Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
191 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Philip Hopkins, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great Customer Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Customer service is great. I am happy with the reporting and budgeting capabilities. Accessories and options for charts, graphs and reports are basic and could be better. Model management and consolidating of accounts into reports is simple. Great options for continued learning for more technical and advanced features.
Read Philip Hopkins, CMA's full review
Dan Hamzic | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great for budgeting when multiple inputs are required

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Great for budgeting when multiple inputs are required across the organization. It is very helpful to have possible Excel templates for people who refuse change and are not into learning a new software.
Data is housed efficiently and it's easy to do ad hoc analysis.
Prophix is very easy to use and it has a nice interface.
Read Dan Hamzic's full review
Emily Anauo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2020

Non-Profit Health Care Related Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Our organization loves Prophix. We also love that they are always enhancing the product and take user feedback seriously. Prophix has enabled our organization for more accountability and cross function budgeting. Prophix has also saved our finance team approximately 15 hours every month end, allowing more time for proper analysis.
Read Emily Anauo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Intuitive Software for an Inexperienced User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think Prophix overall has been very intuitive and easy to grasp the basics of. We have a lot of users at my organization and it has been easy to get new users familiar with the system. It has improved the budget process and the collaboration across different teams. While I think there are some more complex features of Prophix, for an everyday user I am happy with the usability.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Modernized Budgeting, Planning, and Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Prophix is a very flexible system. They continually work on new features and improvements to the system. You do not have to wait for an annual upgrade if you using the cloud-based model. Enhancements and changes are updated seasonally. You are provided with excellent training tools and are offered to purchase a customer success plan that includes training and customer support. The system is well worth the investment we have made.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Love Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think after an initial learning curve, it's very usable and allows for greater report creation, ad hoc reporting, and report manipulation to give you exactly what you need. Weve migrated over more and more departments in F&A over to prophix as we've expanded our functionality with them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Prophix is excellent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The
data can be sliced and diced many ways, and each user is able to do it however
they like. It is easy to create or run existing reports. We have made many of
our processes more efficient, and Prophix has allowed us to save more time than
you can imagine. We
are able to use Prophix for Expense tracking, Expense and Capital planning, reforecasting,
Compensation planning, Project tracking, Expense allocation, GAAP PLOB
reporting, and still have several more tasks to implement through Prophix.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2019

Prophix saves time and money with Automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think Prophix was very easy to learn how to use. There were obviously some areas that were a little tricky to learn how to do but nothing terrible. We had a third party consultant but did a lot of the report building on our own. Training other users on the system was fairly easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Great Budgeting Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Prophix is easy to use once you're established with the software. We use Prophix for budgeting purposes and have over 50 users that have very few problems using the software. We've experienced some issues with slowness, mainly with cell comments, which we are hoping to fix with an upgrade. For the most part, users are happy with the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I love that prophix can house off the information we need and build reports to show that information but the adhoc feature is my favorite feature to quickly find the data need.
Read this authenticated review
Danny Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

ROI - Rate of Irritation?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
I may lack the intuitive skills needed to be proficient with Prophix or it is an application with so much capability that it takes extended time and usage to master.
Read Danny Jordan's full review
William Van Hulzen | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

Prophix 12 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Prophix is necessarily complex because it is a very flexible tool that can be used to solve just about any data analysis or reporting need. There is always a disconnect between the initial presentation of a software product and actual implementation and use. Be sure to allocate the necessary investment in time and money for consulting help and user training.
Read William Van Hulzen's full review
Grady Bone, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2017

Thumbs up for Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
There are many great things and it does the core things well, where we had challenges were when we tried to customize to much - the Prophix team is fully capable of doing so, but that is not always the right move and can cause problems down the road.
Read Grady Bone, CPA's full review
Carl Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2016

Prophix brings Power to the User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Functionality is intuitive, with some training. The User Empowerment Webinars resolve training gaps in a cost effective way. Prophix Support does not mind filling some of those gaps when application defects turn into training gaps. Adhoc Analysis is a powerful source of business data and Dimension structure.
Read Carl Evans's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Drill-down analysis (17)
8.5
Formatting capabilities (16)
6.9
Report sharing and collaboration (15)
7.8
Publish to PDF (15)
8.1
Report Versioning (12)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (8)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (13)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (13)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (15)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.4
Long-term financial planning (98)
8.3
Financial budgeting (117)
8.7
Forecasting (111)
8.3
Scenario modeling (96)
8.2
Management reporting (118)
9.4
Financial data consolidation (80)
8.4
Journal entries and reports (49)
7.6
Multi-currency management (36)
6.9
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.2
Minority Ownership (15)
6.9
Local and consolidated reporting (66)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (52)
7.3
Financial Statement Reporting (102)
9.3
Management Reporting (114)
9.1
Excel-based Reporting (101)
7.8
Automated board and financial reporting (86)
8.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
4.5
Personalized dashboards (89)
9.0
Color-coded scorecards (68)
7.0
KPIs (69)
7.6
Cost and profitability analysis (76)
8.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (59)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (38)
7.6
Flat file integration (88)
9.0
Excel data integration (98)
7.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (81)
9.3

About Prophix

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureSales & Revenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureCross Company Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureProject Planning
Has featureScenario Planning
Has featureFinancial Consolidation & Close
Has featureAnomaly Detection
Has featureAI (Artificial Intelligence)
Has featureVisual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
95%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil