Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
191 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Ashleigh Arand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix is a great budgeting tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Prophix for our budgets and reporting. Our entire organization uses Prophix for budgeting. Each department puts together their entire budget in Prophix and then I am in charge of all departments. I make sure their budgets were created and approved and then I monitor throughout the year. Prophix has helped us tremendously with staying organized and getting our budgets done timely.
Read Ashleigh Arand's full review
Philip Hopkins, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great Customer Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For consolidating, reporting, budgeting and forecasting. The accountants and executive use it for consolidating and forecasting. Our 25 different reporting units use it for report access and budgeting. Consolidating of reports and budgets was slow and error prone. All reporting was too time consuming. This has solved both of those problems.
Read Philip Hopkins, CMA's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

How Prophix Has Helped Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for the entire company. We use Prophix for reporting, forecasting, and planning. It is used for all of our financial reporting, for our quarterly forecasting process, and for our yearly planning process. It is also used for any ad hoc reporting that our management team requests.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Jason Schoming | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Prophix: An intuitive budgeting and forecasting tool for finance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Prophix is currently used by our Health Plan Finance departments for budgeting, forecasting, and financial reporting. Our use case began mainly with budgeting, allowing us to manage personnel and vendor-specific budgets for over 200 individual cost centers. Since then, we have expanded our use of Prophix to include short and long term projections, as well as reports and templates to display financial information.
Read Jason Schoming's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Our One Source Of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Prophix for all of our financial reporting, forecasting, and budgeting across the whole organization. It is used for all of our month-end reporting, our quarterly re-forecasting, and our yearly budget process. It is also used for any ad hoc reporting requested by our executive/management team. It is our one source of truth for all financial data.

We have just started using Prophix to review our customer profitability. It allows us to analyze each customer and how we can improve their profitability and in turn the companies profitability.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Albert Kurtz | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2020

Powerful and flexible reporting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Prophix for Capex planning and project management including variance analysis budget vs actual, internal reporting (formal quarterly reports, ad hoc management reports, with variance analysis year-on-year), consolidated external reporting (several entities across multiple countries and currencies), other external reporting. Prophix replaces time-consuming Excel processes to compile complex reports. Workflows streamline monthly processes and support multi-level approvals.
Read Albert Kurtz's full review
Emily Anauo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2020

Non-Profit Health Care Related Prophix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Barber uses Prophix in the Finance Department to support other departments such as Programs and Human Resources. Prophix helps us to address business problems such as wage analysis, dashboard metrics, time savings at month-end, etc.
Read Emily Anauo's full review
Rob Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2020

Great system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] Being used by the finance department for clinic managers and regional VPs. It is also being used by the accounting department for the pre-close processes and used by executives and ownership for month-end and year-end reporting. It is helping us ensure accurate and timely reporting and speed up our monthly close processes.
Read Rob Perry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

Prophix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Finance and Accounting dept uses Prophix for financial reporting, annual budget, and monthly forecasting. We are able to create our monthly financial package with the click of a button. Some of our other department heads now can go into Prophix, see their department's financial reports, and drill into the data!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Prophix usability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used for internal reporting, budgeting and is used across the whole organization. It addresses reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

We love Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Prophix for reporting our monthly, quarterly and annual financials (Income Statement, Balance Sheet and Work in Progress Report). We also budget for all of our general and administrative expenses as well as variance reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

Prophix New User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Prophix is being used by the finance department. It is used for budgeting, monthly financial statements, analyses and reporting as needed throughout the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Intuitive Software for an Inexperienced User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Prophix is being used within the Insurance Services division of my company. It is used in conjunction with our accounting/financial software to display general ledger detail. We utilize the features of Prophix to assist in all aspects of our projection and budgeting process, and to give users streamlined insight into journal detail.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Modernized Budgeting, Planning, and Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Prophix is being used across the organization for budgeting, planning, and reporting. It provides a single location to house all financial budgets and plans, as well as supporting information for those plans. It is also our company's financial reporting tool. It integrates well with our current ERP system, Great Plains. It is easy to maintain, not requiring support from our Technical Services department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Prophix is being used in the insurance services division of our organization. It is being used by multiple products but only this division. We use it for reporting, forecasting, and budgeting. Additionally, our administrative department owners use Prophix for headcount budgeting and regular budget vs. actuals reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

Solid, time-saving software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We just implemented Prophix and are currently using it for Personnel Planning, Sales Reporting, and Budgeting & Financial Reporting. We will be further integrating rolling forecasts of Sales, Net Income, Balance Sheet, and Cash. While the implementation did not go off without a hitch, we are up and running now and are already benefiting from time savings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2020

Prophix Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Prophix is being used by our Accounting and Finance teams. All of our budgeting and rolling forecasts are done within Prophix. We are now able to easily budget & forecast based on actual historical data that we bring into Prophix from Great Plains on a daily basis. It also uploads any data that we have collected from outside sources from the field to be used within our budgeting and forecasting. In addition, we produce multiple finance reports for internal and external purposes using Prophix. Our data that is brought into Prophix from Great Plains and our budget data housed within the program are used to quickly produce monthly financial reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Love Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our finance team primarily uses it, but we’ve also used it to roll our reports to operations in the field where they can pull financial information on their performance of business they manage.

Operations uses it to monitor site specific financial performance. Our larger F&A team uses it for that level of analysis but also annual budgeting process and corporate planning.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2020

Prophix "The Super CPM" tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Prophix, being a corporate performance management tool, comes in very handy and helps our organization on many fronts with financial reporting, budgets, & forecasting capabilities across the whole organization. It address and solves our monthly reporting requirements, our year budget consolidation, & collaboration efforts and assists with our forecasting adventures. It also helps us with better decision making.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2020

Great product, frustrating support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Prophix for financial reporting, budgeting, and analysis. We have 2 administrators within the finance department and about 50 users across 23 other departments. It has streamlined our reporting and budget processes and allows our departments to access their financial information quickly and easily on their own.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2020

Report Worthy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Prophix for budgeting each year and for all our financial reporting. We package our individual reports in their report binders to submit to the Board of Trustees as well. We use it across the entire company.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Drill-down analysis (17)
8.5
Formatting capabilities (16)
6.9
Report sharing and collaboration (15)
7.8
Publish to PDF (15)
8.1
Report Versioning (12)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (8)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (13)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (13)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (15)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.4
Long-term financial planning (98)
8.3
Financial budgeting (117)
8.7
Forecasting (111)
8.3
Scenario modeling (96)
8.2
Management reporting (118)
9.4
Financial data consolidation (80)
8.4
Journal entries and reports (49)
7.6
Multi-currency management (36)
6.9
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.2
Minority Ownership (15)
6.9
Local and consolidated reporting (66)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (52)
7.3
Financial Statement Reporting (102)
9.3
Management Reporting (114)
9.1
Excel-based Reporting (101)
7.8
Automated board and financial reporting (86)
8.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
4.5
Personalized dashboards (89)
9.0
Color-coded scorecards (68)
7.0
KPIs (69)
7.6
Cost and profitability analysis (76)
8.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (59)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (38)
7.6
Flat file integration (88)
9.0
Excel data integration (98)
7.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (81)
9.3

About Prophix

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureSales & Revenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureCross Company Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureProject Planning
Has featureScenario Planning
Has featureFinancial Consolidation & Close
Has featureAnomaly Detection
Has featureAI (Artificial Intelligence)
Has featureVisual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
95%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil