Prophix

Prophix Reviews

Customer Verified
Top Rated

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Ratings and Reviews
(1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 13, 2021

Our One Source Of Truth

Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a data feed from Sage every hour for our revenue, expenses, depreciation, etc. We have it set up so if there is a problem with the data feed that it alerts us with an e-mail. This allows us to address that error if and when it occurs. This data feed allows Prophix to be updated with actual data every hour so it is about as close as you can get to real time system.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix is a highly powerful product capable of reporting on data from multiple sources. We hae multiple systems automatically importing into Prophix every night, and additional imports can be manually scheduled as required. Implementation of such systems is complex; for best results invest in one of their customer success packages for full support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Integration is possible. We used a Prophix consultant to set up a links to the local systems our company uses. We have connected to 3 different systems which we import ledger data daily. It is also possible to import data files if a direct connection is not possible. Once established, the process runs smooth. We did however have to purchase a 3rd party license for systems that didn't have a compatible driver.
September 21, 2021

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our data from our general ledger (PeopleSoft) sometimes runs into errors/issues when importing after month-end close. We often have to contact Prophix for assistance. We'd prefer to be able to troubleshoot ourselves, but sometimes are not given a thorough explanation as to what went wrong in the first place.
September 17, 2021

Easy to Administer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We import data from 10 different sources, easily. The flat files let us provide non-standard data feeds from various places (HR, Operations teams). The direct SQL lets us query simply & efficiently. Excel Imports let us bring data in from all the other places we need. The scheduler work great, and has many flexible features. Would love to be able to just right click & re-run a process - but it's not too difficult to open the original file & run it on demand.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The imports from our ERP and other 3rd party sources are done with a click of a button through the Process Manager feature. This was set up at implementation and has been a great experience seeing how quickly the data transfer over. If there are any discrepancies the error log will inform you if there is a newly created GL code and is easy to reconcile.
March 29, 2021

Prophix 12 Review

William Van Hulzen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We actually set up a new chart of accounts in prophix, which is different from our legacy system due to how bad it was initially set-up. We have automated the mapping and integration of data from our main system and use flat file uploads from Excel templates for consolidated entities. Automating the import of data from our main system required an investment in time and resources on initial implementation. This is not a product you can have your IT team install and set-up! Things are running smoothly now that IT does understand how the staging of data occurs. Flat file uploads from consolidated entities is quick and simple.


Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix worked very well with our old accounting system. Data integrated with ease. Now that we changed accounting systems and have Workday, we have found it very difficult and manual to integrate data between the two systems. It takes a lot more time now than ever before. I have to do uploads instead of just having an easy integration with a click of a button. This has definitely added a lot of admin work I was not anticipating.
Joe Scheidecker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data integration is complex but easier if you can write SQL queries. We have myriad data sources we use to import into Prophix - SQL queries, Excel files, text files, etc. Data Connectors are easy to setup once you've done a few. You can setup processes to automate the import of data which really is a nice feature.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Importing data has come very easy, and has greatly reduced the concern for missing data. Our company imports data via Excel for annual budgets, and imports data directly on a daily bases from Great Plains. Our processes have been created and need very little updating. The process that has been created for bringing actuals over from Great Plains is set up to run automatically daily as well as on-demand.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previously we used MS Navision and Prophix would pull the data directly based on an automated nightly job (both systems use SQL). We recently changed to SAP as our ERP and Prophix does not play well with SAP... we are now required to manually dump data in 2 files from SAP, and then perform manual loads using about 13 different jobs to get the data into Prophix. It has definitely set us back 2 days per month. I don't fault Prophix, but it would be nice if it played better with SAP given SAP is the biggest thing out there.
September 29, 2020

How Prophix Has Helped Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Prophix team did a nice job during the implementation process helping us set up data connections to pull the necessary data from Sage. They are also available when needed to answer our questions about setting up additional data connections or answering questions about flat file importing into Prophix.
September 10, 2020

Prophix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix consultant set-up the import process from GP during implementation as well as the nightly process to import and update tables. We recently updated our GP version, and Prophix was available and helped ensure things were set-up correctly and we were able to continue business as usual.
Since we do our payroll in house, I run the payroll reports and upload as a flat file...easy and accurate.
October 02, 2020

We love Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prophix set up Vista to automatically import the data we needed. We can even set this up on a schedule to update nightly or as often as we want as well as manually. Since Vista is SQL backed, it was pretty easy to find the tables and data we needed and pointed Prophix in the right direction which made integration much smoother.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Importing data from systems that are not directly integrated is very easy. The user is able to select the data fields they wish to import and then align them to data fields in Prophix. We do this for payroll data as the cost for direct integration was too high. We have not integrated with any systems other than our ERP. Data is not imported from the ERP; it is only a viewpoint.
October 02, 2020

Love Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is not something I use primarily with Prophix as I’m just a user and not an admin. But its functionality with Excel is very good and we use it daily.

Prophix Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ad-hoc Reporting (3)
77%
7.7
Drill-down analysis (43)
81%
8.1
Formatting capabilities (42)
72%
7.2
Report sharing and collaboration (40)
79%
7.9
Report Output and Scheduling (3)
80%
8.0
Publish to PDF (37)
82%
8.2
Report Versioning (28)
77%
7.7
Report Delivery Scheduling (33)
81%
8.1
Data Discovery and Visualization (1)
71%
7.1
Predictive Analytics (15)
71%
7.1
Access Control and Security (3)
84%
8.4
Multi-User Support (named login) (38)
84%
8.4
Role-Based Security Model (39)
84%
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (41)
85%
8.5
Mobile Capabilities (1)
83%
8.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (20)
83%
8.3
Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting (5)
78%
7.8
Long-term financial planning (118)
80%
8.0
Financial budgeting (138)
91%
9.1
Forecasting (132)
83%
8.3
Scenario modeling (113)
58%
5.8
Management reporting (138)
80%
8.0
Consolidation and Close (7)
73%
7.3
Financial data consolidation (96)
83%
8.3
Journal entries and reports (58)
73%
7.3
Multi-currency management (43)
69%
6.9
Intercompany Eliminations (51)
72%
7.2
Minority Ownership (21)
62%
6.2
Local and consolidated reporting (79)
82%
8.2
Detailed Audit Trails (63)
70%
7.0
Financial Reporting and Compliance (5)
75%
7.5
Financial Statement Reporting (123)
80%
8.0
Management Reporting (133)
83%
8.3
Excel-based Reporting (119)
83%
8.3
Automated board and financial reporting (101)
83%
8.3
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
45%
4.5
Analytics (6)
76%
7.6
Personalized dashboards (107)
89%
8.9
Color-coded scorecards (79)
64%
6.4
KPIs (84)
79%
7.9
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
74%
7.4
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
76%
7.6
Benchmarking with external data (48)
75%
7.5
Integration (3)
76%
7.6
Flat file integration (105)
80%
8.0
Excel data integration (116)
79%
7.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (97)
68%
6.8

What is Prophix?

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

  • Supported: Long-term financial planning
  • Supported: Financial budgeting
  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Scenario modeling
  • Supported: Management reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

  • Supported: Financial data consolidation
  • Supported: Journal entries and reports
  • Supported: Multi-currency management
  • Supported: Intercompany Eliminations
  • Supported: Minority Ownership
  • Supported: Local and consolidated reporting
  • Supported: Detailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

  • Supported: Financial Statement Reporting
  • Supported: Management Reporting
  • Supported: Excel-based Reporting
  • Supported: Automated board and financial reporting

Analytics Features

  • Supported: Personalized dashboards
  • Supported: Color-coded scorecards
  • Supported: KPIs
  • Supported: Cost and profitability analysis
  • Supported: Key Performance Indicator setting
  • Supported: Benchmarking with external data

Integration Features

  • Supported: Flat file integration
  • Supported: Excel data integration
  • Supported: Direct links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Support for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Profitability Analysis
  • Supported: Personnel Planning
  • Supported: Sales & Revenue Planning
  • Supported: Cash Flow Planning
  • Supported: Cross Company Planning
  • Supported: CapEx Planning
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: Project Planning
  • Supported: Scenario Planning
  • Supported: Financial Consolidation & Close
  • Supported: Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: AI (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Supported: Visual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix software is the right balance of simplicity and depth of functionality, delivering a CPM solution that is easy, powerful and enables collaboration. Prophix provides a single, unified CPM solution for budgeting, planning, forecasting, reporting, and financial consolidation.Prophix Visual Analytics makes working with data easier and more intuitive for CPM users. With one click information access and structured visual data discovery users can easily see the value in their data.

Uncover powerful insights with stunning interactive charts and graphs
Accelerate the path to analysis
Quickly see data from various viewpoints and perspectives
Enable many users to interact and adjust data on-the-flyAd hoc analysis and templates with Prophix have search capabilities for quick analysis and template creation so that you can interrogate and navigate across multidimensional data to get to exactly what you need in just a few clicks.Workflows with Prophix provide a quick, interactive overview of the tasks you are responsible for, either as a direct owner, or something that you have to approve. Workflow allows you to filter and show you all the tasks that are in progress, past due or finished with a clean interface, showing you relevant, important items right away.

Prophix Videos

Prophix develops Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that integrates financial budgeting, planning, reporting, forecasting, consolidation, analytics, scorecards and dashboards in a single, unified application budgeting software tool.
Move beyond spreadsheets for budgeting with Prophix. Watch this short 1.5 minute overview about how Prophix will make your annual budget process more efficient.
In less than 2 minutes see how Prophix gives you the ability to tailor your financial statements and management reports so that information is delivered in a way that’s both insightful and meaningful. Prophix provides structure reports around business requirements in an error-free, dynamic, and intuitive environment, resulting in better decisions, made faster.
See a short 1.5 minute overview about how Prophix gives you a clear picture of all your operational costs and connects them with key factors that are driving your revenues. That increased line-of-sight is made possible because Prophix tracks and monitors all day-to-day operational planning activities. Improving operational outcomes for the short-term and providing insights into your future operations.

Prophix Integrations

  • Direct links to 3rd-party data sources
  • Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics
  • Sage
  • Epicor
  • Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Pricing

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)5%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)95%

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesDenmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Prophix?

Phophix offers a Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software that enables budgeting, planning, and reporting. Prophix emphasizes the software’s ability to automate data management and reporting tasks.

What is Prophix's best feature?

Reviewers rate Financial budgeting highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Prophix?

The most common users of Prophix are from Mid-size Companies and the Hospital & Health Care industry.