Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
346 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 210)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 19, 2021
Ben Bullock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[Pure Storage FlashArray] fits almost all environments. The one that has been an issue in the past is large amounts of uncompressible/undedupable data, however with the C-series, that somewhat addresses that issue.
Read Ben Bullock's full review
March 23, 2021
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pure Storage FlashArray is great as a tier 1 storage solution for any workload that needs to have excellent performance. SQL or Oracle databases, in particular, run very well and also see good data reduction.
Read Mark McCully's full review
March 23, 2021
Todd Rasmussen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When you need speed, it's FAST, especially for MS SQL databases. If you are having bottlenecks, you can spend your time finding it in the code because it's not Pure Storage. Love the data reduction and duplication. We can store so much more on this unit than the base physical size. Love the data snapshots. When you need to complete copy your entire environment for testing etc. Nothing is easier, a few clicks and you are done. Extremely helpful for testing and training.
Read Todd Rasmussen's full review
March 23, 2021
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The array is quite well suited as a general-purpose storage device for VCenter. We also have some volumes directly zoned to some Windows servers and it is equally adept at handling that.

I would, however, not recommend using Pure Storage FlashArray as a backup target. Use a purpose-built appliance for backups and, for goodness sake, keep backups on a separate storage device to production!
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
June 21, 2021
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pure Storage FlashArray is always a leader in the market when it comes to the performance , seamless upgrades, the latency, and a simple and well designed GUI through which anyone with the basic knowledge can create and present the lun to hypervisor. It also helps in saving lot of $$ on SQL servers due to the fact that since Pure Storage FlashArray offers a very solid performance and latency, the vCPU can be cut down to 25% and thus by reducing the license cost. This is one of the major benefits that we have seen post implementing Pure Storage FlashArray in our environment.
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
June 08, 2021
Sateesh Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pure Storage FlashArray is suited for environment where high performance is needed with very less latency.
Read Sateesh Singh's full review
April 07, 2021
Marcelo Rosas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very suitable for general purpose data. Unsuitable for compressed and encrypted data as these functions will be repeated without gain. We expected greater gains in the Hyper-V virtualized environment, which turned out to be not as great, but still significant. Very useful in environments that require high availability because of its architecture supporting the full IO load by a controller as the environment is updated.
Read Marcelo Rosas's full review
March 30, 2021
Adam Morrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for virtualization, Microsoft SQL, Oracle databases, and hosting. If you have a storage need like "cold storage" it would be a waste to spend the money on IOPS that you do not need.
Read Adam Morrison's full review
March 25, 2021
Mark Sourial | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pure is suited for these requirements:
  • High performance (low latency and high throughput)
  • Small data center footprint
  • Low power (as opposed to an equivalent array sized with disk platers.)
  • Ease of operational management
Read Mark Sourial's full review
March 24, 2021
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend this array for any scenario. I have yet to find any faults in this product, sales team, support team, or anything else. This array is a well worth it upgrade for any data center and I would be hard-pressed to think of any scenarios where this array would not be appropriate.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
March 23, 2021
Scott Brissenden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VDI is a great use case for FlashArray. Users benefit from solid state drives that can help drive productivity. Placing fileservers on the array can cause the dedupe ration to drop and there is less benefit to having them on an all flasharray, we moved them off to a hybrid array.
Read Scott Brissenden's full review
March 23, 2021
Chris Saenz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pure Storage FlashArray works extremely well as an on-premise high-performing storage array. It has worked very effectively for us in our virtualization environment, throwing workloads like Oracle, PeopleSoft, OpenShift, VDI, etc. at it. Their APIs and software support makes integrations with hypervisors and hardware very straight forward. If you need low performing disk arrays with simply a lot of storage capacity, this may not be appropriate for your environment - you can definitely get a ton of cheap capacity elsewhere.
Read Chris Saenz's full review
March 23, 2021
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pure FlashArray has moved from being a niche array for VDI deployments to being an overall storage array to handle pretty much any workload you can throw at it. We have replaced all of our legacy "blue" storage arrays with the Pure FlashArray, and have seen nothing but positive results across the board.
Read Christopher Mills's full review
March 23, 2021
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pure Storage FlashArray has completely replaced our existing EMC storage and we started noticing performance getting better. The Datastore migration used to complete in 30 seconds compared to 30 minutes before. This is one of the major differences that we noticed during our POC with Pure Storage FlashArray. Creating and provisioning a LUN to a host can be done in a max of 3-4 steps thus reducing the complexity and the time.
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
June 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for an all-flash storage solution there really is no competition. The quality of the product, the support offered and the costs are unbeatable.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

FlashArray is well suited to general virtual workloads, especially where there are low latency and high I/O requirements. We run all kinds of virtualized SQL workloads without issue and we run our VMware Horizon VDI deployment right alongside the virtual server infrastructure without any performance problems. If you have a lot of test/dev environments, it is a great solution as well because of the deduplication technologies built into Array.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to workloads that require fast Flash storage and that can support a reasonable level of deduplication and compression. Most cost-effective when the workload supports data reduction. Data that cannot be deduplicated and/or compressed may not be as good a fit as it increases the cost of the storage.
Read this authenticated review
March 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very effective in an area where you need to handle high levels of IO as well as maintaining redundancy. This would apply to critical applications or high activity databases. This product would not be very effective for long-term storage of cold data that is not touched very often.

Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The array is well suited for general computing, VDI, or high IOPS required environments. It is less appropriate for bulk storage unless the stored data de-duplicates well.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

While expensive, Pure Storage is by far the best experience we have had with a storage array. It is strong in all categories and delivers outstanding performance. It is a great product to work with. My team is also very happy with it and they have high expectations of systems, just like I do.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Relational and non-relational databases are adequate and get a very good understanding. For databases like Mongo, MySQL, Cassandra it is good. But it is less suitable for archiving storage as it is wasted.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (156)
9.5
Flash Array Integration (146)
9.4
Data Compression (155)
9.6
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (150)
9.0
Simplicity (156)
9.4
Power Savings (133)
8.6

What is Pure Storage FlashArray?

Pure Storage FlashArray is available in tow models: FlashArray//C is an all-QLC flash array thatdelivers the NVMe performance, hyper-consolidation, and simplified management. FlashArray//X is all-flash, 100% software-driven, and 100% NVMe storage optimized for corporate and enterprise environments.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Pure Storage FlashArray Competitors

Dell/EMC, NetApp, HPE

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Pure Storage FlashArray?

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

What is Pure Storage FlashArray's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data Compression highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Pure Storage FlashArray?

The most common users of Pure Storage FlashArray are from Enterprises and the Financial Services industry.