PTC Windchill RV&S Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 25, 2017
Rajesh Telampudi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since PTC Integrity is global tool used by our client, the source code management was good, and the main objective has been achieved. While comparing my experience with other clients, there were some other tools, which weren't as good as PTC Integrity, and some didn't even used source code management tools at all.
  • Since we can even create new forms and create workflows, without the use of external systems, this always reduces additional investment and use the existing applications to achieve the functionality.
  • The effort involved for managing the tool is much less than other competitive version control tools which are complex to understand and use. Features like use existing filters to identify the list of files attached to label help in promoting or checking the list of files to be moved from environment to environment.
Read Rajesh Telampudi's full review
July 24, 2014
Jigar Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased Employee efficiency
  • Assurance of the Document availability with in all the departments with only single access.
  • Direct Deployment facility thru the Tool while using the Code deployment tool.
Read Jigar Patel's full review
July 09, 2014
Aman Sehgal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • MKS Integrity has proved to be particularly useful in the software development process by increasing employee effieciency
  • MKS integrity has also made software development a very efficient process and makes feature releases and bug fixing a lot easier
  • In addition to the above, our organization has been able to support manufacturing easily by reverting to a previous software version in case of an emergency.
  • It has also led to faster time to market for new products.
Read Aman Sehgal's full review
January 05, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had to demonstrate traceability in the tool to a customer already and they were very impressed. We anticipate having to demonstrate our configuration management process to DER's during out DO-178 projects and I expect to be successful.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency
  • Customer Service
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better requirements through PTC Integrity - which will equate to better products and less warranty costs (very large savings).
  • Better efficiency ....PTC Integrity can help keep track of a globally managed project structure. This will go far in helping keep repeat and duplicate efforts from happening multiple times.
  • Better products for our customers through a more attentive corporate ear. PTC Integrity can help make customer wants and needs a reality.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Users are on the same page and know exactly where to find what they need.
  • Documentation is complete and tracked for auditing purposes.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I am just an user of the system and I am not involved in exploring the impact of the system.
Read this authenticated review

What is PTC Windchill RV&S?

PTC Windchill RV&S (formerly Integrity Lifecycle Manager of the Integrity suite) is an MBSE (model-based systems engineering) suite. The former Integrity suite contains an Asset Library which supports systems-of-systems approach to design (i.e. linking models into higher-level models that subsume them), a Process Director which is designed to articulate, manage and improve the design process, and a Modeler for visualizing and controlling the product design process. The Integrity suite is rebranding and being integrated into PTC's Windchill product suite.

PTC Windchill RV&S Competitors

PTC Windchill RV&S Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No