Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
326 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 179)

Todd Rasmussen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2020

My Pure Storage Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We reviewed Dell EMC and said no because of spin drives, hard upgrades. NetApp was not easy enough to use.
Pure Storage was easy of use, had reliability, evergreen, and we got much more in productivity than we could even imagine at the time.
Read Todd Rasmussen's full review
James Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray: Enterprise-wide Benefits More Than Worth the Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The FlashArray beat the hybrid arrays in performance, the other all-flash arrays we evaluated in price, and all of the legacy spinning-disk arrays in ease of management and in reliability. Their two huge advantages were their "Evergreen" upgrade-everything-forever option and the visibly different Pure Storage organizational culture. Pure was just so much better to work with as an organization. The difference was night and day.
Read James Kelly's full review
Ben Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

PureStorage - Why look at anything else?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We compared the PureStorage side by side with EMC XtremeIO. At the time, XtremeIO seemed like a beta product compared to the PureStorage offering. XtremeIO had just released a software upgrade which required total evacuation of the array. Deduplication was not production ready. Replication was a half-baked bolt on using their virtual recoverpoint appliances (as well as an extra charge).
Read Ben Moore's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I looked at several different vendors, then did a POC bake-off between the Pure Storage FlashArray and Nimble Storage AF series flash array. It was very close on performance, but Pure was easier to set up, manage, and maintenance was non-disruptive.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray helps keep the DBA's away

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We baked off Pure Storage FlashArray against NetApp and Nimble and Pure blew both of those products out of the water. Pure's all-flash approach guaranteed that none of our critical data would ever be on spinning disk - so that was a very important topic for use. Pure was also one of the first storage vendors to provide encryption across the whole array as well, and that was a big selling point for us.
Read Mark McCully's full review
John Bartch | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

Pure Storage is Pure Simplicity and Pure Bliss

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pure Storage had a much simpler interface and the dedupe and compression was better than all the other products we considered. Other vendors we looked at were Dell, Nimble, Tegile, and a few others I can't remember the names of.
Read John Bartch's full review
Tony Shoemaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Pure Storage: A Simplified Effective Flash Array

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Again, we did our research and did our consultations. We conducted a POC, which guaranteed storage controller upgrades at the cost of maintenance and numbers that we could budget for. Simplicity.
Read Tony Shoemaker's full review
Wes Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray makes me happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They all came late to the Flash game and are struggling to keep up. Colleagues I talked to at the beginning of the all-Flash Array explosion talked about how stable Pure Storage arrays were compared to those trying to enter the market. Since then, I haven't bothered looking at another vendor for my flash storage needs. The support team alone is enough to put them ahead of all other vendors.
Read Wes Dunaway's full review
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage is the most effective storage I've ever used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

NetApp has a lot of issues. Its software is clunky and complicated. It wastes much capacity in the storage operating system. It doesn't do deduplication and compression that well and takes a CPU hit when it does. And all-flash storage was never really an option. At just about every level, we were tired of NetApp and have since become used to the simplicity and performance of Pure.
Read Chris Saenz's full review
Omar Khalid | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray replaced outdated NetApp and the benefits were outstanding

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pure had a better cost offering and better sales process than the vendors above. They were also ranked higher on independent research such as Gartner which made the decision to go with Pure much easier.
Read Omar Khalid's full review
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Ultra Fast Array with Simple UI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pure Storage offers better support plans, simple UI and easy upgrade options. It can be more pricey but, you get what you pay for and Pure is very competitive when it comes to pricing for features/value. Win-Win-Win!
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Why Pure Storage FlashArray Should Be Your #1 Choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have talked to other vendors, but have not even gotten to the point where we think someone else has a viable solution to make us replace our Pure FlashArray. There might be faster storage, there might be cheaper storage, there might be easier storage, but there is nothing that is as complete. End of story!
Read Christopher Mills's full review
Max Tevs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

"Flashy" Next Level Deduplication and Performance with the FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Although more expensive, the FlashArray's performance, dedupe, simplicity of configuration, and support all blow the other arrays out of the water.
I have had nothing but pleasant experiences with the techs at Pure Storage, and they've been plenty helpful and supportive (both the techs and our dedicated engineers). Our experience with the FlashArray has been nothing but pleasant.
Read Max Tevs's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When updating the software with NetApp it is a pain staking process since you have several components to update (Controllers, Hard Drives, RLM, Shelves, etc.). During the upgrades you also have to bring your CPU and disk utilization down to 50% before you can perform the upgrades. This forces us to shut down servers to decrease the utilization. Pure Storage makes it so simple since the technical support teams schedule the upgrades with us and then do them for us! This requires no shutting down of servers and also we will never lose any performance on the controllers during an upgrade.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

5 years with Pure Storage FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We initially evaluated NetApp EF-series and EMC XtremeIO arrays against the Pure FlashArray. The NetApp array was low cost but lacked many of the features of the other two arrays. XtremeIO was more expensive than the Pure FlashArray solution, did not perform as well on data reduction, and required additional components to match some of the Pure features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

A flash array that improves performance and overall ROI for many many years.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The Forever Flash offering from Pure is the deal maker. We will always have new controllers every 3 years and will not need to ever purchase new or upgrade our array.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (147)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (138)
9.2
Data Compression (146)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (141)
9.5
Simplicity (147)
9.4
Power Savings (124)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No