rob Perry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

Prophix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix makes budgeting and reporting a breeze. Creating non-financial reports and storing non-financial data is easy. Detailed Planning Manager allows for importing payroll data and calculating next year's budgeted payroll including taxes and benefits based on those actuals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Prophix usability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very good for internal reporting and bottoms up budgeting. It is not appropriate for changing forecast with lot of variables.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

We love Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't think of any reporting where Prophix would not be useful. You can get as high level or as detailed as you would like. High-level reporting can also be drilled down if needed. Budgeting is also extremely dynamic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

Prophix New User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix makes data manageable. The drill across feature is great for seeing detailed transactions quickly. Dashboards make files easily accessible rather than combing through files of where you think it might be.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Intuitive Software for an Inexperienced User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix has been really well suited for a large organization like my employer. Its compatibility with our current accounting/GL software was a huge selling point since it didn't require us to really change any existing accounting practices. It has been a huge help throughout our financial projection and budgeting processes. It gives us the ability to share templates with specific teams for them to input on their own which has taken a lot of the back end work off of my team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Modernized Budgeting, Planning, and Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Budgeting and planning of personnel is made easy with tax calculations done in the background by Prophix, requiring only rate updates annually. Prophix makes it easy to plan for staffing changes, without needing to recreate basic data. Companies needing to create multiple scenarios for various reasons can easily do this. There is no need to create the set-up from scratch. You are able to build upon previously created versions or scenarios easily. This is a great time saver. Once you select the scenario you would like to use as your plan, it is easily saved and applied to reporting. Workflows are easy to set up and maintain in Prophix.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've used other budgeting/reporting tools and I do think Prophix has been easy to learn, is dynamic, has multiple levels of details/drill across functions available, etc. We do not use Prophix for our month end close, but we do use it for all of our reporting, budgeting, and forecasting. My team collects budget and forecast data from multiple areas and Prophix makes it possible for these users to submit their product line forecasts/projections within Prophix, and then we can roll up the data into our totals and analyze at the system-wide level.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

Solid, time-saving software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix was great for the HR department to create their budget. It also instantly updates reports with the latest information. It is a little cumbersome to create a report from scratch, but once done it can quickly be modified. It is easy to overwhelm the system with too much data from a flat-file if you are not fully integrated, but that is easy to work around once you get the hang of it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2020

Prophix Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix is a great solution for any company that is still using Excel for budget reporting or forecasting. Prophix is a user-friendly solution to get away from Excel. It reduces the likelihood of human error, data becoming corrupt, in addition to the need for long and complicated formulas. Prophix also allows a company that has multiple divisions or children companies to budget and forecast in different ways that suit that company's needs but then be able to bring all the different data together to create a consolidated budget.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Love Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for running complex processes on large steps of data. Some manual manipulation scenarios and calculations are still better in Excel. However, the prophix for excel functionality has allowed us to combine both tools to create the reporting, templates, and models that we need. It's one of the functions we utilize the most.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2020

Prophix "The Super CPM" tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prophix is very good for internal financial reporting and bottom-up budgeting. It is not appropriate for changing forecasts with a lot of variables.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2020

Report Worthy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We find it great for month-end reporting and it can be updated frequently.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Drill-down analysis (17)
8.5
Formatting capabilities (16)
6.9
Report sharing and collaboration (15)
7.8
Publish to PDF (15)
8.1
Report Versioning (12)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (8)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (13)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (13)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (15)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.4
Long-term financial planning (98)
8.3
Financial budgeting (117)
8.7
Forecasting (111)
8.3
Scenario modeling (96)
8.2
Management reporting (118)
9.4
Financial data consolidation (80)
8.4
Journal entries and reports (49)
7.6
Multi-currency management (36)
6.9
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.2
Minority Ownership (15)
6.9
Local and consolidated reporting (66)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (52)
7.3
Financial Statement Reporting (102)
9.3
Management Reporting (114)
9.1
Excel-based Reporting (101)
7.8
Automated board and financial reporting (86)
8.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
4.5
Personalized dashboards (89)
9.0
Color-coded scorecards (68)
7.0
KPIs (69)
7.6
Cost and profitability analysis (76)
8.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (59)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (38)
7.6
Flat file integration (88)
9.0
Excel data integration (98)
7.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (81)
9.3

About Prophix

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureSales & Revenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureCross Company Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureProject Planning
Has featureScenario Planning
Has featureFinancial Consolidation & Close
Has featureAnomaly Detection
Has featureAI (Artificial Intelligence)
Has featureVisual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
95%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil