Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 56)

James Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray: Enterprise-wide Benefits More Than Worth the Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Pure's truly excellent support for automation and integration programming has allowed us to build a completely new database- and application-automation solution. This solution allows us to clone, manage, and deploy complex, integrated database-plus-application environments as dev/test copies in less than 10% of the time it previously took, using less than 10% of the previous DBA/SAN admin effort. This has allowed our development teams to complete their projects faster, delivering features and performance to our entire campus community, increasing customer satisfaction and other higher-ed key performance metrics.
Read James Kelly's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • I have replicated from one FlashArray to another at a remote data center. Once the replication was complete, we were able to bring up our virtual environment very quickly.
  • I have migrated many virtual machines between datastores on an array in minutes, enabling me to use smaller datastores where needed.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Will Fife | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

One of the only vendors whose claims of hidden magical knowledge have stood the test of time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We boot all of our virtual desktops directly from Pure FlashArray and it makes it trivial to roll out new operating system versions.
  • Our new kubernetes cluster uses the Pure Service Orchestrator to provide persistent volumes for containers.
Read Will Fife's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage is simple to use, implement and manage.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Snapshot integration with Veeam has given even more performance to our backup processes.
  • Pure online management console provides insight into our technical AND management teams without the need for full array access for people who don't need it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

A Pure pleasure to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • End users have been very happy with the performance and complaints due to storage have disappeared.
  • Zero Down time with the array
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure, the only choice for flash!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Doing data refreshes on products has been made very simple with the snapshot feature of Pure Storage FlashArray.
  • We’ve been able to move to virtual volumes with ease
  • Little to no impact to our customers or internal staff
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Pure Storage: Feel the Speed

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • The speed with which a large number of invoices can be processed. Gives a prompt response to our customers regarding their ventras and product deliveries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure is simple and effective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We haven't been particularly clever with ours. We bought it to dedupe and compress our VM disk images and to speed up our VMs. It has done that effectively and in a very stable fashion.
Read this authenticated review
Andrea Spaziani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

A flash travel to the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • The VDI experience with this kind of storage is much better especially with CAD, 3D and other software that uses very large files
  • We have consolidated VDI and VSI on one storage that now is pushed during the day from VDI and during the Night from the servers back up
Read Andrea Spaziani's full review
Chris Schott | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Pure Flash Goodness

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Clone a LUN, feed it through an obfuscation process, and you now have test data to work with. Or take that obfuscated LUN and clone it several times for multiple test environments. This lets us secure data, and provide devs with a full data set/schema to work against.
Read Chris Schott's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Pure Storage FlashArray is the simplest product I have ever used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Doing multiple clones of the production environment for testing is almost free due to the deduplication and compression feature.
  • Zero impact and zero touch upgrade means upgrade can be done at any time with no downtime.
  • Fast provisioning saves on project implementation time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

My Pure M20 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We were able to increase frequency of replication to improve DR RPO and RTO.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

FlashArray: My love!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We use FlashArray as often as we can.
  • We reduced lags in applications, databases and everything runs much smoother.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (145)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (136)
9.2
Data Compression (144)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (139)
9.5
Simplicity (145)
9.4
Power Savings (123)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No