Prophix

Prophix

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Prophix

Overview

Recent Reviews

Flexible Reporting Tool

9 out of 10
March 04, 2022
Prophix is being used across the entire organization, from Corporate to R&D. It streamlines the budgeting, forecasting and reporting …
Continue reading

Easy to Administer

10 out of 10
February 28, 2022
Used as data aggregation & reporting tool. We're utilizing this to export Multi-tab workbooks & provide reporting to executive level …
Continue reading

Prophix usability

10 out of 10
January 31, 2022
Used for internal reporting, budgeting and is used across the whole organization. It addresses reporting.
Continue reading

Another Review

9 out of 10
January 28, 2022
Within Prophix, we house all of our data within it. This includes Budget and Actuals. We pull reporting templates and analyze most of our …
Continue reading

Love Prophix

10 out of 10
January 25, 2022
We use Prophix to produce our monthly and yearly financial statements. Our completed ad-hoc reports can include as much or as little data …
Continue reading

Prophix New User

10 out of 10
January 04, 2022
Prophix is being used by the finance department. It is used for budgeting, monthly financial statements, analyses and reporting as needed …
Continue reading

Prophix

8 out of 10
September 21, 2021
Prophix is being used in the insurance services division of our organization. It is being used by multiple products but only this …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 37 features
  • Financial budgeting (143)
    9.2
    92%
  • Management Reporting (138)
    9.1
    91%
  • Management reporting (143)
    9.0
    90%
  • Forecasting (137)
    8.9
    89%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Prophix, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Prophix?

Phophix offers a Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that enables budgeting, planning, and reporting. Prophix emphasizes the software’s ability to automate data management and reporting tasks.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

31 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Oracle Cloud EPM?

Oracle’s complete EPM suite is designed to give users the agility needed to respond to change faster. Combined with the simplicity of the cloud, it enables companies of any size to drive accurate and agile plans across finance and operational lines of business, accelerate financial consolidation…

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated planning…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Corporate Performance Management by Prophix
01:46
Reporting & Analysis
02:00
Operational Planning
01:43
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Ad-hoc Reporting

8.5
85%

Report Output and Scheduling

8.5
85%

Data Discovery and Visualization

7.6
76%

Access Control and Security

9.2
92%

Mobile Capabilities

8.6
86%

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

8.7
87%

Consolidation and Close

7.7
77%

Financial Reporting and Compliance

7.9
79%

Analytics and Reporting

7.6
76%

Integration

8.2
82%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Prophix?

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

  • Supported: Long-term financial planning
  • Supported: Financial budgeting
  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Scenario modeling
  • Supported: Management reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

  • Supported: Financial data consolidation
  • Supported: Journal entries and reports
  • Supported: Multi-currency management
  • Supported: Intercompany Eliminations
  • Supported: Minority Ownership
  • Supported: Local and consolidated reporting
  • Supported: Detailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

  • Supported: Financial Statement Reporting
  • Supported: Management Reporting
  • Supported: Excel-based Reporting
  • Supported: Automated board and financial reporting

Analytics and Reporting Features

  • Supported: Personalized dashboards
  • Supported: Color-coded scorecards
  • Supported: KPIs
  • Supported: Cost and profitability analysis
  • Supported: Key Performance Indicator setting
  • Supported: Benchmarking with external data

Integration Features

  • Supported: Flat file integration
  • Supported: Excel data integration
  • Supported: Direct links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Support for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Profitability Analysis
  • Supported: Personnel Planning
  • Supported: Sales & Revenue Planning
  • Supported: Cash Flow Planning
  • Supported: Cross Company Planning
  • Supported: CapEx Planning
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: Project Planning
  • Supported: Scenario Planning
  • Supported: Financial Consolidation & Close
  • Supported: Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: AI (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Supported: Visual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Screenshot of Prophix software is the right balance of simplicity and depth of functionality, delivering a CPM solution that is easy, powerful and enables collaboration. Prophix provides a single, unified CPM solution for budgeting, planning, forecasting, reporting, and financial consolidation.Screenshot of Prophix Visual Analytics makes working with data easier and more intuitive for CPM users. With one click information access and structured visual data discovery users can easily see the value in their data.

