PTC Windchill RV&S Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 25, 2017
Rajesh Telampudi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Tortoise SVN, Big Bucket(GIT hub) and Microfocus StarTeam
There are some tools which are available for free like GitHub. I've used StarTeam when it was a product of Borland, and while using PTC Integrity, I feel PTC Integrity has most of the features which were available in StarTeam. Although there are some other free tools like Tortoise SVN, it's always better to stick with tools which are licensed and supported in case of any issues/problems.
Read Rajesh Telampudi's full review
April 08, 2015
Ajay Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

MKS Integrity is a toolbox of components that you can use to create any Software Change Configuration Management system to fit your own organization. This was the main reason why we went with Integrity over the other solutions that were evaluated.
Read Ajay Patel's full review
July 23, 2014
Phyllis Camper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated IBM's offering and CMstat. IBM's offering is "klugy", we needed Rhapsody, ClearQuest and ClearCase to get all the components to answer our requirements. And it's very costly. CMstat offered a good change managment solution, but was lacking in version control features. The interface was antiquated.
Read Phyllis Camper's full review
July 09, 2014
Aman Sehgal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Source Tree and Stash with Git.

MKS integrity does well in some areas such as merging changes into the main trunk and managing change sets. We actually selected Git after using MKS integrity for over 7 years.
Read Aman Sehgal's full review
January 05, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We liked that PTC Integrity requirements management, testing and source control are accessible through a single interface. This is not what we found with DOORS. DOORS only offers requirements management and testing and they are in separate interfaces. We are also beginning to use Jama here. Jama also seems to be a good product. It is more easily configurable and the requirements and resting are accessible from one interface but I think there may be more of a learning curve to creating requirements in the web interface. It is too early to tell to give a good opinion. PTC Integrity support is excellent!! They have always provided answers to all of my questions with one phone call. Jama support is a little less attentive.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • DOORS
The single interface that it provides to access all the information about the project, right from requirements to the source code.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think the reason that PTC Integrity was initially chosen is that it was the best product available in the mix at the time. This coupled with the PTC deal on multiple products was a no brainer based on the size and scope of potential users.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It allows for all functions (analyst, developer, tester and release manager) to be completed using one tool.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was previously employed by a electronic laboratory notebook (ELNN company in Columbus Ohio. I felt that MKS and the ELN that I worked at in the past were more or less similar in terms of functionality, however both the products address different needs.
Read this authenticated review

What is PTC Windchill RV&S?

PTC Windchill RV&S (formerly Integrity Lifecycle Manager of the Integrity suite) is an MBSE (model-based systems engineering) suite. The former Integrity suite contains an Asset Library which supports systems-of-systems approach to design (i.e. linking models into higher-level models that subsume them), a Process Director which is designed to articulate, manage and improve the design process, and a Modeler for visualizing and controlling the product design process. The Integrity suite is rebranding and being integrated into PTC's Windchill product suite.

PTC Windchill RV&S Competitors

PTC Windchill RV&S Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No