Prophix

Prophix

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Prophix

Overview

Recent Reviews

Flexible Reporting Tool

9 out of 10
March 04, 2022
Prophix is being used across the entire organization, from Corporate to R&D. It streamlines the budgeting, forecasting and reporting …
Continue reading

Easy to Administer

10 out of 10
February 28, 2022
Used as data aggregation & reporting tool. We're utilizing this to export Multi-tab workbooks & provide reporting to executive level …
Continue reading

Prophix usability

10 out of 10
January 31, 2022
Used for internal reporting, budgeting and is used across the whole organization. It addresses reporting.
Continue reading

Another Review

9 out of 10
January 28, 2022
Within Prophix, we house all of our data within it. This includes Budget and Actuals. We pull reporting templates and analyze most of our …
Continue reading

Love Prophix

10 out of 10
January 25, 2022
We use Prophix to produce our monthly and yearly financial statements. Our completed ad-hoc reports can include as much or as little data …
Continue reading

Prophix New User

10 out of 10
January 04, 2022
Prophix is being used by the finance department. It is used for budgeting, monthly financial statements, analyses and reporting as needed …
Continue reading

Prophix

8 out of 10
September 21, 2021
Prophix is being used in the insurance services division of our organization. It is being used by multiple products but only this …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 37 features
  • Financial budgeting (143)
    9.2
    92%
  • Management Reporting (138)
    9.1
    91%
  • Management reporting (143)
    9.0
    90%
  • Forecasting (137)
    8.9
    89%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Prophix, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Prophix?

Phophix offers a Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that enables budgeting, planning, and reporting. Prophix emphasizes the software’s ability to automate data management and reporting tasks.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

31 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Oracle Cloud EPM?

Oracle’s complete EPM suite is designed to give users the agility needed to respond to change faster. Combined with the simplicity of the cloud, it enables companies of any size to drive accurate and agile plans across finance and operational lines of business, accelerate financial consolidation…

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated planning…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Corporate Performance Management by Prophix
01:46
Reporting & Analysis
02:00
Operational Planning
01:43
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Ad-hoc Reporting

8.5
85%

Report Output and Scheduling

8.5
85%

Data Discovery and Visualization

7.6
76%

Access Control and Security

9.2
92%

Mobile Capabilities

8.6
86%

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

8.7
87%

Consolidation and Close

7.7
77%

Financial Reporting and Compliance

7.9
79%

Analytics and Reporting

7.6
76%

Integration

8.2
82%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Prophix?

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

  • Supported: Long-term financial planning
  • Supported: Financial budgeting
  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Scenario modeling
  • Supported: Management reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

  • Supported: Financial data consolidation
  • Supported: Journal entries and reports
  • Supported: Multi-currency management
  • Supported: Intercompany Eliminations
  • Supported: Minority Ownership
  • Supported: Local and consolidated reporting
  • Supported: Detailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

  • Supported: Financial Statement Reporting
  • Supported: Management Reporting
  • Supported: Excel-based Reporting
  • Supported: Automated board and financial reporting

Analytics and Reporting Features

  • Supported: Personalized dashboards
  • Supported: Color-coded scorecards
  • Supported: KPIs
  • Supported: Cost and profitability analysis
  • Supported: Key Performance Indicator setting
  • Supported: Benchmarking with external data

Integration Features

  • Supported: Flat file integration
  • Supported: Excel data integration
  • Supported: Direct links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Support for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Profitability Analysis
  • Supported: Personnel Planning
  • Supported: Sales & Revenue Planning
  • Supported: Cash Flow Planning
  • Supported: Cross Company Planning
  • Supported: CapEx Planning
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: Project Planning
  • Supported: Scenario Planning
  • Supported: Financial Consolidation & Close
  • Supported: Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: AI (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Supported: Visual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Screenshot of Prophix software is the right balance of simplicity and depth of functionality, delivering a CPM solution that is easy, powerful and enables collaboration. Prophix provides a single, unified CPM solution for budgeting, planning, forecasting, reporting, and financial consolidation.Screenshot of Prophix Visual Analytics makes working with data easier and more intuitive for CPM users. With one click information access and structured visual data discovery users can easily see the value in their data.

Uncover powerful insights with stunning interactive charts and graphs
Accelerate the path to analysis
Quickly see data from various viewpoints and perspectives
Enable many users to interact and adjust data on-the-flyScreenshot of Ad hoc analysis and templates with Prophix have search capabilities for quick analysis and template creation so that you can interrogate and navigate across multidimensional data to get to exactly what you need in just a few clicks.Screenshot of Workflows with Prophix provide a quick, interactive overview of the tasks you are responsible for, either as a direct owner, or something that you have to approve. Workflow allows you to filter and show you all the tasks that are in progress, past due or finished with a clean interface, showing you relevant, important items right away.

Prophix Videos

Prophix develops Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that integrates financial budgeting, planning, reporting, forecasting, consolidation, analytics, scorecards and dashboards in a single, unified application budgeting software tool.
In less than 2 minutes see how Prophix gives you the ability to tailor your financial statements and management reports so that information is delivered in a way that’s both insightful and meaningful. Prophix provides structure reports around business requirements in an error-...
 Show More
See a short 1.5 minute overview about how Prophix gives you a clear picture of all your operational costs and connects them with key factors that are driving your revenues. That increased line-of-sight is made possible because Prophix tracks and monitors all day-to-day operati...
 Show More

Prophix Integrations

  • Direct links to 3rd-party data sources
  • Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics
  • Sage
  • Epicor
  • Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)5%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)95%

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesDenmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil

Frequently Asked Questions

Phophix offers a Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that enables budgeting, planning, and reporting. Prophix emphasizes the software’s ability to automate data management and reporting tasks.

Workday Adaptive Planning, Vena, and Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik are common alternatives for Prophix.

Reviewers rate Multi-User Support (named login) and Role-Based Security Model and Financial budgeting highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Prophix are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 166)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix has been really well suited for a large organization like my employer. Its compatibility with our current accounting/GL software was a huge selling point since it didn't require us to really change any existing accounting practices. It has been a huge help throughout our financial projection and budgeting processes. It gives us the ability to share templates with specific teams for them to input on their own which has taken a lot of the back end work off of my team.
Jeffrey DiOrio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix has been great with facilitating the scheduled, routine, and automatic distribution of reports to key stakeholders. By utilizing Prophix 'Report Binders' in conjunction with scheduled processes, we have been able to institutionalize getting important reporting to decision-makers on a routine basis, while also allowing them to have direct access to reporting from within Prophix itself for when information is needed in-between report distributions. Prophix has also allowed the Budgeting process to be more efficiently and accurately executed. We were able to more easily receive key inputs from subject matter experts as well as more fully integrate these inputs into the planning process.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dashboards allow you to provide the data as a big picture. Prophix can deal with data from multiple sources and we are able to drill across to see more detailed transactional information from our ERP system.
February 28, 2022

Easy to Administer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is terrific consolidation application. If you need to source data from multiple places - you can do it very easily with no other tools using the Process Manager.
Chaya Astekar, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Based on my experience DPM is a great tool to do bottom-up Planning which makes Forecasting so much more accurate and helps the Executive team make better decisions. Having separate Cubes to plan Different Financial Assets and Liabilities and consolidate all in the main Financial Cube gives you the flexibility to see the data in a consolidated and detailed way based on how you want to see it. The Drawback is that Report Studio can be sometimes frustrating to use if you have used Excel before. The Charts created in Dashboard Studio are little more than basic and no way compared to Charts you can create in Excel.
January 28, 2022

Another Review

Justin Wentz , MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being able to build reports easily that you can use month to month is a huge advantage with Prophix. This makes out month to month report a lot easier, faster, and able to analyze the information a lot quicker. Within Ad Hoc analysis, if you drill down on a certain section, you do not have an option to return to the original report unless you saved it as a template which is less than desirable.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well suited for budgeting and forecasting - allows for multiple scenarios to be created and analyzed also well suited for variance analysis as automatic reports can be created and generated on a timely basis. Allows for insights across the organization and details can be drilled into easily less appropriate for business case development.
January 25, 2022

Love Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We love the financial statement binders because we can tailor them to meet our needs. For example, we can input an income statement by state and/or district and consolidated it to include the whole company. We can do the same for balance sheets, cash flow statements, and trial balances. Prophix gives us a clear view of the company from all angles.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most appropriate for gathering budget data for a variety of different needs, and the calculations have always proven to be accurate - if they have not been, it is because we set up the formula incorrectly! For example, we can have different allocation methods and rates depending on the budget cycle or stipulations of the funding source. Prophix is also well-suited to assist with budget cycle management and offers many options for workflows besides just sending out workbooks, such as task reminders. This platform is for the team that wants to be able to manage their own system without always having to engage with outside assistance. One of the reasons we chose Prophix is its commitment to teaching its clients how to use the product and maintain it themselves through multiple education mediums. They offer a Prophix Academy with online courses, an extensive online help manual, product webinars that include demos and Q&A sessions, an annual summit, and quarterly product updates, and a Customer Success package. Prophix actively solicits feedback for product improvement through their Feedback Forum and Prophix Red Carpet. Our IT department indicated this platform as the preferred platform among the platforms in our top 3 list based on the cloud vendor utilized by Prophix, direct API connection to Microsoft Dynamics SL, Single-sign-on capability, supported multi-factor authentication through VPN, Active Directory integration, and our requirements for a secure connection to the web application.
January 04, 2022