Uncover powerful insights with stunning interactive charts and graphs
Accelerate the path to analysis
Quickly see data from various viewpoints and perspectives
Enable many users to interact and adjust data on-the-flyScreenshot of Ad hoc analysis and templates with Prophix have search capabilities for quick analysis and template creation so that you can interrogate and navigate across multidimensional data to get to exactly what you need in just a few clicks.Screenshot of Workflows with Prophix provide a quick, interactive overview of the tasks you are responsible for, either as a direct owner, or something that you have to approve. Workflow allows you to filter and show you all the tasks that are in progress, past due or finished with a clean interface, showing you relevant, important items right away.

Prophix Videos

Prophix develops Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that integrates financial budgeting, planning, reporting, forecasting, consolidation, analytics, scorecards and dashboards in a single, unified application budgeting software tool.
In less than 2 minutes see how Prophix gives you the ability to tailor your financial statements and management reports so that information is delivered in a way that’s both insightful and meaningful. Prophix provides structure reports around business requirements in an error-...
 Show More
See a short 1.5 minute overview about how Prophix gives you a clear picture of all your operational costs and connects them with key factors that are driving your revenues. That increased line-of-sight is made possible because Prophix tracks and monitors all day-to-day operati...
 Show More

Prophix Integrations

  • Direct links to 3rd-party data sources
  • Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics
  • Sage
  • Epicor
  • Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)5%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)95%

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesDenmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil

Frequently Asked Questions

Phophix offers a Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that enables budgeting, planning, and reporting. Prophix emphasizes the software’s ability to automate data management and reporting tasks.

Workday Adaptive Planning, Vena, and Wolters Kluwer CCH® Tagetik are common alternatives for Prophix.

Reviewers rate Multi-User Support (named login) and Role-Based Security Model and Financial budgeting highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Prophix are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 166)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Prophix is being used within the Insurance Services division of my company. It is used in conjunction with our accounting/financial software to display general ledger detail. We utilize the features of Prophix to assist in all aspects of our projection and budgeting process, and to give users streamlined insight into journal detail.
Jeffrey DiOrio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix has become integral to our financial close, consolidation, and planning processes within the company. We now use Prophix to bring together financial data from multiple subsidiaries and unique ERP systems, perform currency exchanges, distribute key financial reports on both a weekly and monthly schedule, facilitate data input used for Planning as well as KPI measurement, as well as execute Planning (budget and forecast) scenarios.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used across the entire organization, from Corporate to R&D. It streamlines the budgeting, forecasting and reporting process which allows for faster closing times. We also use Prophix for personnel planning and cross charging between departments.
February 28, 2022

Easy to Administer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used as data aggregation & reporting tool. We're utilizing this to export Multi-tab workbooks & provide reporting to executive level staff. This tool allows us to very flexibly change the Chart of Accounts, add new entities and quickly report and find outliers in the month-end closing process
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is used within our organization as a consolidation and budgeting software solution. It does both of these very well. We found it difficult to find a software solution that addressed our needs and was user-friendly until we found Prophix.
January 28, 2022

Another Review

Justin Wentz , MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within Prophix, we house all of our data within it. This includes Budget and Actuals. We pull reporting templates and analyze most of our information from Prophix. We use this information for Board Meeting Slide Decks, Analyze department to department trends, and many other report techniques. We store this information both at a product level and a business unit level too.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix extensively for budgeting and variance analysis; it allows us to quickly execute both processes in a timely and efficient manner, while being effective. We are able to perform variance analysis on a monthly basis fast enough to enable leaders to make important decisions based on recent performances of the company.
January 25, 2022

Love Prophix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix to produce our monthly and yearly financial statements. Our completed ad-hoc reports can include as much or as little data as we need for different districts, buildings, or states. We also use Prophix to complete our yearly budgeting process across the company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We predominantly use Prophix for budgeting and to manage multiple budget cycles for our calendar fiscal year and multiple grants fiscal years. Budgeting via Prophix allows us to automate allocations and maintain original versions in addition to revision versions. Workflows help us to manage input and approvals from more than 40 users. Prophix is also becoming our main resource for reporting as we continue to learn the capabilities of the platform.
January 04, 2022

