Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
191 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 103)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Ashleigh Arand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix is a great budgeting tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Prophix worked very well with our old accounting system. Data integrated with ease. Now that we changed accounting systems and have Workday, we have found it very difficult and manual to integrate data between the two systems. It takes a lot more time now than ever before. I have to do uploads instead of just having an easy integration with a click of a button.
Read Ashleigh Arand's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

How Prophix Has Helped Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

The Prophix team did a nice job during the implementation process helping us set up data connections to pull the necessary data from Sage. They are also available when needed to answer our questions about setting up additional data connections or answering questions about flat file importing into Prophix.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Our One Source Of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have a data feed from Sage every hour for our revenue, expenses, depreciation, etc. We have it set up so if there is a problem with the data feed that it alerts us with an e-mail. This allows us to address that error if and when it occurs.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Rob Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2020

Great system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

A little complicated, takes some maintenance in our instance, but very easy once you get it.
Read Rob Perry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

Prophix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Prophix consultant set-up the import process from GP during implementation as well as the nightly process to import and update tables. We recently updated our GP version, and Prophix was available and helped ensure things were set-up correctly and we were able to continue business as usual.
Since we do our payroll in house, I run the payroll reports and upload as a flat file...easy and accurate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Prophix usability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

They are decent. We have a daily data import from our ERP to Prophix. Once set up its easy to manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

We love Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Prophix set up Vista to automatically import the data we needed. We can even set this up on a schedule to update nightly or as often as we want as well as manually. Since Vista is SQL backed, it was pretty easy to find the tables and data we needed and pointed Prophix in the right direction which made integration much smoother.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Modernized Budgeting, Planning, and Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Importing data from systems that are not directly integrated is very easy. The user is able to select the data fields they wish to import and then align them to data fields in Prophix. We do this for payroll data as the cost for direct integration was too high. We have not integrated with any systems other than our ERP. Data is not imported from the ERP; it is only a viewpoint.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Our data from our general ledger integrates seamlessly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Love Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

This is not something I use primarily with Prophix as I’m just a user and not an admin. But its functionality with Excel is very good and we use it daily.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2020

Report Worthy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Prophix can integrate with many systems and can be updated on a schedule or manually.
Read this authenticated review
Paul Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Prophix is a very good alternative for flexible reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We had some initial difficulty in setting up automated data imports. But once we got the queries working, the import routine runs quite well. We set it up to run 3x a day (once overnight and twice during business hours). There is also a way to "import now". So during the month-end close, we can refresh the data on demand as many times as necessary (it usually takes 5-10 minutes to refresh).
Read Paul Ryan's full review
Denise Feece | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Prophix - providing flexibility to the office of finance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Over my 13 years of using Prophix at 3 different organizations, I've been able to pull data in from many disparate systems including, AS400 based systems, Windows applications, SAP, JD Edwards, Infinium GL, flat files, and many other sources. All data has been able to be easily integrated within Prophix.
Read Denise Feece's full review
Linda Lowery | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Prophix - great people / great product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

95% of our data is imported from our ERP on a nightly basis. It seems to work quite seamlessly and is relatively easy to maintain. We also import from Excel sources. We do not import from other external sources at this time.
Read Linda Lowery's full review
Jennifer Balmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

User-friendly, multi-use software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Importing data has come very easy, and has greatly reduced the concern for missing data. Our company imports data via Excel for annual budgets, and imports data directly on a daily bases from Great Plains. Our processes have been created and need very little updating. The process that has been created for bringing actuals over from Great Plains is set up to run automatically daily as well as on-demand.
Read Jennifer Balmes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Prophix is excellent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have uploaded data via Excel flat files for building account and cost center hierarchies. Our company set up staging tables to combine expense and capital transaction detail that Prophix then pulls daily. A process was set up to run this import automatically. It also sends us an email to let us know if the process was successful. Importing data has been fairly easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Prophix - great for budgeting and forecasting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

It was very challenging to set up the data integration for our budgeting system because we have a 12-month fiscal year cycle for our operating budget and ongoing budget changes for our capital funds, not restricted to a start and end month. Prophix seems to be limited in staff resources to help with integration.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Drill-down analysis (17)
8.5
Formatting capabilities (16)
6.9
Report sharing and collaboration (15)
7.8
Publish to PDF (15)
8.1
Report Versioning (12)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (8)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (13)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (13)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (15)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.4
Long-term financial planning (98)
8.3
Financial budgeting (117)
8.7
Forecasting (111)
8.3
Scenario modeling (96)
8.2
Management reporting (118)
9.4
Financial data consolidation (80)
8.4
Journal entries and reports (49)
7.6
Multi-currency management (36)
6.9
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.2
Minority Ownership (15)
6.9
Local and consolidated reporting (66)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (52)
7.3
Financial Statement Reporting (102)
9.3
Management Reporting (114)
9.1
Excel-based Reporting (101)
7.8
Automated board and financial reporting (86)
8.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
4.5
Personalized dashboards (89)
9.0
Color-coded scorecards (68)
7.0
KPIs (69)
7.6
Cost and profitability analysis (76)
8.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (59)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (38)
7.6
Flat file integration (88)
9.0
Excel data integration (98)
7.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (81)
9.3

About Prophix

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureSales & Revenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureCross Company Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureProject Planning
Has featureScenario Planning
Has featureFinancial Consolidation & Close
Has featureAnomaly Detection
Has featureAI (Artificial Intelligence)
Has featureVisual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
95%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil