Prophix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
191 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 117)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Dan Hamzic | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Great for budgeting when multiple inputs are required

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We are still in touch with the consultant who helped my company implement complex forecasting models. This models are very specific and it helps that we have every possible person on the job if something needs to be changed. Their support team has a quick response and are pleasant to work with.
Read Dan Hamzic's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

How Prophix Has Helped Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Their CSP package has been very helpful to us. If we have a question or problem that we cannot figure out we simply put in a support ticket, line up an appointment with a member of the CSP team, talk through the question or problem, and in every case so far we have resolved our question or problem.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Jason Schoming | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Prophix: An intuitive budgeting and forecasting tool for finance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Prophix is extremely responsive to questions and requests. Sometimes it can be difficult to get across exactly what we're trying to achieve, but they've been willing to work with us in every scenario. Not everything went smoothly in our transition to the cloud environment, but they never gave up and eventually were able to fully implement the cloud-based application. I also really appreciate their dedication to holding a virtual conference this year. The information gained at the conferences is always a huge help to further our use of Prophix.
Read Jason Schoming's full review
Tom Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Our One Source Of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have been using Prophix for a little over two years. The implementation team was great to work with. They understood the capabilities of Prophix and how to incorporate it with our needs. Once we were up and running the customer service team was a great resource to bounce questions off.
Read Tom Samuelson's full review
Rob Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2020

Great system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Always very responsive - great at introducing new features that are helpful and requested by power users.
Read Rob Perry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

Prophix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Prophix staff is very helpful and quick to respond. I like that they teach me instead of doing it for me when possible, so I don't have to contact them as often! Never talked to anyone at Prophix that I didn't respect or think highly of! Very professional, great customer service!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Prophix usability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Once you log a ticket, prophix does reach out, but there have been times where they didn't have an answer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

We love Prophix!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Sometimes it takes a while to get issues answered but they have gotten better and getting more people in there to get problems solved quicker.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

Prophix New User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Prophix support is readily available and a solution provided timely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Intuitive Software for an Inexperienced User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not personally had much experience trying to get support for Prophix. I am still a fairly new user and just beginning to move into more of an administrative role. It does seem like my coworkers have been able to get the appropriate support from Prophix when it is needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Modernized Budgeting, Planning, and Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
From day 1, Prophix support has been excellent. We are currently in the process of moving our ERP to a hosted cloud environment and have been working closely with technical support so that we do not disrupt the daily use of the system. Their customer support team provides excellent service and are quick to answer all questions. You are provided with multiple areas to seek help if you do not think you require the assistance of a full session with customer support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Prophix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
We've had positive and negative experiences. The consultants that assisted us in the cloud migration were not helpful and often condescending. It really felt like we were responsible for knowing everything about the back end of Prophix in order to have a successful migration - instead of Prophix being the experts and leading us to success.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

Solid, time-saving software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Implementation was a painful process due to the time constraints we were under. Since then, support has been perfectly helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2020

Prophix Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Prophix a great solution to many needs. We might only use Prophix for financials but the software does not stop there. Our company just hasn't had the opportunity to discover other uses that would benefit us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2020

Love Prophix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have been very pleased with our experience with Prophix. They have been great to work with and very collaborative. They also listen to their users and work on additional features based on feedback.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2020

Great product, frustrating support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
No one ever answers the customer support line, it always goes directly to voicemail. Sometimes when you are corresponding with a representative by email after you've submitted a ticket online, their answers are not very clear. It seems as though every representative is always in a rush, even though you've been forced to schedule a time to get assistance. There is no such thing as instant help with Prophix. The one time I was able to get someone on the phone, they requested that I submit a ticket online because their shift was ending in 5 minutes and didn't want to get stuck on the phone with me.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2020

Report Worthy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Prophix support is quick to respond and quickly takes care of any issues.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Drill-down analysis (17)
8.5
Formatting capabilities (16)
6.9
Report sharing and collaboration (15)
7.8
Publish to PDF (15)
8.1
Report Versioning (12)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (8)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (13)
8.7
Role-Based Security Model (13)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (15)
8.5
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.4
Long-term financial planning (98)
8.3
Financial budgeting (117)
8.7
Forecasting (111)
8.3
Scenario modeling (96)
8.2
Management reporting (118)
9.4
Financial data consolidation (80)
8.4
Journal entries and reports (49)
7.5
Multi-currency management (36)
6.9
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.2
Minority Ownership (15)
6.9
Local and consolidated reporting (66)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (52)
7.3
Financial Statement Reporting (102)
9.3
Management Reporting (114)
9.1
Excel-based Reporting (101)
7.8
Automated board and financial reporting (86)
8.2
XBRL support for regulatory filing (2)
4.5
Personalized dashboards (89)
9.0
Color-coded scorecards (68)
7.1
KPIs (69)
7.6
Cost and profitability analysis (76)
8.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (59)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (38)
7.6
Flat file integration (88)
9.0
Excel data integration (98)
7.9
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (81)
9.3

About Prophix

Prophix’s Corporate Performance Management (CPM) software promises to help users achieve goals more successfully.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

  • Improve profitability and minimize risk when you automate repetitive tasks and focus on what matters.
  • Budget, plan, consolidate and report automatically.

Whether in the cloud or on-premise, Prophix promises to support the user's future with a platform that flexes to suit strategic realities, today and tomorrow. For more information, visit www.prophix.com.

Prophix Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Additional Features
Has featureProfitability Analysis
Has featurePersonnel Planning
Has featureSales & Revenue Planning
Has featureCash Flow Planning
Has featureCross Company Planning
Has featureCapEx Planning
Has featureReporting
Has featureProject Planning
Has featureScenario Planning
Has featureFinancial Consolidation & Close
Has featureAnomaly Detection
Has featureAI (Artificial Intelligence)
Has featureVisual Analytics

Prophix Screenshots

Prophix Videos (4)

Prophix Integrations

Direct links to 3rd-party data sources, Any ERP including Microsoft Dynamics, Sage, Epicor, Maccola

Prophix Competitors

Prophix Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Prophix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
95%

Prophix Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Prophix Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Denmark, United Kingdom, Germany, Brazil