Prophix New User

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used by the finance department. It is used for budgeting, monthly financial statements, analyses and reporting as needed throughout the organization.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Prophix as a tool to consolidate and present out our global financials. It is managed by our finance team with minimal involvement from IT. Our users are located throughout the globe in our network of agencies. We also use Prophix for global forecasting and budgeting. We use both on premise and cloud interfaces. Prophix has enabled us to use a single platform for our global planning activities and consolidated financial reporting.
September 21, 2021

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used in the insurance services division of our organization. It is being used by multiple products but only this division. We use it for reporting, forecasting, and budgeting. Additionally, our administrative department owners use Prophix for headcount budgeting and regular budget vs. actuals reporting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix across our business to assist with budgeting and forecasting as well as producing financial reporting. Our company reports in multi currency, so the software is used to convert across the currencies we use quickly and efficiently, allowing us to focus our time on analysis rather than production of the numbers. The ability to consolidate multiple branches and locations quickly is really changing the way we work
September 13, 2021

Our One Source Of Truth

Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for all of our financial reporting, forecasting, and budgeting across the whole organization. It is used for all of our month-end reporting, our quarterly re-forecasting, and our yearly budget process. It is also used for any ad hoc reporting requested by our executive/management team. It is our one source of truth for all financial data.

We have just started using Prophix to review our customer profitability. It allows us to analyze each customer and how we can improve their profitability and in turn the companies profitability.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for Capex planning and project management including variance analysis budget vs actual, internal reporting (formal quarterly reports, ad hoc management reports, with variance analysis year-on-year), consolidated external reporting (several entities across multiple countries and currencies), other external reporting. Prophix replaces time-consuming Excel processes to compile complex reports. Workflows streamline monthly processes and support multi-level approvals.
Emily Anauo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Barber uses Prophix in the Finance Department to support other departments such as Programs and Human Resources. Prophix helps us to address business problems such as wage analysis, dashboard metrics, time savings at month-end, etc.

We also use Prophix to help our Clinical program with their productivity reports. Prior to using Prophix, they were using very cumbersome process using excel. They also had very limited functionality for the reports that they were using. Now they are able to see details and the data in graphical format which is appealing to everyone!

We also use the Dashboarding functions for our monthly and quarterly meetings. This has replaced another excel based cumbersome process. The dashboards allow users to look at the big picture to understand operations and then can drill down as needed to the areas that need more focus.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for our financial reporting, budgeting, forecasting, and personnel planning needs. We have a unique user for each department within the organization. The initial business problem addressed by Prophix was a need for financial reports to seamlessly get to our end-users. Prior to Prophix, our reports would be ready within 3-4 days after closing the month. Today we cut that down to 1 day!
Gavin Scott-Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team utilizes the Prophix software for monthly forecasting for our financials. It acts like a large check and balance for communications between operations and accounting. We have found that without a proper forecast, it’s hard to maintain budgets or accuracy on expected revenue and profit on each of our projects. That is where Prophix steps in, as we are able to sync it with our other databases and software.
April 09, 2021

Prophix Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used for our quarterly budgeting and forecasting process as well as weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual reporting. It allows us to complete a rolling 3 year plan and forecast quarterly. It allows us to account for personnel planning, capital planning and operating expense planning. It allows us to gather input from each department to compile a complete 3 year rolling forecast.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ohio Northern University (ONU) uses Prophix for reporting and budget development across its entire campus. We have also been able to utilize Prophix to perform analyses involving data over multiple years. These analyses are not possible with our ERP system, Ellucian Banner. Utilization of Prophix for budget development has allowed ONU to develop its budget in a decentralized fashion since its implementation. This has resulted in better engagement from the nearly 100 Prophix users across campus and has enabled ONU to develop better and more accurate budgets. Budget managers appreciate the ease of use of Prophix.
April 02, 2021

Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is being used by our organization for financial reporting and annual planning/forecasting. The F&amp;A team is the main user base, but we also have other departments that are users and input planning and forecasting data.<br><br>Prophix allows us to maintain historical financial reports -- both actuals and budgets/forecasts. It is the main "hub" for our annual planning process, and is considered as the source of truth when it comes to company financials.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prophix for budgeting/forecasting, personnel planning, and financial statements. We are able to pull data out of our data warehouse, have one source of the truth, and make better decisions based on this. The finance team is the main user of Prophix, but we are expanding its use for budgeting/forecasting. It solves the problem of disparate systems and allows for more efficient budgeting/forecasting, closing the books, and reporting.
Return to navigation