PTC Windchill RV&S Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 25, 2017
Rajesh Telampudi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PTC Integrity was used by one of my client, and it is being used for past 8 yrs. PTC previously known as MKS Integrity, is used as a version control, source code management, change management and defect tracking tool. This tool is used throughout the IT Organization globally. I've been using this tool since 4-5 years, and comparing it with other tools in the market, I did initially have some problems using the functionality, but once I got used to it, I liked it a lot. The version controlling of the source code is very nicely organized, and helps in managing the code optimally. In one specific instance, we did see the tool help identifying an issue in code which was checked-in about 2 years prior. There are other features in PTC Integrity, but my main purpose was for version control of source code, and change management, used for labeling the code and promoting.
Read Rajesh Telampudi's full review
April 08, 2015
Ajay Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

With 20 different teams of 8 developers each working on different paced projects with one single code base, our company decided MKS Integrity would be a great solution to purchase. MKS Integrity was chosen after reviewing products by IBM, Atlassian and a few other open source products. The great thing about MKS Integrity is that it is more of a toolbox of components rather than a tool. You can take components and make them work exactly the way you want your solution to work. For example, we started off by using this strictly for an SVN replacement. We only needed a couple of projects with many sandboxes. Then we used the toolkit to migrate away from another project management tool and track all change requests through customized screens in MKS. The change requests had strict workflows, allowing better management and control over changes. Then the company designed a QA process and issue tracking within MKS. Then came the help desk software replacement with further build out of Integrity. Over time, we replaced almost all of the one off applications/solutions used by Dev, QA, HelpDesk, Business Development & Project Management into one single solution MKS.
Read Ajay Patel's full review
July 24, 2014
Jigar Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MKS Integrity is used by one of our retail clients to store the deliverables and the ETL Codes. It is used throughout all the departments by all the teams like development, QA, UAT, Production. The biggest problem it addresses is it stores all the deliverables(whether it is document, model or Code) at a single location and assures the same codes are being deployed across the environments.
Read Jigar Patel's full review
July 23, 2014
Phyllis Camper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PTC (MKS) Integrity is used as our Configuration/Change Management tool by our program. The problems it is addressing are: having data in one location for access by all team members; helping in the management of workflow processes involving change processes, construction, logistics, software version tracking, document version tracking.
Read Phyllis Camper's full review
July 22, 2014
Rohan Kapkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MKS is used for:

  • Storing documents
  • Requirement Management
  • Feasibility Analysis
  • Test Management
  • Release Mangement
Read Rohan Kapkar's full review
February 18, 2014
Roberto Meza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use MKS in my company to do several things:

- Configuration Management

- Comply with SPICE level 2.

I have found it very powerful and user friendly. Very different than PVCS or CM-Synergy.

Read Roberto Meza's full review
January 05, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PTC Integrity is being used by the Engineering Department for DO-178 and DO-254 projects.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PTC integrity is used by couple of division at my company. It is a single access point for requirement management and traceability.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PTC Integrity is being used by the company that I am contracted to. As a systems engineer I help users globally to become proficient with the tool, as well has how to correctly use the tool in a systems environment capacity. Meaning we use the tool to develop requirements for the product and then verify and validate the requirements/product. It has taken the ISD (Integrated Systems Development) team two years but the software has now been adopted by the company globally. The problems that PTC Integrity helps address is the one of having project teams scattered all over the world working on the same project. PTC Integrity helps these groups to communicate and work together better and more efficiently.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Integrity is being used by specific groups within our organization. Primarily it is used by analysts for requirements tracking and by QA for testing. It addresses the need to have complete organization and documentation as required by the FDA, for certain groups.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MKS Integrity is used across the whole organization and allows our product development team to track all aspects of day to day development work .
Read this authenticated review
July 14, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to support our software development process. It is used in software development department. We keep records of all activities, task, code outputs, code review, requirements and documents. Most of the time we do not use it directly since we have a custom internally developed tool that automates a lot of actions.
Read this authenticated review

What is PTC Windchill RV&S?

PTC Windchill RV&S (formerly Integrity Lifecycle Manager of the Integrity suite) is an MBSE (model-based systems engineering) suite. The former Integrity suite contains an Asset Library which supports systems-of-systems approach to design (i.e. linking models into higher-level models that subsume them), a Process Director which is designed to articulate, manage and improve the design process, and a Modeler for visualizing and controlling the product design process. The Integrity suite is rebranding and being integrated into PTC's Windchill product suite.

PTC Windchill RV&S Competitors

PTC Windchill RV&S Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is PTC Windchill RV&S?

PTC Windchill RV&S (formerly Integrity Lifecycle Manager of the Integrity suite) is an MBSE (model-based systems engineering) suite. The former Integrity suite contains an Asset Library which supports systems-of-systems approach to design (i.e. linking models into higher-level models that subsume them), a Process Director which is designed to articulate, manage and improve the design process, and a Modeler for visualizing and controlling the product design process. The Integrity suite is rebranding and being integrated into the Windchill product suite.

Who uses PTC Windchill RV&S?

The most common users of PTC Windchill RV&S are Enterprises from the Information Technology & Services industry.