Prophix New User

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix makes data manageable. The drill across feature is great for seeing detailed transactions quickly. Dashboards make files easily accessible rather than combing through files of where you think it might be.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Consolidating financials and forecasting and Budgeting. The input templates are relatively easy to create and maintain. With good design (template and process), it can be a seamless tool to gather forecast and budgeting data from end-users and summarize for top-level reporting. Works well for multi-location/country organization (handles fx well). Versioning works well as long as you don't need too many versions (20+ especially if using calculated versions). Good functionality and excellent value for mid-market solution.
September 21, 2021

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used other budgeting/reporting tools and I do think Prophix has been easy to learn, is dynamic, has multiple levels of details/drill across functions available, etc. We do not use Prophix for our month end close, but we do use it for all of our reporting, budgeting, and forecasting. My team collects budget and forecast data from multiple areas and Prophix makes it possible for these users to submit their product line forecasts/projections within Prophix, and then we can roll up the data into our totals and analyze at the system-wide level.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is really easy to use once set up. It can take a while to understand things, but once up and running it is an intuitive piece of software and makes financial reporting much quicker for the company. Sometimes it can be frustrating that the reporting features do not completely mimic excel, but product exchange nets are always being released which allows users to work with the software in a way they are comfortable with.
September 13, 2021

Our One Source Of Truth

Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix does a nice job on the reporting, forecasting and budgeting side. It allows us to get information in a report form to our executives and management team very quickly. Where we found a challenge was on the personnel and headcount side. Planning compensation increases for the out years has been a bit of a challenge for us.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is appropriate for almost any reporting requirement, internal or external. It deals with data from multiple sources. It has worked well for us. It's less appropriate for General ledger, P2P, and AR. Being cloud/ web based, you will of course need a very good internet connection or performance will be very slow.
Emily Anauo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is well suited for variance analysis. We use it for a wage analysis by job because it's pretty much impossible to be able to analyze the data by employee in Prophix. If we do want to look at wage analysis variance by employee, we still need to use Excel.

It's also well suited for non financial data analysis. We are able to conduct a rate variance and unit variance in the same report which is extremely helpful to explain the big picture.

Speaking of big picture, Prophix can provide you with the tools to showcase the data in a big picture format (Dashboards) and also provide the tools to narrow down the areas that need more specific focus.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would recommend Prophix for an organization that still utilizes Excel or un-supported reporting tool and has over 50 reports to format for end-users each month, Prophix will become a huge asset in cutting that time and allowing for more useful data analytics to be done. Also the ability to create a forecast or budget from multiple users using the workflow is a valuable tool.
Gavin Scott-Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is designed for its flexibility and communication. It’s acting for us like a backlog tracker or a revenue and profit tracker. It helps at our end of the month reports and meetings so everyone can be on the same page with that needs to be done for the following month. It would be less appropriate for simply using like a spreadsheet without a bunch of predetermined formulas and data being pulled from our database.
April 09, 2021

Prophix Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix can be very useful for any company of any industry. The Prophix platform is very flexible. Allows for multiple users to enter and manipulate data.
Joe Scheidecker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Works great for budgeting and reporting. Most users use the web client because of the dashboard availability, which is great but also limited. I do look forward to Prophix expanding the dashboard capabilities in the future as there are many improvements that can be made, but they are off to a good start.

At this point I would not recommend doing consolidations in Prophix.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is adaptable to many different types of organizations. It is an exceptional tool for budget development, even across complex organizations. Prophix also allows a much more flexible approach to financial reporting and analysis than is offered in most ERP systems. An added bonus is the ability that Prophix has to handle long-range planning and forecasting.
April 02, 2021

Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is a great resource for any company looking for a robust CPM software. It has been a mainstay at our company for numerous reasons and once the end user is well trained on the power it has, it can be a great benefit overall.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix provides a flexible alternative to standard reports available in our software. It allows us to create and customize modern financials with a limited amount of work. Prophix saves us time during the budgeting, close, and reporting processes.
Return to navigation