Pure Storage FlashArray Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
326 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 200)

Todd Rasmussen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2020

My Pure Storage Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • [Pure Storage has turned] days and hours into seconds and minutes. We are dramatically more productive from development to servicing our clients.
  • Consistent costs.
  • No down time for upgrades and maintenance.
Read Todd Rasmussen's full review
James Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray: Enterprise-wide Benefits More Than Worth the Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our FlashArray implementations have had extremely positive impact on our business goals. Our main, heavy-lifting Oracle and MS Sql databases and apps run much faster and provide much faster response times. Our data warehouse ETL completes in much, much less time. (From >12 hours to
Read James Kelly's full review
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure-ly fast storage!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have moved from a couple of older XtremIOs and a Unity array to 2 Pure arrays. This has saved us a great deal in power, as well as rack space, etc.
  • In addition to our savings our end users have been impressed with performance.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
Toby Wenzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

The little array that could

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very little management after initial setup.
  • It is quite expensive, so we haven't noticed an ROI on hardware costs, but many less man hours are required to manage the FlashArrays.
  • The performance provided using a FlashArray over legacy SAN, is probably the biggest ROI we see.
  • The minimal amount of space required of a Flash Array saves on data enter rack space.
Read Toby Wenzel's full review
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray helps keep the DBA's away

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pure Storage FlashArray has had a great impact on our databases and applications. SQL jobs that used to take hours now take minutes - which has allowed our company to move new product offerings forward faster.
  • The ease of use of Pure Storage FlashArray has allowed our Storage Admins to focus on other duties and not have to "babysit" the SAN.
Read Mark McCully's full review
Tony Shoemaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Pure Storage: A Simplified Effective Flash Array

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In year 3, we receive an upgrade to our storage controllers as part of our maintenance renewal. It's a non-disruptive upgrade.
  • We already know what our maintenance cost will be, and can easily budget for this.
  • The FlashArray has allowed us to retire legacy arrays, and we are now considering further consolidation in our storage stack.
Read Tony Shoemaker's full review
Francois Greeff | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Very happy end user!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The single system that sees the biggest benefit is our financial budgeting system. The time it takes to do a budget model has reduced drastically, so more scenarios can be built before the final option is selected.
Read Francois Greeff's full review
Wes Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Pure Storage FlashArray makes me happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As part of the whole environment, PureArray contributes to the impressive application uptime that our business currently enjoys.
  • Our customers enjoy the performance benefits. Jobs that used to run for days on the NetApp now run in a few hours.
Read Wes Dunaway's full review
Ezra Owen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Is Pure Storage right for you?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are still fairly new to Pure Storage, so it is somewhat hard to say on the RIO, but I can say that it has made a very positive impact on the manageability of a storage array. With our previous SAN environment, I felt like there were always little things that I didn't know about. I was also using support a lot more with the earlier arrays.
Read Ezra Owen's full review
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Ultra Fast Array with Simple UI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Implementation of this array has greatly increased our database performance, along with all VM performance overall. This increased I/O performance has been a great improvement for our line of business applications.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
Christopher Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Why Pure Storage FlashArray Should Be Your #1 Choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When compared to what we have had to pay to get into some of our legacy storage arrays, Pure Storage has already put us in the black. The ROI writes itself when implementing a Pure FA.
  • We have been able to scale back the need for a specific storage array admin, as our whole team can administrate a Pure FA due to its simplicity and ease of use.
Read Christopher Mills's full review
Max Tevs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

"Flashy" Next Level Deduplication and Performance with the FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The Pure arrays allowed us to consolidate from over 30-40 mixed vendor arrays to under 10 flash arrays, saving costs on support contracts.
  • The Pure Arrays allowed us to offer modern, high tier storage offerings to new and existing customers, making us look more attractive to new customers and also increase contract spend on existing customers.
  • The Pure Arrays allowed us to simplify our infrastructure offerings and allowed more employees to be able to effectively maintain the hardware.
Read Max Tevs's full review
Jeeva Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Pure - The leader of the future.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The performance of the application has increased dramatically after we started using the All Flash Array.
  • Overall SQL licensing cost reduced due to better latency and IOPS.
  • We got more Data reduction and compression on array than what was promised
  • Performance of storage is rock solid
  • its been more than 3 years and not disruption noticed during firmware upgrade
Read Jeeva Kumar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Pure Storage Flash Array, the Only Storage you will Need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SQL Performance is off the charts. No delays like we used to have with NetApp.
  • Oracle Performance is off the charts. No delays like we used to have with NetApp.
  • VM Performance is off the charts. No delays like we used to have with NetApp.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

5 years with Pure Storage FlashArray

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The level of data reduction that we saw with our VDI workloads exceeded expectations and brought down the per/GB cost of the disk even lower than anticipated, resulting in greater cost savings over our previous storage solution.
  • Better visibility to our workload in terms of performance, growth, etc.
  • Evergreen controller upgrade was performed with zero downtime and extended the useful life of our system.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Flash Array Performance (147)
9.4
Flash Array Integration (138)
9.2
Data Compression (146)
9.3
Non-Intrusive Upgrades (141)
9.5
Simplicity (147)
9.4
Power Savings (124)
9.0

About Pure Storage FlashArray

Pure Storage in Mountain View, California offers all-flash array data storage promising affordability, high availability, and consistent performance.

Pure Storage FlashArray Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Pure Storage FlashArray Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No