Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
346 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 209)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 19, 2021
Ben Bullock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - Long-running jobs take less time with AFA
  • Positive - no longer have to spend time looking at disk performance when events happen, it's rarely a storage issue these days.
Read Ben Bullock's full review
March 23, 2021
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pure Storage FlashArray has had a great impact on our databases and applications. SQL jobs that used to take hours now take minutes - which has allowed our company to move new product offerings forward faster.
  • The ease of use of Pure Storage FlashArray has allowed our Storage Admins to focus on other duties and not have to "babysit" the SAN.
Read Mark McCully's full review
March 23, 2021
Todd Rasmussen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • [Pure Storage has turned] days and hours into seconds and minutes. We are dramatically more productive from development to servicing our clients.
  • Consistent costs.
  • No down time for upgrades and maintenance.
Read Todd Rasmussen's full review
March 23, 2021
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have moved from a couple of older XtremIOs and a Unity array to 2 Pure arrays. This has saved us a great deal in power, as well as rack space, etc.
  • In addition to our savings our end users have been impressed with performance.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
June 08, 2021
Sateesh Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pure Storage FlashArray has a very positive impact on IOPS of very critical workloads.
  • Data reduction feature helped us to offload more data.
  • Integration of Pure Storage with SRM helped us reduce RPO and RTO.
Read Sateesh Singh's full review
March 30, 2021
Adam Morrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our marketing and system reporting has greatly improved since we have installed our database VMs onto the Pure array.
Read Adam Morrison's full review
March 24, 2021
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Implementation of this array has greatly increased our database performance, along with all VM performance overall. This increased I/O performance has been a great improvement for our line of business applications.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
March 23, 2021
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When compared to what we have had to pay to get into some of our legacy storage arrays, Pure Storage has already put us in the black. The ROI writes itself when implementing a Pure FA.
  • We have been able to scale back the need for a specific storage array admin, as our whole team can administrate a Pure FA due to its simplicity and ease of use.
Read Christopher Mills's full review
March 23, 2021
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The performance of the application has increased dramatically after we started using the All Flash Array.
  • Overall SQL licensing cost reduced due to better latency and IOPS.
  • We got more Data reduction and compression on array than what was promised
  • Performance of storage is rock solid
  • its been more than 3 years and not disruption noticed during firmware upgrade
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
June 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We basically handed off support to Pure themselves so that already frees up a lot of our engineers' time.
  • The contract was based on the previous storage solution, so Pure had to throw in some extra storage for free which obviously adds value to the solution.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The most positive impact has been the predictability of support costs beyond the 3-year mark. One year of EMC support after year 5 on our previous array was more expensive than THREE YEARS on our Pure Storage M20 (now and M50) array, AND it included the new controllers at the beginning of year 4.
  • Reduction in power consumption for heating/cooling of the data center as well as general power just to run the array has also been a massive improvement since moving to all-flash with Pure.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The level of data reduction that we saw with our VDI workloads exceeded expectations and brought down the per/GB cost of the disk even lower than anticipated, resulting in greater cost savings over our previous storage solution.
  • Better visibility to our workload in terms of performance, growth, etc.
  • Evergreen controller upgrade was performed with zero downtime and extended the useful life of our system.
Read this authenticated review
March 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • So far the overall investment has definitely been worth it.
  • We are looking into using this product in more areas since it has resolved issues we were having with our large databases and the lack of flexibility we had due to speed.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Initial procurement costs were high, but it was expected since we were replacing all of our storage arrays at all the datacenters. Pure was very aggressive in pricing to make sure we were able to replace our environment with enough space to grow
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In our commercial objectives, Pure Storage FlashArray is a positive impact since the queries to the database are really fast now.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (156)
9.5
Flash Array Integration (146)
9.4
Data Compression (155)
9.6
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (150)
9.0
Simplicity (156)
9.4
Power Savings (133)
8.6

What is Pure Storage FlashArray?

Pure Storage FlashArray is available in tow models: FlashArray//C is an all-QLC flash array thatdelivers the NVMe performance, hyper-consolidation, and simplified management. FlashArray//X is all-flash, 100% software-driven, and 100% NVMe storage optimized for corporate and enterprise environments.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Pure Storage FlashArray Competitors

Dell/EMC, NetApp, HPE

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Pure Storage FlashArray?

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

What is Pure Storage FlashArray's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data Compression highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Pure Storage FlashArray?

The most common users of Pure Storage FlashArray are from Enterprises and the Financial Services industry.